Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 276 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: What if our greatest heroes became our greatest threat? Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition features DC Comics icons such Batman, Cyborg, The Flash, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman and Wonder Woman, in a dark tale of power and corruption. Heroes and villains engage inWhat if our greatest heroes became our greatest threat? Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition features DC Comics icons such Batman, Cyborg, The Flash, Harley Quinn, Nightwing, Solomon Grundy, Superman and Wonder Woman, in a dark tale of power and corruption. Heroes and villains engage in epic battles on a massive scale in a world where the line between good and evil has been blurred. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Nov 19, 2013
    95
    All the DLC of the original—including costumes and more STAR Labs missions—plus a little nex-gen shine makes a great fighting game even better.
  2. Nov 27, 2013
    91
    I don’t think it’s a noticeable upgrade over last-gen though, and if you’ve already played or owned the PS3 or Xbox 360 version of the game, I don’t think this upgrade is a must buy. But if you missed out on the original release, and either enjoy the characters or fighting games, then you’ll find a lot to love about Injustice.
  3. Dec 12, 2013
    85
    Injustice: Gods Among Us Ultimate Edition isn't the best option to show your friends the power of your new PlayStation 4, but it's still a great fighting game, with a lot of rich and challenging single player options, and one of the best game involving DC Comics super heroes.
  4. 80
    To be able to pause a battle, and take over on the Vita when someone decides they want to watch something on cable, is a great way to continue your battles without creating a battle in your living room.
  5. 80
    Eight months after release, Injustice is an accessible but mature fighting game with oodles of content and lots of character.
  6. Dec 3, 2013
    80
    Injustice is a deep fighting game which grants a lot of fun. The combat system is quite different from Mortal Kombat and offers a really good experience. The Story mode is the best ever seen in a fighting game. The PS4 version has 6 more fighters and a lot of good extras.
  7. Nov 19, 2013
    60
    The PlayStation 4 version kicks the game up to 1080p and improves the graphics a bit, but it's not a big enough change to justify buying a PS4 on its own.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 25 out of 34
  2. Negative: 3 out of 34
  1. Jan 15, 2014
    10
    I myself am not a huge video game player,but i have recently discovered the greatness of the PlayStation 4 and was very excited to findI myself am not a huge video game player,but i have recently discovered the greatness of the PlayStation 4 and was very excited to find Injustice.Its a very FUN game in single player , versus,or story mode. I would recommend this game to anyone would loves a good fighting game with a great story and WONDERFUL Graphics !! Expand
  2. Sep 24, 2014
    10
    Amazing game, is fun, is creative, is intelligent and have the dc characters, i really love play this game in my xbox, all the times i play isAmazing game, is fun, is creative, is intelligent and have the dc characters, i really love play this game in my xbox, all the times i play is great is a perfect pass-time Expand
  3. Feb 2, 2014
    9
    A very entertaining fighting game that came out early last year, this is what amounts to the GotY edition as it comes with all the charactersA very entertaining fighting game that came out early last year, this is what amounts to the GotY edition as it comes with all the characters and costumes that came out as DLC. It's made by the people who do Mortal Kombat, meaning it'll give you the most enjoyable single-player fighting game experience out there. Most fighters just focus on multiplayer and give a small single-player campaign. Here, a whole new world within the DC universe was created for the game, with tons of back story and intrigue. The fighting is obviously the show here though and that works wonders, especially for someone who doesn't usually play fighting games, like myself. I personally love the combat system here but I've never been able to get past the fact that the characters feel too stiff all the time. It's a small thing really but it's always bugged me about fighters from Netherealm. Regardless, this is one of the best fighters on the market now, and the only option for a fighter on the PS4 atm. But I can't recommend someone picking this up if they've already played the previous versions to death. Very little reason to do so unless you're just a die hard fan. Anyway this is a very fun game and I'd recommend it to all. Expand
  4. Dec 9, 2014
    8
    THE GAME IS FREE ON PSN FOR THE MONTH OF DECEMBER, GET IT NOW IT'S FREE. It's also a damn goof game with a short but overall okay story and aTHE GAME IS FREE ON PSN FOR THE MONTH OF DECEMBER, GET IT NOW IT'S FREE. It's also a damn goof game with a short but overall okay story and a multiplayer that doesn't always lag the frick out. If there was anytime to replay this game or experience it for the first time, it's now.

    Verdict:
    It's a great game that should be played for the multiplayer and CO-OP not for the story which only took me about 5 hours to beat.
    8/10
    Expand
  5. Feb 3, 2015
    7
    First things first: The story was GREAT and the graphycs were simply beautiful! The controls are a bit hard to understand but if you can learnFirst things first: The story was GREAT and the graphycs were simply beautiful! The controls are a bit hard to understand but if you can learn all combos while progressing. The thing that I disliked the most about this game was the multiplayer...but it is a fighting game so I hadn't had my hopes up. Expand
  6. Dec 23, 2013
    7
    This game is alright, the controls are meh. The story is pretty enjoyable though and seeing all the DC characters fighting is also pretty nice to see.
  7. Jan 14, 2015
    0
    Injustice: Gods Among Us is an ungodly disaster The gameplay is boring and brainless, a good deal of the characters have little distinctionInjustice: Gods Among Us is an ungodly disaster The gameplay is boring and brainless, a good deal of the characters have little distinction from one another, the story is terrible, and the graphics are laughable. Not to mention the horrid character designs and bland environments. I have nothing good to say about Injustice, it is a simply horrible experience full of suffering. Expand

See all 34 User Reviews