• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Jun 14, 2013
User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 6723 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 18, 2013
    10
    Sorry, but I have to again, write something very quickly here. Topic: stealth.
    No, stealth is not useless if you can't avoid every enemy. The WHOLE GAME would be useless if you could sneak through every enemy. Why bothering playing if you just dodge everywhere and walk around like it's your house? Take a stroll instead in the real world and DONT BUY A GAME.
    Stealth is for the atmosphere
    Sorry, but I have to again, write something very quickly here. Topic: stealth.
    No, stealth is not useless if you can't avoid every enemy. The WHOLE GAME would be useless if you could sneak through every enemy. Why bothering playing if you just dodge everywhere and walk around like it's your house? Take a stroll instead in the real world and DONT BUY A GAME.
    Stealth is for the atmosphere purpose only! It is intense when you hide from an enemy and he does not see you and you see that he is coming closer and you need to act quick and don't know what to use...knife? Bat? Your hands? You heartbeat is rising, etc.
    Dont you ge that, Acedualblade?

    You got to be kidding me...I wrote like novel here and just wanted to add something with another post and now the original one is gone?
    **** this!
    Expand
  2. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    EN: Few games in history have gained as much hype as The Last of Us, and fewer have lived up to it. The Last of Us is among those. It's a flawless expression of art and emotion through a violent game within the thin lines between beauty and horror, innocence and brutality. If this hard hitting story doesn't made any impact on you, i don't understand you. If you haven't played yet, beEN: Few games in history have gained as much hype as The Last of Us, and fewer have lived up to it. The Last of Us is among those. It's a flawless expression of art and emotion through a violent game within the thin lines between beauty and horror, innocence and brutality. If this hard hitting story doesn't made any impact on you, i don't understand you. If you haven't played yet, be prepared for a new kind of game.

    PT-BR: Poucos jogos na história ganharam tanta hype quanto The Last of Us, e menos ainda fizeram por merece-la. The Last of Us está entre esses. Ele é uma impecável expressão de arte e emoção através de um game violento entre as finas linhas de beleza e horror, inocência e brutalidade. Se essa história potente não teve nenhum impacto em você, eu não te entende. Se você ainda não jogou, esteja preparado pra uma nova espécie de jogo.
    Expand
  3. Jul 21, 2013
    10
    is alright, the chaacter's look strage and i dont like the infecton, is just to unrealstic the menu screen is great but overal that was the best part of the experince

    al togethre really disapointingn and not worth time

    10/10
  4. Jul 22, 2013
    8
    Pluses: GREAT plot, intereting gameplay with vigors, good graphics, very good characters, cool music, different foes, one of the best ending, beautiful locations.
    Minuses: i didn't find any minuses...
  5. Sep 29, 2013
    10
    Game of the year and of this generation.... Is you have a PS3 you have to get this game, if not, you need to get a PS3 to play it... :P

    The storey is great, the introduction, some events, the end.
    The two main characters are great!!
  6. Jul 26, 2013
    9
    This game is a masterpiece. Like a good arthouse movie. But beware the game is pretty hard even on easy level. I was so tired to pass it. And I've finished Resident Evil 1 twice.
  7. Jul 27, 2013
    8
    Superb story, interesting gameplay and very interesting characters
    - The setting is incosistent at times. "Cooperative AI sneaking" often ruins immersion.
  8. Aug 7, 2013
    10
    Technically and mechanically the best game I have ever played and will go down as one of my favorites. Naughty Dog once again create s a visually striking game that takes familiar concepts and perfects them to create another great AAA title. Everything you do throughout the game carries weight and further immerses you into the atmosphere and story like no other game has ever done.
  9. Aug 7, 2013
    9
    Can I just briefly point out to all those unaware, this is NOT a zombie game The Last of Us exceeded all of my expectations, high as they were, and I can only find an incredibly small amount of problems. For starters, any of the characters other than the one you are playing (Joel) can make as much noise as they would like and stand in the open and not attract attention from enemies, butCan I just briefly point out to all those unaware, this is NOT a zombie game The Last of Us exceeded all of my expectations, high as they were, and I can only find an incredibly small amount of problems. For starters, any of the characters other than the one you are playing (Joel) can make as much noise as they would like and stand in the open and not attract attention from enemies, but when Joel sneezes it brings on a herd of infected/survivors. Other small things, like being allowed to pass through a door in the middle of a fight and not be followed, as if the enemy forgot you were there the moment you left the scene, or lack of any true brain-teasing puzzles kind of takes you out of the deep immersion you would be in at any other time. Other than that, I have to say the ambiance, combined with the stunning voice acting and truly amazing graphics of the game took my breath away. I hope Naughty Dog gave themselves a good pat on the back, because this game is most definitely in my top 3 favorites of all time. Expand
  10. Aug 7, 2013
    8
    i give this game a 8 because its one i think a fan of every genre can pick up and play and enjoy, it does a lot of things right but i do think the game is overrated, the game does a lot of things well and does nothing bad plus has a great story which i think makes it deserve the 8...9 and 10 i reserve for games i have to play at least twice and games i cant stop thinking about and long fori give this game a 8 because its one i think a fan of every genre can pick up and play and enjoy, it does a lot of things right but i do think the game is overrated, the game does a lot of things well and does nothing bad plus has a great story which i think makes it deserve the 8...9 and 10 i reserve for games i have to play at least twice and games i cant stop thinking about and long for i beat the last of us in 3 days it sat on my dresser for 2 weeks then i traded it in during one of gamestop's specials and i'm so happy about that i haven't missed it for 1 minute Expand
  11. Aug 13, 2013
    8
    A classic story, incredible graphics, and unforgettable characters really make this game shine. I only wish I could have been actually playing for most of the game, rather than watching a cutscene. I feel like this game would have made a better movie.
  12. Aug 14, 2013
    10
    I'll start off by saying that The Last of Us is one of the best games I've ever played. The characters have realistic and fantastic personalities and relationships. The atmosphere is gritty and always lacking hope which helps to even further immerse yourself in the game and it's fantastic story. With most story driven games, the gameplay seems to lack. However, that's not the case here.I'll start off by saying that The Last of Us is one of the best games I've ever played. The characters have realistic and fantastic personalities and relationships. The atmosphere is gritty and always lacking hope which helps to even further immerse yourself in the game and it's fantastic story. With most story driven games, the gameplay seems to lack. However, that's not the case here. Supplies are scarce, as they should be, and getting past a room with infected/hunters takes skill and planning. There is almost no music, despite the beautiful soundtrack, and this makes the gameplay even more suspenseful and exciting. Even the multiplayer manages to be unique and exciting! This is a must play for anyone who appreciates story, atmosphere and stealth. Expand
  13. Aug 17, 2013
    10
    10 out of 10.
    Masterpiece.

