Putty Squad PlayStation 4

User Score
2.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 52 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 52
  2. Negative: 37 out of 52
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 17, 2014
    6
    This game is just chaos! Honestly I think the graphics are pretty bad it looks like the gameplay is on the N64. But this isn't any old platformer it is Unique since you can run, jump, and punch. Overall I give this game a 6/10 for being a unique game in the platforming world.
  2. Jul 31, 2014
    0
    This game was made in 2014, right? Nope, it was made about 20 years ago. I mean, how could this game ever pass testing? There was not one person that thought: "Hmm, maybe the graphics do look bad..." when this game was about to be published?
  3. May 7, 2014
    8
    I think this is an area where Metacritic or perhaps the game review websites fail.
    It feels to me that the game has been reviewed by people who are not the target audience.
    My kids love it as much as people loved the original. Very good playability and that's what matters, also very casual so good for short sittings and suitable for kids attention spans. If you want something more
    I think this is an area where Metacritic or perhaps the game review websites fail.
    It feels to me that the game has been reviewed by people who are not the target audience.
    My kids love it as much as people loved the original.
    Very good playability and that's what matters, also very casual so good for short sittings and suitable for kids attention spans.
    If you want something more epic, go play Skyrim, but don't destroy a good arcade game just because it's in a different genre.
    Expand
  4. Mar 20, 2014
    10
    I think that this game is the best game in the world!!! No one can ever make a better game. I think that this game deserves Game of the year. It has the best graphics and fresh new mechanics.
  5. Dec 27, 2014
    4
    ok, esse jogo é ruim, mas não é o pior jogo do mundo.
    os gráficos são ultrapassados coisa que é meio chata, pois esse jogo poderia ter gráficos bons similares a new super mario bros u, o ps4 aguenta de boa.
    esse jogo tem potencial, mas sério a definição pra esse jogo é caos, sua mente buga te tanta coisa que acontece simultaneamente o que é até que algo bom e ruim, pois prova que o jogo
    ok, esse jogo é ruim, mas não é o pior jogo do mundo.
    os gráficos são ultrapassados coisa que é meio chata, pois esse jogo poderia ter gráficos bons similares a new super mario bros u, o ps4 aguenta de boa.
    esse jogo tem potencial, mas sério a definição pra esse jogo é caos, sua mente buga te tanta coisa que acontece simultaneamente o que é até que algo bom e ruim, pois prova que o jogo aguenta muita coisa e foi tudo programado, mas atrapalha a gameplay e torna meio frustrante.
    Infelizmente o som do jogo também não é grande coisa.
    Putty squad não é um jogo recomendável, mas é um jogo jogável e que pode entreter por algum tempo principalmente crianças com menos de 10 anos.
    Expand
  6. Aug 8, 2014
    10
    this game, its so amazing, its the most confusing and interesting concept in the world!!!!!!!! so many thkings to be confused by, i mean learn!!!!!!!!! This is the most fast pacd game, and its just like sonic!!!!!!!!!! Play this , new 8th generation gaming experience, this is ps4!!!!!!!!
  7. Apr 1, 2015
    10
    REcommend if you are random like me If you lik e e mariroj this is berttr! XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XD XDXDXDXXDXDDDXDXDXXDDXDXXDDXDXDXDXDXXDXDXDDXXDCCXXXXCCCXXDSDCDSCS
  8. Nov 28, 2015
    4
    It's a new iteration to Super Putty! Those who played the original will know how zany and fun this game is promising to be. The first thing I noticed when starting to play is... it's 30 fps. But hold on now! This is on a NEXT GEN console, right? And it's "just another platformer" that could've been made on a SNES, right? So why the @#%$ isn't it running silky smooth?! Do they do this onIt's a new iteration to Super Putty! Those who played the original will know how zany and fun this game is promising to be. The first thing I noticed when starting to play is... it's 30 fps. But hold on now! This is on a NEXT GEN console, right? And it's "just another platformer" that could've been made on a SNES, right? So why the @#%$ isn't it running silky smooth?! Do they do this on purpose? For shame, System 3. This game would've gotten a solid 7 if not 8 from me but gets hammered down to a "this game is running at 30 fps while it should be running at 60 fps" four out of ten score. Developers everywhere, learn already. 60 fps is the MINIMUM requirement for games to be enjoyable. We aren't living in 1990 anymore where less performance would be condoned. Expand
  9. Feb 9, 2015
    0
    this is honestly not what do we expect from a ps4 title. maybe for the ps2 it was good. or the n64. or the snes. but not here. they could upgrade the graphics. and also the controls which were ****
  10. Sep 7, 2015
    7
    I can't understand why this get such bad scores. I've complete the game on the ps vita, enjoyed the entire game. I instantly wanted to play more so I'm going for a second round but on the ps4 this time. I did enjoy the original putty on the Amiga back in the day (a more puzzle oriented game), but this was fun.
Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 6 out of 8
  1. Apr 14, 2014
    50
    You should only pick up Putty Squad if you're a fan of the original, and have an unhealthy affinity towards platformers. Everyone else need not apply unless the game drops to a rightful price of $10 or less.
  2. Apr 9, 2014
    40
    If you absolutely need another platformer for the PS4, which is currently lacking in them, then you could do worse than choosing this game. However, be warned that it is quite the challenge which can make it more frustrating than fun.
  3. 50
    Putty Squad is not a bad game, and with the relative lack of titles currently released on the PlayStation 4 it does fill something of a void. Still, platforming enthusiasts with PlayStation 4s do have access to Rayman Legends, rendering it rather pointless to grab Putty Squad unless you're an absolute genre purist.