Bayonetta 2 Wii U

User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 1066 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 18, 2016
    9
    platinums best game platinums best game platinums best game platinums best game platinums best game platinums best game platinums best game platinums best game
  2. Aug 7, 2016
    10
    Lets be clear up front, Bayonetta 2 is simply one of the best games on the WiiU. If you own a WiiU and love action games, you owe it to yourself to pick this up. If you don't own a WiiU? This is one of the games to buy one for. Bayonetta 2 is one of the finest action games ever created. Its such a treat to behold the visual spectacle within the game as you string combos together andLets be clear up front, Bayonetta 2 is simply one of the best games on the WiiU. If you own a WiiU and love action games, you owe it to yourself to pick this up. If you don't own a WiiU? This is one of the games to buy one for. Bayonetta 2 is one of the finest action games ever created. Its such a treat to behold the visual spectacle within the game as you string combos together and execute beautiful witch time torture attacks. Its made more special by the fact that this game may not have seen release if not for Nintendo funding it.

    Bayonetta 2's story is as nonsensical as the first. But the main attraction has always been the combat. Equipping different weapons allow you to mix and match and allow for greater experimentation. Want to put chainsaws on your high heels? Why not? You are also meticulously graded on your performance. It takes some real effort to get pure platinum. But it offers great replay value and motivation for fans to challenge themselves and become even better.

    Bayonetta 2 gives you some extra goodies in the form of Nintendo costumes each with their own playstyle. Beyond that Bayonetta 2 even comes with a copy of the first game for free. In a day where we are subjected to microtransactions and season passes trying to milk us for every last nickel and dime; its a rare treat to get such value.

    In a year where the WiiU got Smash, MK8 and Hyrule Warriors? It speaks volumes that I consider Bayonetta 2 to have been my GOTY in 2014.
    Expand
  3. Jul 31, 2016
    10
    Excelente juego, la jugabilidad se siente muy cómoda en las manos con un control pro. Infaltable para la wiiU, se puede disfrutar por muchas horas, superó a la primer juego.
  4. Jul 8, 2016
    9
    La mejor palabra para describirlo es BRUTAL. Esta secuela tiene más acción y mejor jugabilidad aún que el primero, y además reduce la duración de las cinemáticas y sus frecuencias respecto al primero y añade un modo online entretenido (aunque huérfano de usuarios). Al igual que el anterior, se queda un poco corto.
  5. Jun 8, 2016
    8
    This game is amazing, main hero this game is sexy teacher . Best in this game is Bayonetta (main character) . Graphics in this game is awesome that would be to see how much sexy Bayonetta))) and storyline is very good as and gameplay . This is very good bit am up game and this is good idea - Bit am up for sexy girl . I think Bayonetta one of the best girls in videogames, but Rouge fromThis game is amazing, main hero this game is sexy teacher . Best in this game is Bayonetta (main character) . Graphics in this game is awesome that would be to see how much sexy Bayonetta))) and storyline is very good as and gameplay . This is very good bit am up game and this is good idea - Bit am up for sexy girl . I think Bayonetta one of the best girls in videogames, but Rouge from Sonic Series is much sexier . Bayonetta 2 is amazing bit am up game . Expand
  6. May 21, 2016
    10
    Hasta ahora, uno de los mejores juegos que e jugado en mi vida: a pesar de tener un modo historia, algo corto, es tan re-jugable y te pide tanto mas de ti mismo, que soltar el mando después de crearte la necesidad de desbloquearlo todo, es casi imposible; el juego, posee una gran historia, unos personajes demasiado únicos y todo, es simplemente un juego al que no le falta nada
  7. Apr 26, 2016
    9
    The best H&S game by far, fck those haters who still crying cause B2 exclusivity! thanks to Nintendo this game is in our hands you fcktards! Bayonetta was an awesome game (X360 version, PS3 ver. is sh1t ) but this is way better, want to play it? buy a WiiU!

    El mejor H&S hasta la fecha, no entiendo a los putos haters que siguen llorando por la exclusividad si es gracias a Nintendo que
    The best H&S game by far, fck those haters who still crying cause B2 exclusivity! thanks to Nintendo this game is in our hands you fcktards! Bayonetta was an awesome game (X360 version, PS3 ver. is sh1t ) but this is way better, want to play it? buy a WiiU!

    El mejor H&S hasta la fecha, no entiendo a los putos haters que siguen llorando por la exclusividad si es gracias a Nintendo que tenemos este juego, de no haber sido por ellos no habria una segunda entrega, a la mierda con esos soniers y haters de mierda si quieren B2 tendrán que comprarse una WiiU o que se jodan, por mi parte estoy más que contento con una WiiU/PS4
    Expand
  8. Apr 23, 2016
    10
    Una completa maravilla jugable, el mejor hack and slash que he jugado, una increíble variedad de enemigos, una acción frenética increíble, escenarios majestuosos, jugabilidad muy variada y divertida, técnicamente es increíble, banda sonora alucinante, imprescindible para cualquiera con wii u.
  9. Apr 22, 2016
    10
    esto si es un verdadero juegaso , me encanta en todos los sentidos y por lo fantasioso que es, los escenarios increibles, la música tambien me ha encantado definitivamente uno de los mejores juegos de la 8 gen de consolas
  10. Apr 20, 2016
    9
    or my god one of the best movies of this console really if you have not played you commented in my opinion and my advice you should because you these perdion a great game with graphics that put your nintendo wii ua desmostrar its high qualities beautiful gameplay bosses, characters, weapons, soundtrack work with an incredible dedication

    It is a game that takes my breath hurts not come
    or my god one of the best movies of this console really if you have not played you commented in my opinion and my advice you should because you these perdion a great game with graphics that put your nintendo wii ua desmostrar its high qualities beautiful gameplay bosses, characters, weapons, soundtrack work with an incredible dedication