    Sure there can be some AI-problems here and there, but it's nothing that pulls away from the outstanding story-telling, amazing visuals and the over-all mind-boggling experience. It's simply a must-own addition to anyone with a PS3 lying around.
  14. Aug 16, 2013
    8
    In my Opinion this is a very good game, but not excellent. I am a fan of zombies video games but Last Of Us doesn´t surprise. It has an increible detailed characters, amazing sound and music and promosing characters. But most of the things I played in Last Of Us I played before. I think it is a recopilation of the very best things of zombie´s video games and films, but fails in the lackIn my Opinion this is a very good game, but not excellent. I am a fan of zombies video games but Last Of Us doesn´t surprise. It has an increible detailed characters, amazing sound and music and promosing characters. But most of the things I played in Last Of Us I played before. I think it is a recopilation of the very best things of zombie´s video games and films, but fails in the lack of innovation. Although, It has unique moments moments that made me get up of my chair and clap my hands.
    I think you must play this game, but don´t be very hype. I´ve got bored many times and some situations remind me uncharted moments. The story is very predictable and hasn´t surprised me in any momento. That´s why I said it is boring.
    Expand
  15. Feb 16, 2014
    10
    I have never had been impacted by the story as much ever since The Walking Dead season 1 game concluded in 2012. The Last of Us brings storytelling to a whole new level and surely changed the video game industry on its head during the end of the playstation 3. The Road is surely a big influence on the story told in the story of the last of us and the combat system is pure brilliance andI have never had been impacted by the story as much ever since The Walking Dead season 1 game concluded in 2012. The Last of Us brings storytelling to a whole new level and surely changed the video game industry on its head during the end of the playstation 3. The Road is surely a big influence on the story told in the story of the last of us and the combat system is pure brilliance and downright gritty and brutal. Survival games have never been this good before. I cannot wait to see a sequel to this franchise or another Uncharted game but one thing is for certain, Naughty Dog did it again and most likely will triumph and surpass our expectations. Expand
  16. Aug 25, 2013
    7
    Very overrated, but not bad. This game has some fantastic missions, that you just never want to end, but it also has some missions where you feel it drags on and on and on. The story, while also not bad, is just there, it feels like a very complex escort mission. As for the gameplay, it is fairly basic, you craft things like bombs, molotov and health kits by finding various resources inVery overrated, but not bad. This game has some fantastic missions, that you just never want to end, but it also has some missions where you feel it drags on and on and on. The story, while also not bad, is just there, it feels like a very complex escort mission. As for the gameplay, it is fairly basic, you craft things like bombs, molotov and health kits by finding various resources in the world. This is a cool concept, that is well executed, and I hope to see it in more games. The cover system is also far superior to most, as it isn't a sticky system, and you can move in and out of cover seamlessly. As for the multiplayer, which most aren't even mentioning, is actually the high point of the game. If they were to add more modes, and 5v5 and 6v6 games, it would be one of the best this generation. One more thing to mention would be the great visuals and sound track, while they aren't the best, they are very, very good. To conclude:
    Single Player: 6
    Multiplayer: 9 (Just needs more modes and larger matches.)
    Graphics and Sound:8
    Conclusion: 7/10
    Expand
  17. Aug 29, 2013
    9
    Good story. Really gets you involved into the game. Everything is perfect except for the A.I. running at light speed past the Infected and really ruins the immersion. Otherwise 10/10
  18. Sep 5, 2013
    10
    Although i had high expectations for this game, nothing could prepare me for the amazing experience i had with it. And it gradually gets better as you go on a journey across America. It is amazing how the developers managed to hold my attention from start to finish. The music, graphics, sound design, lovable characters, breathtaking story all of this things combined make this game not onlyAlthough i had high expectations for this game, nothing could prepare me for the amazing experience i had with it. And it gradually gets better as you go on a journey across America. It is amazing how the developers managed to hold my attention from start to finish. The music, graphics, sound design, lovable characters, breathtaking story all of this things combined make this game not only best Ps3 exclusive but the best game I have ever played. My biggest problem now is that I don't know if I will ever play a game that is as good. Great job guys at Naughty Dog. You have proven once again that you are at the top of the gaming industry. Expand
  19. Sep 10, 2013
    10
    When playing the last of us, it didn't feel like a video game. It was more like reading through a best selling novel. The story is one of the best ones ever existing in a game. The graphics are gorgeous and the character developing is flawless. The voice acting is very solid and I can say that the whole game feels like a cinematic experience. Ellie and Joel are the best characters I'veWhen playing the last of us, it didn't feel like a video game. It was more like reading through a best selling novel. The story is one of the best ones ever existing in a game. The graphics are gorgeous and the character developing is flawless. The voice acting is very solid and I can say that the whole game feels like a cinematic experience. Ellie and Joel are the best characters I've ever seen in a video game. Overall this game deserves the attention it gets. Expand
  20. Sep 9, 2013
    10
    This game is without a doubt the best video game I have ever played. The games plot is phenomenal and it's characters are even better. The game play is intense and full of nail biting moments. The game's violence is so powerful and awesome (do not let a child play this game!). Full of emotion, excellent acting and absolutely gorgeous graphics, Naughty Dog have proven themselves that theyThis game is without a doubt the best video game I have ever played. The games plot is phenomenal and it's characters are even better. The game play is intense and full of nail biting moments. The game's violence is so powerful and awesome (do not let a child play this game!). Full of emotion, excellent acting and absolutely gorgeous graphics, Naughty Dog have proven themselves that they are the best video game developer. This game is an absolute masterpiece and a staple of greatness on video game history, this is more than gold, it's platinum. Expand
  21. Sep 22, 2013
    10
    Naughty Dog's second best game of all its releases. Only to be beaten by its best release Uncharted 2 Among Thieves. This game clearly has the best graphics, even better than Bioshock Infinite, Grand Theft Auto V and many other games that released later than this game. Its in game mechanics are amazing. The storyline's amusing and emotional. A great game worth buying. This was the firstNaughty Dog's second best game of all its releases. Only to be beaten by its best release Uncharted 2 Among Thieves. This game clearly has the best graphics, even better than Bioshock Infinite, Grand Theft Auto V and many other games that released later than this game. Its in game mechanics are amazing. The storyline's amusing and emotional. A great game worth buying. This was the first game i bought when i bought the PS3. Worth every penny. Guys u people should have this game in your collections list of PS3 games. This game is one to remember. Expand
  22. Sep 16, 2013
    10
    The most emotional, most diverse game of the year, and for me personally, it's so not the exit, as many say, GTA 5, but before the release of the second part TLoU! An ideal, balanced gameplay that does not get tired of the game and more than that really captivates, making it the replayability. The story that keeps you from start to finish with an open mouth on the number of unexpected andThe most emotional, most diverse game of the year, and for me personally, it's so not the exit, as many say, GTA 5, but before the release of the second part TLoU! An ideal, balanced gameplay that does not get tired of the game and more than that really captivates, making it the replayability. The story that keeps you from start to finish with an open mouth on the number of unexpected and exciting plot twists and events, forcing empathize with the main characters and secondary characters no less striking. It does not fit the word "good" or "great" here is the word "masterpiece" Expand
  23. Sep 18, 2013
    10
    This game is awesome,whit more than 15 hours of gameplay and one of the better history i have ever see if you love games whit a good history and a good campaing...well this is your game
  24. Sep 19, 2013
    10
    For me to a game be a good game there is a set :
    *Above them all Feeling .
    *1st History
    *2st-Good Soundtrack
    *3st- Carismatic Characters
    *4st-Gameplay
    The Last of Us have all of these qualities that make a game to be good or not
  25. Sep 19, 2013
    10
    Bought this game just because I had the money and I was at the right place and I finished the game a month ago and I keep thinking about it all the time.
  26. Sep 20, 2013
    8
    Superbly enjoyable apart from the autosave...No....! Check it out. It's really a great linear game that often reminds me half-life 2. One of the best exclusive games I can think of on any platform. I'd advise being a shiv master. Not being able to open a door in this game can ruin a whole week for me literally. I have to start again...but I still love it.
  27. Sep 25, 2013
    10
    This game easily has one of the most compelling stories in the history of video games. Throughout it's entirety, this game has an ever growing emotional connection with the player, because we relate to the character and, in many ways, shows us the severity of consequences to our own actions. The survival aspect of this game is also very apparent. Low ammo mean conserving, low medicalThis game easily has one of the most compelling stories in the history of video games. Throughout it's entirety, this game has an ever growing emotional connection with the player, because we relate to the character and, in many ways, shows us the severity of consequences to our own actions. The survival aspect of this game is also very apparent. Low ammo mean conserving, low medical supplies mean making you bullets count and make shifting weapons is necessary in surviving. Game play is a bit glitchy at times, but compared to the massive about of good that is this game, it can be overlooked. Overall this game has some of the most strongest characters to ever be created in a game, one of the most perfectly set stories for what it achieves to comprehend and awing atmosphere to which will leave you starstruck as you see a world crumbling around you. It is not only one of the most defining game for PS3, but also for any game console of it's generation. Thank you so much for all that you do at Naughty Dog Studios. Expand
  28. Sep 25, 2013
    10
    One of the greatest games ever. If you give this anything under 9 you arent a gamer. Simply the story mode is outstanding and breath taking. The graphics and gameplay are very good which is a bounus to its greatness. The fact that you get so attached to characters is impecable. This game is the gateway to many great games. I played almost every good game from diffrent genre and consoles.One of the greatest games ever. If you give this anything under 9 you arent a gamer. Simply the story mode is outstanding and breath taking. The graphics and gameplay are very good which is a bounus to its greatness. The fact that you get so attached to characters is impecable. This game is the gateway to many great games. I played almost every good game from diffrent genre and consoles. In conclusion if you havent played the last of us yet. Play it right now! Expand
  29. Sep 25, 2013
    9
    This game is the result of the talent and experience at Naughty Dog, the characters, story and gameplay is produced by entertainers that know what their crowd likes. The character movement and looking around is slow to compensate for the detailed graphics, but this works with the smooth gameplay. I think some will still prefer the variety and fun of Uncharted, this is more jaw clenchingThis game is the result of the talent and experience at Naughty Dog, the characters, story and gameplay is produced by entertainers that know what their crowd likes. The character movement and looking around is slow to compensate for the detailed graphics, but this works with the smooth gameplay. I think some will still prefer the variety and fun of Uncharted, this is more jaw clenching and focussed. Expand
  30. Oct 1, 2013
    9
    I really enjoyed this game it has a nice story in the relationship between the characters and the acting was good.Also it has some very nice music in the game its defiantly one of the best games i have played if you haven't played it yet i highly recommend you do.
  31. Oct 2, 2013
    10
    Get this game! Never before have I been so entranced by cut-scenes in a game. I loved every aspect of this game: the writing, voice acting, direction, graphics, audio, game mechanics...and the story! Oh, the story! I actually choked up at various points of the game. It is beautiful thing...a work of art...a masterpiece of imagination. If they just took the cut-scenes and added a fewGet this game! Never before have I been so entranced by cut-scenes in a game. I loved every aspect of this game: the writing, voice acting, direction, graphics, audio, game mechanics...and the story! Oh, the story! I actually choked up at various points of the game. It is beautiful thing...a work of art...a masterpiece of imagination. If they just took the cut-scenes and added a few action scenes to connect them, this would be a brilliant movie! Best game I've ever played! Expand
  32. Feb 12, 2014
    7
    Fairly good game, nothing that hasn't already been done. It's set in your default zombie apocalypse world, and has two fairly default characters. Worth playing if you have extra time, but definitely not the holy grail of games as most people make it seem. This is of course the game in which brought us the amazing line " I just shot the hell out of that guy" Coming out of the mouth of aFairly good game, nothing that hasn't already been done. It's set in your default zombie apocalypse world, and has two fairly default characters. Worth playing if you have extra time, but definitely not the holy grail of games as most people make it seem. This is of course the game in which brought us the amazing line " I just shot the hell out of that guy" Coming out of the mouth of a normal person. Expand
  33. Oct 4, 2013
    6
    I got really bored by this game quickly. I think it shares in concept a lot with Telltale's Walking Dead Game. But I found the Walking Dead Game way more impactful, emotional, interesting and fun. It has the same feeling as Call of Duty of being on an Amusement park ride where you're locked onto one track with only the illusion of choice. The gameplay is incredibly boring and not fun justI got really bored by this game quickly. I think it shares in concept a lot with Telltale's Walking Dead Game. But I found the Walking Dead Game way more impactful, emotional, interesting and fun. It has the same feeling as Call of Duty of being on an Amusement park ride where you're locked onto one track with only the illusion of choice. The gameplay is incredibly boring and not fun just to arrive at another cut scene. I think maybe just watch all the cut scenes on You Tube would provide the best way to get the story if its as great as everyone says. Expand
  34. Oct 11, 2013
    10
    This game defines what a masterpiece is. It sets an incredibly high standard for future video games, not only from Naughty Dog, but from all game developers. The Last of Us shows us what the PS3 is truly capable of when pushed to it's fullest potential. It runs incredibly smooth on my PS3 Slim, and the graphics are jaw-dropping. Throughout the game, you really feel a connection to theThis game defines what a masterpiece is. It sets an incredibly high standard for future video games, not only from Naughty Dog, but from all game developers. The Last of Us shows us what the PS3 is truly capable of when pushed to it's fullest potential. It runs incredibly smooth on my PS3 Slim, and the graphics are jaw-dropping. Throughout the game, you really feel a connection to the characters. You get to know them, and you get to feel them. The story keeps you craving more, and its gameplay is nothing short of addicting.

