OlliOlli PlayStation Vita

Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 55 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 45 out of 55
  2. Negative: 1 out of 55
  1. Mar 12, 2014
    70
    Once you crest its steep learning curve, it becomes subtly addictive. [Issue#145, p.114]
  2. Mar 9, 2014
    70
    An enjoyable bed-and-bus time distraction that is perhaps just a sequel away from greatness. [Apr 2014, p.60]
  3. Jan 23, 2014
    70
    Roll7 has certainly created something engaging, and I can easily see people completely losing themselves in OlliOlli. Personally, though, it fell more into endless runner territory for me. Definitely entertaining, but not something I can sacrifice hours of my life to.
  4. Jan 21, 2014
    70
    OlliOlli’s certainly not going to kickstart an extreme sports revival, but that doesn’t mean that it’s not worth your time. This fairly straightforward side-scrolling skateboarding simulation incorporates some sneaky systems that will keep you hooked until you hit the perfect heelflip and five-o, even if the odd oversight in its leaderboards system will leave you pondering the point.
  5. Jan 21, 2014
    70
    OlliOlli is a great game, with a brilliant trick system which is clearly well thought out and has had a lot of development time...It’s just ultimately let down by how it feels on the system it’s made for, and the fact that there’s no sense of challenge against your friends, which is arguably the draw of an arcade-y high score challenge game such as this.
  6. Jan 21, 2014
    70
    You'll be talking about the online leaderboards in OlliOlli for weeks, and probably grumbling quietly about the imprecise controls while you do it.
  7. Jan 22, 2014
    60
    OlliOlli is an addictive skateboard game that will stick you to your PS Vita screen for long hours. Too bad there is not so much content inside, but for this small price, and as long as you like skateboarding games, it's still a good deal.
  8. Jan 21, 2014
    60
    A catchy arcade where timing is everything. Retro look, but not much to offer in the long run.
  9. Jan 21, 2014
    60
    A fun little game at times, a frustrating little nightmare at others, OlliOlli is a relatively decent, if fairly forgettable, mobile game.
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 50 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Jan 22, 2014
    9
    Now I know why Sony wanted to make this a PS Vita exclusive. The game feels like its made for the Vita. The controls are amazing , the musicNow I know why Sony wanted to make this a PS Vita exclusive. The game feels like its made for the Vita. The controls are amazing , the music is superb and the game play will keep you hook up for days. It feels like the good old days of tony hawk 2 pressing buttons like a maniac to pull out combo trick after combo trick. You are going to need a lot of PATIENCE and REFLEXES to truly enjoy this game. But if you own a Vita support the exclusives because we rarely get them. Full Review »
  2. Jan 22, 2014
    10
    I was never a fan of skateboarding game this game if fantastic yet blood boiling at the same time! Beautifully simple but adds layers ofI was never a fan of skateboarding game this game if fantastic yet blood boiling at the same time! Beautifully simple but adds layers of complexity that will keep hard-core gamers interested. Great time killer with a great daily grind feature which brings you a new challenge everyday. Well worth the investment. Full Review »
  3. Jan 26, 2014
    10
    Quite possibly the best fun I have had in ages, perfect for VITA and nails that 'just one more turn' thing... Couple of small bits that needQuite possibly the best fun I have had in ages, perfect for VITA and nails that 'just one more turn' thing... Couple of small bits that need sorting, but devs are on it - which is really nice to see! OlliOlliOlli - OiOiOi! Full Review »