Uncharted 2: Among Thieves PlayStation 3

  • Publisher: SCEA
  • Release Date: Oct 13, 2009
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 5226 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TrentN
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    this is the best game this gen i have just beat the games and it's amazing it was about 14 hours for me i really take my time to find all the tres i def say get this game if you have a ps3 if you dont get a ps3 and get this game.
  2. HaroldD
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This is truly the best game i've ever played in my entire life, and i've been part of gaming since along time ago. Everything from the engaging characters to the superb cutscenes and dialogues, this is a masterpiece. The opening level is what i believe may be the greatest opening/welcoming to a game. I won't spoil anything but it's really a 'see for yourself' This is truly the best game i've ever played in my entire life, and i've been part of gaming since along time ago. Everything from the engaging characters to the superb cutscenes and dialogues, this is a masterpiece. The opening level is what i believe may be the greatest opening/welcoming to a game. I won't spoil anything but it's really a 'see for yourself' kinda moment. There is nothing that this game misses interms of delivering nonstop 'WOW' moments. This is an absolute must have, if you haven't got a PS3 do yourself a favor and get it inorder to experience this once in a life time event that is Uncharted 2: Among Thieves. Expand
  3. JohnN
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    The game to come out on the PS3 to date. Amazing graphics,story and a really fun multiplayer to keep you playing for a long time. This game is almost perfect in every aspect and really 1-ups from the previous game. It take's what was good in the first game and builds on it to make the gameplay experience a solid one. This is a must have for all PS3 owners.
  4. StevenA.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    The perfect game to have ever sparked the Adventure genre of gaming. The action is also top-notch. A lenthy enough story mode, an amazing story, excellent gameplay mechanics, tons of guns, amazing sound effects and themed music. This all comes from the single player experiecnce. And yet, the multiplayer still steals the show. I'll be spending more time on the multiplayer here than I The perfect game to have ever sparked the Adventure genre of gaming. The action is also top-notch. A lenthy enough story mode, an amazing story, excellent gameplay mechanics, tons of guns, amazing sound effects and themed music. This all comes from the single player experiecnce. And yet, the multiplayer still steals the show. I'll be spending more time on the multiplayer here than I did, in Call of Duty 4 or 5. Some may say that this game is a masterpiece and the best on the PS3. I totally counldn't agree more. No way it can lose that Game of the Year award. Expand
  5. CarlosG
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    A must have ps3 exclusive. Not only is the main quest great, but with the addition of other modes this game has a high replay value, and if you have play the fist uncharted you will get a little money extra when you start the game. This game is great every thing the first one had but better.
  6. OskarE
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Wow. Simple words can't explain this game, I can try though; AMAZING! Uncharted 2 is a must buy if you own a Playstation 3. Stunning graphics; Check Amzing gameplay; Check Impressive multiplayer; Check Awesome story/SP; Check Must buy ps3 game; Check 10/10; Check.
  7. CarlJ.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Funny, clever, witty. Nathan Drake is a brilliant hero in a brilliant game. The level design and graphics are obviously amazing, and the gameplay is brilliant. This is one of the best games I have every played, having been gaming for the last 25 years. No single-player experience this generation comes close to this. It's like the big summer action flick - you need popcorn with this Funny, clever, witty. Nathan Drake is a brilliant hero in a brilliant game. The level design and graphics are obviously amazing, and the gameplay is brilliant. This is one of the best games I have every played, having been gaming for the last 25 years. No single-player experience this generation comes close to this. It's like the big summer action flick - you need popcorn with this game. When you pick up the controller, you will want to do nothing more than carry on playing until the end - but at the same time you will wish the game will never end. The multiplayer is also awesome. Though I was sceptical at first, it turned out brilliant, and I am not a massive fan of online gaming. Levelling up works well, as do the "perks." Competitive and cooperative multiplayer work amazingly well, and it's "horde" mode is brilliant. Serious contender for, not only game of the year, but one of THE best games this generation, and EVER. Expand
  8. WhosaneZ.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This is one outstanding game from start to finish. Never have i ever completed a game in one sitting. But this is one of those where you just cant leave it. Although i wanted to stop playing as i did not want to finish it so fast, but i just couldn't get up. I was STUCK TO MY FRIGGIN BEAN BAG all along.
  9. ahmedb.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    The best freakin experience I've had playing a game EVER! If you even slightly enjoyed uncharted: drake's fortune, I don't see how you can't love this game. Infact, i'll make a bold statement here: I don't think anyone with their right mind intact could not enjoy the adventure of Nate around the world.
  10. MattA
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This is one of the best single player games I have ever played. It really makes you feel like you are the star of a summer action movie. The voice acting is second to none and it feels like the characters are living breathing people that you actually know. The multiplayer is also surprisingly good and can compete with other top multiplayer's out there like call of duty 4 and Halo. This is one of the best single player games I have ever played. It really makes you feel like you are the star of a summer action movie. The voice acting is second to none and it feels like the characters are living breathing people that you actually know. The multiplayer is also surprisingly good and can compete with other top multiplayer's out there like call of duty 4 and Halo. Overall this is one of the best gaming experiences you will have in a long time. Expand
  11. HuGiOMFG
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Awesome , Awesome , Awesome!! Th BETA itself is better thsn 90% of this Generation GAMES and the game will be briliant and a 11/10 if i could !!! Brliant , Awesomness and the Reason to Everyone buy a Ps3 , i already PRe ORdered mine Ps3 w/ UC2 Bundle !!! Already play it so thats why i bought a Ps3! Perfection has been achieved - UnCharted 2 rises the bar this generation and lets hope Awesome , Awesome , Awesome!! Th BETA itself is better thsn 90% of this Generation GAMES and the game will be briliant and a 11/10 if i could !!! Brliant , Awesomness and the Reason to Everyone buy a Ps3 , i already PRe ORdered mine Ps3 w/ UC2 Bundle !!! Already play it so thats why i bought a Ps3! Perfection has been achieved - UnCharted 2 rises the bar this generation and lets hope games like Halo Reach , Gears of War 3 and Killzone 3 can set that bar and dont fall apart. Expand
  12. RakimD
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    I'm playing the game since this morning in France (I pre-order it from UK anyway). It's probably without a doubt one of the best game of all time. The stealth approach is fun as hell, actions scenes are phenomal and story seems just great, we don't usually see on videogames. Mention that graphic are the best ever done and soundtrack seems perfect for the story. All is very I'm playing the game since this morning in France (I pre-order it from UK anyway). It's probably without a doubt one of the best game of all time. The stealth approach is fun as hell, actions scenes are phenomal and story seems just great, we don't usually see on videogames. Mention that graphic are the best ever done and soundtrack seems perfect for the story. All is very well done, perfect I should say. Expand
  13. OwenP
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Just the Beta alone had me playing non stop, this is the game I have been looking for. Although I do love Uncharted for the single player I really do hope they put a bit more into the online as I the games are great using multiple levels etc. Love this game.
  14. MichaelK.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    No loading once your in the game, flow is amazing! Snow is so awesome you will move around in it for at least 5 minutes doing nothing with story. Script is awesome, voices are awesome. Nothing bad to say. game of the year because MW2 is just not different enough from mw1.
  15. DanM.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Absolutely wow. I love how this game plays - it's fast and action packed. It plays quite cinematically too which is hard to get used to if you haven't played the first one. But this game is awesome regardless of if you have played the first. The story is engaging and the dialogue is certainly better than many of the games out there today. Online multiplayer is incredibly fun, Absolutely wow. I love how this game plays - it's fast and action packed. It plays quite cinematically too which is hard to get used to if you haven't played the first one. But this game is awesome regardless of if you have played the first. The story is engaging and the dialogue is certainly better than many of the games out there today. Online multiplayer is incredibly fun, especially the mode where you need to steal treasure. This might just be one of if not the best game graphics wise too. Lots of action, some puzzle solving, and wicked multiplayer. The metacritic score of 97 is well deserved. Expand
  16. Callahan09
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    The graphics are amazing, the story is intriguing, the acting is convincing and natural. The level designs are exciting and fun, the controls are spot-on, the multiplayer is addictive, and all-in-all I can only say that this game is brilliantly executed, and more fun than you're likely to have had in a long, long time.
