Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified Image
Metascore
33

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 58 Critics What's this?

User Score
4.9

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 467 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Call of Duty: Black Ops Declassified explores original fiction in the Call of Duty Black Ops universe with an all-new campaign of Special Ops missions.
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 58
  2. Negative: 51 out of 58
  1. PSM3 Magazine UK
    Dec 23, 2012
    65
    A competent but overly streamlined CoD experience that, despite having all the ingredients, fails to provide enough of anything to be an essential buy. [Jan 2013, p.102]
  2. Nov 19, 2012
    49
    It feels unfinished and rushed through development. We really think it could've been polished to make it a better game, but unless an important patch comes out, it's really hard to recommend taking into account all the constant crashes when playing online and the extremely short single player modes.
  3. Nov 20, 2012
    40
    Call of Duty Black Ops Declassified is one of the worst chapters of this popular franchise. The short campaign and the clumsy multiplayer are lethal shots to the poor PS Vita existence.
  4. Nov 16, 2012
    30
    Call of Duty Black Ops: Declassified has only its name going for it. Everything else is piss poor, from both design and production standpoints.
  5. Dec 17, 2012
    30
    A frustrating game, uninspired and just smears the name of the series that sells the most in the industry today.
  6. Nov 27, 2012
    20
    The single player campaign of Declassified is barely worth mentioning; within one hour you've seen it all. The multiplayer doesn't keep you interested for much longer. It's light on maps and modes, but more importantly it misses action. Black Ops Declassified makes us miss the time of the UMD, when a sub-par game could at least be used as a fancy coaster.
  7. 10
    Rather than add a few more multiplayer stages, fix the glitches, fix the connection problems, write a story that might matter to Black Ops fans, add at least a few more campaign missions, and tweak the AI a bit, they released the game in this undercooked state. There's no excuse for that.

See all 58 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 76 out of 232
  1. Nov 13, 2012
    10
    Wow this game is actually good. took about 7 hours to complete. fun, addictive like the console version. as of now this is the Vita game toWow this game is actually good. took about 7 hours to complete. fun, addictive like the console version. as of now this is the Vita game to own(beside liberation and uncharted) If you love long hours online than get this game. Single player? Like all COD games you'll put that to rest after one try. grab this game now, now!!! Expand
  2. Nov 15, 2012
    10
    Great story, great cards, many of the best oruzhie.Odna chastey.Vse just velikolepno.Rezhim otpad.Dolzhen buy every zombie!It is a shooterGreat story, great cards, many of the best oruzhie.Odna chastey.Vse just velikolepno.Rezhim otpad.Dolzhen buy every zombie!It is a shooter game goda.Eto bright Expand
  3. Nov 13, 2012
    9
    Black ops:Declassified is one last effort from now extinct company, Nihilistic. In interviews I have heard the developers' COD finaticism,Black ops:Declassified is one last effort from now extinct company, Nihilistic. In interviews I have heard the developers' COD finaticism, upon playing the game this shone through the usual COD-aesthetics because unlike BO2; this game has been finely tuned for the Vita apart from the dash controls of which appear to be a minor flaw and are picked up after time is spent with this gem.
    Goodbye Nihilistic and thankyou! It's a shame you can't make one next year!
    Expand
  4. May 19, 2014
    7
    Don't know why too much bad reviews for this game. It's not the best game of the series, but I think it's a good game. It's very alike theDon't know why too much bad reviews for this game. It's not the best game of the series, but I think it's a good game. It's very alike the Call of Duty Black Ops (PS3), but it has a very quick campaign, but if you try it in veteran you can maintain yourself playing it for hours. And about the multiplayer mode, I haven't experienced any lag matches, since my network isn't any good. ^_^ Expand
  5. Feb 8, 2013
    6
    It is hard to understand why this game did so bad. I will break this game down though. The campaign has NO story which is a problem but theIt is hard to understand why this game did so bad. I will break this game down though. The campaign has NO story which is a problem but the short missions are fun. However the enemies can see you before you can see them which makes the campaign difficult. Now in the time trials mode, I enjoy playing those missions and they are good time wasters, which was probably the purpose considering the campaign was short. The hostiles mode is challenging to me because again, the enemies see you before you see them, and that was how I died most of the time. However the game is saved, by the multiplayer. Save the campaign for when you are on the go, and play the multiplayer when you have a wifi connection. The multiplayer is good compared to the rest of the game and you may get kicked from a game every one in 5 games. Also the maps are tiny, like Nukehouse is a map and it is only one of the houses on Nuketown and its 8 player online, but the multiplayer is where this game feels like COD. It feels like COD Black Ops 1, but it is still good for the vita's first COD game.
    PROS: Multiplayer is COD-like, Hostiles and Campaign are challenging, campaign missions are enjoyable as so are the time trials.
    CONS: Multiplayer has tiny maps, Campaign is too short, enemies shoot at you before you get a chance to shoot at them.
    Expand
  6. Nov 17, 2012
    3
    Bought the Limited Bundle edition hoping they'd be some sort of unique design to the iteration, like a call of duty logo on the back. It wasBought the Limited Bundle edition hoping they'd be some sort of unique design to the iteration, like a call of duty logo on the back. It was my first PS Vita so I dropped my money in with the mentality that I was just buying the PS vita on sale and it just so happened to come with the COD game so if it sucked, I wouldn't be at a lost.

    I have to say the game is just the worst game I have experienced in such a long time. In fact, Modern Warfare on the iOS tablets have more subsistence than this game.

    People that are justifying the sloppy single player and the worst AI by saying its a MP centric game is clearly in delusion. To say not to expect a console counterpart on a handheld doesn't excuse the national tragedy Nhilistic has brought upon the COD Franchise. They guy that said he took 7 hours to complete.. has to be one of the worst player ever because this game takes around 30minutes to defeat in any difficulty.. I've never seen a game finish that fast, even on a phone .99$ game.
    Expand
  7. bgt
    Mar 5, 2017
    0
    BAD AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Low resoiution
    Bad graphics Boring
    BAD AT ALL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Low resoiution
    Bad graphics
    Boring story
    its costs earth
    40$
    Expand

See all 232 User Reviews