Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Sep 10, 2012
    83
    Each owner of a PS Vita who wants to play with Batman or Lego should buy Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes especially because of the great atmosphere and the thrilling fights.
  2. LEGO Batman 2 on Vita plays like more traditional LEGO games, sticking closer to the standard formula than the console version. [Sept 2012, p.83]
  3. Jul 11, 2012
    30
    The whole package just feels lazy and while it may find an audience with kids who may not know any better, any adult fan will just feel cheated and bored. Unfortunately the Vita will have to wait a little longer for a satisfying whole hearted Lego experience.
  4. Jul 6, 2012
    70
    While the PS3 version is superior, LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes on Vita crosses the finish line right on its tail.
  5. As a whole, this is a step back for the series and an insult to those who know that Vita and Gotham deserve more. This is not the Batman game that you need.
  6. Jun 28, 2012
    60
    One of the biggest problems LEGO Batman 2 has on the console, becomes a bigger problem on Vita. There are too little levels to play and there isn't an open world like on the consoles. Its a shame that a game with so many possibilities turns out to be so small and simple.
  7. Jun 28, 2012
    60
    Great characters and story, but poor graphics and some control problems.
  8. 65
    The game is a great fit for younger children who might not be ready to navigate the open-world Gotham, or for gamers who would like a LEGO Batman 2 fix on the go and are open to its more condensed offerings. However, gamers looking for a game that offers everything that the home console version does and nothing else should pick up that version, as LEGO Batman 2 Vita won't quite be what they're looking for.
  9. Jun 20, 2012
    80
    On the Vita, you could do much worse than LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. It retains the now classic LEGO magic, there's a ton of fan service, and there's loads of replayability with alternate characters and extra modes.
User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 2 out of 10
  1. Jun 22, 2012
    5
    Listen here, i'm gonna review this game based not only on the aspects the software holds as a game but also around considering what developers did when they place it on vita, the game as it is is easily a 7,not a brilliant game neither a bad one, not the best even among other lego games, but before buying it one should take into account that this is a port from the 3DS console and is not taking advantage of the potential Vita has as one powerful handheld, i am giving it a 5 because related with the games one person can aquire in this console, if given the chance to choose before finding a 3DS game for the price of a Vita game many would think twice before spending their money on this game, and so did i, i wasted my money thinking i would find the open world ps3 version has, my mistake was being desinformed and i am doing nothing but trying to inform others so they will not find themselves in my place, the game is not bad neither good, a solid 6 or 7 it's more fair for it, it just doesn't deserve the hype its getting in Vita and is driving desinformed costumers just as me to waste their money, don't get me wrong i am no hater, i can easily see people enjoying this product but being out there really good games such as Gravity rush coming in the same period i see no option but helping people through information, take my 5 as one try to catch attention. Full Review »
  2. Jun 21, 2012
    8
    I bought this game yesterday before actually getting to see a review for its vita version knowing the open world aspect was not apart of it, which is a bummer but watever. I also noticed on the back of the vita version it says one player. Dont be alarmed it is multiplayer and it worked very well with no lag and joining a buddy was a breeze. The cutscenes for the game are low grade but i didnt buy a lego game to see impressive cutscenes. From what ive played so far there is lots of characters and extras you can buy with your lego peices you collect. When you play multiplayer be aware you dont share the little lego pickups and if one grabs them the other actually doesnt get anything so be kind and share! The graphics in the game are just as i expected them to be and those who complain im not sure what there problem is, you cant make a lego peice look amazing its just a block. The combat in the game is fun and there are various types of batman, robin etc suits that you can use. I have only used 3 different ones so far adn there fresh and different each time. The touch controls are for the boomarang like weapon you can toss. You can link up to 3 different 'bad guys' at a time. You can do this using touch controls or holding square. I found using square was much more user friendly but im sure you could use the touch controls just as efficient. There are lots of pickups and special items you have to find for each level which will make the replayability for this great perfect for those whoe like getting trophies. I am so far impressed with this game as it is my first time playing a lego game. I would give it a rating of 8 outta 10 and hope people will buy it despite others knocking it for not having open world. It is a downer then didnt port it from the ps3 version but what can you do its still alot of fun and you should try it if you enjoy this genre of game. Enjoy! Full Review »
  3. Jun 25, 2012
    1
    I bought this for the vita thinking it would have the free roaming and most of the features off the console versions, I was VERY disappointed......

    The cutscenes are washed out and blurry, there is no free roaming whatsoever and all in all this is a rubbish ported version of the game!!

    If you want to play lego batman 2 buy it on the consoles.

    AVOID THIS GAME TO AVOID DISAPPOINTMENT and to teach developers one thing:

    do NOT cheapskate and port a crappy 3ds version!!!!!!!!!
    Full Review »