Pro Evolution Soccer 2010 PlayStation 3

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 72 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 72
  2. Negative: 14 out of 72
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 10, 2016
    10
    Este jogo é incrível! Eu recebi e ainda não posso parar de jogar. Os gráficos são tão detalhadas para um game e é desafiador, mas divertido e terá que jogar por horas! A história é complexa e profundamente pensado. O melhor jogo que eu já joguei de forma
  2. Nov 19, 2013
    6
    Aunque supera a su antecesor (Pro Evolution Soccer 2009) se queda muy atrás de su senda y de su lucha contra Fifa, perdiendo claramente este año, decepcionante tanto para seguidores poco fieles, como para los mas fieles de la saga, un juego para olvidar, Konami dejaba asi claramente que su reinado en Playstation 3 quedaba lejos, no como en Playstation 2, una lastima, porque el juegoAunque supera a su antecesor (Pro Evolution Soccer 2009) se queda muy atrás de su senda y de su lucha contra Fifa, perdiendo claramente este año, decepcionante tanto para seguidores poco fieles, como para los mas fieles de la saga, un juego para olvidar, Konami dejaba asi claramente que su reinado en Playstation 3 quedaba lejos, no como en Playstation 2, una lastima, porque el juego prometía incluso a los menos optimistas...pero no valía lo suficiente... Expand
  3. Jun 4, 2012
    6
    PES 2010 was showing its age when it just came out. Very outdated and poor animations, poor AI, but it still feels like the real thing. Menus and modes are great.
  4. Aug 24, 2010
    4
    Pro Evo 2010 is awful for many reasons. Its only saving grace is the moderately simple menus, quality graphics and the soundtrack. The game play itself is nothing short of dreadful. The through balls are inaccurate, the player positioning doesn't make sense, your own players run into each other and cause you to lose the ball, players at times will not come to a high ball to contest itPro Evo 2010 is awful for many reasons. Its only saving grace is the moderately simple menus, quality graphics and the soundtrack. The game play itself is nothing short of dreadful. The through balls are inaccurate, the player positioning doesn't make sense, your own players run into each other and cause you to lose the ball, players at times will not come to a high ball to contest it (particularly goal kicks) instead standing back and allowing the opposition to assume possession, the overly complicated button requirements to take free kicks, the fact that you cant move on a 360 angle rather there is only a rigid 8 angle axis. the slow nature in which goalkeepers release the ball from their hands, the apparent lack of control professional player have of the ball, the fact that it at time will deliver the ball in the opposite direction that you are pushing and on and on. The point is, although Fifa has its faults, it is in every way superior to this game. Expand
  5. Moonz
    Jan 15, 2010
    9
    NO matter what critics say, it all comes down to the fans. If a player is into the authenticity of the gameplay, tactics, movements and formation then this is the current best game in town. If you feel like just dribbling past defenders and shooting as if shooting a gun in a 3rd person game then go for Fifa. True footballers would pick PES!
