User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 131 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 72 out of 131
  2. Negative: 13 out of 131
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 2, 2010
    8
    Forgotten Sands takes what could have been and even appears to be a cash in to make an extra buck off of the POP file (which is rubbish by the way) from 2010 but ends up offering more than expected. That is to say however that if you didn't care for any of the POP games from last gen, this one won't change your mind, but if you are a fan however the game has plenty to offer. Albeit, thereForgotten Sands takes what could have been and even appears to be a cash in to make an extra buck off of the POP file (which is rubbish by the way) from 2010 but ends up offering more than expected. That is to say however that if you didn't care for any of the POP games from last gen, this one won't change your mind, but if you are a fan however the game has plenty to offer. Albeit, there could have been more to offer if it was given more time in development but in the end, it has little new to offer, however it takes what already has been done and does it well with a few little twists. If you are looking for the next big thing for POP this isn't it, but if you're a fan and were dissapointed by the Prince's first Current gen outing and wanted to see the prince you know and love from the ps2 and xbox days in HD, than this is well worth your time. Expand
  2. Dec 18, 2011
    10
    If you like platforming games then this is the game for you! From start to finish this game impresses from game play to graphics to basically everything else. The final boss fight (not going to give away any spoilers) was one of the best things I have ever seen in any game, it combined the great combat and platforming the series is well known for perfectly. The new powers the Prince has inIf you like platforming games then this is the game for you! From start to finish this game impresses from game play to graphics to basically everything else. The final boss fight (not going to give away any spoilers) was one of the best things I have ever seen in any game, it combined the great combat and platforming the series is well known for perfectly. The new powers the Prince has in the Forgotten Sands also add a lot to the game and a linear but good story line also is also present here. The only problem in the game was that it was short, it is approximately a 9 hour game, depending on how good you are at figuring out puzzles (which are amazing in this game). Saying that I just recommend this game would be an understatement, this is one of my favourite games of all time. Expand
  3. Feb 27, 2012
    10
    One of the Best games in the Prince of persia series.. Its soooooo underrated! I hate how everybody says this game sucks or its boring, i mean if you actually finished the game you will know its one of the best adventure games this gen! I recommend it to everyone who like hack'n'Slash/adventure games
  4. Feb 27, 2012
    10
    AMAZING! game.. One of the Best games in the Prince of persia series.. Very underrated! I dont get how people hate it, if you actually finished the game you will know its one of the best adventure games this gen! I recommend it to everyone who like hack'n'Slash/adventure games
  5. May 1, 2016
    8
    Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands is a third-person action-adventure puzzle-platform video game developed and published by Ubisoft.

    + Fun Gameplay
    + Good Controls
    + Tough Plataforming
    + Fun Combat
    - Forgettable Story
  6. Aug 15, 2011
    8
    skvela hra ale ma par chyp a jedno miste me flusrovalo a lepsi hra byla prince of persi sands of time pak byl podle ni film a podle neho tato hra skvele zabavi mladsi hrace do 15 asi
  7. Sep 21, 2011
    8
    Not having played any POP in about 20 years I thought I would give Forgotten Sands a go. The overview is that it is easy on the eye, fun to play. Agreed the game can be a little monotonous at time but fills a weekend nicely. More than happy with my purchase :)
  8. Sep 12, 2011
    8
    Short, simple and easy but definitely fun. While this game brings no real innovation to the series (or platformers in general) the game still manages to be a pure joy to play from start to finish. The platforming segments and level design is of top quality, the combat, while simplistic, is also very fun and satisfying.

    With a new story completely separate from past games this is a great
    Short, simple and easy but definitely fun. While this game brings no real innovation to the series (or platformers in general) the game still manages to be a pure joy to play from start to finish. The platforming segments and level design is of top quality, the combat, while simplistic, is also very fun and satisfying.

    With a new story completely separate from past games this is a great entry in the series for newcomers and existing fans alike.
    Expand
  9. Oct 3, 2011
    10
    This is, by about the size of Russia, My favorite, and what I think BEST, game i have ever played because the graphics are jaw-dropping, so is the game-play and the enjoyment, 2 words, BUY IT
  10. Jan 29, 2015
    10
    Having finished this game made me pretty sad as I wanted to play again and again. Even if the storyline is a bit basic the gameplay is really enjoyable and challenging. We want a new PoP just like this last one with a better story and that's all!
  11. Oct 9, 2016
    9
    Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands is a third-person action-adventure puzzle-platform video game developed and published by Ubisoft.

    + Fun Gameplay
    + Good Controls
    + Tough Plataforming
    - Forgettable Story
Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 49 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 49
  2. Negative: 0 out of 49
  1. Dec 15, 2010
    50
    Prince of Persia is a great series with a lot of potential, but the developers just didn't hit the mark with this entry.
  2. The Prince makes a triumphant return to his roots in The Forgotten Sands, and all of your fears of this being a rushed game to simply be released alongside the movie can be abolished; we'll put that one down to good timing.
  3. 70
    In the end, though, there's only so much we can praise an exercise in teaching old dogs old tricks. Forgotten Sands is exactly one step back for one step forward. Let's hope a flying leap is on the way.