Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 38 out of 45
  2. Negative: 0 out of 45
  1. Feb 23, 2012
    91
    FIFA Soccer on the PS Vita is a welcome launch title, and if you fancy the sport at all, it should be a must buy.
  2. Feb 27, 2012
    90
    EA has done it right: with innovative controls, a PS3-like presentation and the huge content we know from the series FIFA Football is a must-have title for the new Sony handheld.
  3. Feb 16, 2012
    90
    The graphics, although minus a few polygons in comparison to its bigger console sibling, are almost identical, paying careful attention to both detail and fluid animations. But more importantly the gameplay feels right at home for FIFA fans.
  4. It's intuitive, and we loved the precision it allows on tight through passes. [Apr 2012, p.59]
  5. All those lonely train rides will never be the same. EA has successfully shrunk FIFA into a rich, technically brilliant version for your pocket. Not only is it visually comparable to its PS3 papa, but it plays brilliantly. To sum it up, FIFA Football is FIFA 12 with a few smart design modifications and apt throwbacks to FIFA 11. [April 2012, p73]
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 69 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 20
  2. Negative: 1 out of 20
  1. Feb 16, 2012
    10
    Played this the other day, its actually very good. Considering its on a handheld its actually amazing how much of the experience has been ported onto the vita. It plays a little less well than its ps3/360 counterpart but its a very good start and I will be buying it ASAP. I was going to give it an 8 or 9 but since we have a loser spamming the page with low reviews because he has no life I'am levelling it out a bit. Full Review »
  2. Jun 13, 2012
    9
    Easily the best sports game on the Vita, as it does a good-enough job of porting FIFA onto the system from its console counterparts, unlike the previous installments for PSP. Head to head multiplayer can be frustrating at times because the game occasionally freezes up, gifting victory to whomever quits last (which can take hours), and still around 80% of games that end in a quit remain unpunished. But overall the title is fun with endless replay value with an internet connection. Full Review »
  3. Feb 28, 2012
    0
    Copy paste sequel, feels rather gimmicky, especially with the second touchpad on the back, the use of which I just don't enjoy. Not worth money for a full game release. Full Review »