User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 53 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 48 out of 53
  2. Negative: 3 out of 53

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. BrandonL
    Sep 10, 2009
    10
    This is hands down THE best music game I've bought. Just the amount of detail put into this game is astonishing. I now know that Harmonix has what it takes to make Band centered Rock Band games. They know what they're doing, and they do it good.
  2. Jan 30, 2011
    10
    The Beatles, The best band in the world comes out with a game and defines music. The game includes 45 songs from their albums and includes DLC from Abbey Road, Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band, and Rubber Soul also including All You Need Is Love from the Magical Mystery Tour album. It starts where The Beatles originally started from The Cavern Club, to The Ed Sullivan Show whereThe Beatles, The best band in the world comes out with a game and defines music. The game includes 45 songs from their albums and includes DLC from Abbey Road, Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band, and Rubber Soul also including All You Need Is Love from the Magical Mystery Tour album. It starts where The Beatles originally started from The Cavern Club, to The Ed Sullivan Show where reputation started growing, To Shea Stadium to 55,000 screaming fans, To The Budoken Concert, Abbey Road and finally The Apple Corps Rooftop which was their final concert. The graphics are beautiful and the Dreamscapes in Abbey Road including my favorites such as Dear Prudence, Something, and I Am The Walrus. The game is fun and bringing the family over with the drums, bass, and Guitar. Also this game include three mics where three players take control and the lead singer has to do the job and and the back ups are to be timed but my opinion is wonderful. I am going to keep this game until I die. Expand
  3. AndrewL
    Oct 24, 2009
    6
    You would get the same experience you get from Beatles: Rock Band that you would from a massive playlist of their music. The songs aren't fast paced enough for you to stay awake and enjoy yourself alone. The background animation is amazing though, unfortunately trying to watch the glorius show behind your button line is impossible without stuffing up. What I enjoyed most about it was You would get the same experience you get from Beatles: Rock Band that you would from a massive playlist of their music. The songs aren't fast paced enough for you to stay awake and enjoy yourself alone. The background animation is amazing though, unfortunately trying to watch the glorius show behind your button line is impossible without stuffing up. What I enjoyed most about it was being able to have my friends over, we all love the Beatles, and made use of all 4 instruments, singing along and enjoying ourselves. By yourself though, really, there's not enough. No drum fills make drums boring for one, however singing and guitar say strong. It's a great thing to own, but there is the chance you will regret owning it. Expand
  4. Mar 24, 2011
    8
    Ob-la-di, ob-la-da, life goes on, brah!... Lala how the life goes on... Ob-la-di, ob-la-da, life goes on, brah!... Lala how the life goes on. I love the Beatles music and this game actually follows the Beatles history. Great experience. However this is a music game which loses appeal fast, but this one shall be revisted by myself from time to time. Not many bands can get this type ofOb-la-di, ob-la-da, life goes on, brah!... Lala how the life goes on... Ob-la-di, ob-la-da, life goes on, brah!... Lala how the life goes on. I love the Beatles music and this game actually follows the Beatles history. Great experience. However this is a music game which loses appeal fast, but this one shall be revisted by myself from time to time. Not many bands can get this type of replay from these games by me. Bring on Def Leppard!â Expand
  5. GaryC
    Sep 11, 2009
    8
    Being a 50 year old Englisman i was raised on the Beatles, so I junoed at the chance to play tjis game. Im no rookie when it comes to gaming having played games since 1982, I am also a great fan of the Rockband series, and while this game excels in many areas if feels shallow, it feels like there should be more, I think the song list is a little weak, not im terms of a bad song selection Being a 50 year old Englisman i was raised on the Beatles, so I junoed at the chance to play tjis game. Im no rookie when it comes to gaming having played games since 1982, I am also a great fan of the Rockband series, and while this game excels in many areas if feels shallow, it feels like there should be more, I think the song list is a little weak, not im terms of a bad song selection but in terms of theres not enough of them. Too much has been held back for DLC, leaving you wanting more out of the box. You will complete the story mode in about 3 or so hours, there is some incentive to replay the game to unlock the photos and complete the chapter challenges, but I just expected a little..still a good game and if your fan of the Bealtes like me you will love playing their songs. Expand