  17. MiKED
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    WOW WOW and WOW! Simply amazing! Going into this game I was expecting it be very good, But I was shocked with the graphics, gameplay, STORY, the game is so well polished. The game designers deserve every penny! If you don't have a PS3 system yet, This is a reason to buy one! The average should of been 100% !!!!!!
  18. JahM
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Simply put this is the GOTY. The action is incredible and well paced. The mulitiplayer is so addictive and so fun it can keep you hooked for hours upon hours with out even realizing the time going by, it really captures the single player campaign of the game in a multiplayer setting. If you don't have a PS3 and have been on the fence on getting one, I can only say that the price of Simply put this is the GOTY. The action is incredible and well paced. The mulitiplayer is so addictive and so fun it can keep you hooked for hours upon hours with out even realizing the time going by, it really captures the single player campaign of the game in a multiplayer setting. If you don't have a PS3 and have been on the fence on getting one, I can only say that the price of the PS3 alone is worth playing this game. You will not regret it. And if you already have a PS3 this is most definetly a must buy, hands down. ENJOY!!! Expand
  19. ArthurI.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Absolutely gorgous and it is so close to perfect, that you can't help smiling the whole time. From the first second to the last, I never once lost intrest. The story, the presentation, the graphics, the sound, gameplay and appeal are the best in this very game. If you consider yourself even a little bit of a "gamer", then you will pick this game up.
  20. JosephA
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    It's actually really funny and enjoyable to play. Naughty Dog is already famous for making good games. A lot of FPS games out but only a few TPS games, and this is definitely one of the best along. Not perfect but it deserves a 10 more than a 9. Crushing difficulty is insanely hard but just as frustratingly fun.
  21. Chase
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    This game is an absolute must buy for anyone, I don't care who you are, what system you have, or what you like; this game has it all. The single player is easily the best of any game this generation, and yes I'm including MGS4. There were simply no shortcuts taken on this game. The voice acting is better than most movies out today, the story is WAY better than most movies coming This game is an absolute must buy for anyone, I don't care who you are, what system you have, or what you like; this game has it all. The single player is easily the best of any game this generation, and yes I'm including MGS4. There were simply no shortcuts taken on this game. The voice acting is better than most movies out today, the story is WAY better than most movies coming out recently. Everything is expertly textured, the lighting and models are stunning, the multiplayer is really addictive and offers a surprisingly large amount of game types. The multiplayer could be sold as its own game and both would be worth the $60 purchase price. Do yourself a favor and buy this game, period. If you don't have a ps3, then there is no longer an excuse to not have one. Expand
  22. AJR.
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    The first Uncharted tried to give gamers a more cinematic experience and succeeded. Uncharted 2 perfects the art (emphasis on perfect). Everything about the game is great and very polished. The environments have all the little details that make your mouth drop. The gameplay is ever changing. The shooting and AI is so much better than the first game. If you thought Uncharted: Drake's The first Uncharted tried to give gamers a more cinematic experience and succeeded. Uncharted 2 perfects the art (emphasis on perfect). Everything about the game is great and very polished. The environments have all the little details that make your mouth drop. The gameplay is ever changing. The shooting and AI is so much better than the first game. If you thought Uncharted: Drake's Fortune was any good then you will be blown away by Uncharted 2. Even if you aren't normally a (3rd person) shooter fan you should pick up this game. This game alone (well at least with Metal Gear Solid) is worth buying a PS3. Everyone needs to play this game, its the next Zelda. Expand
  23. mattS
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    Believe the hype, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves sets the bar for what a AAA title should be. Congrats to Naughty Dog for a near flawless experience but most of all congratulations are to the gamers, you're the biggest winners this season. And to all the xbot flamers and trolls here is the game not even you can convincingly argue against. This many reviews just don't lie.
  24. AlexP
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    I was really skeptical when I first saw the announcement of Uncharted 2 because I really love the first one and though it wouldn't live up to its greatness. I got it yesterday and I have to say it is the best game I have ever played. They have improved on what I though was perfection on the last game. Hand to hand combat is awesome on this one. The "ninja" sneaking moves are a great I was really skeptical when I first saw the announcement of Uncharted 2 because I really love the first one and though it wouldn't live up to its greatness. I got it yesterday and I have to say it is the best game I have ever played. They have improved on what I though was perfection on the last game. Hand to hand combat is awesome on this one. The "ninja" sneaking moves are a great addition, gives it a feel of metal gear solid kind of. And just how realistic everything is ie drake covering his face when near fire, limping when he is hurt, the small conversation the characters have during the game. I honestly do not see any game better than this right now. It's a combination of my favorite franchises, Gears of War with the cover system and shooting, Metal Gear Solid with the sneaking, Tomb Raider for the exploration, Jak and Daxter for its comical notes, the awesome graphics of Kill Zone 2, and the awesome blockbuster movie Die Hard combined. The story and voice acting is AAA best voice acting in a video game I have even seen. Nolan North makes drake so believable. Like I said this game is a combination of everything you like in a video game wrapped up in a blockbuster movie and polished to perfection. Expand
  25. RobA
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    If you liked Drake's Fortune, there's no chance you won't love this game. It's added features (stealth, better combat fighting, and more) combined with the excellent voice-over work puts Among Thieves in a class of it's own. If you didn't like Drake's Fortune, go play some more Pong, because clearly you don't like video games.
  26. ErlandK
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    Two armed guards chatted obliviously as I looked into the kitchen of a dilapidated Nepalese apartment. Careful not to be spotted, I pulled myself up and took aim at a propane tank. "Boom," whispered Nathan Drake, just before I pulled the trigger, blowing the unsuspecting guards into oblivion. That was the moment that I realized I was in Drake's skin, he was in my head, and I was in Two armed guards chatted obliviously as I looked into the kitchen of a dilapidated Nepalese apartment. Careful not to be spotted, I pulled myself up and took aim at a propane tank. "Boom," whispered Nathan Drake, just before I pulled the trigger, blowing the unsuspecting guards into oblivion. That was the moment that I realized I was in Drake's skin, he was in my head, and I was in love with this game. Expand
  27. HarrisK.
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    One of the best games that I have ever played. I loved the first one, but this game ups the ante on so many fronts. The story, the voice acting, the unprecedented graphics, the game play is incredible, AND stellar multiplayer and co-op to boot! The PS3 is really showing its muscle now!
  28. DominicT.
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    Im on chapter 10 right now of the single player campaign. I can say without a doubt this IS the best single player expereience to come out on this generation of console. That alone deserves a rating of 10. If the multiplayer is fun (which I have heard it is) this game is well worth your 60 bones. YOU WILL NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN! you feel like you are the star of an epic hollywood Im on chapter 10 right now of the single player campaign. I can say without a doubt this IS the best single player expereience to come out on this generation of console. That alone deserves a rating of 10. If the multiplayer is fun (which I have heard it is) this game is well worth your 60 bones. YOU WILL NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN! you feel like you are the star of an epic hollywood blockbuster. Graphics are unreal, controls are tight, AI is fun (to kill). What really sperates this game however is the story line, acting, and level design; everything just flows. Nuff said, GO BUY IT! Expand
  29. davidmorgan
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    Not only one of the best looking games ever to hit consoles, it has the gameplay to back it all up. The single player builds upon the first Uncharted and brings it to a whole new level. The multiplayer is just an added bonus a HUGE added bones, its so addictive i'm sure people will be playing it for a few years.