    Then, just to make the game even better, they throw in some incredible multiplayer. There isn't a whole lot of variety, with only three game modes and not too many maps, but I think the simplicity helps the multiplayer succeed more. More maps would be nice, but three game modes is enough for the time being. All three are very fun, and they're all more enjoyable if you work as a team, especially when playing Interrogation.

    I experienced a couple of bugs with the game, but none directly impacted my gameplay. One was just somebody running through a wall (just a random NPC), and the other was a multiplayer glitch, where the one of the Survival Skills wouldn't unlock. The latter of the two glitches has been fixed, and the first isn't a big deal.

    In summary, this is an incredible game, with what is probably one of the best single player experiences I've ever had. Once you're done with the single player, there's a highly addicting multiplayer to keep you amused. This really is a must own game for everyone with a PS3.
    Expand
  35. Oct 13, 2013
    10
    AMAZING! That's all you need to know. From beginning to end this game gave me an adrenaline rush through my entire body. Best real life looking cut-scenes of all time and gorgeous graphic I never felt like stopping to play this game. You felt as if you want more. Definite game of the year to me.
  36. Oct 22, 2013
    10
    The last of us is the most realistic zombie game ever, even make you worry about it happenning someday. As a prepper, This story is the absolute reality about what would happen in a SHTF scenario. The game is linear but the beauty of the landscapes will make you forget about it. The gameplay is incredible. I definitely give it the best score. This is a new way of making games, innovativeThe last of us is the most realistic zombie game ever, even make you worry about it happenning someday. As a prepper, This story is the absolute reality about what would happen in a SHTF scenario. The game is linear but the beauty of the landscapes will make you forget about it. The gameplay is incredible. I definitely give it the best score. This is a new way of making games, innovative and let's see who can follow naughty dog. Worth every dollar you put in it. Highly recommanded Expand
  37. Feb 17, 2014
    10
    The only thing i could say this is the best game i ever played! Masterpiece story, soundtracks, gameplay and graphic.10/10
    Thank you to everyone at NaughtyDog for making a truly life changes experience.
  38. Nov 23, 2013
    10
    Wow. Just wow. Naughty dog have done it once again and created a real masterpiece that plays exceptionally, the world around you looks devastated, but gorgeous, the voice acting, characters, animations are astounding and the story really pulls at the heart strings at times! You have two main characters, Ellie, a little girl that looks innocent enough but grows into a real strong character,Wow. Just wow. Naughty dog have done it once again and created a real masterpiece that plays exceptionally, the world around you looks devastated, but gorgeous, the voice acting, characters, animations are astounding and the story really pulls at the heart strings at times! You have two main characters, Ellie, a little girl that looks innocent enough but grows into a real strong character, then there's Joel a man that has been affected by the infection but deals with it in such a realistic way that you start to feel a real connection with both characters. All in all another superb title rolls off the naughty dog conveyor belt and goes straight into one of the all time greats in video gaming history! Expand
  39. Jul 13, 2014
    10
    One of the best games I have ever played. The story is phenomenal and the combat is tight, balanced, and satisfying. I personally believe this is a game every gamer needs to experience atleast ONCE. Easily a must own. Can't wait for the revised PS4 version.
  40. Nov 11, 2013
    10
    The last of us, oq eu posso falar sobre esse jogo...
    GOTY, simplesmente um dos melhores jogos que ja joguei na vida, resolvi deixar de lado fazer a analise das partes técnicas do jogo pq pensei "Sera que isso nescessario?"
    A ambientação do jogo M-A-G-N-I-F-I-C-A, eu ja joguei muitos jogos pra pc no VERY HIGH e obviamente as qualidades de texturas são bem melhores e etc, mas o feeling
    The last of us, oq eu posso falar sobre esse jogo...
    GOTY, simplesmente um dos melhores jogos que ja joguei na vida, resolvi deixar de lado fazer a analise das partes técnicas do jogo pq pensei "Sera que isso nescessario?"
    A ambientação do jogo M-A-G-N-I-F-I-C-A, eu ja joguei muitos jogos pra pc no VERY HIGH e obviamente as qualidades de texturas são bem melhores e etc, mas o feeling que a ambientação desse jogo passa indescritivel, todo aquele ambiente de caos, todas as evidencias de vidas que ja passaram por ali, aquele cenário tão bonito que faz vc pensar "Como em um mundo tão bonito pode haver tanto caos"
    A modelagem dos personagens muito boa tb, a inteligencia dos inimigos muito boa, ja a dos companheiros bem bugada embora seja proposital, mas no geral aspéctos técnicos como eu disse, não importam nesse jogo, a história que esse jogo tem pra contar oq faz eu entregar o GOTY a ele, a história de um homem totalmente levado pela dor de perder uma filha a mudar tanto o seu cárater e a história de uma garota que nasceu nesse mundo e acha tudo aquilo normal, o relacionamento que construido entre esses 2 magnifico, e tudo ocorre de maneira tão natural que me deixa de boca aberta, a personalidade dos personagens MUUITO REAL, eles tem VIDA, eles fazem ESCOLHAS, e muitas vezes essas escolhas podem ser vistas por outros como escolhas cruéis ou erradas, mas eles são humanos, eles fazem pq seus corações pedem pra eles fazerem.
    O jogo emociona muito, vc REALMENTE se importa muito com aquele personagem, e vc quer o bem dele, e essa imersão toda que o jogo traz na história e GAMEPLAY oq definitivamente faz ele ser merecedor de Game Of The Year 2013
    TLoU mais que um jogo, um verdadeiro aprofundamento do que significa o termo SER HUMANO.
    Expand
  41. Dec 7, 2013
    10
    I've been a gamer for about 13 years now, I have played probably every game worth playing excluding the xBox exclusives (don't own it), THIS IS THE BEST SINGLEPLAYER GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED! EVER! And it will probably remain THE BEST for a very, very long time! I don't wanna spoil anything so i won't go into details much but this game will give you everything this genre has to offer! II've been a gamer for about 13 years now, I have played probably every game worth playing excluding the xBox exclusives (don't own it), THIS IS THE BEST SINGLEPLAYER GAME I HAVE EVER PLAYED! EVER! And it will probably remain THE BEST for a very, very long time! I don't wanna spoil anything so i won't go into details much but this game will give you everything this genre has to offer! I can't remember when is the last time a book movie game had such strong emotional value as this game! I have never been happier to shoot a few "innocent" people in my life (you'll know what I'm talking about when you play trough it). The game manages to awake a sense of happines, anger, grief, excitment, accomplishment and so on. The game itself looks beautiful, its never boring, 90% of the time you're either hunting someone or being hunted, on a few occasions both. If this game was a movie, it would win more oscars then the Titanic and LOTR together.
    I would describe The Last of Us as a brilliant search and destroy with phenomenal characters, an absolutely tremendous story, packed with emotions and exciting moments.
    This isn't a shooter. You won't get anywhere in this game if you go guns blazing 24/7 although, a lot of times you can do it.
    Don't ruin this game by playing it on any difficulty under Hard it just isn't worth it.

