Dungeon Hunter: Alliance Image
Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 34 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 63 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Dungeon Hunter Alliance is the first action RPG game for the Vita that immerses you in a unique online multiplayer experience. Face the world of Gothicus and its hordes of evil creatures solo or in teams of up to four heroes. Test your skills in the main quest or numerous side quests as youDungeon Hunter Alliance is the first action RPG game for the Vita that immerses you in a unique online multiplayer experience. Face the world of Gothicus and its hordes of evil creatures solo or in teams of up to four heroes. Test your skills in the main quest or numerous side quests as you explore the gothic universe. Push evil back to the depths of hell and put an end to the destructive ambitions of a tyrannical Queen... who was once your beloved. [Sony] Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Dungeon Hunter: Alliance Launch Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 34
  2. Negative: 10 out of 34
  1. Mar 5, 2012
    67
    A long and fun game, albeit one with a lack of properly executed back touch features and filled with graphical mediocrity. Skipping this will not make your heart skip a beat – we promise.
  2. Feb 15, 2012
    60
    The Vita version of Dungeon Hunter: Alliance is a fine Diablo clone, but a lack of ambition and a high price hold it back on the platform.
  3. Apr 21, 2012
    60
    The hack 'n slash role playing game Dungeon Hunter Alliance is a lot cheaper on other platforms, and for that reason alone not recommendable for purchase on a PS Vita. From a gameplay perspective, this isn't a bad game, but it doesn't shine anywhere either.
  4. Feb 24, 2012
    50
    Solid dungeon crawler action is held back by monotonous game play and a cluttered loot system, but most of all a price point at $40 that is more than double the PSN price for virtually the same game.
  5. Mar 29, 2012
    50
    Clearly not one of the best launch games for PS Vita, Dungeon Hunter: Alliance is just a poor dungeon crawler with lots of glitches and technical problems.
  6. Playstation Official Magazine UK
    Mar 29, 2012
    40
    It's so ugly that your Vita will likely look embarrassed at having to play it. [Apr 2012, p.115]
  7. Feb 22, 2012
    20
    Compared to some of the games that it has decided to price itself against, Dungeon Hunter: Alliance looks absolutely pitiful. Sitting this next to Uncharted, Army Corps of Hell or even Ubisoft's own Lumines, exposes Alliance for the cheap, nasty, outdated and outclassed little con job that it is. Expensive at a quarter of the price, this embarrassing waste of space has no business pretending to be a full retail game.

See all 34 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 19
  2. Negative: 4 out of 19
  1. Sep 29, 2013
    10
    I think that people downvoiting this game made a big mistake. I put 10 just to correct a little bit a score. My general score is 7/10 becauseI think that people downvoiting this game made a big mistake. I put 10 just to correct a little bit a score. My general score is 7/10 because of the fps drop. But game mostly runs smoothly. Every hackslash person who likes diablo, fable, torchlight and other arpgs would love this. It's a mix between torchlight and d2(3). A lot of loot, nice system, enemies are abundant. It's excellent on the go to kill few monsters. I haven't tested MP, because i don't like to play that way. Items are various and useful in some build or order. Drops are abundant, which makes you look into your inventory fairly often (which i like despite other reviews). Everything has it's category and it's easy to compare items with one equiped. For me, this is perfect, a must have for vita system. One more thing: PRICE!!! I payed 15€ for the game, and im happy with that. Do not play something weird, because over 15€ it is really a waste of money. Game value is not more than that. It is what it is. Expand
  2. Nov 24, 2015
    10
    Why so much hate on this game? I found this game to be an enjoyable and an overall good experience. This game deserves much more credit thanWhy so much hate on this game? I found this game to be an enjoyable and an overall good experience. This game deserves much more credit than the critics and a lot of the reviews gave it. Expand
  3. Jul 23, 2012
    8
    The critic reviews have been a little harsh on the game, simply put its a hack and slash game similar to Diablo. The graphics aren't outrightThe critic reviews have been a little harsh on the game, simply put its a hack and slash game similar to Diablo. The graphics aren't outright stunning, but they do a good job of showcasing the Vita's graphical prowess, that with the addition of a deep and compelling levelling up system and a surprisingly good story makes this game easy to recommend to those looking for a RPG for their Vita. There are slow downs when the screen is flooded with enemies however these happen rarely and only last a second. Some may find the game repetitive, however the ability to save wherever and whenever allows you to enjoy the game in short bursts. The inclusion of many side quests and drop in, drop out multiplayer adds replay value and makes this a compelling purchase. Collapse
  4. Apr 25, 2014
    7
    I don't know why people hate this game so much. It's got some sort of diablo like, and on today's vita,there's no other choices. The graphic'sI don't know why people hate this game so much. It's got some sort of diablo like, and on today's vita,there's no other choices. The graphic's quite good and the skill mechanic allow you to build up for different style. Good game for me, way better than the ios version. Expand
  5. Nov 20, 2012
    7
    Despite the lack of character customisation,this title is fairly good for a simple and quite basic dungeon crawler.A standard,and thereforeDespite the lack of character customisation,this title is fairly good for a simple and quite basic dungeon crawler.A standard,and therefore forgettable, fantasy story aside,DH:A is almost a trip down memory lane except on a handheld.But it's a far cry from todays Diablos and Torchlights. Expand
  6. Aug 4, 2012
    6
    This game is fun for a while but then it start to get too repetitive. During the game the dugeons start to look all the same even withThis game is fun for a while but then it start to get too repetitive. During the game the dugeons start to look all the same even with different enemies, you rely too much in potions because you cant fight with those giant hordes of monsters without losing a lot of health and energy, the story is pretty poor and the game is very linear, theres a lot of bugs and a lot of lag when there's too much going on on the screen, usually the multplayer game is very lagy it would be better to play only with friends to have a better experience. But after all who likes dungeon games would like to play this game even with all the repetitive combat Expand
  7. May 27, 2014
    2
    As I play this game I think only one thing... How "hack&slash"/"RPG" game can be sooooooo boring...
    And more than that: why FPS drops sooo
    As I play this game I think only one thing... How "hack&slash"/"RPG" game can be sooooooo boring...
    And more than that: why FPS drops sooo badly in the game? Couldn't they optimized graphic to PS Vita? It is possible!
    Expand

See all 19 User Reviews