User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 69 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 69
  2. Negative: 24 out of 69

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 12, 2013
    4
    There was a lot of hype about this game, and really excited to buy it.
    Well first thing when you turn on the game WTF are those awful graphics Should this be Cryengine 3 ?
    The first Ghost Warrior looked better, with much more vegetation e richer environments
    The only thing that looks really great is the bullet cam.
    Gameplay the ballistic are great, taking in consideration breath,
    heartbeat, wind distance ecc. It's satisfyng to make long distance kills.
    What i really dont understand is why are the so few bullet cams During 1 entire mission you maybe see max 1 or 2 bulletcams.
    Ai is decent and less bugs then the first game. The new thermal visor is a great addition and really big help.
    Campaign is quite short with about 5 hours on max difficulty. The story... is completely useless.

    Multiplayer ONLY 2 maps. No customization for the matches aim aid with red dot is always on... i at least want play hardcore with no aim aids )

    Conclusion Some few improvements over the first game, less bugs. On consoles the graphics are a complete joke.
    Better then the first game Not really.
    Expand
  2. Mar 18, 2013
    0
    i never played the first game and i was really looking forward to this game especially after seeing the early footage. i also thought the extra time spent making the game would help. unfortunately it did not. the game is an absolute disgrace. the graphics, story, sound design and any thing else you care to think of....... an absolute disgrace, i thought i may be being harsh so i went and purchased the first game. it is superior in every way (even the multiplayer). what an idictment on a sequel when a 5 year old game has better gameplay, graphics etc!!!! so dont listen to the 10"s, dont waste your money with a lazy and disrespectful developer. keep it in your pocket or buy the first game, OH.... AND CRYENGINE 3 AT LEAST LIVED UP TO ITS NAME, IT LEFT ME CRYING AND USING MY CAR ENGINE TO RETURN THIS PITIFUL EXCUSE FOR A GAME!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  3. JEK
    Mar 18, 2013
    3
    I thought the graphics is the same with CRYSIS 3. I was disappointed with this. I played Sniper ghost warrior 1 and has lots of bugs but it's much better game (lots of bugs)..
  4. Mar 18, 2013
    2
    They got extra time with the excuse of a better game, been a fan of part I I was expecting an awesome sequel, but all I received was disappointment. After delaying the game 3 times, they deliver it with two boring as hell maps, the character in the multiplayer looks like if he has Parkinson, there is no way to have a steady aim unless you're completely flat on ground, and when you find a spot, you're visible from everywhere. Now you shoot and everyone knows your spot because it is announced in the map. The story is so short that even the sale price is too high for it. The developer is a very disrespectful one. If you give your opinion on their facebook page and you say what you didn't like they automatically delete the post and block you so you can't comment anymore. Don't waste your money on this one, if you haven't play part I. I do recommend that one, or try Sniper Elite V2. Expand
  5. May 22, 2013
    2
    Even for a $30 game, it's one of the most frustrating and sad games I've played this gen. Single player had potential, but a choppy and slow engine (absolutely butchered cry engine) mixed with some of the worst team and enemy AI you'll ever see, make it a chore to even finish. I don't even want to play the dlc that came with it for free. The multiplayer is a joke inhabited by scum who spawn kill the entire match or swear like children. 2 maps, and both run slow. Trying to shoot the guy sitting in your spawn (cause that takes skill)? You probably won't as the pistol takes forever to shoot Half the time you get kicked from the server. This game had potential, it wasn't executed right. I can't sell this quick enough. Expand
Metascore
52

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 15
  2. Negative: 5 out of 15
  1. Apr 23, 2013
    55
    A budget shooter in every sense. [Issue#230, p.72]
  2. The downside of this more deliberate pacing is that the lack of variation. Every mission goes as follows: take out a few guys or sneak past them if there are too many, get to a high vantage point, rain death from above. Not the worst design in the world, but pretty predictable. [April 2013, p.86]
  3. Apr 21, 2013
    50
    Ghost Warrior will not stay in anyone's memory and probably is more worth playing the few sniper missions than other FPSs already have. It should be more fun.