  30. RobertH
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    I've not played ANYTHING that has been this engaging since GTA IV. The characters are scripted beautifully, the enemies are ludicrously crafty and the end boss is the most evil b*stard in any game thus-far. With nods to just about every adventurer there has ever been, this is game of the year. As with every engaging story the ability to transport you there is made real by I've not played ANYTHING that has been this engaging since GTA IV. The characters are scripted beautifully, the enemies are ludicrously crafty and the end boss is the most evil b*stard in any game thus-far. With nods to just about every adventurer there has ever been, this is game of the year. As with every engaging story the ability to transport you there is made real by spellbinding visuals. There is not a weak spot during the entire game and is made all the more believable by having several sub plots as a base. Uncharted 2 starts off perfectly, blends stealth and brains with mini guns and rocket launchers and ultimately creates one of the most perfect gaming experiences anyone will ever have the satisfaction of playing Expand
  31. ToddJ.
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    This is one amazing game that blends the art of movie and game playing into a new art form. From the graphics, to the story, to the voice talent, to the action and online play, this game sets new standards. Naughty Dog deserves all the accolades for creating one of the greatest video games.
  32. CraigA.
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    This game sets a new bar for story-telling. This game sets a new bar for visual detail. This game sets the new bar for video games in general, taking elements from other popular games, perfecting them, and turning into a gaming experience that will leave you with your jaw on the floor. With a single-player experience that will make all other games look inferior, and a multiplayer that This game sets a new bar for story-telling. This game sets a new bar for visual detail. This game sets the new bar for video games in general, taking elements from other popular games, perfecting them, and turning into a gaming experience that will leave you with your jaw on the floor. With a single-player experience that will make all other games look inferior, and a multiplayer that will keep you hooked and entertained after you've finished your treasure and trophy hunting. A candidate for one of the best games of all time, Uncharted 2 is a game you cannot live without. If you don't have a PS3, now is the time to get one. Expand
  33. Lionel
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    EPIC atmosphere,EPIC action,EPIC set pieces,EPIC storytelling,EPIC fun,EPIC everything. I will say this with 100% honesty and no exaggeration: This is the pinnacle of the Action-Adventure genre and i highly doubt anything from this gen can top this. This year might not be over yet, but it is going to take nothing short of a miracle for ANYTHING to wrestle GOTY from UC2. PS3 owners,if you EPIC atmosphere,EPIC action,EPIC set pieces,EPIC storytelling,EPIC fun,EPIC everything. I will say this with 100% honesty and no exaggeration: This is the pinnacle of the Action-Adventure genre and i highly doubt anything from this gen can top this. This year might not be over yet, but it is going to take nothing short of a miracle for ANYTHING to wrestle GOTY from UC2. PS3 owners,if you call yourself a gamer,stop hesitating and pick this up with Demon's Souls. No PS3? Well it's your choice, but trust me, you are missing out on loads of great games here. Expand
  34. LeeL
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    This is THE greatest action-adventure of all time. One hand you have one of the best single-player experiences there is, with a great story delivered by an amazing cast of actors, with cinematic moments that will keep you on the edge of your sit throughout the way. On the other hand you have not only a very competent online component but a really enjoyable one at that. With 5v5 This is THE greatest action-adventure of all time. One hand you have one of the best single-player experiences there is, with a great story delivered by an amazing cast of actors, with cinematic moments that will keep you on the edge of your sit throughout the way. On the other hand you have not only a very competent online component but a really enjoyable one at that. With 5v5 competitive multiplayer and 3 player co-op there is almost unlimited replay value in this game after you finish the story mode in 12-13 hours. Forget if you are a current or future PS3 owner, if you have any self-respect as a gamer, you MUST play this game! Expand
  35. LeeL
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    Incredible. This is the type of game you find yourself telling non-gamers about in coffee shops and then they look at you weird and try and change the subject...but you cant stop! you keep bringing it up over and over and then they leave and your alone again...sigh... alone with your amazing game. <3 hah! seriously though this is awesome and YES that did happen to me today.
  36. RyneH
    Oct 14, 2009
    10
    If this game could have a higher score than 10, I would. After playing through 2 online betas, beating the game once on single player, and now playing the more in-depth multiplayers, I would say that Naughty Dog/Sony could get away with a "Pay what you want" for this and make MORE money then they do at the $60 price point. I would EASILY pay $100 for this game... Simply the most If this game could have a higher score than 10, I would. After playing through 2 online betas, beating the game once on single player, and now playing the more in-depth multiplayers, I would say that Naughty Dog/Sony could get away with a "Pay what you want" for this and make MORE money then they do at the $60 price point. I would EASILY pay $100 for this game... Simply the most outstanding game I've EVER played in my ENTIRE life. Expand
  37. WingJ
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    I could not put down the controller once I start playing the single player. My wife had to stop me for the last couple of nights, and sometimes she ended up watching me some more. That's how good this game is. Do yourself a favor, buy this game and experience it yourself. I have not been this excited for a game since X-COM days.
  38. BrandonJ.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Everything about this game is friggin sweet this is a PS3 gamers wet dream the storyline is superb the graphics are beautiful, and it pulls u in2 the game I pretty much felt as if I was in the skin of Drake. The action is better than any other single player action adventure game this year and I friggin loved Infamous & Batman:AA. w/ Assassin's Creed II and Ratchet & Clank coming out Everything about this game is friggin sweet this is a PS3 gamers wet dream the storyline is superb the graphics are beautiful, and it pulls u in2 the game I pretty much felt as if I was in the skin of Drake. The action is better than any other single player action adventure game this year and I friggin loved Infamous & Batman:AA. w/ Assassin's Creed II and Ratchet & Clank coming out soon it's gonna be kinda difficult 2 determine what the Game of the Year's gonna be. It's pretty much impossible 2 dislike U2:AT, and if there are people that truly disliked the game after playing it, they aren't happy w/ themselves in life. I'm on chapter 23 right now and other than playing the demo once I haven't even played the multiplayer, so I only caught a small glimpse of that so far but I've never been a fan of the whole war type games anyway (especially every game in 1st person shooter perspective), but I did pretty decent by not dying as much as the rest of my team and I even placed 2nd on the team by killing the opposition 5x (hey that's good 4 some1 who hates those types of games right & + we were getting our assess massacred). If this game doesn't make people wanna buy a PS3 than they're a lost cause. Expand
  39. AgengS.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    This is one of the rare games where you just do not want to put the controller down, EVER. It's only after 8-9 straight hours of gameplay will you realize how much time has passed. Never has a video game felt more like an epic Hollywood movie until this. Visuals are almost comparable to Crysis. The extreme standard of polish in level design is beyond anything this current generation This is one of the rare games where you just do not want to put the controller down, EVER. It's only after 8-9 straight hours of gameplay will you realize how much time has passed. Never has a video game felt more like an epic Hollywood movie until this. Visuals are almost comparable to Crysis. The extreme standard of polish in level design is beyond anything this current generation has produced. Every hallway, corner, cave, tunnel, street, landscape or building never repeats and feels unique every step of the way. There is a level set inside a cave of ice that is the most breathtaking achievement of computer generated landscapes in video game history. What makes this game so lovable are the on the fly dialogs between Drake and his fellow comrade/s. Amazing game that every PS3 owner should buy. Expand
  40. LenyH.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    I've been gaming since the days of Atari 2600 and NES, over 20 years of gaming. This is definitely one of the best games I've ever played, easily in my top 3. I don't care if you don't have a PS3, buy one, borrow one, or go to a friends house and play it. Naughty Dog has created a magnificent title that is the epitome of this generation of gaming. Graphics, gameplay, I've been gaming since the days of Atari 2600 and NES, over 20 years of gaming. This is definitely one of the best games I've ever played, easily in my top 3. I don't care if you don't have a PS3, buy one, borrow one, or go to a friends house and play it. Naughty Dog has created a magnificent title that is the epitome of this generation of gaming. Graphics, gameplay, storyline, character development, you name it and this game excels in every aspect. Amazing, engaging, epic. Buy the game! Expand
  41. JoshH
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is the real deal, from the story telling to the amazing voice acting and godly animation to the most stunningly gorgeous graphics ive ever seen in a game. Naughty Dog has created a masterpiece, i want to play the game that takes away game of the year honers from this one. if it exists.
