Digimon World 3 PlayStation
  • Publisher:
  • Release Date:
Digimon World 3 Image
Metascore
47

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 131 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: In the near future, when computer technology has advanced...Junior, a 12 year old boy, and his friends Teddy and Ivy are playing the hottest game around, "Digimon Online." In this game, the players enter the Digital World and travel on an exciting adventure with Digimon. But oneIn the near future, when computer technology has advanced...Junior, a 12 year old boy, and his friends Teddy and Ivy are playing the hottest game around, "Digimon Online." In this game, the players enter the Digital World and travel on an exciting adventure with Digimon. But one fateful day when the friends are in the middle of the game, an accident occurs and they become trapped inside the Digital World! Is an evil plot brewing in the Digital World? You, as Junior, must now go on a quest with your Digimon to save the Digimon, and rescue your friends!

    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 6
  2. Negative: 3 out of 6
  1. Hardcore gamers (young or old) would be wise to ignore the kiddy image and give the game a shot.
  2. There is none of the user-friendliness and open-ended approach that made "Super Smash Bros." clone "Digimon Rumble Arena" such a pleasant experience.
  3. Profoundly mediocre, the kind of game that only hardcore Digi-fans will like. [June 2002, p.102]
  4. For a game whose main gameplay component is building up your characters, Digimon World 3 makes the process needlessly complicated and annoying.
  5. 40
    Despite some impressive world-map graphics and extremely catchy anime-style music, Digimon World 3 disappoints in countless ways.
  6. The third time is definitely not the charm. [July 2002, p.128]
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 72 out of 86
  2. Negative: 7 out of 86
  1. JuadasP.
    Aug 10, 2002
    10
    Great¡¡¡¡¡¡
  2. May 10, 2013
    10
    This is one of the best PlayStation games I've ever played, mainly because the graphics in the game are so well done, even for its generationThis is one of the best PlayStation games I've ever played, mainly because the graphics in the game are so well done, even for its generation and year. This was June 5th in 2002, and look at the battle graphics! They look absolutely stunning, and that was on 64-bit PlayStation! Maybe if they were on PS2 they would've looked awesome!

    The game does very well at what it tries to do; and why the critics on this site turn this down so badly, I don't know. This is freakin' Digimon! That's basically all there is to say about that!

    The game's gameplay is very good; the main world has the main character running from a sort of top-down view that separates it from other RPGs, whilst the battling system is in full 3D. There are only 8 Digimon you can obtain, but each one is intertwined to all the other beast's evolutionary forms in some form. For instance, Veemon can change into Grizzmon (Kumamon's "Champion" form), and Agumon can change into Growlmon (Guilmon's "Champion" form), through leveling up stats, and training them at the Gym.

    I don't want to spoil any more of the game, so go try and play it for yourself! You'll be glad you did!
    Expand
  3. CrackerC.
    Dec 11, 2002
    10
    Great playing and cool graphics fun fun all the way through.
  4. RichardH.
    Aug 29, 2002
    10
    I really like the game al ot but the graphics could use alot of work,and here are some things that need to be changed.1.the amount of rookies I really like the game al ot but the graphics could use alot of work,and here are some things that need to be changed.1.the amount of rookies you get.2.you should have added team battles like in part 2. Expand
  5. HarmsM.
    Jun 28, 2003
    10
    I would give it a billion if i could. It's the game of the century.
  6. JoeK.
    Apr 27, 2003
    9
    One of the best Playstaion games I've played. On Gamecube with it's superior looks and it would have been a 10!
  7. 007sobaka
    Sep 11, 2002
    1
    It was really annoying and confusing. World 1 was much better.

See all 86 User Reviews