    It is a game that takes my breath hurts not come out for the ps3, should ajajajjjaa
    Expand
  11. Apr 13, 2016
    9
    Este juego simplemente me encanto la historia es muy buena, los personajes son excelentes los modelados y los escenarios muy bien pulidos, la jugabilidad de este juego es muy buena, los movimientos son muy suaves e intuitivos, el modo online es bueno y le agrega jugabilidad extra, las cinematicas son hermosas, lo recomiendo ampliamente.
  12. Apr 13, 2016
    10
    Obra maestra que se ha marcado platinum games, una jugabilidad increiblemente buena, graficamente se ve muy bien, la banda sonora es excelente pero sobre todo la jugabilidad es tremendamente buena, te vuelve adicto al juego.
  13. A0I
    Apr 12, 2016
    9
    As someone who find hack 'n slash games boring, I am pretty impressed on this title.
    The art is amazing, basically keeps as the best art direction on a WiiU game so far, beautiful colors, amazing enemies and memorable and epic bosses. The story can go weird sometimes, needing the player to play a chapter again to understand some stuff (the overuse of slang doesn't help up very much when
    As someone who find hack 'n slash games boring, I am pretty impressed on this title.
    The art is amazing, basically keeps as the best art direction on a WiiU game so far, beautiful colors, amazing enemies and memorable and epic bosses. The story can go weird sometimes, needing the player to play a chapter again to understand some stuff (the overuse of slang doesn't help up very much when it is not your mother tongue), but in the end, you find a very quick action-packed story and game, which won't give you time to get bored.

    The variety of weapons seems decent to get multiple playstyles, and combining them with Bayonetta's legs allow for a wider variety of styles, most of the secrets aren't very obvious but yet they aren't hidden in impossible ways either so, it really reinforces the exploration feeling. it is a very awesome game in which you can customize your playstyle with different combos (buying them) or getting items which allow to reinforce your playstyle (or compensate your weaknesses), but I must say none of these are cheap so, sometimes you will end up farming to get those precious artifacts to equip to Bayonetta, and the music is what you would expect from a game taking biblic elements in it (like a lot of epic choruses), which finally manage to maintain the atmosphere and make the battles more dramatic.

    In the end, this is another killer-app which WiiU owners must seriously consider to get, it is made for the beginners, and for the most hardcore players out there too so, there is no real reason to not get this game... either not owning a WiiU is a reason so, go and buy one for this!
    Expand
  14. Apr 11, 2016
    10
    Bayonetta returns better, with a perfect experience of hack and slash. The first Bayonetta´s game is already amazing, the second one more so. This great action game is one of the best games of WiiU console, like Mario Kart 8 or Xenoblade Chronicles X.
  15. Apr 8, 2016
    10
    Keep more and more Bayonetta games coming! But don't make it a Wii U exclusive next time. And give her long hair like she had in the original. She look better that way.
  16. Mar 6, 2016
    9
    Este es uno de los argumentos por los cuales me compre una Wii U y vaya que no decepciono. Mejoró con un Gameplay mas fluido y con una tasa de Framerate constante. Su sonido y música ayudan en la inmersión y encajan a la perfección con lo que el juego quiere hacerte sentir, aparte de que en las Boss Battles funciona de maravilla. Sin embargo, esta obra sigue teniendo fallos en su diseño deEste es uno de los argumentos por los cuales me compre una Wii U y vaya que no decepciono. Mejoró con un Gameplay mas fluido y con una tasa de Framerate constante. Su sonido y música ayudan en la inmersión y encajan a la perfección con lo que el juego quiere hacerte sentir, aparte de que en las Boss Battles funciona de maravilla. Sin embargo, esta obra sigue teniendo fallos en su diseño de nivel (evidente mente por la naturaleza del juego), exceptuando los jefes finales, y fallos en la historia, que parece que fue hecha para que se excluyera de probar la primera parte de la saga. A pesar de sus errores estos no afectan al producto, el cual se puede pasar perfectamente dejando claro que este es uno de los juegos que debes tener en una Wii U.

    Calificación:
    Bayonetta 2 - 9.1
    Expand
  17. Feb 26, 2016
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is an incredible game and one of the best (if not the best) game of 2014, topping up his predecessor in just about every way.

    STORY: The story once again is nothing incredible, for me is pretty enjoyable like the first game and it's certainly more fleshed out this time, but i'll admit is nothing amazing. PRESENTATION: The Presentation once again is pretty freaking good,
    Bayonetta 2 is an incredible game and one of the best (if not the best) game of 2014, topping up his predecessor in just about every way.

    STORY: The story once again is nothing incredible, for me is pretty enjoyable like the first game and it's certainly more fleshed out this time, but i'll admit is nothing amazing.

    PRESENTATION: The Presentation once again is pretty freaking good, the graphics, the art style, the music, and the great 60fps are all just superb and definitely one of the games better aspects

    GAMEPLAY: The gameplay this time is just as good as before, you can still do a ton and i do mean a TON of combos, some of which have been changed, you can still do witch time, which slows enemies down time and you can still do torture moves, but this time have an option, you either do the torture move or you enter climax state where all your attacks are powered up for a limited time.
    Once again the bosses are super fun to play against and for some are the best part about the game. There are also challenge rooms where you will need to complete a challenge like defiant all the enemies with which time or kill the enemies without getting touched, things like that, you do this to get a collectible to expand your health, magic, etc, this sections were also in bayonetta 1.
    There are some sections where the game takes a completely different gameplay style, becoming an on rail shooter, a race type game, etc. You also now have a hover ability which makes platforming around more easy and the game has some hidden sections to trigger optional battles, if you want a good ranking you will need to find all of them. Like the first game you can transform into different animals depending on the situation, tho some of them you need to buy them from rodin´s shop, where you can once again buy upgrades, new moves, objects, weapons and a lot of other things, that will make your journey a bit easier.