  42. AggzW.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Multiplayer is intense and addictive, Single-player, while i have only just stated chapter 5 is amazing. Graphically, i find this to be the best looking console game to date, and if you own a PS3 you owe it to yourself to buy this game! as a matter of fact even if you DONT own a PS3, go to the store and buy yourself a new Slimline PS3, and a copy of this game, and if $$$ permits pick up a Multiplayer is intense and addictive, Single-player, while i have only just stated chapter 5 is amazing. Graphically, i find this to be the best looking console game to date, and if you own a PS3 you owe it to yourself to buy this game! as a matter of fact even if you DONT own a PS3, go to the store and buy yourself a new Slimline PS3, and a copy of this game, and if $$$ permits pick up a few other of the great PS3 exclusives!!! Expand
  43. MichaelR.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    The commercial for this game is spot-on. Even my girlfriend likes to watch me play it. The graphics are the best I've seen on any console, the story is gripping and well-told, and the game is paced beautifully. Definitely one of the best games I've ever played. I haven't even touched the multiplayer yet but from what I've heard it's outstanding as well.As far as The commercial for this game is spot-on. Even my girlfriend likes to watch me play it. The graphics are the best I've seen on any console, the story is gripping and well-told, and the game is paced beautifully. Definitely one of the best games I've ever played. I haven't even touched the multiplayer yet but from what I've heard it's outstanding as well.As far as 3rd person action adventures go, this is the pinnacle. Expand
  44. NilsK.
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Yes, I do owe both an xbox and a ps3, and wether I would rather play games on my xbox due to less lags and an better controller: This Game is the best game I've played so far. I could spend just as much time describing how good this game is, as it took naughty dog to craft this holy grail of computer gaming. THIS IS A MILESTONE.
  45. paulj
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    uncharted 2 is a great game one of the best games iv played this gen. uncharted 2 is a non-stop action platformer with twist and turns around every corner. the characters in the game are memorable and uncharted has action most blockbuster movies drool about. if you own a ps3 i suggest you get uncharted 2. its most definitely goty material.
  46. AmmarH
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    This game is AMAZING. Best graphics, great story, great mulyplayer, this is my favourite game ever. It is so fun! And actually i give this game a 9.8/10, but we can't use decimals so i just rounded it to a 10. This is the highest i have ever rated a game.
  47. MikeQ
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    This game is fantastic. The story is packed full of action and twists, and the voice actors really bring the characters to life. The graphics are probably the nicest on the PS3 and you can tell the developers really wanted this game to look perfect. From the jungle to the mountains it all looks stunning. The gameplay is also great. The puzzles and platforming sections are really well This game is fantastic. The story is packed full of action and twists, and the voice actors really bring the characters to life. The graphics are probably the nicest on the PS3 and you can tell the developers really wanted this game to look perfect. From the jungle to the mountains it all looks stunning. The gameplay is also great. The puzzles and platforming sections are really well done, and the action is really full on (you will be jumping from truck to truck, leaping onto a moving train, and taking down choppers just to mention a few bits) Overall this is a must own game. Expand
  48. Mikes
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    No game this gen holds a candle to UNCHARTED 2 except for MGS4. And honestly, I've been debating which is a superior title which really shows how great this game is. It is easily GAME OF THE YEAR, and one of the finest ever made. Best graphics to date... surpases MGS and Killzone 2.
  49. KravenBrazil
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Um dos melhores jogos de todos os tempos. Um pacote completo com: single player com excelentes gráficos, história envolvente e trilha sonora de arrepiar. Um dos melhores multiplayers que vi no ps3 a ponto de fazer disputa com COD 4. Co-op, ou seja você e mais dois amigos numa história que se encontra com a original, mas com outros objetivos. A Naughty Dog seUm dos melhores jogos de todos os tempos. Um pacote completo com: single player com excelentes gráficos, história envolvente e trilha sonora de arrepiar. Um dos melhores multiplayers que vi no ps3 a ponto de fazer disputa com COD 4. Co-op, ou seja você e mais dois amigos numa história que se encontra com a original, mas com outros objetivos. A Naughty Dog se superou, todo dono de ps3 deve comprar esse game. AWOSOME! Expand
  50. KyleS
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is an all around great package. You get one of the best single-player experiences in gaming history along with kick-ass competitive and cooperative multiplayer. If you dont own a Playstation 3 then this is definitly a system seller. Now if the gameplay doesn't bring you in you may want it just for the visuals, the game looks amazing, there is no better looking console Uncharted 2 is an all around great package. You get one of the best single-player experiences in gaming history along with kick-ass competitive and cooperative multiplayer. If you dont own a Playstation 3 then this is definitly a system seller. Now if the gameplay doesn't bring you in you may want it just for the visuals, the game looks amazing, there is no better looking console game out there, sorry Killzone and Gears but you have been beaten. Now I may sound like I was overhyped but in all truth, this is the best game I have played this year on all consoles. Expand
  51. JesseM
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    This game blew my sucks off. Even if this game had no multilayer it still would have been a must own title. Yes the single player campaign is that good. Speaking of multilayer its amazing there's all of the usual modes and up to three player coop for the campaign/ survival mode.The multilayer is also structured like COD4 with perks to unlock which is a good thing. Theres also tons of This game blew my sucks off. Even if this game had no multilayer it still would have been a must own title. Yes the single player campaign is that good. Speaking of multilayer its amazing there's all of the usual modes and up to three player coop for the campaign/ survival mode.The multilayer is also structured like COD4 with perks to unlock which is a good thing. Theres also tons of content to unlock after you beat the game. If you don't own this game what are you doing. I say its worth getting a PS3 just for this game. Expand
  52. MikeM
    Oct 15, 2009
    10
    AMAZING GAME. I picked it up at midnight and played it all through the night... I couldn't put the controller down. Unbelievable production value, great story and characters, awesome pacing... and that's just the single player campaign. I have found the multiplayer and co-op to be addicting!