  6. Steve
    Jan 2, 2010
    1
    The worst Pro Evo game I have played. In terms of gameplay it is horrific. Player movement off the ball is an absolute joke. Players take too long to release the ball when shooting. Keepers are as bad as I have ever seen in a football game. I gave it 1 point because it is still better than FIFA but this game, it's just an absolute disgrace. I don't know how anyone who is a The worst Pro Evo game I have played. In terms of gameplay it is horrific. Player movement off the ball is an absolute joke. Players take too long to release the ball when shooting. Keepers are as bad as I have ever seen in a football game. I gave it 1 point because it is still better than FIFA but this game, it's just an absolute disgrace. I don't know how anyone who is a genuine football fan can call this game anything other than the massive pile of crap that it is. Expand
  7. MarkD
    Dec 29, 2009
    6
    First let me say I was a huge PES fan on the ps1/ps2, it was clearly the most realistic, most enjoyable football game. Back then I thought Fifa was for kids with its high scoring games and poor gameplay. Things have changed. I can't understand some of the reviews when I read them. Ok I will say that graphically PES 2010 has improved on all previous games. The player faces are very First let me say I was a huge PES fan on the ps1/ps2, it was clearly the most realistic, most enjoyable football game. Back then I thought Fifa was for kids with its high scoring games and poor gameplay. Things have changed. I can't understand some of the reviews when I read them. Ok I will say that graphically PES 2010 has improved on all previous games. The player faces are very good - much better than Fifa. The CL Mode is well presented and PES is better in terms of player individuality. Gameplay wise this version is no where near the best PS2 versions such as PES5 and PES6. There are a number of reasons for this. Player movement is robotic and stiff in comparison to Fifa's 360 movement, which is well implemented. The passing is just horrible, passes are under hit all the time, the ball is stuck under players feet, you can only make basic passes or you lose the ball. We are playing with players worth millions of £ yet they cant make any decent passes. Passing on Fifa is a little ping pong at times but atleast the game reacts when you press a button. Also on Fifa the passes go where you want them to go. The problems with PES gameplay go on and on, there is bad button lag. Nothing more frustrating when you press pass/shoot and it takes another 5 seconds for your player to execute the shot/pass. It should react instantly and be free flowing like it used to be, what have you done Konami. The goalkeepers are not great, the game is weak in the animation department compared to Fifa. The game feels scripted as though they want to make low scoring games. The gameplay (which is what matters most) is nothing compared to the PES games I used to love on the ps2. On a plus point the game is more challenging than Fifa, possibly because its more scripted. Graphics a big improvement this year. I don't like the nets they are not realistic, the ball often does a silly movement when it hits the net. Overall I am very disappointed with the PES games on the PS3. When I moved to next gen consoles I was most looking forward to a next-gen PES, I thought it would be amazing. However the series has gone backwards. It was always ahead in the gameplay department but now its behind in every department. The frustrating, unreactive gameplay added with the fakeness of PES makes this game very poor overall. I have tried it the last few years but Fifa is better, but not without its own faults. I wish Konami would have improved upon the ps2 versions as now we are left with mediocre football games. Expand
  8. MarkC
    Nov 30, 2009
    9
    Its simple really. If you are into tactical soccer, like tinkering with formations and monitoring the growth of your players, if you expect a striker to behave like a striker when forced to take up defensive duties and know the difference between a defensive midfielder and a fullback, then this is the soccer game to play. When compared to the other soccer videogame, this actually plays Its simple really. If you are into tactical soccer, like tinkering with formations and monitoring the growth of your players, if you expect a striker to behave like a striker when forced to take up defensive duties and know the difference between a defensive midfielder and a fullback, then this is the soccer game to play. When compared to the other soccer videogame, this actually plays like the sport. Anyone who plays soccer understand that you entire team does not sprint forward as soon as you obtain possession, but this seems to escape the programmers at EA. Very simply put, FIFA 10 plays like a hockey game without the sticks...and it doesnt suprise me seeing as how the game is made in Canada. If soccer/football is your favorite sport then choose PES. If you are a casual gamer..choose Fifa Expand
  9. PhilB
    Nov 26, 2009
    8
