Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 8
  2. Negative: 1 out of 8
  1. Mar 26, 2012
    75
    A reminder of just how good hanging out with friends and playing multiplayer in the same room can be. It's certainly not all it could – or perhaps should – be, so we can't help but be a little disappointed, but ultimately it's still a blast.
  2. Wrecked is the remake of the PS2 game Mashed. To anybody possessing gaming experience and at least three friends, that opening sentence was the end of the review - the verdict received: must-buy. [May 2012, p81]
  3. Wrecked: Revenge Revisited is the spiritual successor of Mashed, a top down racer for the PS2 and a source of loads of fun back in the day at OPM. Even today the frantic gameplay still amuses, especially if you bring a few friends along for the ride. [May 2012, p.86]
  4. May 28, 2012
    62
    The unrealistic vehicle handling is counter-intuitive while awkward camera angles don't help. [July 2012, p.85]
  5. Aug 7, 2012
    60
    Simply looking at the game then, Wreckateer is a one-trick pony that plays it too safe to be anything other than a bit of fun on the side.
  6. As fugly as it is inventive, this is an addictive if unpolished treat. [June 2012, p.115]
  7. Apr 16, 2012
    60
    Wrecked Revenge Revisited is good only for multiplayer sessions. Gameplay and graphics are lacking in solidity and precision but the features mix result in lots of funny races online.
  8. Mar 30, 2012
    40
    Wrecked: Revenge Revisited simply isn't a battle racer. Yes, there are elements of the battle racing but this is more a time attack mode with few actual battle racing events. The multiplayer does have some fun in it, but it's only really good if played in short bursts.
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 1 more rating

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 3
  2. Negative: 1 out of 3
  1. Sep 4, 2014
    10
    We were huge fans of Mashed, I desperately waited for the successor because I basically wanted to play Mashed on my PS3, since none of us hadWe were huge fans of Mashed, I desperately waited for the successor because I basically wanted to play Mashed on my PS3, since none of us had an XBox. First things first, there is no single player mode really. That's only a bunch of half-ar*ed challenges to unlock a bit here and there. Mashed was always a multiplayer game, but the weakest point of Wrecked is that it basically says "play this 3 or 4 players only" by not even including AI players.

    It's also full of bugs, the weapons are very unbalanced (even more so than in Mashed), it's a mess really... but! When we're three, no other game is even considered anymore, and with four, it manages to cancel going out plans. I have a few dozen PS3 games, but in local multiplayer/party game, none of them is even remotely as much fun as Wrecked. For its flaws you'd normally give it a bad score, but by still being ten times as much fun as anything else, anything below a 10/10 seems foolish to me.

    One great improvement over Mashed is that you can set the handling to "skiddy" on all tracks. It's still mostly, but not only Polar Wharf anymore.
    Full Review »
  2. Dec 19, 2013
    2
    I love these kind of games. Mashed is one off the most fun games I've ever played. So when I've been waiting for this one a long time. II love these kind of games. Mashed is one off the most fun games I've ever played. So when I've been waiting for this one a long time. I bought the game including the add-on from day one.
    But how is it possible that this game is about the same as mashed but full of glitches? The physics don't make any sense and the game is unfair. They didn't have to change much, and they didn't, but this game is just a beta, it's not finished! And they never fixed it either.
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 5, 2013
    6
    Better than I expected, but it's still bad. This game could be good, really, but they messed completely with the Turbo and the challenges areBetter than I expected, but it's still bad. This game could be good, really, but they messed completely with the Turbo and the challenges are simply stupid to get gold, it's all based on luck. Full Review »