User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 186 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 29 out of 186

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JanneM
    Nov 17, 2009
    10
    Tekken at its finest. Still waiting for that online patch but otherwise it plays great! People might complain about the graphics but I dont see anything wrong with them. SF4's cartoony characters pale in comparison.
  2. CraigS
    Nov 1, 2009
    9
    Best Tekken game so far. The character models, animations and stages are more detailed than T5DR but resolution has been lowered and with motion blur the game has no anti-aliasing which makes the graphics look a bit upleasing. The Scenario Mode may not be so engaging but in my opinion this is a big improvement in the series of Tekken beat 'em up minigames. The music could be better Best Tekken game so far. The character models, animations and stages are more detailed than T5DR but resolution has been lowered and with motion blur the game has no anti-aliasing which makes the graphics look a bit upleasing. The Scenario Mode may not be so engaging but in my opinion this is a big improvement in the series of Tekken beat 'em up minigames. The music could be better but it's acceptable. As for the people who complain about the game series not having changed significantly at all, what's the point in changing if the basic game mechanics are so perfect in the first place? The new rage system seems like an unnecessary addition which only has subtle if any impact on gameplay; I would rather play without it. The new bound system however is an interesting addition and is sure to please all combo players. Even though this game is a console port of a 2 year old game, it still seems a bit rushed since it is still missing some basic elements such as the possibility to load multiple customization profiles simultaneously in Vs mode. These problems will be patched hopefully in the update which will be released within the next few months. Expand
  3. Marka
    Nov 1, 2009
    8
    tekken has always been a great series. You could play any of them from tag on and have just as much fun as playing this. I just rented, I'm not buying anything off Namco Bandai again. They are ruining Soul Calibur and Tekken with ridiculous DLC and that has to stop before I buy one of their games.
  4. NathanH
    Nov 2, 2009
    10
    The guy whwo says "recently' bosses have become cheap fighters.....Have you played the original mortal kombat???? Seriously, go back and fight goro right now. Your brain will explode. Anyway, the game is awesome, who cares about the campaign mode, its been bad since tekken 3, yet I still play it. I want that extra content, and seriously, its a fighting game, namco is not good at The guy whwo says "recently' bosses have become cheap fighters.....Have you played the original mortal kombat???? Seriously, go back and fight goro right now. Your brain will explode. Anyway, the game is awesome, who cares about the campaign mode, its been bad since tekken 3, yet I still play it. I want that extra content, and seriously, its a fighting game, namco is not good at campaign stuff, just deal with it. The FIGHTING is great, as it was designed to be. Thats all you need to know. Expand
  5. SethL
    Oct 27, 2009
    9
    I actually would've given this game a 10 but something held me back.. which was the load times inbetween the fights to the next character. -__- That was a big let down for me but other than that, the gameplay, the feel of it is just right. Better than Tekken 4 and 5 in my opinion. Graphics are awesome, sound is awesome. If you don't have tekken 6, you're missing out.
  6. AndreiGs
    Oct 28, 2009
    9
    For those who have ADD, this summary will sort you out (for those without, read everything): 1) Tekken 6 is the best the series has ever been since tag. The gameplay is intense, deep, and fun, all at the same time. 2) Scenario Campaign is useless, boring, and an absolute waste of space. 3) The missing training mode means that a lot of game journalists will not be able to appreciate the For those who have ADD, this summary will sort you out (for those without, read everything): 1) Tekken 6 is the best the series has ever been since tag. The gameplay is intense, deep, and fun, all at the same time. 2) Scenario Campaign is useless, boring, and an absolute waste of space. 3) The missing training mode means that a lot of game journalists will not be able to appreciate the depth of the game play. 4) The code for online is a separate DLC, so there IS hope for future improvements and support. 5) The ending cinematics feel like they were compromised for the Xbox version in order to make room scenario campaign. 