• Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 19, 2010
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 11
  2. Negative: 3 out of 11

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 13, 2011
    3
    SO MUCH MORE could have been done with this game. Co-op and competitive story modes that you can actually play from the beginning, Improved statistics, and of course, more than 5 levels. I suppose this could be good for younger players, however, even they would be frustrated by the movement controls outside of shooting (special shots, quick draws, etc.)
  2. Feb 21, 2012
    7
    i love rail shooting games and the PS move is just made for them . so when i heard the shoot was one and saw it was only $20 i decided to pick it up. the game is basically 4 movies and you are a actor in them and you go along a path shooting the enemies trying to rack up a multiplier for a high score to make the director happy. you get 3 bonus attacks that let you eather slow down time , give your rapid fire , or shoot every thing on the screen at once. its kind of fun and the game can toss alot of enemies at once at you but the game is really no challange at all to beat and there is no difficulty settings. the only replay value there is to be had is to go through again and get a higher score or work on trophys.the graphics are pretty bland and are made to have a b movie look and all have a card board cut out look which is a shame . this could have been a much better rail shooter as is it's just ok and if you really like them like me and have a ps move then its worth picking up if you can get it for $20 or less. Expand
  3. Oct 27, 2010
    7
    This is a fun game. If you want the memories of playing rail shooters at the arcade, this is it. It's simple mechanics make it easy for anyone to pick up. I'd suggest getting a gun attachment for authenticity. Scoring system is cool, as it makes you try to get 100% accuracy. Personally, I thought the cardboard cut-out style was awesome, and something I hadn't seen done so well before. Rent for sure...but at $40 bucks, why not have it so you can play it whenever friends or family come over? Expand
  4. May 10, 2011
    8
    Very simple yet addictive gameplay - you just shoot! Some bonuses and extras available. Graphics and audio is cool (no blood). Easy calibration and accurate aiming. Very good relax title - it is not hardcore game!
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 39
  2. Negative: 4 out of 39
  1. You'll burn through each movie pretty fast; there are only a few hours of gameplay here. The levels are designed with unlockables in mind to prompt multiple playthroughs. If you get sucked into high scores you'll likely want to give it a few goes to try and boost it. [December 2010 p79]
  2. Jan 13, 2011
    71
    As a whole, The Shoot may not be the best and most fleshed-out Move game available, but it's definitely one of the few that is actually worth checking out.
  3. Jan 13, 2011
    60
    The Shoot isn't a masterpiece, but it's the proof that PlayStation Move is capable of acting like a funny light gun.