LEGO Marvel Super Heroes Image
Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 274 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many other Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a myriad of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroyingLEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many other Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a myriad of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroying the world. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
LEGO Marvel Super Heroes - Teaser Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Feb 18, 2014
    100
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes represents Traveler’s Tales finest work with the LEGO property. All of the requisite hooks are there: a fun story, good humor, solid gameplay and healthy challenges. The studio’s reverence for the source material really pays off in the end, with content and character options that should be more than enough for any type of Marvel fan.
  2. 90
    Super heroes assemble for the best entry in the LEGO series to date. TT Games are the best at what they do and LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is fantastic fun with masses of replayability - nuff said.
  3. Nov 25, 2013
    88
    it’s an action-packed, casual, and thoroughly fun experience.
  4. Dec 12, 2013
    83
    Huge, engaging and colorful, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is the best LEGO game to date. Too bad the difficulty level is very low.
  5. Dec 10, 2013
    80
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is one of the most solid entries in the LEGO franchise to date.
  6. Dec 4, 2013
    80
    The entire Marvel universe is contained in this LEGO-fuelled action adventure and it's a simple, but highly effective title. If you've played previous LEGO games, you'll know what to expect: a lot of fun for everyone.
  7. Dec 6, 2013
    70
    With no surprise the guys at Traveller's Tales are delivering a LEGO game that's still decent. But this year the studio has snoozed a bit with a game deprived from any innovation. Happily the Marvel license was chosen this year, and it can brig a special taste to the game by itself. Over a hundred characters from Stan Lee's imagination, a new scenario, a good gameplay and a nice lifespan, LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is a good LEGO game, maybe one of the most fun to play, but not necessarily a classic of the series, be it current gen' version or next gen'.

See all 22 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 42
  2. Negative: 5 out of 42
  1. Jan 3, 2014
    10
    Absolutely super fun game with one of the best local COOP mode to date !
    The story is great and a lot of funny moments. Huge array of
    Absolutely super fun game with one of the best local COOP mode to date !
    The story is great and a lot of funny moments. Huge array of characters and abilities.

    The combat itself is very use and forgiving, dying is not an issue. The challenge of Lego Marvel is use and combine all different powers of your +100 character to collect all secret items, and access secret areas.
    The only negative side of the game is akward flying and dull vehicle driving.

    Even the graphic engine is last gen, this game shines on PS4 Crystal clear 1080 graphics with added lighting compared to ps3.

    Very recommended, especially for the great local coop
    Expand
  2. Apr 28, 2017
    10
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, WolverineLEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many other Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a myriad of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroying the world.
    Loved it!
    Expand
  3. Nov 15, 2013
    9
    Lego Marvel Superheroes is a fun game to play especially for Lego fans. This game has a funny story and it bring back old characters from theLego Marvel Superheroes is a fun game to play especially for Lego fans. This game has a funny story and it bring back old characters from the past Marvel Comics. For me this game is for casual gamers instead of hardcore gamers Expand
  4. May 7, 2016
    8
    Im a 20 year old male and this is my first lego game. It sat on the shelf for long periods and I'd do about 1 story mission every week or twoIm a 20 year old male and this is my first lego game. It sat on the shelf for long periods and I'd do about 1 story mission every week or two til I eventually completed the story.

    After seeing that I was only 18% through the game despite finishing the main story, I did some research on how to get 100% and I didnt fancy doing the story again in Free Play, and doing all the side missions and character unlocks so the game sat on the shelf untouched for several months.

    Chronic boredom caused me to pick up the game recently and I did a side mission or two and to cut a long story short, I was hooked! Every mission, character unlock, vehicle unlock, minikit, red and gold brick discovery requires different heroes and villains and skill sets. I got it all wrong in thinking that the other 82% of the game was the boring and unnecessary part. I thought people only completed the game 100% just to say it proudly. Little did I know it takes you on a fun journey full of humour.

    What I didn't like about the game is the flying. Its ok when you need to go long distance and can fly over buildings but when you just need to get on top of a ledge or do precision-flying through streets the controls can be abit awkward. I also believe the maps should have labelled the names of characters as you hover their face, and the names of the different districts and buildings. It tells you to drive to the baxter building for example, how the heck am I supposed to know where the baxter building is? So i had to google or youtube a lot of the locations.

    Theres a few more little things that have knocked off two points but overall i really wnjoyed this game and would recommend to anyone/everyone.
    Expand
  5. Dec 13, 2014
    8
    I really enjoyed this game! The open world, enjoyable gameplay, fun co-op, and unlockables are all positives towards the game. Plus, theI really enjoyed this game! The open world, enjoyable gameplay, fun co-op, and unlockables are all positives towards the game. Plus, the relatively smart writing, ridiculous array of characters, and more of an action approach with this installment in the LEGO game franchise really made it one of the better ones. Expand
  6. Feb 18, 2016
    7
    As embarrassing as it is to admit this game is surprisingly hard. my only other Lego game experience was a trial of he Jurassic park versionAs embarrassing as it is to admit this game is surprisingly hard. my only other Lego game experience was a trial of he Jurassic park version which I didn't have any trouble with. Perhaps it's the number of characters you can control that has me flummoxed but I've found it very difficult to figure out who to use and what to do so much so I've found myself cheating online just to get past the beginning levels. My score could change. To higher if I finally conquer the learning curve to worse if that never happens and the game becomes repetitive. Expand
  7. Feb 28, 2017
    0
    Just plain bad. Save your money and skip this entirely. Everything is all lazily done, with big lowres textures everywhere. Only the firstJust plain bad. Save your money and skip this entirely. Everything is all lazily done, with big lowres textures everywhere. Only the first level is ok, everything after feels like a drag. Expand

See all 42 User Reviews