6) The graphics feel compromised for the same reason as above. --- What is scenario campaign mode? Namco's stubborn insistence that we play a terrible, clunky, and bland side-scroller. What's bad is that this is the only way to unlock all the characters' endings. I can't underline enough how much I dislike the amount of development time Namco spent on this - I mean, all of that time could have been spent on a proper training/tutorial mode, some SF4-style character-specific challenges, and a host of other features, such as custom profile export/import so that you can play your custom character at a friend's house (currently this is not possible.) I honestly feel that scenario campaign is the sole reason why the game's graphics are not arcade perfect. In order to fit the entire game into a DVD, it was obvious Namco was going to make sacrifices - it certainly shows in the quality of the CG endings (they're sharper in the PS3 version), but as the arcade version of T6 is a PS3-in-a-box, there is no excuse for the console versions to have downgraded graphics. Everyone knows that: lower res graphics = less file space required. I wonder where that file space went? *accusingly points at campaign scenario mode* My other gripe is the lack of a proper tutorial/training mode for beginners. Tekken has been around since the early 90's, and until today, some people STILL mistake it as a button masher, and that mastering 10-hit combos (also known as 10-strings) are essential to becoming a Tekken master. (Not that I'm surprised, Namco even saw it fit to mention 10-strings in the game's manual. Of course, none of the above are true at all. In fact, Tekken is one of the most technically demanding fighting games - right up there with Virtua Fighter, and, some may argue, more so than Street Fighter. However, thanks to Namco's focus on a side game, rather than focusing on the actual strength of T6, it's gameplay, this misconception isn't going to change anytime soon. --- The Fighting System. Before we begin, you'll need to know the notations: LP (left punch) = 1 RP (right punch) = 2 LK (left kick) = 3 RK (right kick) = 4 f = forward ff= tap forward twice b = back db = down and back (you press the two directions at the same time) d,f = down, then forward - you tap them separately, not press the together u = up... (you get the picture) Right, let's get on with it... The Fighting System: If you haven't been keeping up with Tekken, there are a number of changes and improvements that have been made. Some of these include: The fastest moves in the game are 10 frames. No more 8 frame jabs, etc. Hitboxes have been tightened, which means that a lot of moves have picked up evasive properties (e.g. a kick with a low ducking animation can "slip through" mid hitting moves if timed right.) This also means that sidesteps/sidewalking has been refined significantly. Juggle damage has been reduced. While it is not uncommon to find large damage juggles in 3D fighters (Virtua Fighter has 50-70% juggles), players wanted the damage reduced in Tekken, and so T6 is a reflection of that. A new feature, called bound, or B! for short, has been added. Tekken's wall game has been tweaked. A lot of it revolves around wall splats, or W! for short. Low parry is now universal, but unlike DR, where a low parry placed your opponent in a crouching state, a low parry in T6 puts them into bound. New "tracking" moves have been added The "nerfing" of back dashing. The inclusion of item moves. The inclusion of rage.Dynamic Stages - wall breaks and floor breaks What is Bound? Overall, Bound moves are essentially combos extenders, but when/why/which to do depends on the situation. A Kazuya combo in the past would something like EWGF (f~df+2), EWGF, EWGF. In T6, you can now do EWGF, EWGF, db+2 (Kazuya's elbow, which causes bound) B!, EWGF, dashing EWGF. However, because characters have several moves that bound, and each of these moves have their own recovery animation, some moves which work post-B! will not work when the bounding move is different. To explain: Lars has a bound move which is done by f,b+2,1 - and afterwards, f+3,1~hold f,then 1, is guaranteed. Lars also has a bound move which is done by WS+2,1 (while standing from crouch, 2,1) - but the above post-B! combo does not connect because of the bound move's recovery animation. So yeah, you do need to know what options you have. Also, some bound moves can catch tech rollers (a way to get up after a knockdown), and places them in bound. This benefits (and balances) characters that don't really have crazy good okizeme, like King (his db+2 elbow hammer will hit a backroller, bound, and then he can do a spinning powerbomb air throw). Yes, you can do air throws post-B! Juggles, Walls, and Bound Primer: (these are default properties) Default: Bound can't be done twice in a combo. "Double" bound only happens if you manage a stage floor break AFTER you've done a bound move. Default: Wall splat can only be done once on a wall. However, if you're able to re-carry the opponent to another wall, it's possible to get another (side) wall splat. Is it possible to do 3 wall splats in one combo via 3 different walls? Maybe, but I AFAIK, nobody knows yet, and the stages aren't exactly setup to allow for that to happen (although somebody might just be able to pull it off on a combo vid). Default: After a wall splat, the rule of thumb is that you're given a window that allows for 3 more hits, depending on the speed. Speed-wise, think Paul's d+4:2:1+2 (All 3 hits will connect). Rapid-hitting mid attacks (such as Steve's hundred punches) will net you more hits however, but not all characters have those moves. Likewise, you won't have the time to connect 3 slow but powerful attacks post-wall splat. Maybe 2 at most. Default: Air-throws in combos do not scale. Which explains why King can be extremely dangerous: e.g. A combo that ends with any of King's air throws, regardless of the length, will not scale down King's air throw damage. Why are Tekken's juggles a core part of the game, especially with damage reduced: In T6, you'll be lucky to get 50% without any wall or a CH (hitting on counter). They've nerfed damage considerably, so nailing a CH hit (non-juggle/non-launcher) can net you significant