    If you buy this game, you won't regret it. ever! I don't have a word in my vocabulary which describes the ammount of awesomness in this game.

    Story 10
    Main Characters 10
    Side Characters 10
    Enviroment design 10
    Combat 9.5
    AI IQ 9
    Character control 9
    ________________________
    Total 9.64

    I apologise for any wrong used phrases, wrong spelled words etc. English isn't my first language.
    Expand
  42. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    This game is simply gorgeous. It gives the sensation that is the best game ever for the PS3, and since the new gen consoles are here, it will be forever. Hopefully it's the beginning of a series, because anybody that played it would surely like to play a new TLOU story as soon as possible. Do not miss it.
  43. Dec 14, 2013
    10
    "Oh no, ANOTHER ZOMBIE GAME?!" That was what first struck me when I saw this game top the charts. I'm not ashamed to say I couldn't have been more wrong. There is nothing to dislike about this game. The story line is so diverse with emotional tragedies, drama, and comedy that you will lose yourself if you aren't careful. I wasn't careful. and completed the game in 2 days. The"Oh no, ANOTHER ZOMBIE GAME?!" That was what first struck me when I saw this game top the charts. I'm not ashamed to say I couldn't have been more wrong. There is nothing to dislike about this game. The story line is so diverse with emotional tragedies, drama, and comedy that you will lose yourself if you aren't careful. I wasn't careful. and completed the game in 2 days. The graphics appear next-gen, despite being ps3. Ellie and Joel are, to this day and forever, my favorite video game characters of all time. You will cry, laugh, and the ending will probably have you staring an inch from the screen. When it's over, you feel like a part of you has died. This is coming from someone who prides himself on maintaining an emotional middle ground and scoffed at the idea of another Apocalypse game. Holy was I wrong. Best game of all time. Expand
  44. Dec 18, 2013
    10
    Simply put; one of the best games I've ever played! Entertaining throughout. Definitely buying a PS4 just for this game and of course the Uncharted series.
  45. Dec 18, 2013
    7
    The Last of Us is more of an interactive movie than a game? There is lots of cutscenes and stuff which help the story but the gameplay is ok at best. I am not hating on the game I'm just saying the story is so good that it makes the semi repetitive gameplay not an issue. Hell I didn't even notice it while playing but once I was finished I didn't feel like playing it again. Some cheatsThe Last of Us is more of an interactive movie than a game? There is lots of cutscenes and stuff which help the story but the gameplay is ok at best. I am not hating on the game I'm just saying the story is so good that it makes the semi repetitive gameplay not an issue. Hell I didn't even notice it while playing but once I was finished I didn't feel like playing it again. Some cheats would have been nice to help mix up the gameplay either to help or make it harder for you depending on the cheat. The online was horrible. Some things just kill you too fast like a Molotov or the stick. An offline mode with bots would have been nice but the game just has to have an online pass so no hope for offline multiplier with bots ever. Also a lack of game modes online is disappointing but that's not even what the game is about and doesn't effect my score on the game in the slightest. So it has a great story and feel was amazing I just wish there was some more replay value with offline bots and cheats for the story. Expand
  46. Dec 19, 2013
    10
    this game is the game that you should play if you are only going to play one game this year. am that kinda guy who skips the story goes to the mutiplayer but this game i tried the story and have beaten this game 4 times and going back for another round its just that good. the looks in this game make me go who that's ps4 quality. just play in and ignore all the negative reviews they are lying
  47. Dec 23, 2013
    8
    Ok so first things first I'm here to give an honest review not to praise or rip on the game, I'm going to point out all the flaws and positives withing Last of Us. Without further introduction here is my review of The Last of Us.

    Let's begin on a good note, Naughty Dogs is a remarkable studio, Crash and Jak are some of my favorite platformers ever and Uncharted provides a very fun
    Ok so first things first I'm here to give an honest review not to praise or rip on the game, I'm going to point out all the flaws and positives withing Last of Us. Without further introduction here is my review of The Last of Us.

    Let's begin on a good note, Naughty Dogs is a remarkable studio, Crash and Jak are some of my favorite platformers ever and Uncharted provides a very fun narrative. But The Last of Us was very underwhelming in my eyes, simply because it was so hyped up and received so many 10s. I'm simply here to present evidence as why TLOU is not perfect, I'm not calling it a bad game by any means.

    My first negative statement is going to be about the genre most people classify this game under, survival-horror. This isn't true in my eyes I never once felt pressured to survive or scared at all, this game fits more under the third-person shooter or stealth genre but it is by no means a survival horror. Now to talk about something that actually matters, the story. I will admit that The Last of Us does present a very well crafted story that is brought forth even more by the tremendous voice acting and animations, however I found the story to also be very predictable maybe that's because we are predictable creatures but that's not a valid argument as I often found myself annoyed will how predictable the plot was, not to mention a plot like this has been seen before in other post-apocalyptic narratives The Walking Dead comes to mind quickly. Another thing The Last of Us is praised for is it's unique and memorable characters, but outside of Joel and Ellie I only found three characters that stuck with me: Sam and Henry two brothers that are just trying to get by and David, because he's a dick. Overall I do think that The Last of Us has very good story, voice acting, and presentation. But that's where it starts to end for me.

    To me the core part of the negatives lie in the gameplay, the main reason I play a game. The gameplay is very reminiscent of Uncharted, excepted it's not nearly as good. The shooting mechanics are weighed down by the weapon sway, and before you jump on me yes I know this was intentional and that you can upgrade to fix this but it shouldn't have been implemented in the first place. Most people claim The Last of Us to be a very hard game when it's not at all, there is absolutely no penalty for dying as checkpoints are frequent. But the game does have some difficult moments and I see that those come from intentionally bad design; weapon sway, insta-kill enemies, swarms of enemies, enemies that can hit you even when your behind cover it's all so frustrating. And before someone starts saying it's for the sake of realism, Joel can see through wall by using sound.

    Earlier I praised the presentation, but outside of cut scenes there are some issues. Textures up close look just plain bad at times and there is texture pop-in, however these issues aren't very frequent but they're jarring when they do occur. Speaking of jarring how about that quick black transition before cut scenes, that tends to take me out of the experience at times and the only reason I'm making notice of this is because Uncharted handled transitions to cut scenes much better. And now it's time for the thing most people complain about is AI, my god it's polarizing. In some cases the enemies can shoot you perfectly from great distances and in others they have the perception of a genome soldier from MGS. But Ellie's AI is the worst as she won't stay still, this is a problem that severely puts me out of the experience and even more so companies in other games like Uncharted and Enslaved can stay put, so why can't Ellie?. But to leave on a positive note I absolutely love the crafting and weapon upgrade systems.

    To conclude TLOU does have a wonderful(yet predictable) story and the production values are top notch with great voice acting and animations. Nevertheless this game falls short in the one thing games need, gameplay. To match this there are AI issues, texture problems, and a forgettable soundtrack. I'm not saying TLOU is bad, not by any means, but it doesn't deserve all the perfect scores. Do to the repetitive and occasionally poor designed gameplay I'd rate this game a 7, however the story and presentation do help my experience. The Last of Us receives an 8 out of 10.
    Expand
  48. Feb 17, 2014
    10
    Just Amazing, Another Masterpiece by Naughty Dog
    The Gameplay gives a nice challenge to the player. What you do is while progressing, find some scattered bullets, guns and objects since it is about survival. The combat can give an awesome atmosphere, and a fight with the small supply that you're given in the game, becoming longer with how much you collect within the game, you can give
    Just Amazing, Another Masterpiece by Naughty Dog
    The Gameplay gives a nice challenge to the player. What you do is while progressing, find some scattered bullets, guns and objects since it is about survival. The combat can give an awesome atmosphere, and a fight with the small supply that you're given in the game, becoming longer with how much you collect within the game, you can give very brutal attacks to the enemy using melee with bats, axes and wooden planks, giving a satisfying combat, Stealth elements are a good part of the game as everything else, especially with the hearing ability. Exploration is not so much of a Problem, but it becomes better as a puzzle. The only problem is the AI, Enemy AI often seems to ignore a companion and they sometimes glitch a few times.
    The Story is the best of many video games, giving emotional and tear jerking moments, and the characters, especially Joel and Ellie, are extremely likeable.
    The Multiplayer has great gameplay elements in the game to it's deathmatches, but it's filled with annoying Micro-Transactions, typical Naughty Dog, always giving micro-transactions to a multiplayer.
    Overall, even though it has a few problems, This game is a Masterpiece and the best game i have played in the generation.
    Expand
  49. Feb 17, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. i love this game i dont think it is really about the game play which is amazing anyway i think it is about joel losing his daughter and over twenty years becoming cold and not caring about anyone . then ellie comes into his life at first he doesnt like her but as the game goes on you see there relationship develop and joel starts to really care about her as if she was his own daughter for all the gore and violence in this game i think it is probably one of the most touching games ive ever played really really brilliant stuff naughty dog Expand
  50. Feb 20, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Last of Us is the pinnacle of this generation. Everything video games has to offer was brought to the maximum level. Storytelling, graphics, gameplay...

