User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 76 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 76
  2. Negative: 12 out of 76

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 16, 2010
    9
    What an amazing game from Ubisoft Montreal again. With the new graphics and the gameplay this game take a view about the difficulty u need to be fast , intelligent and aim fast another master piece from Ubisoft

    bow to them
  2. MattC.
    Jul 9, 2007
    9
    The graphics definitely look a bit dated and are not of the same standard as RFOM or Motorstorm, but it still looks very respectable and the interesting Las Vegas environments coupled with brilliant ambient sounds, voice and sound effects creates an awesome gaming atmosphere. In any case games aren't just about good graphics and it's the tough yet rewarding gameplay that stands The graphics definitely look a bit dated and are not of the same standard as RFOM or Motorstorm, but it still looks very respectable and the interesting Las Vegas environments coupled with brilliant ambient sounds, voice and sound effects creates an awesome gaming atmosphere. In any case games aren't just about good graphics and it's the tough yet rewarding gameplay that stands out here. There is something truly satisfying about tactically commanding a situation and seeing it through and the excellent AI really helps the suspension of disbelief. A highly recommended must buy! Expand
  3. ZiftK.
    Aug 6, 2007
    9
    I just love how the 360 fans come on here and insult a good game, that they're essentially playing, and enjoying, but won't admit it's good because it's on another console. This is a great FPS game, where you'll find a lot of action. Ian C and ryencoke, I like the 360, but try and enjoy your game before you get the red rings of death, or it just eventually burn I just love how the 360 fans come on here and insult a good game, that they're essentially playing, and enjoying, but won't admit it's good because it's on another console. This is a great FPS game, where you'll find a lot of action. Ian C and ryencoke, I like the 360, but try and enjoy your game before you get the red rings of death, or it just eventually burn out on you, good thing you have extended warranty, you're going to have to use it, a lot. Expand
  4. JenL.
    Aug 9, 2007
    9
    You know what they say, 6th time's the charm! Rainbow 6 is a great game with a good amount of difficulty. It's probably the best showcase game for the PS3.
  5. KarenP.
    Jun 21, 2007
    10
    I played it and now i am addicted. Best game ever! Awesome graphics! Worth it for your ps3!
  6. DionysusJ.
    Jun 29, 2007
    9
    Nothing brings me more joy than the crying and disillusion of Microsoft fangirls. Nearly every "professional" review has referenced the PS3 version as being the superior release; but here we are, listening to them whine like red-headed step children with skinned-knees -- complaining about graphics this and graphics that (most of them don't even own a Playstation 3). But then again, Nothing brings me more joy than the crying and disillusion of Microsoft fangirls. Nearly every "professional" review has referenced the PS3 version as being the superior release; but here we are, listening to them whine like red-headed step children with skinned-knees -- complaining about graphics this and graphics that (most of them don't even own a Playstation 3). But then again, I'd probably be upset too if I had to pay for additional maps. Don't let this nonsense turn you away from a great tactical game. Expand
  7. JohnO.
    Jun 26, 2007
    10
    Everything is on par with the 360 with more maps and gamemodes than the 360 and it has better voice clarity on the mics. A must have for PS3 owners.
  8. mizikeyd
    Jun 29, 2007
    10
    DUDE! this game rocks, ppl keep complain'n bout the graphics suckn, the reason it seems blurry is that u prob have it on 1080i when it needs to be runing on 720p or 1080p and it looks wicked folks! u should run all ur games at 720p in ur tv doesnt support 1080p full HD! wat ppl dont know is that 720p is a higher rez, 1080i is actually only 540 lines of rez rest if fake interlacedDUDE! this game rocks, ppl keep complain'n bout the graphics suckn, the reason it seems blurry is that u prob have it on 1080i when it needs to be runing on 720p or 1080p and it looks wicked folks! u should run all ur games at 720p in ur tv doesnt support 1080p full HD! wat ppl dont know is that 720p is a higher rez, 1080i is actually only 540 lines of rez rest if fake interlaced signal! it goes-
    480i- standard picture
    480p- enchanced hd
    1080i- interlaced(540 true lines of rez and 540 lines fake)
    720p-progressive(720 lines of rez)
    1080p-full hd(1080 lines of rez)

    So i hope tht helps u will see a big diff i promise!!!!
    Expand
  9. 54L
    Jul 18, 2007
    9
    All I have to say is all the stuff you are reading from the Xbox players is just plain jealousy because they're upset they made the wrong decision when buying their platform. If you know anything about technology you know that the PS3 is way more powerful than the Xbox. Who wants a system where you have to download extra levels that come standard on the PS3? Vegas is awesome on the All I have to say is all the stuff you are reading from the Xbox players is just plain jealousy because they're upset they made the wrong decision when buying their platform. If you know anything about technology you know that the PS3 is way more powerful than the Xbox. Who wants a system where you have to download extra levels that come standard on the PS3? Vegas is awesome on the PS3, so don't listen to the upset Xbox owners. Expand
  10. DensyD.
    Sep 28, 2007
    10
    What a great game! I've avoided first person shooters since Quake 2 ate up my sophomore year of college, so I bought this game with trepedation... and have been absolutely enthralled with it! What fun! True, I've played on easy - and had a fun time - but it's a marvelous game, with beautiful graphics. I've jumped and dodged around my living room while playing due to What a great game! I've avoided first person shooters since Quake 2 ate up my sophomore year of college, so I bought this game with trepedation... and have been absolutely enthralled with it! What fun! True, I've played on easy - and had a fun time - but it's a marvelous game, with beautiful graphics. I've jumped and dodged around my living room while playing due to the excitement of the scenes! The online play is WAY too cool, also.!!!! Expand
Metascore
86

Generally favorable reviews - based on 32 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 31 out of 32
  2. Negative: 0 out of 32
  1. It's more of a straightforward shooter, but it's still gorgeous and the best squad-based shooter for your money on the PS3.
  2. Overall, Rainbow Six: Vegas is pretty much a must buy tactical shooter for PS3 owners.
  3. The enthralling tactical shooter gameplay and adjustable difficulty make it an experience that can be enjoyed by all. Do not bet on black; do not bet on red... take sixty dollars of your hard earned cash and place it on the rainbow. To win. It’s a sure thing.