damage. Bryan's mach breaker (ff+2) on CH can net you around the equivalent of a post-low parry combo. It's not just that stand alone moves got beefed - due to the bigger life bars, combo damage has been reduced, which leads to the question: You ask yourself: do I try to take them to the wall for some extra wall damage, and corner pressure? Or do I drop them in front for a chance to apply oki (short for okizeme) which "resets" the juggle (thus leading to another B!). I might have decided to go for a reset, and the opponent successfully defends, then I lose the small extra guaranteed damage I may have gotten if I chose to take him to the wall instead. The other benefit to "taking them to the wall" is the opportunity for a move which gives you a W! (wall splat). Your wall options are major reasons why you need to know each stage very well. Knowing which of your moves can net you a high wall splat from halfway across the stage could spell the difference of the match. In a non-walled stage, you lose the choice of being able to take the opponent to the wall, but you're given slightly more spacing options. Stage Breaks: Floor Breaks - as noted above, floor break = bound. However, since your character is also recovering from the fall, your post-B! window is actually rather small. Wall Breaks - touching briefly on wall splats above, a wall break essentially means that you net a wall splat, where on default you should only have 3 free hits, a wall break leaves your opponent stunned in mid-air, meaning that you can continue "floating" (not launching, as they are already considered airborne) your opponent for more than 3 hits. However, a wall break or wall splat does not reset the combo, so no, you can't re-bound them after a wall break. Item moves: Item moves are taunts. Nothing more. Think SF3 Shaun's basketball taunt. They're slow as hell, do very little damage, and are easily avoided. Although they are good for a laugh if you think you can catch your opponent sleeping (e.g. they're on their last bit of life, and are running away thinking there's nothing you can do to catch them, and then you slowly pull out your gun, and shoot.) I've won twice this way, and the looks on their faces are priceless. Tracking moves: With the improvement of Tekken's sidestep and sidewalk game, Namco also saw fit to introduce tracking moves. If you've seen some recent videos on YouTube, you may notice a few moves that have a white "streak" or tail. These moves "track" your opponent in such a way that if they sidestep in the direction the move tracks, they will get hit. Some moves can track both left and right, but aren't game breaking in the least (annoying maybe, but not broken). Rage: Not unlike SF4's ultras - rage kicks in when a player is down to his last 5-10% of life, and acts as a comeback tool as it ups the raged player's damage by +30%. This also helps keep the winning player on his toes, making the matches very exciting. Most (all?) top Tekken players no longer complain about rage because when a player is down to his last bits of health, it doesn't take more than a sweep or launcher + one or two free hits to finish them. Backdashing and Backdash Cancelling: Backdashing is a technique that exists in a lot of fighting games, but only Tekken has backdash cancelling. To explain: Q: What is backdash canceling used for? A: You can use it to space away from your opponent, creating more room. You can also use it to force more whiffs. The fact that you cancel one backdash to another makes it a much quicker movement option. Q: How is it done? A: back, back, down/back, back, down/back, back.... Essentially, the only full backdash that you have to do is the first one. Afterwards, the down/back input counts as the first input of your next backdash, allowing you to do it much faster. Q: I'm getting caught while I backdash (getting hit). What am I doing wrong? A: You could be doing one of two things wrong: 1) You spent way too much time during the down/back, back input, forcing your character to go into a small crouch (coincidentally, this crouch WILL block lows but will let mids hit you). 2) You're doing the d/b, b input really well, but you let go of the stick too early. Even when you just do ONE backdash, if you hold back during the entire duration of the backdash, it will still block. If you ever let it go, it will no longer be blocking. This applies to the initial backwards movement animation. So make sure that your transition from b, letting go of the stick, d/b, b is completely flawless. Q: Why can't I do backdashes well with Paul, Nina and Bryan? A: Their sways make it extremely hard to BDC consistently. What you can do in this occasion is "stair step" (coined by Neorussel), which just involves backdashing, doing a short sidestep, and backdashing again. Q: When should I BDC? A: Whenever you feel the other guy is too close to you. Whenever you want to create space. Actually, you can pretty much BDC all the time and you'll avoid a lot of mixups. Q: Which characters have the better backdashes in the game? A: The only one which I can confirm about having the best backdash in the game is Marduk. The rest that I am about to mention are just me assuming: Eddy, Law, Jack, Julia. Lei has ha-ha step but it's much more hard to do, although it IS by far the fastest backward movement. Source: TekkenZaibatsu.Com So how was it nerfed? In the past, BDC allowed characters with strong punishers (Mishima's notably) to rule the game, as it allowed them