    Overall with great music, graphics, art style, variety, gameplay, combos, bosses, and just overall great EVERYTHING bayonetta 2 surpases the unsurpassable game, bayonetta 1 and gets without a doubt a 10/10.
    Expand
  18. Feb 2, 2016
    8
    Bayonetta 2 is a fantastic game, that should be in every Wii U owner's collection right now. The combat is even better than the original, runs at a buttery smooth 60 FPS, and keeps up with every fast button push you throw at it. The story, while not that interesting, is an absolute blast to play through, with amazing set pieces and boss battles. The playtime is 10-12 hours, so prettyBayonetta 2 is a fantastic game, that should be in every Wii U owner's collection right now. The combat is even better than the original, runs at a buttery smooth 60 FPS, and keeps up with every fast button push you throw at it. The story, while not that interesting, is an absolute blast to play through, with amazing set pieces and boss battles. The playtime is 10-12 hours, so pretty solid. Another thing that boosts this game to even higher heights is that it comes with the original Bayonetta, except with a higher frame rate, and better graphics. The only reason that this game does not get a 10, is that it's a Wii U exclusive. Nintendo are being very greedy, funneling all the money that this game makes to them. Otherwise, any Wii U owner should pick up this game ASAP. Expand
  19. Dec 18, 2015
    10
    Bayonetta is in Smash 4 ... My feeble heart cannot take this ... I would have rated this game 11/10 but had to take away a point for almost killing me.
  20. Dec 10, 2015
    10
    Bendigo a Nintendo por apostar y rescatar este maravilloso juego, es una delicia jugarlo. Un juego que no te puedes perder por nada del mundo, lo recomiendo.
  21. Dec 3, 2015
    10
    The first game is already amazing, the second one more so.

    And with this package, you get both for the price of one. It's an awesome deal from an awesome company like Platinum Games.
  22. Dec 2, 2015
    10
    O que já era bom, ficou ainda melhor. Bayonetta 2 é simplesmente fantástico, em todos os sentidos, melhor hack'n slash da atualidade e TOP 3 de melhores games do Wii U! 10 é pouco pra um game deste nível.
  23. Nov 29, 2015
    10
    This game sold poorly cause it was only on the Wii U and the Wii U flopped in the market so that also factors into the low sale numbers.

    But I'm happy I brought a Wii U just to play this game.
  24. Nov 22, 2015
    10
    Super mega ultra recontra cool, tu super abuela querrá imitarla después de ver el juego, pon un colchón antes que se tire del techo como la última vez que quiso ser Supergirl.
  25. Nov 19, 2015
    9
    An excellent game by Platinum and a must buy for Wii U owners. This game is not for the prudish or faint of heart. The graphics, and art style, and music combine together to made it one of 2014's greatest game.
  26. Nov 17, 2015
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is an amazing game, and easily the best wii u game as of right now. The combat is fluid and everything just feels great. This game is a masterpiece and is a must own
  27. Nov 16, 2015
    9
    Bayonetta 2 is a high-powered action hack n’ slash Wii U exclusive brought to you by Platinum Games. This review is coming from someone who has not played the first game in the series, so forgive me if I’m not caught up on the story. Needless to say, I was a little confused when things picked up in the beginning. You’re immediately thrust into the action and boy is it fun. This game pridesBayonetta 2 is a high-powered action hack n’ slash Wii U exclusive brought to you by Platinum Games. This review is coming from someone who has not played the first game in the series, so forgive me if I’m not caught up on the story. Needless to say, I was a little confused when things picked up in the beginning. You’re immediately thrust into the action and boy is it fun. This game prides itself on fun and action. The hack n’ slash formula is a well worn one, but Bayonetta 2 embraces it and offers some of the best in the genre. Endless combos and consecutive hits abound. The gameplay is the game’s focal point as it aims to keep players involved and engaged at all times. Kudos to Platinum Games for making this thing truly fun, something many games have forgotten how to do these days.

    The main character, Bayonetta, is rightly debatable to be a hyper-sexualized character and the game may even come off as sexist to some. This can be a major distraction if you let it. Through this controversy though, lies a confident and energetic action title. The boss fights are another one of the standouts, as many of them are satisfyingly gargantuan. They feel huge, much like the PS2 classic, Shadow of the Colossus. Don’t get me wrong, this game is awesome, but all of Bayonetta 2’s concepts are taken mostly from the first game. Luckily, it only improves upon those strengths. I can’t stress enough just how head-on and crazy this game is. That’s what makes it so good. It’s just random madness. Bayonetta 2 proves this formula can work, as long as you can have a solid foundation and mechanics.

