User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 143 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 10 out of 143

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 12, 2010
    10
    The Sly collection isa great game, improved graphics, great gameplay, wonderfull stories, its the perfect gift to anyine who owns a playstation 3. However, there is one weak link, in Sly 1 the cutscenes still use the old charachter model, unlike in the gameplay, it is also in my opinion, the worst in an exceptional serise. the mini games are fun and Sly 2+3 are wonderful to play, especially Sly 2. and even if I don't have a 3D tv, I can tell you this game deserves your hard earned cash. and the minigames can be played with a dualshock as well, so there. Expand
  2. Nov 12, 2010
    10
    The Sly Collection is a collection of all three classic Sly Cooper games from the PS2. They have all been updated in HD, are playable in 3D, and have all new playstation â
  3. Nov 19, 2010
    10
    If any series defined true platforming and stealth on the ps2, it was the Sly series. I've spent lots of great time exploring these games and taking in their great level design. I love these great renditions of the graphics and it makes them look better than most 360 games. This is the true reason Sucker Punch is so great and got the courage to make another landmark title, Infamous. This is a great way to spend time for Infamous 2 to come out. I say: if you played them on ps2 and want to see them again, GO BUY IT NOW! If you haven't been able to play it last generation, this is the best way to play the series in gold. Expand
  4. Nov 14, 2010
    9
    The three games on offer make for some of the best platforming available on the PS2, with jaw-dropping level design and variety. Each game has it's own stand-out moments: the special moves from Sly 1, the levels from Sly 2, and the variety and depth of Sly 3. With the added bonus of trophies, 3D and obviously HD, this Collection becomes one of the most absorbing and long games of PS3. If you strive to complete everything and have fun, you could easily sink 50+ hours into this, and the memories will likely still be as amazing in five years time, as they are now. Expand
  5. Feb 14, 2011
    9
    Brought back the series that i loved with all the fun and freedom that could be desired. The graphic improvement was hard to see at first, but you can tell that there is a difference. Worth the purchase, tons of fun, 3 total games, and short look at things to come.
  6. Feb 7, 2011
    9
    I had never played any of the sly games until I was able to get my hands on the sly collection and I can say aside from sly mini games which seem like were strung together within minutes, the sly collection is very solid and fun platforming title. Sly collection is definitely one to own or at least try.
  7. War
    Nov 16, 2010
    10
    The sly Collection is a good remake of the originals it good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good good
  8. Dec 15, 2010
    9
    One thing that should be said is that you dont get this game for its amazing story, or its fantastic gameplay, because sly 1 and 3 arnt that great, while sly 2 is the masterpiece of this collection. You get this game because you remember playing the PS2 version of these games and really want to feel that again. Sly is a basic action game, while it does have a great story, the level design and the combat is nothing special. I will note that the final boss of this game is easily one of my favorite villains. Sly 2 is the real treat, great story+great combat+great characters make this one of the best games iv ever played, and iv played alot of games. Thats saying alot that a game that came out in 2004 can be that good still after all these years. Finally you get Sly 3, which it really isnt a bad game but i feel that following up a near perfect game like its predecessor, it should have been better. The real tragedy is that they decided to change most the voice cast for 3, which really ruins the experience when you built up those characters so well in the last game. After your done with those the game gives you mini games, but they dont have any use at all. They are cheap, quickly made games that are used to slap on the move sticker on the package. The final note i should mention is that trophy hunters rejoice, this collection seperates the three games and mini games as full trophy packs, meaning you can get three platinum's in one collection, and they arn't that hard to get. The end result is a game that brings back memories and the satisfying ding of a new trophy. This is truly worth the $40 price tag, and deffinetly worth a rent if you dont want to buy it. Expand
  9. Jan 26, 2011
    10
    One of the most underrated series on the ps2 belongs to sly and his buddies murray and bentley. While most gamers praised and hyped ratchet and clank and jak series( which are great series), they forgot about sly. The truth is that the sly games are some of the best platforming games of the generation, if not of all time. The concept is unique enough to make this series alot more special and intriguing then others and stand on it's own. Playing as a thief is always fun, the gameplay is more about stealth then action, although there are some intense action sequences later on as the story progresses. The plot and dialog are abit immature and ridiculous but the characters personality( especially the voice acting) and the terrific gameplay make up for that. The graphics are fantastic, even to this day, and they fit perfectly to the game's atmosphere. The music style in the game is also worth a mention because it's so unique. You will hear blues and jazz and sometimes ever techno and so on. The game has some memorable tunes which will stay in your head for a long time. The first sly game had some problems but it was really fun. It is linear compared to the next sequals but it's story is much better and the dialogue simpler and less childish. sly 2 is considered as the masterpiece of the 3 and indeed it has many improvments in gameplay over the first. The third is also fantastic and is very similar to the second in it's style. These games have much to offer so it's really hard to mention the content, you'l have to see that for yourself. If you like platform games and never played the sly games then it's about time you do. Expand
  10. Jan 17, 2011
    10
    An excellent example of re-releasing PS2 classics for PS3. I played and loved every minute of it. Newbies will enjoy this while fans of the trilogy will love it even more. Hopefully Sony will re-release other PS2 classics in the future.