to space effectively, and punish with powerful moves. In T6, BDC has been lessened, meaning Mishima's, who already have powerful punishing tools, have been balanced out considerably, as they can no longer create the space they used to. This means that characters with less powerful punishment tools, but have "stance-based back dash cancels", such as Lei, can now space effectively. Yes, T6 is incredibly balanced. The popular opinion amongst the top players is that T6 is the most balanced Tekken has ever been. Which is amazing, considering that are 37+ unique characters. As you can see, the basic changes alone in T6 are quite extensive. This doesn't even cover the per-character changes (and they too, are extensive). However, to repeat myself: all of this goes unnoticed unless you are actually part of Tekken's hardcore community, which is a shame, because a lot of people do not have the time to be part of a community, but could appreciate this game far more, if only Namco had replaced scenario campaign with a tutorial/training mode instead. I would have given this game a 10/10 if it was based on the game play alone, but even as a hardcore Tekken player, I can't ignore the fact that scenario campaign was an unnecessary waste of time (-0.5), and the fact that Namco once again does not help towards making the best aspects of the game accessible to beginners (-0.5). In conclusion: This game is worth buying if you love fighting games. The game play is simply superb. However, the way Namco packaged and presented it is nothing short of a embarrassment. Expand
  7. JoeK
    Oct 31, 2009
    8
    This is NOT a bad game, it's just slightly disappointing as PS3 owners have been waiting 3 years for this game. If Namco spent more time polishing this game (graphics and giving it more modes) for the PS3 instead of putting it on the 360 as well for $$$, I'm sure this game would have been a 10. The graphics are bad, but the gameplay is classic Tekken and that is the sole reason This is NOT a bad game, it's just slightly disappointing as PS3 owners have been waiting 3 years for this game. If Namco spent more time polishing this game (graphics and giving it more modes) for the PS3 instead of putting it on the 360 as well for $$$, I'm sure this game would have been a 10. The graphics are bad, but the gameplay is classic Tekken and that is the sole reason why everyone should still buy this game. The new modes are interesting, but don't add too much and the new characters are well designed. Overall, this is an 8/10 game but PS3 owners deserve more than this. Expand
  8. JosefH
    Jan 21, 2010
    9
    On the 18th January a patch came out for the online play to make it both less laggy, and to incorporate an online co-op mode for the Scenario Campaign. The latter is cool, the former was necessary. The online play is now so much smoother it's difficult to remember what it was like originally. (OK, it's not, it was terrible and the images will never leave my mind, but whatever.) On the 18th January a patch came out for the online play to make it both less laggy, and to incorporate an online co-op mode for the Scenario Campaign. The latter is cool, the former was necessary. The online play is now so much smoother it's difficult to remember what it was like originally. (OK, it's not, it was terrible and the images will never leave my mind, but whatever.) Everything parting facing Azazel is brilliant in this game, coming from the perspective of someone who doesn't really get into buying fighting games much. Tekken has always been my favourite fighting game, and Tekken 6 once again gives me a reason to splash the cash once more. The fighting is very smooth and fluid, my only gripe with the gameplay being that most people I face are generally better than me. he graphics are nice, with some very colourful locations. The wide verity of characters to choose from all have their own unique way of playing, and so long as you get practice, you'll rarely go into a match-up thinking "They're X character, I've got no chance" unless it's your own personal preference. Expand
  9. KennethW
    Nov 12, 2009
    10
    Tekken has always been known as a series that has kept a continuous flow of quality concerning each iteration over the years, and Tekken 6 is no different. To the uninformed and/or ignorant, this game will be seen as simply "another rehash" of the typical Tekken gameplay. To the trained eye, this is most certainly untrue. For instance, nearly every move has been reanimated in some form or Tekken has always been known as a series that has kept a continuous flow of quality concerning each iteration over the years, and Tekken 6 is no different. To the uninformed and/or ignorant, this game will be seen as simply "another rehash" of the typical Tekken gameplay. To the trained eye, this is most certainly untrue. For instance, nearly every move has been reanimated in some form or another. The difference between Tekken 5 and Tekken 6 in this respect is fantastic. Indeed, the core gameplay has also had adjustments. The two most obvious are the new rage mode and the bound system. Rage occurs when a player is at 5% or so life. Their moves become stronger, and thus, allow for possible comebacks (though highly unlikely given the amount of life which is required for rage to occur in the first place). Second, the bound system. Bound essentially allows one to use certain moves to slam an opponent into the ground to continue their combo. This adds another