    The story isn’t wonderful but it’s not bad either. The plot is an afterthought because it’s overshadowed by just how good everything else is. The dialogue can be chuckle worthy at times and the voice acting is great all around. The game’s visuals are not anything groundbreaking, but they are respectable. The environments are varied and diverse, as well as the characters and enemies. The soundtrack ranges anywhere from downright funny to all out awesome. This game is a blessing to the Wii U and Nintendo. Kudos to them for getting it as an exclusive. I say the more Wii U exclusives, the better. It’s become my favorite system this generation. Overall, Bayonetta 2 is heck of a good time for any type of gamer. I think your reaction to the game will depend upon what it’s trying to say with the over sexualization of Bayonetta. Many say it’s just there to show she is confident and to empower other females. I just know this game was fun and I tried to ignore that aspect of it. There’s usually so much going on, you probably won’t care. Check it out if you want a solid action game that’s a wonderful time.
    Expand
  28. Nov 10, 2015
    8
    Bayonetta 2 is a good game, but I wouldn't call it great. It has epic boss fights, a nice atmosphere, appealing graphics, a cool soundtrack, and good voice acting, but little to no replay value. On top of that, Bayonetta 2 is pretty short, meaning that you will only get about 12 hours of enjoyment unless you want to collect everything.
  29. Nov 7, 2015
    10
    Lets be clear up front, Bayonetta 2 is simply one of the best games on the WiiU. If you own a WiiU and love action games, you owe it to yourself to pick this up. If you don't own a WiiU? This is one of the games to buy one for. Bayonetta 2 is one of the finest action games ever created. Its such a treat to behold the visual spectacle within the game as you string combos together andLets be clear up front, Bayonetta 2 is simply one of the best games on the WiiU. If you own a WiiU and love action games, you owe it to yourself to pick this up. If you don't own a WiiU? This is one of the games to buy one for. Bayonetta 2 is one of the finest action games ever created. Its such a treat to behold the visual spectacle within the game as you string combos together and execute beautiful witch time torture attacks. Its made more special by the fact that this game may not have seen release if not for Nintendo funding it.

    Bayonetta 2's story is as nonsensical as the first. But the main attraction has always been the combat. Equipping different weapons allow you to mix and match and allow for greater experimentation. Want to put chainsaws on your high heels? Why not? You are also meticulously graded on your performance. It takes some real effort to get pure platinum. But it offers great replay value and motivation for fans to challenge themselves and become even better.

    Bayonetta 2 gives you some extra goodies in the form of Nintendo costumes each with their own playstyle. Beyond that Bayonetta 2 even comes with a copy of the first game for free. In a day where we are subjected to microtransactions and season passes trying to milk us for every last nickel and dime; its a rare treat to get such value.

    In a year where the WiiU got Smash, MK8 and Hyrule Warriors? It speaks volumes that I consider Bayonetta 2 to have been my GOTY in 2014.
    Expand
  30. Oct 16, 2015
    10
    This game is the best wii u game, better than smash and mario kart, i am not kidding. The gameplay is soooooooo damn amazing, its really smooth and the response could not be better. The main story isnt very long but a hard after game is there and the replay value is also (iv played this game 4 times). A must buy game.
  31. Oct 15, 2015
    0
    Meh. Another Wii crapfest of a great game. No new ingenuity just a copy of a good game from a past generation and another console. Keep up the great work, looking at your fanbase they're rabid for those good old cheap games!
  32. Oct 11, 2015
    10
    Simply one of the best action games I have ever played, and it is by far one of the best games on Wii U. Absolutely stellar. Unbelievable how good this game is!
  33. Sep 29, 2015
    8
    Bayonetta 2 is a great collection of 2 superb games. Every Wii U owner should be thankful for something of a little more adult content to even hit the system. I skipped on the Xbox 360 version so I am getting my real first taste with this iteration. I have yet to play the 2nd game in the series so I will be focusing my review primarily on the first title until I have had sufficient timeBayonetta 2 is a great collection of 2 superb games. Every Wii U owner should be thankful for something of a little more adult content to even hit the system. I skipped on the Xbox 360 version so I am getting my real first taste with this iteration. I have yet to play the 2nd game in the series so I will be focusing my review primarily on the first title until I have had sufficient time to experience it's successor.

    The graphics, though a little dated, are very polished. The frame rate is smooth 95% of the time. The music, sound effects, and voice acting are top notch as well. Overall it is a very fun experience. The controls are tight and responsive, and anyone who has played Devil May Cry will feel right at home.

    Now I will go over what I think hurts the game, though not entirely ruining it. As crazy as it is for me to say, I think the game tried a little too hard in terms of it's sexuality. Bayonetta's personality is the typical "Nonchalant, nothing bothers me attitude" that a lot of cool protagonist have had. She has a really cool back story, a cool costume, and a cool move set. What I found a little distracting was how often the game through her sexuality in your face. I mean even the way Bayonetta stands is primarily focused on a sexual pose while missing the fact that no human being would stand like that. Ever. I feel like the developers were worried the game wouldn't sell as well without the sexy side of the character but I think they were wrong. The game is damn good and doesn't need this "flash" to get people to want to play it. I think the only people who will find this amusing are teenage boys who will also miss the beautiful levels and art style. I think having sexiness in a game is fine, but I don't need it thrown in my face every five seconds.

    Through no fault of it's own I think most players will be using the Wii U Pro controller. This is where I found my first annoyance. Nintendo's button layout is completely backwards and I can't tell you the number of times I wanted to press the "B" button to accept or activate something. Having the "A" button for this is completely opposite of what you intuitively want to do. I also found myself sometimes searching for the right joystick as my natural inclination was to search lower on the controller as with the Xbox and Playstation. Though this doesn't totally ruin the experience it does remove you from being immersed in the game because you stop focusing on the game and more on the controller.

    My third gripe has to two with a few instances of quick time events where the room for error is too small. Not only that but if you fail these you simply die. The icing on the cake is that during one of the boss fights they have this very situation and your overall score for the level can plummet, as mine did, if you don't get it just right. These moments don't test skill or add anything else positive to the game. It just makes it frustrating and something you don't look forward to on future playthroughs.
    My last gripe is also probably my biggest one because it really comes down to the overall polish of the game. I am currently at the second fight with Jeanne right after Temperantia first appears. The hardest part of the battle is not trying to figure out a strategy to overcome this enemy or having quick enough reflexes. The hardest part of the battle is trying to survive one of the worst camera systems in recent memory. At one point the camera completely zoomed out so far I couldn't even see either of the characters. All I could do was press the attack buttons and watch as my life bar was wittled down for about 15 seconds. Other times it will stay in constant motion and really making the overall fight much harder because instead of one enemy, you have two. Jeanne and the camera. It is insanely spastic during this fight and really makes the fight a chore instead of overall fun time.