  6. ErikaR
    Sep 9, 2009
    10
    I just picked it up from the store best game ever! better then all the music games out there!
  7. Ostaf
    Oct 8, 2009
    6
    Honestly this game lacks in a lot of places. I love the Beatles (my favorite band) and I enjoy playing the rockband/guitar hero games. It looks awesome and essentially is the same as the rest of these music games. My only problem is that it lacks depth and had fewer songs then I expected and they left out some of my favorites. I am looking forward to the down-loadable songs though (when Honestly this game lacks in a lot of places. I love the Beatles (my favorite band) and I enjoy playing the rockband/guitar hero games. It looks awesome and essentially is the same as the rest of these music games. My only problem is that it lacks depth and had fewer songs then I expected and they left out some of my favorites. I am looking forward to the down-loadable songs though (when ever they come out) This game gets a 6 because I do love the Beatles. Expand
  8. DaveW
    Sep 11, 2009
    9
    I've had Guitar Hero for awhile but this is my first Rock Band experience. I picked up Rock Band 2 and this Beatles yesterday and love the flash back feel. An old guy like me can appreciate a game where he's at least heard all the songs.
  9. JustinR
    Sep 9, 2009
    10
    I got up early to pick up my copy when the store opened and I've spent most of the day playing it and it's living up to all the hype. The songs are great and I can't wait until October when the DLC starts to roll out.
  10. JamesD
    Jan 18, 2010
    9
    On the basis of celebrating, perhaps the most influential band in the history of popuilar music, The Beatles Rock band is an extremely enjoyable and flavourable experience. It is like some wonderful drug, when you see some of Harmonix's beauty dream scapes. If you love the fab four you will fall in love all over again. Even if you aren't much of a fan of the fab four, it's On the basis of celebrating, perhaps the most influential band in the history of popuilar music, The Beatles Rock band is an extremely enjoyable and flavourable experience. It is like some wonderful drug, when you see some of Harmonix's beauty dream scapes. If you love the fab four you will fall in love all over again. Even if you aren't much of a fan of the fab four, it's so easy to get into this game. If you don't like the Beatles though, it's not for you but the purpose is to sell for those who love the Beatles and with its astounding level of presentation it's one rock band experience that should be savoured Expand
  11. Jul 30, 2013
    10
    I am a big Beatles fan so I got this game (including a mic, guitar and drums) when it came out and it is living up to its reputation/hype.

    The selection of songs is interesting (including some old favourites but also some lesser-known work) and has something for everybody (those who want to freak out on drums can try Revolution, and guitar heroes will have a nice time with Taxman). A
    I am a big Beatles fan so I got this game (including a mic, guitar and drums) when it came out and it is living up to its reputation/hype.

    The selection of songs is interesting (including some old favourites but also some lesser-known work) and has something for everybody (those who want to freak out on drums can try Revolution, and guitar heroes will have a nice time with Taxman).

    A splendid time is guaranteed for all
    Expand
Metascore
88

Generally favorable reviews - based on 60 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 59 out of 60
  2. Negative: 0 out of 60
  1. Fans of the Beatles will feel like they are back in time! Only the weak story mode blurs the fun for young and old.
  2. The Beatles: Rock Band is as much a documentary as it is a game. The Beatles’ venerable music catalog is a great compliment to the Rock Band formula. This game is successful in both drawing new players to the music game genre and exposing a new generation to the music of The Beatles.
  3. Harmonix has done a remarkable job of bringing the Beatles' music to life in an interactive setting, devoting enormous attention to the details of history and authenticity that Beatles fans demand. The developers also added their own flair to the game, making this the most aesthetically beautiful music game to yet release. [Sept 2009, p.80]