level of intricacy into the already in-depth combo system found within the Tekken series. Scenario Campaign is essentially a souped-up version of Tekken Force from Tekken 3 and Tekken 4. Whereas others have been hard on this mode, I find it to be superior to the rather shallow Tekken Force modes of games passed. Namco-Bandai obviously put a nice deal of effort into making this mode, and it pays off for the most part. It's an excellent way to find out the story of Tekken, the ability to make fight money for customizations is surprisingly easy, and it's a great way to obtain free customizations as you blaze through levels. All in all, a pleasant side addition to the series. Honestly? There's not much that Tekken 6 hasn't done well this time around. I have heard issues of lag concerning online play but I have yet to experience little if any (though this might have to do with the fact that I have a stellar connection while playing). About the only thing I have beef with is the lack of 2 player customizations in versus mode. Other than that? Tekken 6 is easily my favorite fighting game of the year and deserves nothing less than a 9-10 out of 10. Expand
  10. MatthewS
    Dec 11, 2009
    8
    Namco has once again brought us another Tekken game. This time we get Tekken 6. For the most part this game is better than 5 and DR. The fighting has improved and seems more deep than ever before. The 40+ list of fighters in the game is a huge plus. More fighting games should have a huge list of characters. The graphics are good too. I don't know why people are saying that the Namco has once again brought us another Tekken game. This time we get Tekken 6. For the most part this game is better than 5 and DR. The fighting has improved and seems more deep than ever before. The 40+ list of fighters in the game is a huge plus. More fighting games should have a huge list of characters. The graphics are good too. I don't know why people are saying that the graphics are poor. What did you expect? I think the game looks great. Stages look nice in HD and the character models are highly detailed. The animations are some of the best that I've seen in a fighting game to date. One disappointing thing about Tekken 6 is the story mode. It's really boring and not fun at all. They should have just did a story mode much like DOA4's and just go through stages fighting characters to get to the final boss. This is the King of the Iron Fist Tournament 6 so why couldn't it have been like a tournament or something instead of trying to be an action game for the story. I haven't tried the online as of yet but have had some tournaments of my own at my place with friends. We used to play DOA4 alot but now Tekken 6 takes up our time. It's a very fun game and I wholy recommend this to anyone looking for a new fighting game to buy. The core fighting is still some of the best in the business. Expand
  11. SethO
    Oct 31, 2009
    10
    I've been studying martial arts for over 10 years now and can say that all the realistic moves have been perfectly designed. This is the smoothest fighting game i have ever played! I reccomend the PS3 version as it didn't feel as organic on the 360 control, don't be convinced by nostalgia freaks and arcade pros the arcade stick isn't genuinely a superior control type I've been studying martial arts for over 10 years now and can say that all the realistic moves have been perfectly designed. This is the smoothest fighting game i have ever played! I reccomend the PS3 version as it didn't feel as organic on the 360 control, don't be convinced by nostalgia freaks and arcade pros the arcade stick isn't genuinely a superior control type its just they have 20 years more practice with there control than you do with yours. enjoy! Expand
  12. Nov 1, 2011
    9
    A great fighting game, the best out there in its genre. Very good improvements and I like how the character customization is expanded even more to give you, the gamer, a feeling of "ownership to a fighter." Overall it is a fighting game to get and play here and there with your friends. This game is one of those games that binds friends to even closer ones, and makes your enemies despiseA great fighting game, the best out there in its genre. Very good improvements and I like how the character customization is expanded even more to give you, the gamer, a feeling of "ownership to a fighter." Overall it is a fighting game to get and play here and there with your friends. This game is one of those games that binds friends to even closer ones, and makes your enemies despise you even more. Its a community based game which makes it so fun. To me, FUN is what matters, the only element that matters. However, a con is the long loading times. This quirk can be fixed by going into the options menu and installing the data, but the loading times will still feel incredibly long. Its basically reducing a minute from an hour. (Bad analogy, insert criticism for my analogy here). My patience is not to be tested thats why Tekken 6 only recieves a 9 instead of a 10. Everything else is just fine though. Expand
  13. Nov 14, 2011
    9
    Tekken is my favorite fighting game, and this title did not dissapoint me, i love the new Scenerio Campaign mode, only thing is I wish that would've did what the did in Tekken 4 when you played Arcade/storymode there was a Intro, and mid story and an ending, instead the whole game revolving around Lars, and Alisa when most people didnt know them, or care for them.
