Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 18 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Under Siege is a Real Time Strategy game developed exclusively for Playstation 3, it supports DualShock 3 and the new PlayStation Move Motion Controller.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 17
  2. Negative: 0 out of 17
  1. Mar 7, 2012
    85
    Overall, the game is definitely worth the price and will provide some good entertainment. Hardcore RTS fans won't find the game to be very good unless they look at it as a new type of game as opposed to an RTS, and casual gamers will find they can play and enjoy the game even without being fans of RTS's. As such the game fits a nice niche along with an amazing price. If a person can look past a few flaws then they should find an enjoyable game for a low price.
  2. Jun 13, 2011
    80
    The game features challenging fights, a trainable control and the most important strategic basics.
  3. Jul 29, 2011
    72
    In short, Under Siege is a fast-paced, good-looking, accessible RTS that falls down only due to its sudden difficulty spikes and unremarkable story.
  4. A little too tough for its own good. [Feb 2011, p.96]
  5. Jul 3, 2011
    70
    Finally, adding some longevity to the game, Under Siege includes a fairly powerful level editor that's at least on par with most PC games. While the game's light on actual strategy and heavy on micromanagement and instant to instant tactics, it's still not a bad choice for people looking for quick, RTS-style skirmishes on the PS3.
  6. Jun 14, 2011
    70
    Under Siege provides quick real-time strategy battles, but overly tough difficulty and a lack of depth prevent the game from being a complete success.
  7. Jun 15, 2011
    50
    It's an RTS title with promise, but one that's just too damn hard and unforgiving.

See all 17 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 10
  2. Negative: 1 out of 10
  1. Jun 7, 2011
    10
    Great game at an incredible price. I was waiting for a long time for this. It didn't disappoint me. Finally a decent RTS for PS3. The editor is awesome i will play it for a long time. Well done. Expand
  2. Jun 7, 2011
    10
    One of the best surprises I've played in a long time! The controls are solid, the art direction and graphics are stunning, move support is sharp (didn't believe 'till I played it!) and there are lots of customization options. Nice online, map editor and trophies! Even has platinum! And all in a 15â Expand
  3. Jun 9, 2011
    10
    Really surprised with the game! It's the first RTS that i think that is absolutely great to play in a console. It also haves great graphics and the level editor is just insane, you can do whatever you want. With the PS+ bonus is a bargain, best 9 dollars i ever spent Expand
  4. Sep 16, 2011
    9
    I think that the game was the best RTS that i play recently. A great performance with stunning graphics and good and solid controls. A great game that surprise me for the good way, I recommended. Expand
  5. Oct 20, 2013
    7
    It's in no way, by far, a great RTS game by any means. But, for it's price and availability on a console, it's certainly a bargain. I was turned off by a few things however:

    1)You often can't see more of the map than a few feet in front of your troops, other than a small lit up area where your objective point lies.

    2) At the start of each battle you're unable to move your starting spawn points to better position different groups; such as your soldiers and your archers etc.

    3) Often times, certain troops would get stuck on a wall or corner, and at one point I found myself forced to restart as two of my archery units had gotten themselves trapped in a wall and nothing I did would remove them.

    I was also rather disappointed by the somewhat uselessness of later troops. The basic Soldiers and Archers are all you ever need to get you through the game, as other roles such as the Mekitu, the Wari, and the Shifters proved far too limiting or pointless by comparison. I could make a case for the Gunner, but he's honestly more at home in the over-powered department, as I fell you could get through most of the game with one Gunner alone if used carefully enough.

    The controls however, are very easy to comprehend, and almost smooth enough to keep pace with a computer mouse, possibly moreso to the more frequent PS3 players.

    All in all, it's a fun enough game, and certainly a good starting game for those looking to get into the RTS genre.
    Expand
  6. Jul 30, 2011
    7
    It works very well as a console strategy game. I enjoyed of what I have played of it, I bought it simply for trophies but I've played it to a point where I don't care about trophies, I just love to play it, a buy for any RTS fan. Expand
  7. Jul 9, 2011
    4
    Game is good but expensive in the market ... And also there is a problem in the suddenly freezing in the game??!! Especially when the download !!!???

    by adil khojah
    from saudi arabia - jeddah city
    10-07-2011 sunday
    Collapse

See all 10 User Reviews