    Few games made me cry, made me think about the message it passes, and made me be sure video games are also art.

    The focus of the game isn't zombies, but the human condition. Who is, in fact, "the last of us"? The non-infected humans, or the humans who haven't lost their humanity?

    Naughty Dog shows a lesson for the video game industry and even for movies. You'll love seeing Joel and Ellie together as they go through every sort of trouble together. A story like no other, a story few will manage to make it better and many will fear to copy.

    At the end of the game, you don't get a feeling of "it's already over?" or "finally!". You get a exact dose of the game. As the credits roll, you get a sensation of "Damn. This was one of the best experiences I've had." Finishing the game is like finishing reading a book or watching a series. You don't know what to do next. Real life seems boring after completing it.

    The Last of Us is a masterpiece in digital form. It also shows video games have come a very long way. Video games aren't toys, but a way of art and culture, of debate and thinking, of entertainment and joy, immersion and reality, and The Last of Us is the proof of that.
    Expand
  51. Mar 20, 2014
    10
    Beautiful game. Pushing the art of storytelling in to a new age. Gritty, emotional, tense and fun. No one has created a more immersive story and involving characters than Naughty Dog.
  52. Mar 11, 2014
    10
    I will keep it short. This is simply THE BEST GAME I EVER PLAYED.
    Loved the game-play, graphics and everything.
    The story was amazing. No other game had ever made me so emotional.
    Brilliant work by Naughty Dog, as usual.
  53. Mar 19, 2014
    10
    I can only really say a few things about this game. and they are this: based on the mechanics, story, gameplay, characters, difficulty, enemies, and atmosphere, I'd have to say this is HANDS DOWN the best game I've ever played. from the amazing graphics, to the characters who make you feel like they're real people. the voice acting is amazing. the entire game is amazing, even at the partsI can only really say a few things about this game. and they are this: based on the mechanics, story, gameplay, characters, difficulty, enemies, and atmosphere, I'd have to say this is HANDS DOWN the best game I've ever played. from the amazing graphics, to the characters who make you feel like they're real people. the voice acting is amazing. the entire game is amazing, even at the parts that make you want to punch a hole in your tv. this is the only game I've ever played where i have not changed the disk a single time from beginning to end. i loved this game and think the only score that can actually describe how amazing this game is is a score of 100/10. The Last of Us is a game that I'd recommend for anyone who likes a violent, action packed game. Expand
  54. Apr 1, 2014
    10
    2013. For a good couple of years as a dx11 pc gamer I had once again placed my ps3 at doorstop level (aside from the odd multimedia stream here and there) always ready to catch a glimpse of the next console exclusive. Then The Last of Us was released.
    WOW!!!
    This game far exceeded every expectation I had for an end of cycle first party sony release and IMO surpassed the fine efforts of
    2013. For a good couple of years as a dx11 pc gamer I had once again placed my ps3 at doorstop level (aside from the odd multimedia stream here and there) always ready to catch a glimpse of the next console exclusive. Then The Last of Us was released.
    WOW!!!
    This game far exceeded every expectation I had for an end of cycle first party sony release and IMO surpassed the fine efforts of valve on HL2 in using computer technology to convey story in a way completely unique to this industry. Every moment you experience is a part of this story and the strongest character is expressed through level design. Subtle cues of audio and visual effects texture art and animation stir emotions in ways the player may have thought to be exclusive to the realm of film production. On top of this excellent singleplayer is a fantastic multiplayer that for me, really evoked a sense of play seemingly forgotten by much of this industry. Well done naughty dog and sony for helping to make this magic possible.
    Expand
  55. Sep 16, 2014
    9
    The main characters are really handsome and the people who did their voice,they are just amazing.The graphics are spectacular and the story is not original but still fun to play.
  56. May 25, 2014
    10
    I first wrote a negative review of this game, about how clickers are annoying and how annoying and game breaking is their 1 shot kill animation. Now I progressed a lot through the game and I change my review. Although the plot may seem like a generic apocalypse stuff, characters are well written, voice acting is amazing and the way things progress throughout this apocalypse is much moreI first wrote a negative review of this game, about how clickers are annoying and how annoying and game breaking is their 1 shot kill animation. Now I progressed a lot through the game and I change my review. Although the plot may seem like a generic apocalypse stuff, characters are well written, voice acting is amazing and the way things progress throughout this apocalypse is much more interesting than they are in The Walking Dead, I Am Legend and many other apocalypse scenarios I've seen so far. The more you play, the more enjoyable it gets so don't give up playing in your first 5-6 hours of gameplay. Expand
  57. Jun 3, 2014
    10
    Definitely one of my favorite single-player game of the 7th generation. The story is amazing to say the least, it isn't that generic nor is it REALLY original but it is executed very well. Gameplay is pretty much what you'll expect in third-person shooters with abilities to upgrade your weapons with gears, upgrade your character with pills and scavenging. My only problem with the gameDefinitely one of my favorite single-player game of the 7th generation. The story is amazing to say the least, it isn't that generic nor is it REALLY original but it is executed very well. Gameplay is pretty much what you'll expect in third-person shooters with abilities to upgrade your weapons with gears, upgrade your character with pills and scavenging. My only problem with the game overall is immersion. Your companions aren't really "in the world" with you as they cannot be noticed by enemies even if they walk right smack in front of them, they still won't alarm the enemies so that kinda takes a little bit of immersion out of the game but it doesn't warrant a point deduction. A must-buy for everyone unless you're a multiplayer centric gamer and don't enjoy single-player games. Expand
  58. Sep 28, 2014
    10
    This game has great gameplay , great visual and art design. Great storyline best of 2013. Its so flawless.Its got great stealth gameplay and shows the skill of survival. The multiplayer is also pretty solid. The best game of 2013 and one of the best games of all time.
  59. Jun 2, 2014
    10
    This game was emotionally the hardest game i've ever played. The characters were to me people i really cared and that made the experience much more harder. It's been probably close to a year since i completed the game and still i sometimes find myself thinking about the game. Best game i ever played.
  60. Jun 2, 2014
    10
    To give this game less then a 10 would be an insult to the hard work that Naughty Dog have put in to make what I could argue is one of the best, if not the best, game of all time.
  61. Jun 3, 2014
    10
    The Last of Us
    PlayStation 3
    This review is based on my experience and does not intend to insult other reviewers opinions. Story – From the opening scenes to the final moments of the game and that black screen hits your eyes you find yourself hooked on the story that Naughty dog shovel into your face. You fall in love with the relationships and the characters, the story itself you
    The Last of Us
    PlayStation 3

    This review is based on my experience and does not intend to insult other reviewers opinions.

    Story – From the opening scenes to the final moments of the game and that black screen hits your eyes you find yourself hooked on the story that Naughty dog shovel into your face. You fall in love with the relationships and the characters, the story itself you believe to be quite simple, a virus outbreak and survival, what some people don’t realise is that underneath the main story the sub stories are the ones that hook your mind and your heart. The fight for survival, the feel of loss in every direction, the sense of helplessness that shadows the main character even though he has been hardened by the world around him, the beauty of life that we all take for granted but seen through a girls eyes, the list is endless, words cannot describe the story, the story has to be seen and felt.

    Graphics – The graphics are beautiful, the textures of the shirt on our main characters back to the beautiful yet disturbing settings around them all add up to a beautiful display of artwork and creativity. Realism and at some points you find yourself stood still and turning the camera around to view sections around you in awe.

    Characters – The characters are the best part about this title, it is very difficult to describe them especially in just 5000 characters or less. Ellie and Joel bring something to your experience I personally have never experienced within a game before, in fact by the end of the game I found myself wanting a daughter for my first child, the chemistry between the two characters is heartfelt and breath-taking, you find yourself truly caring for them, their journey truly does become yours, from the silence and annoyance felt between the two at the beginning to the love and protection you get by the end. The characters whom they meet along the way also add that extra bit of excitement and heartbreak, one of my personal favourites is Bill, the character of few words and such a big story that if missed leaves him misunderstood. The depths within the game itself are mesmerising.

    Result – This game is a life changing moment of art, the character development, the story, the action, the music… everything hooks you from the get go and once you start you have to finish it, you find yourself craving more and you miss the company of Ellie and Joel within other games. May sound over the top but if you find yourself one who appreciates the little details (Keep an eye out in the toy shop when one of the brothers you encounter picks up a toy and is told he can’t have it, watch Ellie closely and then quickly take the camera off her and back on her again and you will see a hidden gem that shows how cute they have made the character) you will truly love this game.

