Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 4 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 40 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Just Dance 2014, the sequel to Just Dance 4, is bringing all new moves with features for every motion control platform and over 40 of the hottest tracks and dances.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. 80
    Just Dance is a guilty pleasure that few want to admit they are playing, but that everyone is having fun with, so give in to your heart’s desires and just… dance.
  2. Nov 21, 2013
    75
    It's disappointing that the PS4 version of Just Dance brings nothing new to the table, and that it doesn't work as well with just the camera as it does with the Move, but it's still a lot of fun.
  3. The one and only PS4 difference – camera-only dancing –intermittently works. Woo. [February 2014, p81]
  4. Dec 16, 2013
    70
    As long as you have a Move controller in your hand, then Just Dance 2014 deserves your A-P-P-L-A-U-S-E.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 7 out of 9
  1. Jan 16, 2014
    8
    So if you are looking for a fun game when you have your friends or family over - then this is a good fit on your ps4. You can either use the party mode or the workout mode which displays a calorie counter as well. The calorie counter seems to be quite accurate and displays different results for different people depending on the size, height, etc (I guess). There are a few glitches which if fixed by an OTA update would be great - the camera sometimes switches between people, stops recognizing you for a few seconds and can only detect 4 people (6 in the Wii U). Make sure you place the camera at the correct height and direction for it to work and give good results. Collapse
  2. Jul 31, 2014
    5
    Got this in the bundle when I bought my PS4. Probably would not have purchased it individually. This can be fun with a few people, however the Camera does not alway recognise everyone and it seems a bit random in it's scoring. Expand
  3. Jan 4, 2014
    4
    Same thing here, it doesn't recognize my daughter, she has to jump on the couch to play. Scoring issues are unforgivable, its not a game if you can do a perfects without even moving. Very disappointing to see them release songs after songs as we are waiting for a serious update. Expand
  4. Dec 1, 2013
    2
    I cannot recommend buyers to get this game on the PS4.

    Not sure if it's the PS Camera or the game itself, however it would swap players
    constantly, stop tracking altogether, or give me "perfect" scores when I was not moving at all. Im sure Ubisoft meant good with this game, but it feels rushed with the PS4 as there are issues all over the place. Playing the game just by yourself lowers the issue, but whats the point at that end?

    Hopefully next year Ubisoft works better with Sony to work these issues out.
    Expand
  5. Jan 1, 2014
    1
    Mixed bag, in one respect the kids like playing it and don't really notice the camera issues with scoring etc, on the other hand they are now bored of trying to get the dam thing to recognise they are standing there to begin with to start the game. No amount of hand waving, jumping up and down seems to work, I would say 70% of the time it fails to pick up the kids when trying to start a game. So now it's not being played as its too much effort to get going, ironically you can see from the heat map picture in game that its picking them up perfectly, but I think they have done a rushed job in the development. Expand
  6. Aug 11, 2014
    1
    Basically same problem everyone else is mentioning. You get PERFECT scores without moving...
    The auto-created videos are short but funny,
    that's why I give 1 point. Expand
  7. Dec 22, 2013
    0
    Entirely defective. I can't get the game to detect a single person. I know it's not the camera because it worked in the playroom. Don't buy this game by any means. And shame on the reviewers for giving a game that entirely fails to function anything other than a zero. If ever there were a greater example of publisher to reviewer payola this would be it.

    The person in the corner is a broken mess of pixels that doesn't look remotely human and will score perfects even as it can't detect you.
    Expand

See all 9 User Reviews