Metascore
57

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Oct 9, 2012
    80
    FIFA 13 on PsVita is the same as its predecessor too. Nevertheless it is the best portable football simulation ever published. Strongly recommended, but only if you don't have FIFA Football.
  2. Oct 15, 2012
    70
    Fifa 13 is the same game as Fifa Football, with updated teams. Still really far from its HD version.
  3. Oct 13, 2012
    70
    With only small differences from the previous FIFA Football, FIFA 13 is still a good soccer game.
  4. 65
    It's FIFA, but nowhere close to FIFA 13.
  5. Oct 18, 2012
    65
    A nearly identical edition of the past entry of FIFA Football (Soccer) on PSV. Dull, lazy conversion of a great game.
  6. Oct 5, 2012
    55
    Calling this a new game and charging a sizeable amount of money for it is completely unjustified--this is a kit pack and nothing more.
  7. Nov 26, 2012
    50
    Releasing this as FIFA 13 is a decision that borders on scandalous. It's a decent game - but a new one? No chance. [Christmas 2012, p.103]
  8. In booting out such a shamelessly phoned-in product it shows a flagrant lack of faith in Vita as a format. If you own FIFA Football, there's no way you should buy this… unless you really can't bear to see the Arse line up minus Santi Carzola. Naughty FIFA.
  9. Oct 12, 2012
    40
    Ultimately, it's all frustrating if you own a Vita – the potential of the hardware is not being explored. FIFA 13 should be an essential purchase, a way to continue the same great game while on the move, but instead it's a cynical cash-in. If you want to play FIFA on your Vita, the best option is to pick up FIFA Football from last year at half the price.
User Score
4.0

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 83 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 46
  2. Negative: 27 out of 46
  1. Sep 25, 2012
    0
    DON'T BUY this game! Got my copy of Fifa 13 for Vita yesterday (9/24) and it's REALLY DISAPPOINTING. If you have the previous one it's pretty much the same game. There is no match day feature, same gameplay and game modes. EA should have said what features would be included beforehand but they chose not to do so. I totally regret I pre-ordered it and I'll never buy any game from EA before the the release date, because I basically paid $44 bucks for a new case and updated teams. EA is STEALING money from their costumers, RIP OFF! Full Review »
  2. Sep 25, 2012
    0
    Fifa 13 = Fifa Football. Nothings change. Its a money stole. I Really love Fifa and play every one. But this is a ilusion for the consumers and others players. More respect EA! Please! For all readers i recomend... DONT BUY THIS GAME! Specially if you have Fifa Football in your Vita. Full Review »
  3. Sep 26, 2012
    0
    I think I should have realised when EA didn't release a single bit of information about FIFA 13. It's not FIFA 13 its still based on the FIFA 11 engine and doesn't come close to mirroring the PS3 FIFA 13 experience. To say that I'm disappointed is an understatement. I don't understand why this wasn't released as an update to the previous FIFA. I wouldn't recommend anybody who purchased the previous FIFA buy this as you will feel that EA have done you over. I'm surprised SONY allowed EA to publish the same game but with a different name as it can only damage the PS Vitas crumbling reputation ( in my opinion)!!! Full Review »