  11. Dec 15, 2010
    9
    Sly Cooper was my favorite video game series when I was 10 years old until it was stolen when I was 14, I'm 18 and I still love these games. When I heard about this coming out, I ran to the video game store and got it. All I can say is, it's still my favorite games. The story is still perfect, the controls are still smooth, and the game is still fun. The only difference is the graphics are HD and little better than the PS2, and its all 3 games in 1 disk. I love this game, and I think people my age would like to replay the memories, and children will absolutely play this game again and again. Expand
  12. Dec 19, 2010
    10
    Very enjoyable, have been playing with family all weekend. A game that is as fun to watch as it is to play. Plus it is a game that the entire family enjoys. If you are looking for a family friendly game on PS3 this is one of the best. Games are all 16 X 9 and HD. They feel and play like the originals, with said enhancements. We have spend the most time on Sly 1 as we are playing them in order. Finally games for the family that do not completely blow on PS3! Not sure about the move support, seems like these are just mini games that you need to earn. Kind of annoying that you need to sit through move logos even if you do not have a move. But games themselves are great! Expand
  13. Feb 10, 2011
    9
    Having never played a Sly game before I was thoroughly impressed. A great story throughout the trilogy, and although the gameplay varies little game to game it never feels boring. You get a good amount of gameplay time for the cheap asking price and is easy for me to recommend. The playstation move mini-games however are a stupid gimmick that will last about 45 second and plague your trophy list forever, but its still not enough to damage my opinion of these 3 great games Expand
  14. Jan 24, 2012
    9
    The Sly Trilogy
    This game is a true classic from back in the days. This re-release in HD is fun, you get three games for the price of one so it is good value for money. The graphics is okay and the game play is decent. It is in a comic book style and it is working for this game. You get Sly one, two and three in this hd collection and when you play the games from 1-3 its really fun to see
    how the game play mechanics, graphics and the overall package get better and better. This game is a fun trip back in time to when hd televisions were unheard of. This collection is worth your money if you want a fun, comic book styled adventure sneak fight game. Two thumbs up for this HD classic collection. Expand
  15. Jun 4, 2011
    9
    Easily a must-own. Ignore the trolls, my game has not frozen. HD makes the games look a lot better, it is especially noticable in Sly 3. Unfortunately, the Sly 1 character models are still not up to date. The mini-games can be fun, but we didn't get this to play the minigames, did we? We got it to play the actual games. A charming storyline, fantastic dialogue, memerable character, lovely cel-shaded graphics and, ofcourse, the gameplay to match. A must-own. Expand
  16. May 17, 2011
    9
    Great series that I loved from the PS2 days as a kid. I loved picking these games back up again after a few years and with three great games together, it's a definite try for anyone.
  17. Feb 29, 2012
    10
    best series ever. Hands down. Very fun gameplay, likeable characters, etc. Whats not to love? Good graphics too. The people who rated it bad, cant get past the boss fights LOL!!!!
  18. Mar 19, 2012
    10
    All 3 Sly Games. This is about 30 hours of gameplay and one of the best series's ever in gaming. Characters and stunning, gameplay is stunning. What more could you want? That's 3 retro and awesome games for the price of one. You'd be mad not to buy this!