    Of course there are certain things within the game that can make you scream for the hills, the AI can be very annoying at times, Ellie can seem to stand in front of enemies within a single bit of reaction from them and when you are sneaking through Clicker territory and Bill is romper stomping around the place it does tend to knock the illusion but if able put that aside and enjoy the ride.
    Expand
  62. Jun 3, 2014
    8
    There is nothing wrong with this game. However, there is also very little to set this game apart from numerous other story and character driven zombie scenarios of the last few years (or few decades really, they aren't new). It's solid, pretty, has good mechanics, and good characters. However, the fact that all of that is shoved into yet another post-apocalyptic rubble pile stiflesThere is nothing wrong with this game. However, there is also very little to set this game apart from numerous other story and character driven zombie scenarios of the last few years (or few decades really, they aren't new). It's solid, pretty, has good mechanics, and good characters. However, the fact that all of that is shoved into yet another post-apocalyptic rubble pile stifles everything good about it in the intense humdrum of "been-there, done-that" that permeates most "mature" modern games. I'm tired of zombies. I'm tired of nuclear Armageddon. I'm tired of shooters and shooter hybrids set in yet another dystopia. Naughty Dog intentionally made Uncharted colorful and non-dystopic so that it would stand out from the mold when they first made it. I wish they would still do this because we need it now even more than we needed it then. Expand
  63. Jun 5, 2014
    10
    A true masterpiece. I have never felt so engaged with characters of any game (or movie) like I did with these in the Last of Us. The story, the world, the music is all refreshingly honest.
  64. Jun 11, 2014
    10
    I gave this game a 10 because i feel that it deserves higher than a 9, though it isn't perfect this game is an absolute gem. With an interesting and intense story with scenes that kept me at the edge of my seat grinding my teeth I can say that not many games have had this effect. When watching cutscenes or playing the game I was always on my toes eager to know how the next event would playI gave this game a 10 because i feel that it deserves higher than a 9, though it isn't perfect this game is an absolute gem. With an interesting and intense story with scenes that kept me at the edge of my seat grinding my teeth I can say that not many games have had this effect. When watching cutscenes or playing the game I was always on my toes eager to know how the next event would play out. Furthermore, the game's fluid third person game-play worked well. Naughtydog has stepped up their game from the Uncharted series with significant improvements to how well the came plays and how precisely I can control my character. The characters are likable and interesting, the graphics are very good, there is not much to complain about other that the decent multiplayer, which is still fun. This near masterpiece is one of the best playstation exclusives, a must own for any collection. Expand
  65. Jun 12, 2014
    9
    This game is not only beuatiful to look at, but the story is so good it could easily have been considered for an oscar, had it only been a movie instead of a game. If you're in to post-apocalyptic settings, killing zombies or maybe just a good story, then this is a must have for this generation.
  66. Jul 22, 2014
    5
    Don’t get fooled by the over the moon positive reviews. I think this game is overrated. It is a stealth zombie game full of post-apocalyptic clichés. And the stealth mechanic does not work all that well. It is hard remain undetected and if spotted you get exposed to a frustrating head-on fight with enemies attacking from any direction. The levels are big and most of the time there is noDon’t get fooled by the over the moon positive reviews. I think this game is overrated. It is a stealth zombie game full of post-apocalyptic clichés. And the stealth mechanic does not work all that well. It is hard remain undetected and if spotted you get exposed to a frustrating head-on fight with enemies attacking from any direction. The levels are big and most of the time there is no clear indication where to go. So you will want to kill all enemies in a cluster and then search for an exit, which makes true stealth game play difficult or even impossible. The game bored me too much. Mid-game I changed the difficulty to easy and forced myself to finish it. I wish I'd skipped this game. Count me out for The Last of Us 2 Expand
  67. Jul 25, 2014
    10
    Masterpiece of a game and will be a legendary game in the video game franchise for as long as they exist. The story is just excellent, the gameplay is very good (some occasional bugs, for example when you are sneaking about trying to avoid the clickers or normal enemies sometimes ellie will run about and walk straight into them but they wont notice her at times) its the second best game ofMasterpiece of a game and will be a legendary game in the video game franchise for as long as they exist. The story is just excellent, the gameplay is very good (some occasional bugs, for example when you are sneaking about trying to avoid the clickers or normal enemies sometimes ellie will run about and walk straight into them but they wont notice her at times) its the second best game of the last generation, behind GTA V . Expand
  68. Jul 13, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Best Game eveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeer Expand
  69. Jul 18, 2014
    5
    Little late in the game for anyone to read this I suppose, but here it goes. Had some extra cash, asked people for a game that could help me kill some time over the weekend, and this came highly recommended. So I picked it up for my collection. Maybe I just don't get it. The game looked nice, but I didn't want to keep playing. Felt like just going from point A to B over and over again. DoLittle late in the game for anyone to read this I suppose, but here it goes. Had some extra cash, asked people for a game that could help me kill some time over the weekend, and this came highly recommended. So I picked it up for my collection. Maybe I just don't get it. The game looked nice, but I didn't want to keep playing. Felt like just going from point A to B over and over again. Do a puzzle, navigate a room, get a cutscene, do a puzzle, navigate a room, get a cutscene. Periodically I would find myself dreading to do the next puzzle and not want to play anymore.

    I'd say if you want to play it go rent it somewhere. The story and characters were "ok" in my opinion. It wasn't enough to make me want to finish the story (but I did).
    Expand
  70. Sep 11, 2014
    10
    Freaking awesome! Yeah i really would prefer a zombie apocalypse multiplayer but clearly that's even better. It's the best game i 've ever played. Great work Naughty Dog. We want The Last of Us 2 and this time release it on pc too
  71. Aug 27, 2014
    10
    3 Words only. Best. Game. Ever...

    Recommended for everyone best game ever created, its sad, and awesome! I will play forever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  72. Sep 14, 2014
    9
    While it's game play may contain notable flaws, The Last Of Us is ultimately saved by it's beautiful soundtrack, breathtaking atmosphere, & tremendous story.
  73. Sep 20, 2014
    10
    Best game of the decade, in my opinion. Amazing and original story line, and great character back stories. It helps you gain a bond towards the character and gets you more involved within the game and makes you feel like you are with them instead of controlling them. Totally worth buying, loved it. Ellie has a fun, not too serious character where as Joel is more controlling but kind. IBest game of the decade, in my opinion. Amazing and original story line, and great character back stories. It helps you gain a bond towards the character and gets you more involved within the game and makes you feel like you are with them instead of controlling them. Totally worth buying, loved it. Ellie has a fun, not too serious character where as Joel is more controlling but kind. I like the way Joel takes time to warm up to Ellie and through out the game, trusts her more. Very emotional with amazing graphics! Expand
  74. Sep 15, 2014
    10
    Oyundaki diyaloglar beni hayran birakti oyunun ortasina kadar pek keyif almamistim ama arabayla avcilarin baskinina ugradiktan sonraki bolumler cok keyifliydi bir kac tane bug vardi henry ve samle sehirden kacarken dusman binanin icine dustu olmustum :D kesinlikle oynanmasi gereken bir oyun oyunun ana menusunden bonuslar kisminda joel ve ellie kiyafet alabilirsiniz
  75. Sep 19, 2014
    10
    Brilliant game, one of my favourite games. Awesome story, deep feelings, awesome design, vfx. It's really true masterpiece.

    + hardcore & unique multiplayer

    I bought TLOU for PS3 and PS4, because i really love this game

    I love all of Naughty Dog's games
  76. Sep 20, 2014
    9
    The fact that a game with a zombie theme can be so unique still surprises me. I was really confused about what I was feeling throughout the game. I especially loved the music, and the voice acting.
  77. Sep 25, 2014
    10
    The most perfectly balanced story driven game I've yet played. Amazing story, plenty of action and activities, it has a very long, thoughtful and interesting plot, with great animation, character development and the combat is actually pretty awesome too.

    I wish they had some better DLC right now, but I'm definitely keeping my eye on the future of this title.
  78. Sep 26, 2014
    10
    A riveting and touching storyline, coupled with excellent graphics, great controls, suspense and action. This game revitalizes the survival horror genre, akin to Dead Space and Resident Evil 4 when those games debuted. It is my choice for Game of the Year.
  79. Sep 27, 2014
    10
    there are a lot of people complaining about this game. Maybe angry x box fans,maybe unmedicated adhd suffers. It is not halo. it is not uncharted. it is not resident evil. These comparisons only serve to tell what the game isn't. Yes the beginning gameplay is a little slow like a movie, but it isnt a movie. I dont know what all the haters out there are looking for but something tells methere are a lot of people complaining about this game. Maybe angry x box fans,maybe unmedicated adhd suffers. It is not halo. it is not uncharted. it is not resident evil. These comparisons only serve to tell what the game isn't. Yes the beginning gameplay is a little slow like a movie, but it isnt a movie. I dont know what all the haters out there are looking for but something tells me all theyre looking for is something to hate on. The gameplay is intense, the graphics are stunning. its not too easy, its not too hard. im not a hardcore gamer so i didnt even notice any real ai glitches. Yes the characters are deep. the emotion can touch you. Its not your average game. if you want to be late for work, buy this game. If you want sore thumbs and your girlfriend to yell at you for ignoring her, buy this game. Very immersive. Expand
  80. TvH
    Sep 28, 2014
    10
    The Last of Us is a beautiful and emotional journey that offers everything a survivor-horror needs; a powerful story, great atmosphere, excellent characters, and a balanced gameplay to top it all off. The Last of Us is one of the best PlayStation 3 games ever released.
  81. Jan 21, 2015
    9
    I gotta say, I played this expecting it to be really good. Heard it was great so I got in in mid summer 2014. I loved the games story, though I was frustrated the first time playing but I was still learning so I can't complain. The replay of the video games story is wonderful, graphics are great. The multiplayer is fun and it's just a great adventure overall. People complain about howI gotta say, I played this expecting it to be really good. Heard it was great so I got in in mid summer 2014. I loved the games story, though I was frustrated the first time playing but I was still learning so I can't complain. The replay of the video games story is wonderful, graphics are great. The multiplayer is fun and it's just a great adventure overall. People complain about how games are becoming more like a movie, though isn't that a good thing? Look at the Resident Evil movies, nobody liked them but the stories in the video games aren't great either. I am happy that this video game is having an official movie and no doubt it will be great as well. Expand
  82. Dec 28, 2014
    10
    Hands down best gaming experience for me in the last 10 years. Controls are tight, gameplay is solid, story is engrossing, characters are believable and seamlessly integrated. Nothing but praise here, Buy it.. Play it... Enjoy it.
  83. Nov 27, 2014
    10
    From the moment you start until the moment you finish; this game feels special.