  53. JuanV
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    If I had to describe the game on one word, it would have to be "Wow". I was getting very nervous over all the hype, and worried that the game may not live up to such a high mark. My worries where for not. This game is perfect. Even with all the flaws you can find in this game, (which aren't many) the game is still beyond excellent. Once you start the story, there are NO loading If I had to describe the game on one word, it would have to be "Wow". I was getting very nervous over all the hype, and worried that the game may not live up to such a high mark. My worries where for not. This game is perfect. Even with all the flaws you can find in this game, (which aren't many) the game is still beyond excellent. Once you start the story, there are NO loading screens. The game was so absorbing at times, I forgot for a few seconds every now and then that I was playing a game. It feels so fluid, and the camera is almost always where it is best suited. The complaints of some reviewers on the AI being dump are childish at best. playing on normal, The enemy AI will duck, take cover, and move out of your line of sight at when you start firing. Throwing a grenade at an enemy causes them to move away from the resting place of the grenade to a safer location. Stealth mode is not a joke at all, as it out classes many games that call them selves stealth action games, and can't give the same kind of game mechanics. Enemy AI is perfect, 10. Buddy AI is a perfect 10. Graphics are a perfect 10. Sound is a perfect 10. Presentation is a perfect 10. Controls are a perfect 10. Online Multi-player is a perfect 10. Online Co-Op is a perfect 10. I am currently playing the game again on hard after beating it twice on normal, to get all the trophies, and also to unlock crushing difficulty. Needless to say: Replay-Ability is a perfect 10. Expand
  54. NickH
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is a very good game. It certantly deserves a 10 or to be exact 9.7. I am only going to talk about the disadvantages of the game because the advantages are unlimited. First uncharted 2 was not as good as we expected. We expected even better graphics although the details are nondescribable. Also the game doesn't give the uncharted feeling of the first game evn if it's Uncharted 2 is a very good game. It certantly deserves a 10 or to be exact 9.7. I am only going to talk about the disadvantages of the game because the advantages are unlimited. First uncharted 2 was not as good as we expected. We expected even better graphics although the details are nondescribable. Also the game doesn't give the uncharted feeling of the first game evn if it's better in all ways. Also we expected the single-player to be much bigger. There are 26 chapters but nearly 6 of them last only 5-10 minutes so you have like 20 real chapters. last the story is great but there was so much potential. I just don't get it why developers make the same stories all over again. As with batman AA the story could be much better but still it's one of the best out there. After hearing all these negatives you must be wondering why a give this game a 10. Simply put because it's an amazing game in every compartment. all i'm saying is that it could be even more perfect. maybe in uncharted 3. Expand
  55. JoelB.
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Definitely the best game i have ever played. It did everything right when compared to the first. The first was awesome too but this game is awesome squared. It's so Well paced and the story only exemplifies it. It's a perfectly balanced game that's a lot of fun to play. And that's only the single player.
  56. kevin
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    this game uncharted2 im very glad that the game makers have made this best game in the hole world every game shud be like this one this what games are all about im looking forward to seeing more games like this one years to come
    and ill play UNCHARTED2 LOTS I LIKE TO SAY A THANKS TO THE GAME MAKERS HOW MADE UNCHARTED2 AND A THANKS TO SONY YOU
    this game uncharted2 im very glad that the game makers have made this best game in the hole world every game shud be like this one this what games are all about im looking forward to seeing more games like this one years to come
    and ill play UNCHARTED2 LOTS I LIKE TO SAY A THANKS TO THE GAME MAKERS HOW MADE UNCHARTED2 AND A THANKS TO SONY YOU GUYS ARE THE BEST GAME MAKERS IN THE HOLE WORLD BRING ME MORE BEST GAME LIKE UNCHARTED2 FOR YEARS TO COME I LIKE MY PLAYSTATION 3 LOTS ITS THE BEST,
    Expand
  57. brentL
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    I was honestly thinking about rating it a 9 due to the overhype that it is getting, however many games get that (Halo, GOW and the other GOW) and it really wouldn't be fair. This is a great game in many categories, way too many to list so im just gona list the bad. Enemy ai is typically great, until you try to use stealth. At times you can walk in front of them and still not be I was honestly thinking about rating it a 9 due to the overhype that it is getting, however many games get that (Halo, GOW and the other GOW) and it really wouldn't be fair. This is a great game in many categories, way too many to list so im just gona list the bad. Enemy ai is typically great, until you try to use stealth. At times you can walk in front of them and still not be spotted (on hard by the way), and other times your behind a crate and they see you some how. The multiplayer is great and different from other multiplayers, however the guns used are bland and kinda boring. overall you can read other review for the good, their all true, multiplayer is fresh and fun, story is second only to MSG4, gameplay is easy to learn and improved over the last (melee mainly), character development is great, graphics are amazing and show what the ps3 can do, ect..... There were only two minor flaw that really bothered me which i listed, other then that the only caution I would say is play the first before playing this one. The relationships will make more sense to you. Expand
  58. DavidG
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Definetly the best game on the PS3, maybe even of all console this generation, I just finished it and everything is polished to the maximum, the story is interesting, the graphics are well.... let's just say WOW, the voice acting is top notch, the soundtrack is amazing, the combat is pretty developped actually, including Sneaking element, Hand to hand combat and good gun play with Definetly the best game on the PS3, maybe even of all console this generation, I just finished it and everything is polished to the maximum, the story is interesting, the graphics are well.... let's just say WOW, the voice acting is top notch, the soundtrack is amazing, the combat is pretty developped actually, including Sneaking element, Hand to hand combat and good gun play with awesome AI and good cover system with destructible cover. It took me about 12 hours finishing the game on hard, looking for treasure and trying for trophies, im going for a second playthrought to get all the trophies and it's still amazing the second time around. If you have a PS3, you absolutely want this game. Expand
  59. ZacharyD.
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    When all is said and done, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves merits every single accolade it receives. It is a finely crafted milestone in sheer entertainment as a whole. Sporting a remarkable tale to tell, tight, responsive gameplay, and an endlessly intriguing multiplayer component all wrapped in gorgeous graphics, what reason is there to not own Uncharted 2? It offers everything a gamer When all is said and done, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves merits every single accolade it receives. It is a finely crafted milestone in sheer entertainment as a whole. Sporting a remarkable tale to tell, tight, responsive gameplay, and an endlessly intriguing multiplayer component all wrapped in gorgeous graphics, what reason is there to not own Uncharted 2? It offers everything a gamer wants. Forget Game of the Year. Forget the greatest game of all time. This is an unrivaled achievement in interactive entertainment. Expand
  60. KasperBergh
    Oct 16, 2009
    10
    Having just finished the game for the first time (got to do it on Crushing difficulty too), I can honestly say that this is the single best game I have ever played in the 20 years I've had a computer/console. The ONLY issue this game has is the cover system, which is sometimes annoying and can cause you to die and have to redo a fight. So consider this score a 9.99 rounded up to 10.
  61. VitSavicky
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    An even 10. The most intense experience I had in a really long time. No movie can even touch it. No game comes even close. I know 10 is the top of the scale, but if anything beats this experience then it deserves to expand the scale just for it.
  62. JonP
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Its easily one of the best games, maybe the best, in next-gen consoles. Amazing graphics and little details like birds fly away if you get too close etc.. Sometimes i think that am i playing or watching the movie so.. Storytelling is also very very good and voice actors are amazing! Its hard to find any sad thinks about this game, but enemies are sometimes very stupid and little bugs over Its easily one of the best games, maybe the best, in next-gen consoles. Amazing graphics and little details like birds fly away if you get too close etc.. Sometimes i think that am i playing or watching the movie so.. Storytelling is also very very good and voice actors are amazing! Its hard to find any sad thinks about this game, but enemies are sometimes very stupid and little bugs over there but it doesn't matter. Naughty Dog made again good job and im waiting Uncharted 3 more than any other game, but before that, im going to play Uncharted 2 multiplayer which is also fantastic! Thank you Naughty Dog! Expand
  63. JoeMomma
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 blends smooth and satisfying gameplay with the presentation of a blockbuster acion/adventure movie. Action sequences that look like a cut scene end up forcing you to pick up the controller right in the middle of it! The story is compelling and well acted - much like the first. Characters seem real in their delivery in dialogue, and again, it is blended seamlessly with Uncharted 2 blends smooth and satisfying gameplay with the presentation of a blockbuster acion/adventure movie. Action sequences that look like a cut scene end up forcing you to pick up the controller right in the middle of it! The story is compelling and well acted - much like the first. Characters seem real in their delivery in dialogue, and again, it is blended seamlessly with gameplay. Uncharted 2 is a full package - with it's additionally addictive and deep multiplayer modes, including co-op rounds and competitive deathmatch and elimination modes. Once you start, you will not stop. Expand
  64. EdC
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    GOTY Best thing I have played this generation for sure, I have owned all 3 consoles and honestly this game is pretty much perfect. I would say it has a few flaws (takes to long to list pros) such as finicky cover system, and slow search engine for online. Regardless this game is infinitely better than games like Halo 3, Killzone 2, Gears of War 2, Resistance, and Mass Effect.
