Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 21 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 21
  2. Negative: 0 out of 21
  1. Nov 13, 2012
    90
    Criterion has proved themselves as the first developer to really figure out the Vita and what can be done with it. Need for Speed Most Wanted is a must have for any Vita owner or any fan of racing games.
  2. Nov 19, 2012
    90
    Need For Speed: Most Wanted is one of the best games available for PS Vita. The gameplay is ideal for a handheld console and is extremely varied and fun.
  3. Nov 26, 2012
    89
    EA have proven with Most Wanted that the Vita is capable of much more than the likes of Call of Duty: Declassified or even Assassin's Creed III: Liberation, and Most Wanted should be at the top of your want-list for Vita as a result.
  4. Nov 22, 2012
    90
    Need for Speed: Most Wanted's impressive selection of vehicles and vast open world should satisfy your high-speed hunger. With an impressive multiplayer suite, slick gameplay, and stunning visuals, this racer is a real treat. If you're a fan of the genre, Criterion's latest deserves a place at the top of your personal most wanted list.
  5. Nov 7, 2012
    90
    Criterion's seal of quality. They've managed to squeeze the console version on Sony's handheld, just adapting the graphics to the new hardware. It doesn't look as good as the PS3 or 360 version, but it's still the same experience, and one the best titles you'll see on PSVita in a while. Absolutely recommended for fans of driving games.
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 183 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 60
  2. Negative: 5 out of 60
  1. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    this game is really good game with the stunning graphics and amazing sound track well while the game is not as stunning as ps3 version it isthis game is really good game with the stunning graphics and amazing sound track well while the game is not as stunning as ps3 version it is still very good and a must by /////// my many lost because of you sony three perfect games in one day oh my god Full Review »
  2. Oct 30, 2012
    10
    Very close to the home console racing experience on a portable device. I personally prefer forza horizon but NFS MW is still great andVery close to the home console racing experience on a portable device. I personally prefer forza horizon but NFS MW is still great and fantastic on the vita Full Review »
  3. Apr 8, 2013
    5
    made an account just for this unjustifiably overrated racer. i don't always buy ea games and when i do around 1/500 time of all gamemade an account just for this unjustifiably overrated racer. i don't always buy ea games and when i do around 1/500 time of all game purchases,i immediately regret it.
    the draw distance is extremely low and the control is not as responsive as a driving game should be. perhaps someone rated the wrong port, maybe we should all check again.
    Full Review »