Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Jun 27, 2011
    87
    Like Tetris the gameplay mechanics are easy to learn, but the 70 levels are difficult to solve – addictive gameplay, especially in the challenge mode! A must-have mini for every collection.
  2. Jul 29, 2011
    85
    Inventive throughout. [Sept 2011, p.111]
  3. Jul 23, 2011
    80
    Addictive and frustrating, cute and challenging, lovable one moment and the very embodiment of hate the next. [Issue#111, p.110]
  4. Jun 24, 2011
    80
    Charm and challenge in a neat 22MB file that will sit on your PSP for a lifetime. While it's an unforgiving game in places, it largely overcomes this with a vibrant and intelligent design ethos.
  5. Jun 14, 2011
    80
    It might look cuter than a kitten, but Rotating Octopus can be just as savage when it wants to be. And we still love it, fools that we are.
  6. Jun 8, 2011
    80
    Forget the artful placeholder nature of the title, then: the rotating octopus character moves through a meticulous game built with a rare sense of poise.
  7. A bit like go-karting. [May 2013, p.109]
User Score
tbd

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 1
  2. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Aug 21, 2011
    6
    I love simplicity. This game is a perfect example of that. The balance on the level difficulty is just right and simple here does not necessarily mean easy. The big problem thought is the lack of saves in between each levels. It will only save when you complete the set. I would not want the game to be easier, but one thing I hate is to have to replay over and over the same levels I have already done. For this reason I won't be playing this game again, but it's a shame because I really did like the game play. Full Review »