Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 41 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 41
  2. Negative: 0 out of 41
Buy On
  1. Games Master UK
    May 8, 2011
    74
    Barely average update. [June 2011, p.82]
  2. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Apr 10, 2011
    74
    Still the best golf sim around, but in need of an overhaul. [May 2011, p.93]
  3. Apr 26, 2011
    70
    Although Tiger Woods is the golfer whom it is all about, the attention sort of slides from his lap onto the Master-tournament. This turns Tiger words PGA Tour 12: The Masters into an authentic and fresh golfing experience. It's just such a shame that Electronic Arts chose to keep all downloadable content and online functionalities tightly under their own care.
  4. Apr 17, 2011
    70
    Irritating load times and too much content hidden in DLC, but other than that another great game of golf.
  5. Apr 16, 2011
    70
    Tiger Woods PGA Tour 12: The Masters doesn't do anything wrong but doesn't have enough daring innovative features to make much of a difference. It's by far the best golfing sim out there, but it doesn't manage to warm our hearts.
  6. Apr 6, 2011
    70
    Ultimately, we tapped in for par what should have been a birdie – the best description we can come up with for Tiger Woods 12.
  7. Mar 31, 2011
    70
    Shockingly exploitative downloadable content overshadows an excellent new career mode and effective use of The Masters tournament.
  8. Play UK
    Apr 21, 2011
    65
    To all but the most fragile newcomer the caddy's inclusion is the opposite of empowering. [Issue#204, p.86]
User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. Apr 1, 2011
    0
    My advice is boycott this game, the DLC it offers is nothing short of scandalous and offensive. Why should you pay your hard earned bucks forMy advice is boycott this game, the DLC it offers is nothing short of scandalous and offensive. Why should you pay your hard earned bucks for a game that punishes you for not buying DLC in the career mode!..courses that are in the career mode that are DLC need to be either bought or skipped and you get penalised for skipping too many events!..shame on you EA!...ok offer DLC but dont punish players in the game when they dont buy it!!...man im so angry! Full Review »
  2. Sep 13, 2011
    0
    EA just love to tinker - don't they understand 'if it aint broke then don't fix it!'

    Online is so uninspiring and boring. What happened to
    EA just love to tinker - don't they understand 'if it aint broke then don't fix it!'

    Online is so uninspiring and boring. What happened to the 10 second timer? What happened to the online points awarded/deducted for wins/losses? What happened to penalising players who quit?

    Bring back Tiger Woods 10 (unfortunately, online services for TW10 was terminated and shutdown on 11 August 2011).

    Luckily, I managed to play/trial this version for a month (activating and using the one-off one-time online access code which is another annoying feature rendering the game worthless to anyone else) before returning the game for a full money-back refund.

    My advice to lovers of Tiger Woods series (TW10 and previous releases) is like Tiger Woods and his professional career/ranking, this game is rapidly going one way - that is down and further down!
    Full Review »
  3. Mar 16, 2012
    6
    The caddie pretty much does everything for you which if kind of boring, and when he is completely wrong i just feel like kicking off. also theThe caddie pretty much does everything for you which if kind of boring, and when he is completely wrong i just feel like kicking off. also the putting is awkward and i much prefer the previous tiger woods i had 09 Full Review »