  65. AdnanA
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    The gameplay feels solid, the graphics and the sound are the best there is. The voice acting is so well done that you'd swear you'd mistake them for a real character. Couple that with a solid story, epic globe trotting adventure, funny moments, fusing cinematic and gameplay the way never done before and you got yourself a GOTY 2009.
  66. AdamW
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is easily better than many Hollywood movies. I'm a big fan of the Indy films, and (dare I say it) even the Tomb Raider movies. But this blows them all out of the water. I don't know if it's the interactivity which games provide, or simply the immaculate presentation of the game, but it's just so much... MORE... than films provide. The opening chapter of Uncharted 2 is easily better than many Hollywood movies. I'm a big fan of the Indy films, and (dare I say it) even the Tomb Raider movies. But this blows them all out of the water. I don't know if it's the interactivity which games provide, or simply the immaculate presentation of the game, but it's just so much... MORE... than films provide. The opening chapter of Uncharted 2 is awesome - there really is no other word for it. And it just gets better and better as you play each chapter. The acting alone is better than you get in many movies these days, but added to that, the story is tight and well paced, the humour is subtle but never predictable, the action intense and occasionally exhausting. Uncharted 2 isn't simply a game - it's an EVENT, and one which every gamer owes it to themselves to experience. 'Epic' is a word that's thrown around way too much these days, but it's the only one which describes the game, and it's NOT an exaggeration. Expand
  67. HishamI
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    This game is a perfect 10 and is my game of the year. The story is amazing and has the right mix of high-octane action with a little sensitivity that will amaze anyone that plays this game. This is a must buy and should be considered one of the greatest feats of gaming. Even though this game does nothing revolutionary it does everything us gamers have come to love right. The story alone This game is a perfect 10 and is my game of the year. The story is amazing and has the right mix of high-octane action with a little sensitivity that will amaze anyone that plays this game. This is a must buy and should be considered one of the greatest feats of gaming. Even though this game does nothing revolutionary it does everything us gamers have come to love right. The story alone would be enough for me and most gamers, but now with the addition of online it just cranks it up to a new level. I will admit that the online is no COD4, but it is highly addictive. This game deserves every award you can throw at it and more and this will be a game that will be cherished in the memories of any gamer that has even witnessed this masterpiece in action. Expand
  68. ThomasH
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    One of the, if not _the_ best game i've played this console generation, and i have all 3 of them. What can i say, it is just fantastic in every way it should, a great and exciting story, spectacular gameplay, and lets face it; the graphics are phenomenal. The sound and score is very good to. An absolute must buy for everyone who likes action / adventure games.
  69. JustinG
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Highly enjoyable game, just as the first one. Game is the combination of an enjoyable indiana jones movie and a 3rd person cover-shooter with various mini platforming parts. Multiplayer is a plus, lack of local multiplayer or co-op is a negative. Sat down and played through the entire game in one sitting, just like the first one... they are that enjoyable.
  70. DionD.
    Oct 17, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves was planned to be a great experience all along. People knew it was going to be great, and they knew the game would do good on all fronts... but not this good. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves has stunned me in every aspect of a game, whether it'd be with its vibrant graphics, fantastic art style, engaging gameplay, fun lasting appeal, or perhaps one of the best Uncharted 2: Among Thieves was planned to be a great experience all along. People knew it was going to be great, and they knew the game would do good on all fronts... but not this good. Uncharted 2: Among Thieves has stunned me in every aspect of a game, whether it'd be with its vibrant graphics, fantastic art style, engaging gameplay, fun lasting appeal, or perhaps one of the best stories of all time. I'd go as far as to say that this game is, overall, the best game I've ever played this generation so far! Expand
  71. DanielF
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    I usually don't bother commenting, but this game is undoubtably one of the best games ever made, irrespective of gaming platform. A large amount of time and effort has been spent on the storyline and this is evident throughout the game. There are minor niggles but they are so small they do not even reflect on the overall game. If you have a PS3, BUY THIS and lets hope Naughty Dog I usually don't bother commenting, but this game is undoubtably one of the best games ever made, irrespective of gaming platform. A large amount of time and effort has been spent on the storyline and this is evident throughout the game. There are minor niggles but they are so small they do not even reflect on the overall game. If you have a PS3, BUY THIS and lets hope Naughty Dog brings further games out that are created with such obvious passion and pride. Expand
  72. timc
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    One word. Epic. Great story. Dialogue is amazing. absolutly love the humor. Graphics WOW. Multiplayer is far better then many could of expected. If u dont own this game u are missing out on One of the years best games and possibly of all time
  73. BenP
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    The BEST game i have played in years and BY FAR the best single player i have ever experienced. Couldn't put it down, challenging, fun, looks incredible, great multiplayer too - Masterpiece of gaming, its one of if not my favourite game of all time and i only got it yesterday!
  74. bradd
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    An absolutely EPIC game from start to finish. actually its more of a journey than a game. everything in it was perfect! IMO ;) by far the most stunning game this gen on any platform and i have all of them. this is a masterpiece. Naughty Dog really got it right with this one thats for sure. the visuals are stunning. the script and voice acting is amazing and the story reels you in like a An absolutely EPIC game from start to finish. actually its more of a journey than a game. everything in it was perfect! IMO ;) by far the most stunning game this gen on any platform and i have all of them. this is a masterpiece. Naughty Dog really got it right with this one thats for sure. the visuals are stunning. the script and voice acting is amazing and the story reels you in like a movie and makes you never want to put it down. i have never been a big RPG fan but this one has got me interested in the genre. although nothing can compare. this game deserves a 20/10! if you havent got this game get it! even if you have to buy a ps3 to play it. i guarantee it will not disappoint. sorry Kojima, naughty Dog have taken the throne. please hand in your crown and scepter peacefully. if this doesnt get GOTY then we know it's rigged! Expand
  75. GregorD
    Oct 18, 2009
    10
    If I could give this game 11/10 I would. It is simply amazing from opening to end. The cinematics feel is never broken and the new stealth aspect brings a new level of gameplay to the table. Put simply, if you have a PS3 then get this game, if you dont have a PS3 then get one and play this game ASAP. This is proof that Naughty Dog are one of, if not the best game developer of this If I could give this game 11/10 I would. It is simply amazing from opening to end. The cinematics feel is never broken and the new stealth aspect brings a new level of gameplay to the table. Put simply, if you have a PS3 then get this game, if you dont have a PS3 then get one and play this game ASAP. This is proof that Naughty Dog are one of, if not the best game developer of this generation. The graphics are incredible, the detail minute. Get this game now, you will not regret it, this is the PS3s killer game. Expand
  76. EmilD
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 remains interesting from beginning to end. The amount and attention to detail in this game make the innately unbelievable believable, and the cameras expertly pull your vision towards the best set pieces in the videogame industry since Metal Gear Solid 4. Several times I wanted to applaude the animators for doing and extra bit of work, and putting in special animations only Uncharted 2 remains interesting from beginning to end. The amount and attention to detail in this game make the innately unbelievable believable, and the cameras expertly pull your vision towards the best set pieces in the videogame industry since Metal Gear Solid 4. Several times I wanted to applaude the animators for doing and extra bit of work, and putting in special animations only seen once in the game, for instance when walking down some narrow stairs in a temple (you know where). I believe that someone may view the sudden jumps in difficulty, particularily in the trainyard, to be a little off putting, but not giving the players any challenge would be a crime to a much higher degree. Finally, it shows that the snow in the game had a norwegian perfectionist behind it. Next time, give me an old regular north norwegian winter storm! Three times hurray for uncharted! Expand
  77. SeanD
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is one of the top games I have ever played. It has a great balance of stealth, shootouts, parkour, and puzzles. The dialogue is amazing especially if you really pay attention you will find yourself waiting in a few places just to hear what they have to say. The environments are 10/10 they are beautiful and the way your intended to go doesnt stand out in the Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is one of the top games I have ever played. It has a great balance of stealth, shootouts, parkour, and puzzles. The dialogue is amazing especially if you really pay attention you will find yourself waiting in a few places just to hear what they have to say. The environments are 10/10 they are beautiful and the way your intended to go doesnt stand out in the environment, it blends in. Definately adds to the aesthetics. Graphics and physics altogether are great. Characters are well rendered, they move and act realistically. The story is compelling and at sometimes yes predictable but still found myself excited to see what happens next. If you own a Ps3 just go buy Uncharted 2. I highly doubt you will be disappointed. Expand
  78. JackH
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    I just beat this game this weekend. I've never played the first one. This game was totally not on my radar, but after playing it all the way through, i can honestly say that this is GOTY material. Most theatrical and best voice-acted game i've ever played. Beautiful and Intense. MUST BUY.