    I would definitely recommend this title to anyone with a Wii U. You will not be disappointed and you get two games for the price of one. I can only hope my gripes are completely wiped away in part 2. I will be sure to right a review in the future.
    Expand
  34. Sep 25, 2015
    9
    I was a huge fan of the original, so I was disappointed when my favourite PS3 franchise became a Nintendo exclusive. However, just recently I finally got myself a Wii U and this great game (which also came with the port of the original Bayonetta).
    The graphics are amazing and make the first game look ugly in comparison. Platinum Games' attention to detail is insane, but all the flashy
    I was a huge fan of the original, so I was disappointed when my favourite PS3 franchise became a Nintendo exclusive. However, just recently I finally got myself a Wii U and this great game (which also came with the port of the original Bayonetta).
    The graphics are amazing and make the first game look ugly in comparison. Platinum Games' attention to detail is insane, but all the flashy effects occasionally obscure the scene and make it hard to avoid enemy attacks. The controls are still smooth and responsive and I can't find a single thing to complain about here.
    The story and writing is another matter. In the first game, Bayonetta's provocative behaviour is fun to watch, here it just feels tacky and juvenile. The swearing is also more frequent, which I normally don't have a problem with, but here it feels classless and immature. The character of Loki is unlikable, the jokes aren't funny.
    The music is great, however, and I've been listening to the soundtrack for months now.
    The godawful story and dialogues are my only real issue with this game, though. The gameplay still makes it worthwhile, and it's as fun and challenging as ever. If there's one game you should buy a Wii U for, this is it.
    Expand
  35. Sep 17, 2015
    9
    If Bayonetta 1 was a great game, this include that tittle and also a great secuel that have the best hack and slash since DMC 4, fun story but not too deep, a sexy character that have a lot of skills to attack the enemies, and great graphics! Must have for the WiiU
  36. Sep 13, 2015
    10
    One of the most unique game for the WiiU if you don't own it you are loosing on what I can say THE best game ever created for this generation.
    Running at smooth 60fp at 1080p there is no action game like this one!!!
    dont you dare leave the control for one second since its a fast pace game with so much information that you have to play it at least 8 times before you can say you seen it
    One of the most unique game for the WiiU if you don't own it you are loosing on what I can say THE best game ever created for this generation.
    Running at smooth 60fp at 1080p there is no action game like this one!!!
    dont you dare leave the control for one second since its a fast pace game with so much information that you have to play it at least 8 times before you can say you seen it all!

    One more thing the ending is EPIC
    Expand
  37. Sep 11, 2015
    10
    Juego muy divertido y sus gráficas y modo de juego me encanta, sin mencionar la historia que esta WOW......
    Perfecto para mi, definitivamente obra maestra
  38. Sep 5, 2015
    9
    9/10

    Hack and Slash Greatness only on Wii U. Bayonetta is BACK !

    + Great level design
    + Character progression
    + Over the top dialogue
    + Weapon variety

    - Short and meh story
    - Online mode could've been better
  39. Sep 4, 2015
    10
    Best game on Wii U.

    Just like the first game, the story isn't it's main focus, but enough to keep you interested. The sick choreography in the action-heavy cut-scenes kept me looking forward to the next encounter against the Lumen Sage. The music is great, just like the first one. If I'm to name one quality that makes this game a cut above its competitors, that'd be "depth". I love the
    Best game on Wii U.

    Just like the first game, the story isn't it's main focus, but enough to keep you interested. The sick choreography in the action-heavy cut-scenes kept me looking forward to the next encounter against the Lumen Sage. The music is great, just like the first one.
    If I'm to name one quality that makes this game a cut above its competitors, that'd be "depth". I love the Viewtiful Joe feel. Evading and Witch Time is just so satisfying. The amount of options you have in terms of weapon combinations is astonishing.

    It definitely doesn't hurt that Bayonetta herself is more attractive than your average protagonist.
    (I mean, I like Devil may cry but after 5 games of watching Dante with his white hair doing stylish **** I was like "yo that's cool but i want to see an attractive woman do that" )
    Expand
  40. Jul 21, 2015
    10
    A too cool hack and slash action game. This game deserved the 2014 GOTY in my opinion. Surely one of the best games of Wii U and also of the generation.
  41. Jul 19, 2015
    9
    Platinum Games delivered a great sequel to their much loved franchise. Strangely, their collaboration with Nintendo resulted in a game that was more well balanced for newbie and expert alike. One of the best game on the Wii U.
  42. Jul 18, 2015
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is a work of art and my only criticism is that it had to end. It plays like a dream, being totally immersive and having a very rewarding combat and combo system.
    It's a game made for gamers, and Sega gamers of the late 90's early 00's will feel this game is a love letter to them. It will remind you why you fell in love with games embodying everything Sega ever did right.
    It
    Bayonetta 2 is a work of art and my only criticism is that it had to end. It plays like a dream, being totally immersive and having a very rewarding combat and combo system.
    It's a game made for gamers, and Sega gamers of the late 90's early 00's will feel this game is a love letter to them. It will remind you why you fell in love with games embodying everything Sega ever did right.
    It is ridiculous and irreverent game that puts fun first and logic in a distant second. It entertains and thrills you in the most over the top ways oozing with cinematic style and adrenaline filled moments that seldom give you chance to relax!
    Expand
  43. Jul 10, 2015
    10
    I keep hearing people say that the Wii U does not have must own titles. I actually can say that about the PS4 and the XBOX 1. Bayonetta 1 was one of the best games for the 360 (the PS3 version sucked), and this terrific sequel ups the ante. Thank goodness Nintendo packaged the terrific first one with the second one. It gives fans a chance to get to know the world of Bayonetta.