    I have been a FIFA fan for as long as I can remember (33 years of age) and to be honest it has always delivered nearly every year. And for a while now it offers the TV/SKY Sports style exeperience we are all so familiar with and that is why I love it!! I had one year when I became hooked on Pro -Evo (not sure what year 07 maybe 08) but FIFA 09 took me back to class and 2010 now even I have been a FIFA fan for as long as I can remember (33 years of age) and to be honest it has always delivered nearly every year. And for a while now it offers the TV/SKY Sports style exeperience we are all so familiar with and that is why I love it!! I had one year when I became hooked on Pro -Evo (not sure what year 07 maybe 08) but FIFA 09 took me back to class and 2010 now even classier. Realistic is the key word. Technical is another and at times there is an adrenaline feel of real achievement when you score! Yes it has some annoyances (FIFA 10) music is awful but who cares. Management Mode is basically still naff - with Board comments that often make no relevance, budget calculation may go all to cock in any new season but again no detriment to the game play which is simply awesome. Get a big TV 32 inch no less and HD. Bring the players in closer (Camera), I did this and I was in my element, the nearest to actually being out there on the pitch! 360 degree makes the whole experience almost flawless with fluid 'real life' movement and I actually like it when the ref gets in the way it all adds to the frustration of a real life footballers experience. So we know FIFA 10 is pretty much 10/10 but the reason I give it a 9 is: 1. Clicking through Menu Options is a bit too slow unlike with ProEvo. 2. Crosses are hit and miss. Never know whether to have a 99 Header of the ball or 99 volleys? Go for a big striker wack his heading up to 99 and accuracy to 99 and he will score his fair share over a season all the same. But still crosses I find mostly are a waste of time which basically means your wide players need good strength, pace and positioning to cut inside run at goal hold off the defender and also long range and finishing need to be up in the 80's and you will score some beauties! This brings me by the way to fiddling with your players abilities in the Edit menu to what you want them honed at according to how you play and what you want to get from them during a match. TIP: Pace hurts opposition. Give your Defenders a lot more pace aswell. 3. My biggest frustration is waiting for Transfers do we really care if we see Kasparachimikov move from FC Gogoonheem to FC Metz just pointless and time consuming - we know who we want to buy and that's all that matters - I just want to get from next match to next and the inbetween to be quicker! 4. Graphics is a lttle off in places. That's about it however we have been loyally lining EA Sports pockets for years now AND I would love to see Pro-Evo do something extraordinary one year soon but somehow I don't think they will well at least FIFA is on the button - remove those glitches make the commentating more comprehensive and a little more off the ball incidences perhaps a few more real stadiums and the official Champions League from Pro Evo and we wouldn't ever need a rival footy game as FIFA would rule the world!!!!! Expand
  10. somethingatt
    Nov 8, 2009
    9
    This game got harsh backlash from the media because of two admittedly horrible years before and the FIFA hype. This time it's back on form [kind of]...The PES elements can be seen here, the randomness of football, the variety of every match and team and the players (variety- something FIFA badly lacks) are all here for you to see. Granted, the gameplay needs a bit of ironing out but This game got harsh backlash from the media because of two admittedly horrible years before and the FIFA hype. This time it's back on form [kind of]...The PES elements can be seen here, the randomness of football, the variety of every match and team and the players (variety- something FIFA badly lacks) are all here for you to see. Granted, the gameplay needs a bit of ironing out but if you were a PES fanatic in the PS2 days and love how much care goes into recreating a match feel, you WILL get an excellent match feel with this edition. The core PES feel is here. Add on top of that a superbly improved Master League mode (they obviously been secretly working on this for at least 3 years), community mode that keeps stats of matches between you and your mates, and finally a lagless enough to be playable online mode and this is a PES that makes you see a light at the end of the tunnel and something any PES fanatic can pick up and fall in love with within 2-3 matches. This is finally a football game I fell in love with this gen and PES2011 will perfect the formula (hence the 9 for this one). Expand
  11. ManuelG
    Nov 7, 2009
    7
    PES is far away of his origins when the game liked to many people because his arcade gamplay. Now PES wants to be realistic but the creators are confused triying to copy to be comptetitive and lossing his value. We want back the past versions like PES Deluxe for Supernintendo.
  12. Jun 4, 2012
    0
    PES 2010 was showing its age when it just came out. Very outdated and poor animations, poor AI, but it still feels like the real thing. Menus and modes are great.
Metascore
78

Generally favorable reviews - based on 42 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 42
  2. Negative: 0 out of 42
  1. 77
    The gameplay is solid; it just isn’t able to keep pace with FIFA 10 in most regards.
  2. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    80
    It's game on between the big two once again. [Dec 2009, p.114]
  3. 67
    Yes, FIFA is the superior offering this year -- but it's a lot closer than you might initially think. If Takatsuka's team tackles the animation issues and online hiccups next year like they addressed the graphics, presentation, and Master League this year, we could have a 2010 videogame footballing derby worthy of Premier League titans Liverpool and Man United.