• Publisher: Ubisoft
  • Release Date: Apr 3, 2007
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 17
  2. Negative: 1 out of 17

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. GUnit
    Apr 6, 2007
    10
    This game is beautiful and exceptionally fun. Clocking around 12-15 hours and a big improvement from POP Revelation. A 10 because it is essentially the same game as on Xbox with bonus content.
  2. JamesW.
    Mar 18, 2007
    10
    I love the prince of persia games, it is a must have for any one.
  3. Apr 17, 2012
    10
    Well,I just beat this wonderful game today and I think that it is and overall 10/10 for Ubisoft(as usual).

    This game has : pros: - Beautiful graphics, - Nice Storyline - Nice Alter Ego Transition cons: - The sounds of voices come about 10 seconds after the character's faces move, which gets annoying. -There are very few places to save your
    Well,I just beat this wonderful game today and I think that it is and overall 10/10 for Ubisoft(as usual).

    This game has :

    pros: - Beautiful graphics, - Nice Storyline - Nice Alter Ego Transition



    cons: - The sounds of voices come about 10 seconds after the character's faces move, which gets annoying. -There are very few places to save your game that i found, so you can play for a long time, but then have to stop and lose all your data. -Annoying time limit on Alter ego (sand monster)!

    Overall Must have!

    10/10
    Expand
  4. JohnC.
    Apr 17, 2007
    8
    Probably the most Entertaining game That i've played for my PSP and a must have game for PSP game collectors.
  5. MikeB.
    Feb 12, 2007
    8
    Yippie 1st comment Its like that other PoP game on the PSP but better and worth it, althrough the name is dumb because this is like PoP:TTT
  6. AndrewN.
    Oct 13, 2007
    7
    The gameplay flows well enough and its a welcome improvement over Revelations but its still abundantly clear that it doesnt feel entirely comfortable on the PSP.
  7. May 18, 2015
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I do not have to say anything. But i need to write one hundred and fifty characters. i think my score can describe it................................. Expand
  8. GamingOwner
    Jul 26, 2007
    5
    I don't think this game is good at all. For one thing, the sounds of voices come about 10 seconds after the character's faces move, which gets annoying. Then, there are very few places to save your game that i found, so you can play for a long time, but then have to stop and lose all your data. And it's extremely repetetive, even with all the moves that you can do. The I don't think this game is good at all. For one thing, the sounds of voices come about 10 seconds after the character's faces move, which gets annoying. Then, there are very few places to save your game that i found, so you can play for a long time, but then have to stop and lose all your data. And it's extremely repetetive, even with all the moves that you can do. The graphics are good, but I've seen better. This game could have been much better. Expand
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 16 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. The controls are excellent and instinctive and the graphics are really rather stunning, although they're just too dark to enjoy fully. [Jan 2007, p.85]
  2. A top platformer and classy send off for the prince, even if he is hamstrung by the PSP. [Jan 2007, p.77]
  3. At times sublime, but sadly it's the frantic and frustrating Dark Prince sections that linger longest in the memory. [Jan 2007, p.78]