  79. RandomGuy
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    This game is simply amazing. The graphics are the best i've ever seen, possibly the best of this generation. The sound is amazing, the story is addictive, and the gameplay is to die for. Every aspect of this game is astonishing. From the 10 hour single-player campaign, with tons of replay value, to the addictive, action packed online, with competitive and cooperative gameplay. Let me This game is simply amazing. The graphics are the best i've ever seen, possibly the best of this generation. The sound is amazing, the story is addictive, and the gameplay is to die for. Every aspect of this game is astonishing. From the 10 hour single-player campaign, with tons of replay value, to the addictive, action packed online, with competitive and cooperative gameplay. Let me put it this way, if you have a PS3 you MUST own this game. And if you don't have a PS3, then BUY ONE NOW! Expand
  80. Jean-PhilippeG
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Absolutely, positively amazing. The graphics get you in, the story grips you and the gameplay mesmerizes you until the end. Naughty Dog's experience shines like never before in this masterpiece of gaming, a perfect blend between the likes of Gears of War, Prince of Persia and their own Jak & Daxter. Excellent voice acting combines with a well-written, witty script to deliver the very Absolutely, positively amazing. The graphics get you in, the story grips you and the gameplay mesmerizes you until the end. Naughty Dog's experience shines like never before in this masterpiece of gaming, a perfect blend between the likes of Gears of War, Prince of Persia and their own Jak & Daxter. Excellent voice acting combines with a well-written, witty script to deliver the very Indiana Jones-esque story which, while rather standard-issue, fits the characters and the overall experience perfectly. The gameplay sequences blend marvellously well with the cutscenes, helping to create an engrossing experience. One of the few games that managed to keep me up at 3AM in the morning, still wishing to continue playing! Expand
  81. SargonY
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    just completed it yesterday and omg its seriously the best game i have every played!! if you dont have a ps3 im not saying buy one but atleast boroow one as everyone should have the chance whatever machine they own to play this game! id give it a 9.99 but it wont let me so il round it up. :D Play this game, you deserve to!
  82. JohnC
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Game is simply amazing. Probably my favorite game on the PS3. Online is great and i have not experienced a second of lag. Also going to give it a 10 because of all of the unnecessary 0's stupid fanboys. lol yes the irony is funny. But seriously though the game deserves all the praise its getting from everyone.
  83. DougS
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    No either game touches UC2 graphics. The only game more epic and maybe more polished in some areas than UC2 is MGS4, and even still, MGS4 fails to deliver quite the experience as UC2. Its just plain fun from beginning to end. The balance of action, cutscenes, puzzles, etc is some kind of achievement. The only thing I have to say negative about the experience is that it has to end.
  84. AlexS
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    graphics aside, this game really delivers pure fun. The characters are funny, they action is intense, and I hope the ending will live up to the amazing material ive played through. Im 2 chapters away and I really don't want to be because that means the game will end. This game really is "that" good.
  85. SteveB
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Fantastic. I became greatly attached to the single player characters because of the deceptively simple interactions which bread true to life relationships. The multi-player game continues to draw me in as I want to keep getting that next carrot but as I'm playing each match I forget about the carrot and love the experience. It is a rare game to find a game that the grind is what Fantastic. I became greatly attached to the single player characters because of the deceptively simple interactions which bread true to life relationships. The multi-player game continues to draw me in as I want to keep getting that next carrot but as I'm playing each match I forget about the carrot and love the experience. It is a rare game to find a game that the grind is what keeps you going but doesn't feel as though you are ever grinding. A Must Play for All PS3 users! Expand
  86. NickT
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    With a game of this magnitude, you cannot just pass it up. The game's presentation is top notch and strikes notes of pulchritude and unimaginable beauty. Sound plays another important part in this game, too. You can tell, because Naughty Dog's sound team went out of their way to record their moving scores in Skywalker Sound Ranch (the place where they recorded sounds for all the With a game of this magnitude, you cannot just pass it up. The game's presentation is top notch and strikes notes of pulchritude and unimaginable beauty. Sound plays another important part in this game, too. You can tell, because Naughty Dog's sound team went out of their way to record their moving scores in Skywalker Sound Ranch (the place where they recorded sounds for all the Lucas Arts movies). Gameplay revolves around your traversal of the world, and shooting most every bad guy along the way. The controls are pulled off flawlessly. The overall experience puts a feeling of forced love in your heart. It's a hard game to hate. Expand
  87. ScottP
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    Not since playing Resident Evil 4 for the first time have I been so utterly dumbfounded by a game before. From the games "active cinematic experiences" to the absolutely jaw-dropping graphics, this game has it all. One of the best told stories I've ever seen in a game before with compelling and realistic characters. The gunplay has thankfully rid itself of the "lets shoot this guy Not since playing Resident Evil 4 for the first time have I been so utterly dumbfounded by a game before. From the games "active cinematic experiences" to the absolutely jaw-dropping graphics, this game has it all. One of the best told stories I've ever seen in a game before with compelling and realistic characters. The gunplay has thankfully rid itself of the "lets shoot this guy for 5 minutes until he finally dies" mechanic to a more realistic and satasfying firing mechanic. When you shoot them they die in just a few hits (shocking isn't it?) There are several moments in this game that can literally make your jaw drop. One of my favorite scenes involving a tank (not saying anymore than that, you'll know it when it happens). Uncharted 2 simply does not disappoint in any way, it is my new favorite game (surpassing RE4 and Bioshock) and easily a contender for Game of the year. This is a classic in the making and if you have a PS3 and don't get this game, how do you call yourself a gamer? Expand
  88. ScottA
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    The game takes you back to the first time you watched an Indiana Jones movie, except this time it's playable... and better. Uncharted 2 combines fun, fast-paced gunplay with great platforming sequences and stunning graphics. The digital acting is unparallel and is easily one of the best games ever created. A must play for every fan of action games.