    The game
    I keep hearing people say that the Wii U does not have must own titles. I actually can say that about the PS4 and the XBOX 1. Bayonetta 1 was one of the best games for the 360 (the PS3 version sucked), and this terrific sequel ups the ante. Thank goodness Nintendo packaged the terrific first one with the second one. It gives fans a chance to get to know the world of Bayonetta.

    The game starts out with Bayonetta enjoying some shopping time with her "pal" Lorenzo, soon though the bliss stops as Juan stops by, (popping a wheelie I might add, this is a real show stopper of an entrance), and tells Baynoetta that something is brewing, and that she needs to get going. Well, when Juan and Bayonetta have a big fight, Bayonetta's own demon that she summons turns on her and Juan, and kills Juan and pulls her spirit down to hell. Bayonetta is not gonna sit by and let her friend suffer. She of course, goes to Bolder to see what is going on, and he tells her that something seems to be wrong in hell, and that she needs to get moving if she wants to save Jaun. So it is off to Fivelbender, were she meets up with a mysterious kid who has more powers than the average kid should. Bayonetta let's the kid tag alone, and soon Bayonetta meets up with old friends, and some new ones.

    The story is a big convoluted, (something about heaven and hell), lol but the Characters are so well written, the humor so funny, and some genuinely touching moments, (the main villain is not who you think it is, and they are not who they seem. The dialogue is cracking, and the story is good enough to keep you interested.

    The gameplay is pretty similar to the last one, but there are some new additions, like the Umbran climax which basically makes Bayonetta's moves more powerful, this gauge builds up the more you go into witch time, and the more you do the witch time, the more your Umbran Climax will fill up. There are also new combos, and new weapons, so it is not just a rehash.

    The game modes are fun, I do wish there had been a offline multiplayer mode, however, the online version is very fun, and little lag time happens during the play.

    The boss fights are extremely fun, and challenging. My favorite is fighting The "Luman Sage" The fights are intense, and add to the story. The action flows smoothly, and the moves are so awesome, you will want to play this game over and over just to pull off the awesome combos. The graphics are amazing, for anyone who has an opinion that the Wii U is underpowered, just take a look at this beauty. The textures are amazing, and the detail just sparkles like a bad vampire teen movie. (Well, only this game will make you feel good, not throw up). Also the action is just simply amazing, it is the best action scenes I have seen in any action video game. Especially when Bayonetta riding a multi mile, big and long title wave, and of course Bayonetta just has to catch a ride and hang ten. The action scenes are more amazing than any action movie I have seen.

    Anyway, (sorry) the game is one of the best games I have played on any system for this generation. Bayonetta 2 has amazing graphics, a good enough story, and the best action ever put to screen. I hear Nintendo fans say they want more games, well if you complain about a lack of quality games, but you did not buy this. Then you have no right to complain, there is no reason why this game should not be a mulch-million selling mega hit. I dare anyone not to play this game and be blown away. If your Wii U is hungry for another game, well buy this game. You will not regret it, and tell your friends. This game is too good not to own, either buy it, or contribute to the problem of great games not selling enough.
    Expand
  44. Jun 12, 2015
    10
    It's a really fun fast paced action game with much replay value! Literally, everything about this game is amazing! The story, which obviously is not supposed to be anything breathtaking, is still an enjoyable, quite humorous storyline. But the combat is where this game shines. It's a great sequel, and it really deserves a 10/10!
  45. Jun 12, 2015
    9
    Huge impovement in many ways from already a very good Bayonetta 1. B2 has more action, better graphics, better story. It´s not a revolution, but an evolution in best way possible :).
  46. Jun 6, 2015
    5
    A brilliant action game with superb gameplay and precise controls is ruined by juvenile sex jokes & f-bombs.

    If this is the sort of game that caters to the "mature", then I'll rather stick with Mario & Zelda.