    I would place it right next to your favorite t.v. show or movie and it would compete.

    It's the new gold standard of gaming.
  84. Dec 9, 2014
    9
    One of the best games for the PS3, amazing art direction, great setting, some really good tension, definitely worth playing. Online multiplayer must be dead by the time of writing, but don't let that distract you from the story mode :D
  85. Dec 30, 2014
    10
    The Last of Us creates a story with a fully realized world and well developed characters that grips you and absorbs you to the world. The lingering of dread really adds to the survival aspect of the game. And the gameplay just adds to how excellent the game is, because it really feels like a true survival horror. This is a definitive masterpiece.
  86. Jan 26, 2015
    10
    What can I say that no one else has said, great unique gameplay, a variety of engaging, well developed characters and an out of this world narrative. The online for this was great and it is just a marvel all the way for gaming, I just loved this game.
  87. Jan 19, 2015
    10
    this game is easily not only my ps3 game of all time it was also my game of the year of 2013 if anyone has a ps3 or a ps4 play this game you will not regret it
  88. Jan 22, 2015
    10
    After watching AngryJoes video review of this , I though (well,ok,TIME TO GO TO GAMESTOP!) . Moments later,I got the game out of the case and placed it inside the DVD-ROM of my Playstation 3. And "OH MY GOD" , this game is absolutely MIND-BLOWING! Just the characters and how well acted they are is already a worthy 5! But that's just the characters,how 'bout the story you ask? It's theAfter watching AngryJoes video review of this , I though (well,ok,TIME TO GO TO GAMESTOP!) . Moments later,I got the game out of the case and placed it inside the DVD-ROM of my Playstation 3. And "OH MY GOD" , this game is absolutely MIND-BLOWING! Just the characters and how well acted they are is already a worthy 5! But that's just the characters,how 'bout the story you ask? It's the final icing to the cake on this one! It's the one thing that gives this game all the praise from the CRITICS and the FANS! Oh and the gameplay , gameplay is so amazing , may yet be the BEST 3RD-PERSON SHOOTER EVER MADE . So with all that said,the game,of course also has atleast a bit of faults. In this case,the only fault of this game is it's ending . And it ended up giving me the "MEH" kind of feeling in top tier games like this. If that really was the ending of this game,then I HOPE that "The Last of Us 2" will just be as a MASTERPIECE as this one! Don't fail the sequel! Oh DEAR GOD PLEASE!

    But will all that said,this game deserves the highest rating I could possibly give. A 10/10
    No Doubt,XBOX Fanboys and girls,just try not to wage war on us (Sony Fans) because we praise this game. It's just because it's that amazing and its that of a MASTERPIECE! GO GET A PS3 OR PS4!
    Expand
  89. Jan 19, 2015
    10
    Where do I start....Graphics A+, Sound A+, Story A+, Missions A+

    Did not feel like I was playing the game on a last gen console. Never for a second felt boring or took my attention away...
  90. Jan 21, 2015
    10
    A masterpiece. Naughty dog had a lot of expectations and they did not fail to deliver them. The creators of the critically acclaimed one of the best game trilogies of all time "Uncharted" Came back with a boom. The game set the tone early and you were hooked instantly. Great character development, Beautiful scenery, outstanding dialogue, and a compelling story.
  91. Jan 29, 2015
    10
    Quite possibly the greatest game ever made, the story mode alone makes this game a 10, from its characters, the amazing storytelling to the spectacular gameplay mechanics and well made cutscenes, the only problem with the game is the AI, other than that the game is perfect.
  92. Mar 27, 2015
    10
    There are few games that come along that are able to combine stunning visuals, immersive worlds, engaging gameplay, impeccable writing, superb character development, meaningful collectibles, and the ability to carry those accomplishments through a well-paced and suspenseful narrative that leaves you satisfied, resolved, yet wanting more. The Last of Us achieves this, perhaps better thanThere are few games that come along that are able to combine stunning visuals, immersive worlds, engaging gameplay, impeccable writing, superb character development, meaningful collectibles, and the ability to carry those accomplishments through a well-paced and suspenseful narrative that leaves you satisfied, resolved, yet wanting more. The Last of Us achieves this, perhaps better than any game before it and it’ll be awhile until it happens again. This is all because of the masterful geniuses over at Naughty Dog, a game development studio that prides itself on the ability to create interactive stories that entertain on a whole other level. This particular game was led by Neil Druckmann and Bruce Straley whose delicate balance between movie-esque cutscenes and player control help create an ebb and flow that works flawlessly.

    The Last of Us follows the relationship of Joel and Ellie as they fight for survival in a post-apocalyptic world. Joel is a middle-aged man who has become hardened by the world, while Ellie is a young fourteen year old girl who has known nothing besides the quarantine zone she has lived in her whole life. Outside the quarantine zone walls are infected humans who have become victim to Cordyceps, a real type of fungus that takes over the brain (so far only in insects, don’t freak out) and causes odd behavior. Perhaps the greater threats are the humans who are not infected, who fight for the little resources that are left in this world.
    These resources are scarce, and are what makes The Last of Us gameplay something unique, special, and fun. During my first play-through on the PlayStation 3, I played through the normal mode and searched everywhere for anything I could find, and gathered together quite a bit of supplies. But even at my highest moments I had only a couple rounds of ammo. When I returned to the game on the PlayStation 4, I opted for the hardest difficulty, Grounded, and rarely had more than a handful of bullets. This makes every encounter with any enemy tense, forcing you to be stealthy and use bricks and bottles to distract opponents one by one. No matter the difficulty, The Last of Us makes sure you know the desperation that Joel feels and the motivation he must maintain to make every shot count.

    The enemies you use these resources against are exceptional as well, with AI and dialogue that make them feel human. For example, if you shoot at a hunter with no more ammo and your gun clicks, then he will shout “he’s out of ammo!” and the rest of the group will become more aggressive. If you take an enemy hostage as a human shield then the others will plead for you to let him go with surprisingly earnest and distressed inflection. This makes murder in The Last of Us feel more real than almost any other game, for you genuinely feel the weight of the death in a world with not many people left.

    The other adversaries you’ll encounter are infected humans who are found in different stages of infection. Some are in the initial stages of the fungi spreading in their head, causing them to be able to see and run, yet their hearing is awful. The fungus then explodes out of their eyes, causing them to be unable to see but giving them bat-like sonar hearing. They are also a much greater threat with their bites able to kill you instantly. This balance between humans, “runners,” “Clickers,” and more make each new environment thrilling. You must strategize for each kind of encounter and constantly shift your play-style in order to adjust to the foe you face.

    All of this fighting for survival takes place in a world where nature has reclaimed everything. Skyscrapers and buildings crumble as years of rain, rot, and rust slowly cause cities to decay. Grass and trees grow in the cracks and turn urban areas into lush forests. Naughty Dog’s attention to detail, use of vivid colors as well as appealing earth tones, and wonderful ambient music (composed by the gifted Gustavo Santaolalla) set the stage for every moment of survival, rest, and exploration.

    Neil Druckmann’s writing is dark, authentic, and believable in every character. Out of a fear of spoiling the development of any of the characters I will simply say that Joel and Ellie are characters of tremendous depth, and each member of the accompanying cast not only inspire evolution of Joel and Ellie’s personality but also have enough complexity to stand on their own. These characters are portrayed exquisitely by extraordinarily talented actors, including Troy Baker (Joel) and Ashley Johnson (Ellie). Naughty Dog uses motion capture on a stage to capture both body movements and voice work at the same time to create a fluid and natural performance.