  89. Tom
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is so good it has eclipsed my all time favourite game GTA San Andreas. The characters are amazing and the graphics are the best you will currently see on any console. Nathan Drake is the new Sony mascott and is now the next big icon in gaming. You simply have to buy this game. The train level in this game has to go down as a remarkable achievement in all of entertainment, it Uncharted 2 is so good it has eclipsed my all time favourite game GTA San Andreas. The characters are amazing and the graphics are the best you will currently see on any console. Nathan Drake is the new Sony mascott and is now the next big icon in gaming. You simply have to buy this game. The train level in this game has to go down as a remarkable achievement in all of entertainment, it is absolutely mind blowing. Uncharted 2 has set the bar so high I don't think we will see a game this good until hopefully Uncharted 3 comes out. Expand
  90. AK
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is truly a game worth every penny you pay for. Everything aspect of the game is top-notch, the graphics are awesome, cool cut scenes, amazing details, music fits every moments in the game, ... ... ...( the list of its awesomeness goes on and on). Sometimes, the game just makes me forgot that I'm playing a game, not watching a movie. One last thing, small little bugs in Uncharted 2 is truly a game worth every penny you pay for. Everything aspect of the game is top-notch, the graphics are awesome, cool cut scenes, amazing details, music fits every moments in the game, ... ... ...( the list of its awesomeness goes on and on). Sometimes, the game just makes me forgot that I'm playing a game, not watching a movie. One last thing, small little bugs in the game can be forgives (hey,not everything in this world is perfect). PS.Love the heli fight at the city part, its was my most epic part of the game for me. Expand
  91. SebastianG
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    A stunningly presented, expertly paced adventure. Uncharted 2 might impress you with just one of its features; its looks or its style, its gameplay or presentation, or its excellent characterisation and voice acting. But success in every single one of these areas and more, means it truly captures you, and truly pushes action adventure to a whole new level. And then gives you brilliant A stunningly presented, expertly paced adventure. Uncharted 2 might impress you with just one of its features; its looks or its style, its gameplay or presentation, or its excellent characterisation and voice acting. But success in every single one of these areas and more, means it truly captures you, and truly pushes action adventure to a whole new level. And then gives you brilliant online multiplayer as well. An absolute thrill ride from beginning to end, and an unforgettable experience. Expand
  92. DaveH
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    As an xbox owner i can say im guilty of wanting this game to be dissapointing due to jealousey, but after seeing my brother playing it i just had to swap consoles for the weekend. The game itself, as you may of heard, is amazing. It takes the best parts of other AAA games and pushes the boundaries of each element to the next level. With the gun play of Gears and the climbing of Assains As an xbox owner i can say im guilty of wanting this game to be dissapointing due to jealousey, but after seeing my brother playing it i just had to swap consoles for the weekend. The game itself, as you may of heard, is amazing. It takes the best parts of other AAA games and pushes the boundaries of each element to the next level. With the gun play of Gears and the climbing of Assains creed blended perfectly together all with breathtaking set peices from the likes of call of duty added to the mix. But what makes it even more impressive is the graphical quality throughout. Alot of things are happening at anyone time but the engine runs smooth with with no slow down or graphical comprimise. Obviously no game is perfect and more than likely never will, but if you like this type of game, you will find it closer to perfect than you may of been led to expect. I can honestly say this is my favourite game of the last couple of years and if money wasnt an issue, and playstation keeps getting games of this quality, then i would have to invest in a playstation3. Although im sure gears of war3 will give it a run for its money, lol. Expand
  93. JonA.
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Uncharted 2 is simply amazing. The game's story is like that of Indiana Jones and National Treasure. It feels like an action movie and a game at the same time. The voice actors and the awesome face movements and body movements make it seem like a real movie. The gameplay is astounding and slightly tweaked from the original formula. The music is well done and it is obvious that a lot Uncharted 2 is simply amazing. The game's story is like that of Indiana Jones and National Treasure. It feels like an action movie and a game at the same time. The voice actors and the awesome face movements and body movements make it seem like a real movie. The gameplay is astounding and slightly tweaked from the original formula. The music is well done and it is obvious that a lot of care has been put in this game. To put it simply, this is the best single-player experience I have ever played. One to rival the stroy telling of Metal Gear Solid 4. I highly recommend this game. Expand
  94. AnonymousMC
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    Amazing. No other game looks good, plays good, and sounds good than uncharted 2. One of my favorite games of all time. Multiplayer is amazing and everything bout it is just awesome. Characters, enviornments, EVERYTHING. Naughty Dog, this is why I have bout your games ever since crash bandicoot era on the ps1. Great job.
  95. MarkG
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    If you thought Uncharted 1 was a 10/10 (I did), this will blow your socks off. Its perfection is every respect. Not just the best game on PS3 this year, not even best game on any console this year, not even best game on any console this generation. This is the best game I have EVER played on ANY system...
  96. StephenC
    Oct 20, 2009
    10
    This game is TOO good. The graphics are the best ever in a game, the music and voice acting is ace and the gameplay is brilliant. Not to mention the multiplayer co-op and vs modes which is the icing on the cake. The worst thing about this game is that you know it will eventually end!
  97. NazrulH
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    Has amazing set pieces. Improves on everything from Drake's Fortune - animation, melee, much more varied stealth attack, varied guns with specific and essential abilities i.e close range type/long range type, monkey bars, story, more andrenaline in narrow escape set courses and of course graphics. Puzzles are of same challenge but with a slight bigger scale in terms of manoeuvre. Has amazing set pieces. Improves on everything from Drake's Fortune - animation, melee, much more varied stealth attack, varied guns with specific and essential abilities i.e close range type/long range type, monkey bars, story, more andrenaline in narrow escape set courses and of course graphics. Puzzles are of same challenge but with a slight bigger scale in terms of manoeuvre. Naughty Gods go as far as having specific animation coded for those 1 special moments such as walking past villigers and interacting with them if u feel like it. There's lots of things they knew that didn't have to be done yet they put so much dedication towards it. Coop is THE best among all games on Playstation3. Has specific objective mode for online coop which is a good move since it allows for better and balanced gameplay without hindering the amazing single player campaign. Never should you run and gun but keep an eye out for each other and work together. It's like horde mode but not just fixed in 1 area. You still have to progress through the levels which are slightly tweaked versions of single player mission. Lot's of fun especially playing with mic on with online friends. Competitive online is fair and runs very well. Expand
  98. JonathanS
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    I haven't played the game yet but felt that I should give it a 10 because Daniel J. gave it a 0 to skew the results. If you feel the game is an 8, give it an 8. Don't give it a 0 to alter the score because you don't think others should have given it a 10. The point of this site is to average individual scores of the game to give you a realistic view of what others think.
  99. michaelk.
    Oct 21, 2009
    10
    Wow this could be the best game i've played this year its a none stop rollercoster of fantastic set pieces and after compleating it i had to jump right back into the story to exparience these amazing scenes again. the graphics really are a standout feature of and testify what can happen when a developer has the time passion and budget to apply towards improving what was already a Wow this could be the best game i've played this year its a none stop rollercoster of fantastic set pieces and after compleating it i had to jump right back into the story to exparience these amazing scenes again. the graphics really are a standout feature of and testify what can happen when a developer has the time passion and budget to apply towards improving what was already a pretty game in drakes fortune, more thane once i had to stop playing to look around at my inviroment and gasp at the level of detail desplayed everywhere. the multi player is also fantastic despite the long wait in the lobbies its great to get into a competative game and use the skills you honed in the single player to dominate other people around the world (or just get blown away like me) in all this game is the very definition of epic and i have no hesitation putting my name next to the 10 i voted for it but now i have to go away there's a temple in napal that needs investigating. Expand
  100. DanielS
    Oct 13, 2009
    10
    Fantastic game. Great presentation and gameplay. Few games have kept my attention like this and the replay value is huge do to the multiplayer. Everybody should experience this.
Metascore
96

Universal acclaim - based on 105 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Mixed: 0 out of 105
  2. Negative: 0 out of 105
  1. 100
    Spread across twenty-six chapters is a story as playful and worthwhile as the gameplay.
  2. Graphically stunning, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves is, first of all, an interactive adventure, one that feels like a movie and even has a storyline of a movie. Most gameplay situations have been tailored in order to stun the player with originality and identification, and the end result is absolutely amazing.
  3. Among Thieves is all about constant movement. And even movement on top of movement. It grabbed me from the beginning and didn't let go for twelve hours. Once I finished, all I could think about was playing it again. More than a defining game for the PS3, Uncharted 2 is a defining game of this console generation.