    It's a shame, considering the brilliant gameplay, but I will definitely avoid this game. But hey, if you like that kind of humour, go nuts.
  47. Jun 1, 2015
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. PerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfectPerfect Expand
  48. May 29, 2015
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is the best hack and slash of all time. Perfect action, a lot of colectibles, 4 charachters to unblock, Bayonetta OMG! She is sexy, her costumes and the costumes based in nintendo classics.
    For me is the GOTY of the year.
  49. May 8, 2015
    8
    Incredible game. Too much unnecessary zooming in on the crotch. It's rare that we get a game that portrays a strong woman, and the second we do we have to objectify the f*ck out of her. You're not giving gamers a good reputation.
  50. Apr 18, 2015
    10
    Excelente juego, juegazo por donde se mire, gradiosos efectos y ninguna ralentizacion, una gran historia que complementa la historia del bayonetta 1, tiene grandes momentos, grandes peleas, supera con creces al primer juego. En mi humilde opinion es el mejor juego del 2014.
  51. Apr 13, 2015
    10
    Prettier and smoother than the last installment but basically the same game again. Wish there was more weapons and a longer story, but the game is still 10/10 because Bayonetta's character alone makes the game awesome.
  52. Apr 7, 2015
    8
    I'm not really a fan of hack and slash games, but this game was able to hooked me up unlike the many boring hack/slash games. Gameplay wise, its fast and quick paced. The action in this game never stops, because the bad guys just spawns endlessly. Visually the game looks great, but there are some low textures here and there. A small minor issue, nothing major about it because the gameI'm not really a fan of hack and slash games, but this game was able to hooked me up unlike the many boring hack/slash games. Gameplay wise, its fast and quick paced. The action in this game never stops, because the bad guys just spawns endlessly. Visually the game looks great, but there are some low textures here and there. A small minor issue, nothing major about it because the game still looks awesome! I finished the game yesterday, and now I just want more. I can't wait for the third part of the series. I just hope it comes out for the wii u. Expand
  53. Apr 2, 2015
    10
    Exelente juego, entretenido a más no poder, hermosas graficas, rejugable como pocos juegos de hoy en día, un nivel de dificultad en sus modos difíciles es solo para expertos, en fin un juego EXCLUSIVO para wii u que le da un valor agreado.100 % recomendable.
  54. Mar 24, 2015
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is without a doubt a masterpiece. The greatest hack and slash action game of all time. I've come back to it again and again. Campaign is only 10 hours long but Ive already put 60 hours into the game with the amount of replay value it has. So many weapons, modes, different characters etc. Plus fan service with the nintendo costumes (love the starfox). It doesnt get better thanBayonetta 2 is without a doubt a masterpiece. The greatest hack and slash action game of all time. I've come back to it again and again. Campaign is only 10 hours long but Ive already put 60 hours into the game with the amount of replay value it has. So many weapons, modes, different characters etc. Plus fan service with the nintendo costumes (love the starfox). It doesnt get better than this. Again the best action game ever Expand
  55. Mar 24, 2015
    0
    I didn't like the game. The graphics are outdated. I think you do the same thing over and over. Well, some people may like it, but it's not for me. That's my opnion
  56. Mar 20, 2015
    10
    bayonetta game 2 is perfect in every aspect is perfect graphics history fights etc my favorite game that will give it a 10 closed because the game is perfect
  57. Feb 7, 2015
    10
    Nintendo does action as well as they do platforming, kart racing, and fighting. And a powerful female protagonist who is not afraid to get in your face or the face of the most menacing monsters in the universe!
  58. Feb 3, 2015
    10
    Its one of the best hack and slash games I have ever played!!! and the bundle including the first game it is amazing. This is a win-win game and it is must have game.
  59. Jan 30, 2015
    10
    The ultimate challenge in a franchise is to make successful sequels. In a world today of cash-in sequels, it is easy to be skeptical of more entries in a franchise. However, Bayonetta 2 is honestly how to do a sequel right, and if a company wants to make sequels the proper way, they should study Bayonetta 2 thoroughly.

    Pros +One of the best hack and slash engines ever produced +The
    The ultimate challenge in a franchise is to make successful sequels. In a world today of cash-in sequels, it is easy to be skeptical of more entries in a franchise. However, Bayonetta 2 is honestly how to do a sequel right, and if a company wants to make sequels the proper way, they should study Bayonetta 2 thoroughly.

    Pros
    +One of the best hack and slash engines ever produced
    +The graphics, with an emphasis on blue, are heavily more appealing thanks to that Nintendo charm
    +Awesome boss battles
    +A much more fleshed-out soundtrack than the original
    +Difficulty is much more fair than the original
    +I also personally much preferred Bayonetta's design in this gme
    +It does what a sequel should: keeps what works from the first game, expands upon it (with Umbra climax attacks, challenge verses, and demons to fight), and throws out what some of the first game's annoyances.
    +Story is better than first game but....

    Cons
    -...IT STILL SUCKS. AMNEISA AGAIN?!?! WHY!?!
    -Those weird cutscenes are back and yeah not much better

    Final Verdict: 9.6/10 (Rounds to a 10/10) Even with a lame-ass story, Bayonetta 2 is one of the best sequels ever and yet another reason to own a Wii U.
    Expand
  60. Jan 26, 2015
    10
    - A MASTERPIECE OF MODERN DAY GAMING -
    i consider this game as the exact opposite of "triple A" trend that lately hits the gaming industry :
    (1). it's all about the gameplay. clearly they doesn't try to be Hollywood, and it's an awesome thing. imho most games nowadays are trying too hard to be "movies", they forgot to "game" properly. (2). the difficulties never disrespect gamers,
    - A MASTERPIECE OF MODERN DAY GAMING -
    i consider this game as the exact opposite of "triple A" trend that lately hits the gaming industry :

    (1). it's all about the gameplay. clearly they doesn't try to be Hollywood, and it's an awesome thing. imho most games nowadays are trying too hard to be "movies", they forgot to "game" properly.
    (2). the difficulties never disrespect gamers, they challenge gamers. unlike many triple A, platinumgames don't have to keep us happy to guarantee a sequel. they are not afraid to kick our butts in the game.
    (3). they don't outsource half of the world's population to make the game. sure, it have simpler visuals -like interfaces and menus. but it means better QC, and so far i haven't found any bugs or errors.
    (4). it have arguably the best value. two games for the price of one. no DLC, u have hundreds of unlockables and achievements, and rating system that worth replaying for thousands of hours.
    (5). and lastly, it's made by gamers... gamers who love playing games, just like you and me...
    these are the people who understand the importance of coming home with a game THAT WORKS. u come home happy after buying a game, u put the game inside ur console, and u play it. just like that. no downloading day-one-DLC, no need to pay for this or that, no need to worry about server status or other players. u just play it, AND IT ROCKS!! it rocks all the way to the end credits, and all over again.