  19. Nov 2, 2013
    9
    During the PS2 era, I had played heavyweights like Jak and Ratchet & Clank whereas I had never heard much about Sly Cooper. I don’t know why because Sly Cooper is just as good if not better than those. This game shows exactly what many games today are missing today, just simple fun. First, the games only fatal flaw are the numerous bugs and glitches in the game are unforgivable and can make the game very frustrating. It kills me to do it, but they are so unforgivable that I had to take off a point. These games don't feel aged at all. The writing can be downright hilarious (although sometimes cheesy), but it all adds to the light-hearted Saturday morning cartoon feel the series has. The environments are fantastic. The games are just fun. I agree with the sentiment that the second was far superior. It was laid back, more of a sandbox play style, had by far the best dialogue, and wasn't nearly as frustrating. The third is significantly more varied, but was often frustrating because of the bugs and found the difficulty much harder than it should have been. Overall, the value is absolutely superb and I recommend this game to everyone. Expand
  20. Sep 17, 2012
    9
    All three games look beautiful in 720p. Anyone who owns a PS3 and loves platformers should pick this up. The only real negative thing is that all the games are way too easy,especially the first game beat the first day I bought it. Nevertheless you should buy this collection.
  21. Oct 14, 2012
    10
    This is one of the best HD trilogies i'd ever bought on the PS3 the graphics are better and less blurry sometimes although there are some bugs and glicthes but still the best.
  22. 4DI
    Nov 23, 2012
    9
    One of ps2's greatest platformers in glorious HD! What more could you ask for?
  23. Feb 19, 2013
    10
    all i can say is amazing i loved these 3 games on the PS2 and now i can play them on the PS3 these 3 games are by far my favorite games of all time and i think that anyone who has never played these games should go pick it up
  24. Feb 5, 2013
    9
    A very nice collection of platformers I missed out on during the PS2 era. You're getting hours and hours of fantastic stealth- platformer hybrid. Only real problem I cna see with this game is that sly 2 drags on a little bit too long and then tackling sly 3, which is even longer is kinda overload. But if you play the games taking breaks in between each of the installments you will find some of the most underrated games ever! Expand
  25. Feb 3, 2013
    10
    Im so glad that they brought the cooper series to the PS3. it was the best descion that i made to get it play it and really enjoyed it and i think a person will enjoy it. i promise you that
  26. Jun 19, 2014
    10
    I absolutely love these games in every essence of the word. If you are looking for an all around great game experience, you have come to the right place. I have beaten the entire series around 8 times over and is THE game of my childhood. Become stealthy Sly Cooper, who ventures his way through the world looking for the missing pieces of his family's thieving instruction manual. Unlocking countless new moves, foiling the enemy's plans, I can never run out of my eternal love for this game. Expand
  27. Jul 20, 2014
    10
    Simply amazing! Sucker Punch and Sanzaru did a great job bringing these gems to the PS3. If you are an old fan of the series or if you are someone new who never tried it before, you are going to love it.
  28. Dec 4, 2010
    0
    though i am a big fan of the sly series, i was dissappointed by the new bugs, minigames and bad lighting and graphic glitches. now on to positive stuff i believe if you liked the sly games this is a must buy but dont be surprised by a few bugs in the game, sly 1 was a great ride although sometimes the buttons dont respond right away, sly 2 suffers from graphical bugs such as shadows, lights and very stupid AI, but was a ton of fun to play, sly 3 was amazing to look at without 3d and didnt have any obvious bugs, you also get 4 move based minigames that can be played with a controller but arent really worth it you should just buy this game without any move controller but if you already have a move than go for it. along with 3 classic ps2 titles you get trophy support, hd quality, 3d, and move compatible features as well along with a surprise for unlocking all 3 platinum trophies. The Sly Collection is another great reason to own a ps3. Collapse
Metascore
85

Generally favorable reviews - based on 46 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 46
  2. Negative: 0 out of 46
  1. Apr 7, 2011
    90
    The three games of the pack are an incredible journey through Sucker Punch evolution, and a great examples of gameplay and level design that stand the test time, still fun and enjoyable today.
  2. Mar 3, 2011
    85
    The Sly Trilogy marks developer Sucker Punch at its hilarious best, and even if you've only a modicum of interest in platforming games, there's no getting around the fact that this is a must-buy.
  3. The action absolutely stacks up to the current PS3 contenders. [Jan 2011, p.120]