  14. Feb 7, 2012
    9
    This was the first Tekken game I have ever played. I was blown away by the gameplay in the Scenario mode. The graphics are good. While the story in Scenario mode is nonexistent, all other fighting games don't have much of a story. Another problem is the final stage of Arcade mode where Azazel is impossible to beat. Still, this game is well worth your money.
  15. Aug 10, 2012
    9
    Tekken 6, one of my Favorite game. It has rich graphics and good control over the players. I gave it 9 out of 10 because just one thing I feel that is bad in the game. It take some time to process things. Before launching a new games it first take 10 to 15 seconds to thing... or i dont know what is it but that delay is not good. Besides this games is very good.
  16. NickG
    Nov 2, 2009
    9
    The only problem I have with this game is that there should have been a scenario campaign for all the main characters- not just Lars.However I like how there is more character depth shown in the scenario campaign between the characters but they could have made use of more cut scenes.Those are the only things that held it back from getting a 10.
  17. Sep 11, 2010
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. "Tekken 6" is, overall, a great gaming experience, aside from some slight drawbacks that I'll go over in this review. The story-line mode is a fantastic and exciting experience, as it hearkens back to the days of "Streets of Rage" and other beat-em-up games. As you progress through the epic story mode you can unlock almost hundreds of items; customizable outfits unique to the story mode that you are able to use while fighting online, and money you can use to acquire other unlockable items. Story mode can get very addicting. However, the final two stages in story mode, which involve the spiteful character Jin Kazama, can become very difficult - depending on which character you choose. Overall, the story is very interesting and engaging. But most of all, the game is just pure fun! Although, I think I should mention that the online experience can be very frustrating, as I've had some people actually turn off their PS3s on me before I would win a match - a b**** thing to do. All in all, and being an avid follower of the Tekken series, I love this game! I give it a 9 out of 10. Expand
  18. Feb 28, 2013
    9
    Despite the several bad changes made in tekken 6, in its core this fighting game has still the best fighting mechanics with a huge choice of characters.
  19. May 2, 2012
    9
    Tekken 6 is the most fun I've had since Tekken 3 in a fighting game.

    This is quite possibly the most balanced roster of fighters in the genre. I commend the dev team for spending so much time making the game incredible. Some gripes: online play will d/c you randomly. I would say it happens 2-3 times an hour for me at best...4-6 times at worst.. The story is...confusing at this point.
    Tekken 6 is the most fun I've had since Tekken 3 in a fighting game.

    This is quite possibly the most balanced roster of fighters in the genre. I commend the dev team for spending so much time making the game incredible.

    Some gripes: online play will d/c you randomly. I would say it happens 2-3 times an hour for me at best...4-6 times at worst..

    The story is...confusing at this point. I would like to see Tekken hire some writers and start fresh.

    Other than that, it's fighting perfection.
    Expand
  20. Jun 6, 2013
    9
    Solid gameplay, amazing graphics, pretty decent soundtrack... it's highly recommended for fighting fans around. It's not the best Tekken but it's up there with the best. The story may not be all that good but its something to get your mind into with it going back to the Tekken 4 Tekken Force style, which I enjoyed. If you havent played it give it a shot.
  21. Dec 1, 2013
    8
    This game was the sole reason i actually bought an Playstation 3. Since i always considered the Tekken franchise to be the best on the fighting genre market. And finally we got net play. Some stages have dull music though. It has some flaws. But to me its still the best fighting game.
  22. May 18, 2015
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it................................. Expand
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 63 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 63
  2. Negative: 0 out of 63
  1. 94
    There are flaws that hurt the experience, but nothing, nothing stops Tekken 6 from being an intense, tactical and utterly brilliant fighting game, perfect for anyone with even a fleeting interest in the genre. [Issue#184, p.60]
  2. 88
    Tekken 6 has a lot to offer, including a massive roster, refined gameplay, plenty of modes, online multiplayer and an absurd amount of character customization options.
  3. 90
    It is slick in production, providing a lot of what one could reasonably ask for in a fighting game. The game is as accessible as ever, pretty to look at and arcade-perfect to a T.