    The Last of Us is a work of art, a work of genius, and a masterpiece that sets a very high standard for story-driven games going forward. The diligence of Naughty Dog pays off and their success is a game everyone should experience. Go play it, and make every shot count.
    Expand
  93. Mar 25, 2015
    10
    I played "The Last of Us" when it first came out, and to this day it's still my favorite game. When describing it to friends I describe the experience of playing this game as, "3 days of nonstop anxiety and sadness, and absolutely stunning" but it is really so much more than that.

    The animation style was fluid and beautiful, and put you in the mindset and emotional state required to
    I played "The Last of Us" when it first came out, and to this day it's still my favorite game. When describing it to friends I describe the experience of playing this game as, "3 days of nonstop anxiety and sadness, and absolutely stunning" but it is really so much more than that.

    The animation style was fluid and beautiful, and put you in the mindset and emotional state required to play as those characters, and to really invest yourself in the story, and it allowed you to really think, "what would I do in this situation."

    I am a little bit biased towards liking stories and games like this; however. A realistic (almost to realistic story) highlighting the moral ambiguity or dubiousness of a character.

    Good story, music and animation. I would recommend it to anyone who could handle it.
    Expand
  94. Jan 19, 2014
    9
    Never have I completed an interactive experience such as this one. An incredibly beautifully created game with intense, solid, brutal gameplay, and a narrative that grips and keeps moving you along in a way that I've never had before. Fantastic acting and dynamic interactions. The character movement may feel a bit clunky compared to other current titles, but it's a small thing toNever have I completed an interactive experience such as this one. An incredibly beautifully created game with intense, solid, brutal gameplay, and a narrative that grips and keeps moving you along in a way that I've never had before. Fantastic acting and dynamic interactions. The character movement may feel a bit clunky compared to other current titles, but it's a small thing to overlook when considering the overall masterpiece that this gem really is. A greatly satisfying and thought-provoking journey. Expand
  95. Mar 8, 2014
    10
    The greatest game of this generation. We dive into this universe in awe and full emotion capacity. The Last Of Us portrays its message clearly and gives us an experience that we may never get again (unless Naughty Dog tops it off with a sequel, which is not impossible btw, hehe.) But hey, I have never played a video game as spectacular as this. I can emphasize with the story and the way itThe greatest game of this generation. We dive into this universe in awe and full emotion capacity. The Last Of Us portrays its message clearly and gives us an experience that we may never get again (unless Naughty Dog tops it off with a sequel, which is not impossible btw, hehe.) But hey, I have never played a video game as spectacular as this. I can emphasize with the story and the way it invites us to enter its universe is really marvelous. An unforgettable video game, it still resonates to this day in my mind. Expand
  96. Jul 12, 2013
    10
    Recipe for one of the greatest games ever. 1part Resident Evil, 1 part Metal Gear Solid, 1 part Far Cry 3. These are the 3 games that came to mind when playing, "The Last of Us". Whomever was responsible for RE 5 and 6, should be ashamed of themselves after playing this game. This is how Survival horror should be done. I wouldn't be surprised if future developers copy the formula for thisRecipe for one of the greatest games ever. 1part Resident Evil, 1 part Metal Gear Solid, 1 part Far Cry 3. These are the 3 games that came to mind when playing, "The Last of Us". Whomever was responsible for RE 5 and 6, should be ashamed of themselves after playing this game. This is how Survival horror should be done. I wouldn't be surprised if future developers copy the formula for this game. It is a thrilling roller coaster ride of feelings and emotions while playing. It is my first game in which the narrative actually made me uncomfortable during CG scenes. How the developers blended survival horror with stealth was genius. When enemies are alerted, the game actually sounds off with the same alert you hear when playing Metal Gear. It makes me wonder, if they had to liscense that from Konami. Ammo? Yes, there is ammo, and health kits, and craftable items. However, these items are scarce, and when you do come across them. BUCKLE UP!! because your going for a gut wrenching, intense ride of gameplay that you've never experienced. The Uncharted simuarities are here as well. The Graphics, cut scenes, and even some light platforming elements brought Uncharted to mind. The slight visual cues of where to go next we're a nice touch and typical of naughty dog games. My comparison to Far Cry 3 is small, but it was there. Every time you run into a group of enemies, there is a strategy you can formulate to take them all down in your most efficient way possible. Some encounters, you don't even have to fight if you choose the stealthiest path. Good luck with that. Why? because when you encounter your first human enemy, you will be terrified. You will panic and probably try to Call of Duty them to death, and you will lose. Then you will have your first run in with an infected, and the same thing will happen. At some point you will hide behind cover for awhile and hope they just go away. But they won't. You will have to engage at some point and attempt to dispatch them, while your mouth fills with vomit from the constant stress and anxiety you will experience. There is down time. During these moments, things will appear tranquill and serene. You will ask questions of the world created by Naughty Dog. How can post apocolypto be some pretty and f'd up at the same time? After your nerves are racked, there will be moments of, "why is the game prompting me to pick up this weapon?" why is there unlimited ammo for a moment? "OH! so you can kick my ass some more......" End scene, and some down time before they mind F you some more. Unbelieveable. Anyone that owns a PS3 should purchase this game. I personally loved it and hated it at the same time. I am not a fan of stealth games like Metal Gear, Splinter Cell and some of my worst moments of Assassins Creed games. It makes me want to go back and try those games again. I feel like i've just been sent to Survival Horror, Stealth bootcamp. The great part is, the game does a great job of building you up and ripping you down. In it's finale, you will have a variety of killing devices at you diposal. I guarantee you won't use them. Because the game sucks? NO!! because by the time you arrive at the finish line, it's crucibal, you will be a seasoned killing machine, that relys on cunning tactics and stealth to get through. You will feel empowered, like a predator stalking it's prey. Your enemies will fear you, and you will be numb with emotion. All the items in your inventory are there to tease the weak. Those that decide to Rambo their way through the end, will have missed out on what makes it great. Which is why the game punishes you for using that type of strategy. It can be done, but it will be a harder path. Those indaviduals that can stay calm and focus their emotions will get most of what this world is all about. It took me 2 weeks to beat this game. Partly because of my disdain for games like this and also becuase it terrified me. Anymore than 45- 60 min a sitting was all I could stomach. I was petrified of what was waiting for me around every corner. I thought this game was great. It was made for everybody and nobody at the same time. Most people play video games to have fun and let loose. This game is not fun. Not in the way that your used to anyway. Gamers that love this stuff, will......have fun...most of us will be all screwed up and distraught after playing. The thing is, this sort of game has been done before. Just not quite like this. It has a genre unto its own. The Last of Us really does reinvent the wheel to some extent. The reason why it messes with you, is because the experiences it delivers are new and fresh. The same infected zombie that freaked you in the early parts of the game, will still freak you out in the end. The game doesn't give you a chance to be comfortable with your surroundings. Im giving it a ten only because it blew my mind. How could I not. I've been a gamer for 30+ years, and never has a game nocked my nitz off like "The Last of Us". Expand
  97. Oct 8, 2013
    10
    It's a Naughty Dog game, does anything else really need to be said? Expect excellence because this game will gut punch you out of your seat from the very opening scene, and never let you go.
  98. Sep 12, 2013
    10
    One of the best games of all time, definitely in Top 10 at least. I bought my PS3 for this game (and with the added bonus of other great games of course).
  99. Feb 28, 2014
    10
    This is an Epic survival zombie game with a great story that takes place in a post-apocalyptic world with nice detailed scenery. The stealthing is smooth and gun (or bow!) -slinging feels proper. I really like that there is a natural dialogue between the characters as you play through the game. It has a good gameplay design, but one thing I didn't like about it is that you upgrade yourThis is an Epic survival zombie game with a great story that takes place in a post-apocalyptic world with nice detailed scenery. The stealthing is smooth and gun (or bow!) -slinging feels proper. I really like that there is a natural dialogue between the characters as you play through the game. It has a good gameplay design, but one thing I didn't like about it is that you upgrade your weapons. I have grown a bit tired of all the unlocks and leveling up in games these days, but its a minor detail here. Playing this title is an experience and it is one of my favourite games of ALL times! Expand
  100. Nov 8, 2013
    10
    One of the best games ever from a story and character development standpoint. People saying this is just a movie? Sure it has 3 hours of cut-scenes, but 10-13 hours of gameplay. This story is so gripping, no other game has made you feel so attached to the characters. This is a masterpiece.
Metascore
95

Universal acclaim - based on 98 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 97 out of 98
  2. Negative: 0 out of 98
  1. Sep 16, 2013
    97
    Flawless in its ambition and almost perfect in its execution. A brave and remarkable game quite unlike any other.
  2. Sep 10, 2013
    80
    The Last of Us is a great action-adventure game that manages to capture the feeling of post-apocalypse and survival. The story is alright but way too manipulative and borrows heavily from other, better, material. Still the segmented survival gameplay and the amazing audiovisual production makes the game an experience everybody should check out.
  3. Despite the breakneck pace of the prologue, it takes quite a while for The Last of Us to pick up some speed again. However, once the cold harsh winter arrives, the action (and story) ramps up. So much so, it puts most Hollywood productions to shame. [July 2013, p.76]