Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Jun 17, 2013
    100
    So I'll say this: if you haven't played it, then already grab it immediately, since it's easily one of the Top 10 Vita games, and it has a pretty strong argument as one of the Top 5. (The same goes for people who already have the game for PS3, since it's a Cross-Buy title). And if you have played it? Well, it can't hurt to play it again, and to remind yourself of why it's such an outstanding title.
  2. Aug 5, 2013
    90
    Limbo is an instant classic regardless of the platform you choose. The vita version in particular suits the portable aspect of the system well and it looks and plays amazing on the gorgeous OLED screen. Do yourself a favor and pick it up and don’t forget to bring along a good pair of headphones.
  3. Jun 12, 2013
    90
    The game then is still exactly the same as it was before – a beautiful, frustrating, perfectly long gem of a platformer with some slight pacing issues. If you’ve got a Vita, and even if you’ve played Limbo before, then you owe it to yourself to download this game and marvel at how good games can actually be, how good they can look.
  4. Jun 11, 2013
    90
    Limbo is fantastic and essential - as long as you've never played it before on another platform.
  5. Jun 9, 2013
    85
    Limbo contains the wonderful aesthetics and crafty puzzles from the previous versions, but the atmosphere isn't quite as striking on a smaller screen.
  6. Jun 25, 2013
    80
    Limbo always has been a special game and that certainly hasn’t changed in the years since its release. The main issue facing the Vita version is that many gamers may well have experienced it already. The lack of any new additions to draw people in may also be a problem.
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 93 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. Jun 7, 2013
    10
    Limbo finally makes it to handheld for the first time, and boy oh boy, was it worth the wait.!!

    Developer Playdead, with the assistance of
    Double11 (of LittleBigPlanet Vita notoriety), have done a wonderful job of bringing a flawless port of the hugely successful and critically acclaimed PSN/XBLA version to Playstation Vita and must be congratulated for delivering such a seemless experience to Vita owners. Indeed Limbo runs perfectly on it's new home and fits Sony's handheld like glove.

    Limbo is gorgeous, clever, haunting and stunningly atmospheric, all rolled into one utterly compelling and highly recommended package. And better yet, if you've previously bought the PSN version, you can now grab this Vita port for zip/free/nada....

    Yup, that's right, you can believe your eyes! With Cross-Buy support thrown in for good measure, what have you got to lose? Whether you've played it before or not, I really can't recommend this amazing puzzle/platform adventure highly enough. So do yourself a favour and grab Limbo now. Chances are you'll be mightily glad that you did.
    Full Review »
  2. Jun 22, 2013
    8
    Thank you SONY for the Cross-buy support, if you bought the game on PS3 then the vita version is for free, and if you are lucky and smart enough to be a Plus member then you take it almost for "free"...The game now, is one from the best indie games I ever played on my ps vita, i agree that the story is short but I don't think that is "wrong", my only "problem" is that due to the black, white and grey of the game on the extremely dark areas is harder to see everything, especially the traps... Full Review »
  3. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    WOW WOW AND WOW. Now there's a game that when i saw it for the first time i knew i was going to love it, and never disappointed me one bit. Is a short masterpiece without a single flaw, try to play it a year after finishing it, i guarantee you'll forget most of its riddles and have a good time again.

    My fav thing about it is how some of the puzzles seems impossible the first time you play them, you tried every combination but there's always another way of doing things. That being said, the puzzles are not "myst hard" no no, eventually everyone will discover them with patience.

    Great atmospheric sound and black & white graphics with many shades of grey make this a visually rewarding experience, beating many ultra budget crappy games in that aspect.

    PLAY THIS GAME.
    Full Review »