User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 89 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 89
  2. Negative: 19 out of 89

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 11, 2014
    5
    Doki-Doki Universe with its little robot is original to play but you have quickly come full circle.

    Graphics 4/10
    Music 6/10
    Gameplay 5/10

    My overall score is 5
  2. Dec 23, 2013
    7
    Doki Doki Universe is one of those unique little tittles that doesn't come around very often. As a Robot on the search for its own humanity the game is spit into two activities. One is flying to planets and helping its inhabitants with there problems. This comes in the form of providing them something they are missing. Someone for example might want a large house and it is your job toDoki Doki Universe is one of those unique little tittles that doesn't come around very often. As a Robot on the search for its own humanity the game is spit into two activities. One is flying to planets and helping its inhabitants with there problems. This comes in the form of providing them something they are missing. Someone for example might want a large house and it is your job to discover one and hand it over to them. The other part of the game comes in the form of visiting asteroids and taking small little personality quizzes. Answering questions based on images shown on the screen, and personally the results I got felt very much like it was correct for me. The art style is very nice hand drawn effect to it, and over all I would say if you are seeking something a little different for Vita, PS3 or PS4 to give it a look in. Expand
  3. Dec 11, 2013
    8
    Im not sure if this can be actually called a game. It is basically personality quizz but one of the best and most original one. There is not much of a gameplay there it is basically exploration game, where you need to check every object and solve very simle puzzles, that are basically all the same. Character tells you, he need some object (for example "something cute") and you have toIm not sure if this can be actually called a game. It is basically personality quizz but one of the best and most original one. There is not much of a gameplay there it is basically exploration game, where you need to check every object and solve very simle puzzles, that are basically all the same. Character tells you, he need some object (for example "something cute") and you have to summon something to his taste. It can be compared to scribblenauts but you dont write the objects. You choose from your expanding library. But there is certain charm to the game (it is very cute and you are always interest about the next evaluation of your personality) that just keeps me going and playing. It is certainly not for everyone. But if you want to just relax, or you are looking for something harmless for your kids, this is a game to consider. Expand
  4. Dec 14, 2013
    0
    The game is really poorly designed, fair enough the developers are trying to get a game to feel like a hand drawn adventure but to me everything about the game is horrible.

    If you look at South Park Stick of Truth for a game that gets it right in the back-to-basics design. Pointless side quests (*30+ hours to get all of them done) Save you money and wait for a real game come out
    The game is really poorly designed, fair enough the developers are trying to get a game to feel like a hand drawn adventure but to me everything about the game is horrible.

    If you look at South Park Stick of Truth for a game that gets it right in the back-to-basics design.

    Pointless side quests (*30+ hours to get all of them done)

    Save you money and wait for a real game come out this game is only worth half its current value

    AVOID AT ALL COST!
    Expand
  5. Aug 3, 2014
    8
    Please give this game a chance. I was uninterested at first because of the style. I thought come on, PS4 we can do better graphics then that. But I decided to download it because it was free on pS+. I wasn't going to lose anything but a little space. But it appears I am going to lose alot of time! This game is quirky and wierd and cute. I think I might get hooked!
  6. Sep 13, 2014
    7
    71/100: Doki-Doki Universe is a sort of puzzle game where Robt Q3 has to find out how humanity works. You can travel to different planets and solve people's problems. By solving those problems, Q3 just gets understanding more and more about the humanity. The game play really nice and however there are so many planets which you have to solve problems at, it doesn't really become repetitive!71/100: Doki-Doki Universe is a sort of puzzle game where Robt Q3 has to find out how humanity works. You can travel to different planets and solve people's problems. By solving those problems, Q3 just gets understanding more and more about the humanity. The game play really nice and however there are so many planets which you have to solve problems at, it doesn't really become repetitive! I really like this cartoony game and I think it's one of the most fun indiegames out now on the PlayStation 4! Expand
  7. May 25, 2015
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it................................. Expand
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 28
  2. Negative: 0 out of 28
  1. Mar 5, 2014
    70
    A fun and unusual romp. It feels like a children's title that also appeals to older gamers thanks to the art style and strange method of conveying its morals to the audience. The game feels like it should only be played in short bursts, due to the monotony that sets in after long sessions of performing the same tasks over and over.
  2. Bursting with personality and cuteness. Challenge anorexic. [February 2014, p83]
  3. Feb 16, 2014
    78
    Witty writing and a large serving of cute means you might just rediscover your humanity. [March 2014, p.83]