Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 PlayStation 3

Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 Image
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 140 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: PES bounds back onto the pitch to showcase new skills. Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 returns to the roots of football with unique levels of control plus major emphasis on the individual style of the world's best players. Thanks to feedback from dedicated fans, PES2013 offers total freedom toPES bounds back onto the pitch to showcase new skills. Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 returns to the roots of football with unique levels of control plus major emphasis on the individual style of the world's best players. Thanks to feedback from dedicated fans, PES2013 offers total freedom to play any kind of ball, which for the first time includes full control over shooting and the first touch. Endorsed by Cristiano Ronaldo, PES promises to push boundaries, reflecting the genius of top level players and capturing the essence of modern teamwork. The result promises to be the most faithful recreation of modern day soccer to date. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 32 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Sep 29, 2012
    91
    Tweaked in all the right places, 2013 is the finest PES of the PS3 generation, delightfully recreating the ebb and flow of the modern game. [Nov 2012, p.102]
  2. Sep 17, 2012
    90
    PES 2013 has made huge strides forward in how it plays over last year's game.
  3. Sep 21, 2012
    87
    You will need training. You need skills and lightning fast reactions. But in return you'll get magical moments that only Pro Evolution Soccer can deliver – even though the engine and overall presentation need an overhaul.
  4. Sep 17, 2012
    80
    Better than ever on the pitch with a lot of new controls, better AI and more freedom of movement. But a lot in this year's PES feels forgotten by Konami and some functions are even missing completely.
  5. Nov 6, 2012
    80
    PES 2013 is a very respectable soccer game that maintains its excellence on the field but unfortunately fall further behind in the bells and whistles department making it a distant runner-up in this year's battle for soccer supremacy.
  6. Playstation: The Official Magazine (US)
    Sep 20, 2012
    80
    The action's effective and fluid, and the animation is at times as beautiful as the sport demands. [Nov 2012, p.81]
  7. Oct 15, 2012
    65
    Whether you into soccer all year round or dust off your Australian jersey every 4 years for the world cup, PES 13 is a must have title for any fan.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 34
  2. Negative: 14 out of 34
  1. Sep 27, 2012
    10
    It seems that Konami had finally able to put a title Pro Evolution Soccer franchise on top as the most beloved by most players. If that doesIt seems that Konami had finally able to put a title Pro Evolution Soccer franchise on top as the most beloved by most players. If that does not happen with version 2013, which still suffers from distrust of those who "migrated" to FIFA, upcoming releases should heat up this dispute - in which the winner is the gamer. If you missed the news for game modes, technical improvements have created a fun environment and refers to the history of PES, joining new details, but without losing the essence that established the franchise. The retouched graphics, the highlight even higher for Brazil and complete control over their actions in the field ensure three points for Pro Evolution Soccer. Expand
  2. Sep 25, 2012
    10
    Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 is most precise Soccer Simulation out there. If you like flawed football mechanics, shiny looking players, madPro Evolution Soccer 2013 is most precise Soccer Simulation out there. If you like flawed football mechanics, shiny looking players, mad players running all over the ground you can try FIFA but this my friend Pro Evolution Soccer 2013 is not for the light hearted, play at your own risk. Expand
  3. Oct 2, 2012
    9
    I'll dive straight to the point with this one. PES 13 is a frustrating game,in a very good way. The reason I fell in love with this the PESI'll dive straight to the point with this one. PES 13 is a frustrating game,in a very good way. The reason I fell in love with this the PES series was PES 5 as it had this frustration factor:It's bloody hard to score,it's bloody hard to keep possession and it's bloody hard to defend. PES 13 has that same factor fused into this edition. Manual shooting is a headache so one has to make damn certain you're accurate with your shooting. Manual passing is a pain because pressing X won't pull of a pass Xavi or Iniesta might envy. Nothing is easy about this game and that is why in my opinion it will never gain the same admiration that it's competition has. I constantly hear complaints of it's presentation and commentary and so forth but have any gamers out there realised that Konami isn't interested in any of these things? I could go on forever trying to explain the game in detail but our ''critics'' from major websites have done that already. One thing I will point out is that the reason PES will never gain the respect FIFA has is licenses. Football gamers have such an attachment towards the Barclays Premiership that they fail to realise that FIFA feels nothing like the real thing(football that is). I enjoy a challenge. I enjoy racking my brain wondering how to break an opponent's defence. I enjoy the pressure of the pressure of looking for an away goal to send me into the final of the Champions League.PES 13 does that for me. No FIFA game has ever done that for me. Expand
  4. Oct 5, 2012
    8
    can you please inform me on how i could create my own league (new community like used to do in pes 2012). Other than that still trying to findcan you please inform me on how i could create my own league (new community like used to do in pes 2012). Other than that still trying to find out the major differences with pes 2012 Expand
  5. Sep 26, 2012
    3
    I've always been a PES-fan, but due to terrible gameplay I had to switch to fifa for a couple of years, hoping for another great PES like theI've always been a PES-fan, but due to terrible gameplay I had to switch to fifa for a couple of years, hoping for another great PES like the last on PS2. I'm mainly an online player; so this is based upon the online experience (master league). I had high hopes and the begin was good. But after a couple of matches, you see where Konami dropped the ball. Every match goes by the same stereotypic sort of gameplay. Fast forwards and superbly placed throughpasses, even from defence, spot on on the fast forward who can run unthreated to the goal. After a while it gets very tedious and frustrating.
    offline might be good, but online was not developed very well. Too bad...
    Expand
  6. Sep 30, 2012
    2
    iam a pes player since iss/pro and this is by far the less adict version ever of the pes.
    the matches run all the same way, lots of weird
    iam a pes player since iss/pro and this is by far the less adict version ever of the pes.
    the matches run all the same way, lots of weird gols. very boring game. and they retire the chat in matches,
    for me pes is perfect for playing with friends and dirty talking is a huge part and a plus in adiction, so i really dont understand the reason for retire the chat by konami.
    i could give a lot of reasons but the most honest is that i make 100 games in pes2013 and start to play again the 2012.
    Expand
  7. Oct 9, 2012
    0
    Worst game ever, If your looking for a good football game dont waist your money on this game, Get FIFA. best football game out there. ThisWorst game ever, If your looking for a good football game dont waist your money on this game, Get FIFA. best football game out there. This game lacks in most things. Expand

See all 34 User Reviews

Awards & Rankings