Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 9 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 38 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes is a sequel to Lego Batman: The Videogame and includes appearances from the likes of Wonder Woman, Superman, and The Green Lantern.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9
  1. Sep 10, 2012
    83
    Each owner of a PS Vita who wants to play with Batman or Lego should buy Lego Batman 2: DC Super Heroes especially because of the great atmosphere and the thrilling fights.
  2. Jun 20, 2012
    80
    On the Vita, you could do much worse than LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes. It retains the now classic LEGO magic, there's a ton of fan service, and there's loads of replayability with alternate characters and extra modes.
  3. Jul 6, 2012
    70
    While the PS3 version is superior, LEGO Batman 2: DC Super Heroes on Vita crosses the finish line right on its tail.
  4. Jun 28, 2012
    60
    Great characters and story, but poor graphics and some control problems.
  5. LEGO Batman 2 on Vita plays like more traditional LEGO games, sticking closer to the standard formula than the console version. [Sept 2012, p.83]
  6. Jun 28, 2012
    60
    One of the biggest problems LEGO Batman 2 has on the console, becomes a bigger problem on Vita. There are too little levels to play and there isn't an open world like on the consoles. Its a shame that a game with so many possibilities turns out to be so small and simple.
  7. Jul 11, 2012
    30
    The whole package just feels lazy and while it may find an audience with kids who may not know any better, any adult fan will just feel cheated and bored. Unfortunately the Vita will have to wait a little longer for a satisfying whole hearted Lego experience.

See all 9 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 12
  2. Negative: 3 out of 12
  1. Jun 20, 2012
    10
    Much like the Harry Potter 5-7 that has been released on Vita, many reviews have stated that the graphics aren't very good. Those reviews are completely incorrect! Both Harry Potter and Batman 2 look phenomenal on the Vita! They rival the PS3/360 versions of the games, as well. They may be ports of the PSP versions, but they don't look it. They look like console versions, gorgeous in every respect. Then, we come to the gameplay. This game stands head-and-shoulders above the rest of the LEGO games for me. The open world approach is much appreciated! That and the boss battles make for a very unique experience. I would highly recommend this to any Vita owner! Expand
  2. Jul 31, 2014
    9
    Got this for my nephew for his birthday and he loved it. It then came up on PlayStation Plus and I downloaded it for my Vita and quickly became addicted to playing it on the train! The video sequences are rubbish ports of the 3DS version, but the game is good fun to play! Expand
  3. Jun 21, 2012
    9
    I bought the game already knowing that the open world aspect the console version have was not the same at all in the handheld version. At first i was very hesitant to purchase the game, especially after reading the back of the box and seeing 1PLAYER written on it, luckily that is NOT true and you most definitely can easily jump into an online or ad-hoc game with a friend. Of course the game is not as "Good" as it is on the consoles, but come on... The game is great for a handheld device. Period. Its fun, there is tons to do, the graphics are fine(remember its not a $5,000 computer in your palms and were not talkin' max payne 3...). True the price is a bit steep for a game that wasn't ported from the console versions, but they arent going to release a feature game as long as this one for less than 39.99 when freaking Lumines is(or was i dont care to follow that game) the same price! This game has soooo much more content and replay value. I am glad i bought the game and to me the price seems fair for what you are getting, which is a solid co-op experience, perfect for two buddies to hack away at either in the same room(ad-hoc) or wirelessly anywhere in the world(wifi). I really enjoy the game, granted the console feature of the open world would have been greatly appreciated, but you cant base your judgement on this game solely on that. I am no Lego "fanboy", never owned another game in the series, save for the free indiana jones game that came with my 360.... about 7 years ago... and i will definitely continue to buy games in this series from this point on, based on this game. I only have a few MINOR issues: 1) no map in co-op makes it hard to find your partner, especially if you're used to saying "its over here..."; 2) no option to turn off friendly fire which can cause some tension when you have accidentally thrown your batarang at your buddies face and killed him for the third time... then again dying doesnt really matter in this game; 3) Cut-scenes do suck, BUT ITS A FRIGGIN LEGO GAME, did you really have a high expectation of a gripping story??? Who wouldnt skip every single cut-scene in a gae like this to get back to smashing minions into bits... literally. Just rent the dark knight if you want a batman story! Lots of fun for you and a buddy, or if you have no friends, then tons of replay value to keep you busy! Expand
  4. Jun 3, 2013
    7
    LEGO Batman 2 is a good game with lots of replay value and while the PC version is superior the game is still a lot of fun to play especially if you are a huge DC fan. This game has a decent story with some great humour in it, but this shouldn't be a surprise in a LEGO game. The game offers huge roster of DC characters so you won't be dissapointed in the number of characters to play as in the FREE MODE. As for the gameplay, nothing new, if you have played any other LEGO game before don't expect any innovations. Overall, LEGO Batman 2 DC Super Heroes is a fun game especially for younger audience and also it is great if you play this game in the co-op mode so you can enjoy this game with your friends. Expand
  5. Jun 26, 2012
    6
    So I love LEGO games, but this game, while an awesome concept, is a big let-down. If the pre-game hype had mentioned that only the home console versions were open-world, I would have rated higher, and might in the future still buy LEGO games, but this killed me. The game is fun, the graphics are crisp on the Vita, and the NEAR functionality really lends itself well to the handheld. But by saying in pre-game interviews, about the VITA version, that there was open-world, and then not delivering it at all? That knocks alot off my score, and happiness. The cut-scenes are generic to the 3DS and Vita versions, and the voice overs and music are awesome. Gameplay is the same formula, but updated in a really fun way. But the lack of open-world just kills me. Lastly, the game box is just a lie! It lists no Vita multiplayer when there is Ad-hoc co-op (which is really fun). But again, no open world which was all the hype, for all the versions, and nada. Totally bummed about it. Expand
  6. Jun 22, 2012
    5
    Listen here, i'm gonna review this game based not only on the aspects the software holds as a game but also around considering what developers did when they place it on vita, the game as it is is easily a 7,not a brilliant game neither a bad one, not the best even among other lego games, but before buying it one should take into account that this is a port from the 3DS console and is not taking advantage of the potential Vita has as one powerful handheld, i am giving it a 5 because related with the games one person can aquire in this console, if given the chance to choose before finding a 3DS game for the price of a Vita game many would think twice before spending their money on this game, and so did i, i wasted my money thinking i would find the open world ps3 version has, my mistake was being desinformed and i am doing nothing but trying to inform others so they will not find themselves in my place, the game is not bad neither good, a solid 6 or 7 it's more fair for it, it just doesn't deserve the hype its getting in Vita and is driving desinformed costumers just as me to waste their money, don't get me wrong i am no hater, i can easily see people enjoying this product but being out there really good games such as Gravity rush coming in the same period i see no option but helping people through information, take my 5 as one try to catch attention. Collapse
  7. Jul 5, 2014
    0
    The game is a straight up port from DS. It looks bad and runs bad. There is not free roam.

    I don't understand why developers complain that
    the Vita isn't selling well enough to warrant making decent ports if they are the reason people aren't buying it!

    Isn't this the same engine as the PSP version as well?
    Expand

See all 12 User Reviews