User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 88 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 61 out of 88
  2. Negative: 18 out of 88

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 14, 2012
    7
    If you enjoy Nazi murder simulators as much as I do, you will love this game. The single player game is short but somewhat replayable as the difficulty levels affect bullet physics and how much the game handicaps you. The co-op multiplayer modes are fun and require teamwork. Best played with a friend and not a total stranger as communication is essential. It is very difficult to followIf you enjoy Nazi murder simulators as much as I do, you will love this game. The single player game is short but somewhat replayable as the difficulty levels affect bullet physics and how much the game handicaps you. The co-op multiplayer modes are fun and require teamwork. Best played with a friend and not a total stranger as communication is essential. It is very difficult to follow the stealthy approach in this game, and if you aren't careful, you risk turning the game into a mediocre third person shooter experience. Setting traps, timing who you kill and when, and luring the survivors into your trip mines is extremely satisfying. The game performs a CSI style kill cam highlighting body parts in x-ray vision that you've nailed with your bullets. Testicle shots are included to much glee. All in all, great co-op game, good single player game. Recommended despite the stale WW2 setting. Expand
  2. May 22, 2012
    7
    You can do cool ball shots, use stealth to go on a killing rampage and you can invert the language to French. Win. You may end up killing Nazis in a sympathetic manner while getting cool clues about the origin of humankind. Win. You never die. Win.
  3. Oct 10, 2012
    7
    Solid game, though somewhat rough around the edges. It looks and plays beautifully sometimes, with a lot of tension and danger. Other times it feels a bit mediocre and boring. The whole sniper thing is awesome and you do get the feeling that you are a lonely lethal weapon, ready to take on a whole army of nazis and soviets. The story is ok, not very engaging for my taste and the game wantsSolid game, though somewhat rough around the edges. It looks and plays beautifully sometimes, with a lot of tension and danger. Other times it feels a bit mediocre and boring. The whole sniper thing is awesome and you do get the feeling that you are a lonely lethal weapon, ready to take on a whole army of nazis and soviets. The story is ok, not very engaging for my taste and the game wants to make you believe you are a legitimate war hero (although it never feels quite like it). But it's is a nice game, specially if you are into WWII. Expand
  4. Aug 22, 2012
    7
    Its not like the developers of this game had great resources to create it, but I still think they did a good job with this disadvantage. Sniper Elite V2 ISN'T a masterpiece, but still, if you like sniping the game will be fun for you. Unfortunately the sneaking is bad since all the mission maps have only a single path and you have nothing to lose by killing everyone, however, the snipingIts not like the developers of this game had great resources to create it, but I still think they did a good job with this disadvantage. Sniper Elite V2 ISN'T a masterpiece, but still, if you like sniping the game will be fun for you. Unfortunately the sneaking is bad since all the mission maps have only a single path and you have nothing to lose by killing everyone, however, the sniping mechanics are great so I think this game deserves a solid 7 with that, but I still think there should be more sniping rifles and that they should be leveled anyways. But I don't regret I bought this game Expand
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Never before has a game so gruesomely represented the impact that 9.3 grams of lead travelling at almost one kilometre per second has on the human body. Thanks to this game's disturbing X-Ray Killcam, players are treated (subjected?) to a clinical view of each bullet passing through their target's vital organs whenever they pull off an especially good shot – and by 'good' we mean 'life-ending'. It's brutal, it's disturbing, and we're not quite sure how it got past Australia's over-eager censors. [June 2012, p76]
  2. Jun 5, 2012
    63
    The truly patient may find satisfaction in meticulous planning, but it's too easy for those plans to go wrong. When they do, this is just a simplistic shooter. [July 2012, p.100]
  3. Jun 4, 2012
    75
    Great sniping and robust multiplayer do a lot to offset the awful non-sniping sequences which there are far too many of. Rebellion and 505 should stick to the rooftops if they revisit this series.