    these guys really know how it was in the good old days of gaming. and i love them for making games that represents those good old times. PlatinumGames, u just made an old gamer really happy...
    Expand
  61. Jan 24, 2015
    9
    You needn't look any further for proof that a game can be amazing regardless of if it has a hollywood-tier story or not. Bayonetta 2 delivers what I consider to be a strong improvement over the original in fluidity while retaining an extremely in depth combat system. This game holds some of the most satisfying fighting I've experienced in an action game. The game ranges from 40-60fpsYou needn't look any further for proof that a game can be amazing regardless of if it has a hollywood-tier story or not. Bayonetta 2 delivers what I consider to be a strong improvement over the original in fluidity while retaining an extremely in depth combat system. This game holds some of the most satisfying fighting I've experienced in an action game. The game ranges from 40-60fps depending on how many enemies are on screen, which makes the combat even more impressive and smooth. From the great feeling you get from executing a perfect dodge and activating witch time, to the joy in successfully pulling off or mastering a difficult combo, Bayonetta 2 is a must have for adult Wii U owners. The vocal soundtrack fits the mood of the game perfectly and is worth a listen on its own merit. The story ties closely with the one in the original Bayonetta and has the same charms as the first, but it is nothing groundbreaking. Overall Bayonetta 2 is a wonderful game with worth many hours due to its collectables, secret battles, challenges, and brutal difficulty levels. Expand
  62. Jan 14, 2015
    9
    Second Try at a review, here we go!
    Positives:1. Fantastic controls and smooth gameplay with a darn near perfect combo system. 2. Stylistic cheesecake gives it a bit of sweetness. 3. Comes with the original Bayonetta with additional Nintendo costumes that can alter gameplay style.
    Negatives: 1. Really cool cutscenes that I wished I could play. 2. Cheesecake can be kinda immature(Yes,
    Second Try at a review, here we go!
    Positives:1. Fantastic controls and smooth gameplay with a darn near perfect combo system. 2. Stylistic cheesecake gives it a bit of sweetness. 3. Comes with the original Bayonetta with additional Nintendo costumes that can alter gameplay style.
    Negatives: 1. Really cool cutscenes that I wished I could play. 2. Cheesecake can be kinda immature(Yes, it's in both categories) 3. If you play the original first, you may get some story deja vu pangs playing the second.
    Overall, still a good game, I'll say 9, dang near required playing.
    Expand
  63. Jan 12, 2015
    10
    Justo cuando creíamos que el año se terminaba, el excepcional estudio desarrollador de videojuegos Platinum Games,con Hideki Kamiya a la cabeza (quien fuera creador de Devil May Cry o Viewtiful Joe entre muchos otros títulos de Capcom),nos sorprende con la genial secuela de la bruja Bayonetta. Sensualidad,humor crudo,demostración de poder y una aventura que nada tiene que envidiar a lasJusto cuando creíamos que el año se terminaba, el excepcional estudio desarrollador de videojuegos Platinum Games,con Hideki Kamiya a la cabeza (quien fuera creador de Devil May Cry o Viewtiful Joe entre muchos otros títulos de Capcom),nos sorprende con la genial secuela de la bruja Bayonetta. Sensualidad,humor crudo,demostración de poder y una aventura que nada tiene que envidiar a las clásicas joyas Hack N Slash de sus hermanos mayores de antaño.

    Gráficos:

    Visualmente es muy apetecible ,los diseños fueron mejorados notablemente desde su primera versión salida en PS3/Xbox 360.Los escenarios son enormes,tal es así que uno mismo hasta puede observar a lo lejos lugares que podrá alcanzar mas avanzado el nivel.A pesar de ser exclusivo de Wii U,no tiene nada que envidiarle a un juego de esta generación,pues gracias a sus 60FPS constantes y 1080p las batallas de un hack`n slash jamas han resultado tan vistosas.En tanto los enemigos sufrirán diferentes transformaciones a medida que les propinemos golpes,de esa manera su cuerpo sera tan solo un puñado de carne mutilada al momento de padecer antes nuestros ataques.Simplemente excelente.

    10/10

    Trama:

    La historia continua,un tiempo después del primer juego.Nos encontraremos con una Bayonetta mas relajada,pero a la misma vez muy consciente de su poder.Deberá enfrentar a un poderoso enemigo que nuevamente tratara de reunir los dos ojos,el de los sabios y el de las brujas.Inicialmente tendremos que rescatar el alma de Jeanne,su compañera,pero al avanzar la aventura iremos develando el pasado de Bayonetta,como así también la causa de la muerte de su madre y la guerra entre los sabios de Lumen y las brujas de Umbra.A cada momento la historia atrapa,pues con cada capitulo estamos cada vez mas cerca de adentrarnos en esta magnifica historia que nos ofrece el juego.

    10/10

    Jugabilidad:

    Como novedad se incluye un modo online la mar de adictivo e incluso necesario puesto que recaudar la cantidad de halos necesarios para comprar ciertos items en la tienda de Rodin se nos dificulta con tan solo la campaña.En el mismo podremos acabar con los enemigos de manera cooperativa para dos jugadores,también podremos seleccionar personajes con su respectivo equipo.La transformación pantera se encuentra disponible desde el principio,sumado a esto tendremos la posibilidad de juntar magia esquivando enemigos con el tiempo brujo y atacando para así activar el climax de umbra al llenar barra mágica o si uno prefiere ejecutar ataques finales. Entre los coleccionables deberemos recoger las perlas y corazones,ya sea que estén dispersos por el escenario o acabando los desafíos Musphelheim. Derrotar ciertas hordas enemigas nos dará acceso a discos los cuales podremos intercambiarlos en el bar de Rodin por armas,estas mismas van desde una hoz hasta sables dobles que incrementan la velocidad con cada ataque e incluso un par de lanzallamas.Cabe aclarar que la mayoría de las armas podremos equiparlas tanto en los brazos como piernas.Por ultimo juntar cuervos de la sangre de Umbra desbloquearan sellos para postear en la comunidad miiverse. Por otra parte, las batallas son dinámicas,nada extensas y por sobre todo distintas,jamas parecerán repetitivas.Siempre habrá que innovar en los combos debido a la gran variedad de enemigos que utilizaran técnicas diferentes y si no mejoramos nuestro repertorio de golpes el resultado sera fatal culminando con un rotundo game over.

    10/10

    Música:

    Tal como su antecesor,las mezclas J-pop con jazz estarán a la orden del día,incluso con la canción característica de “Fly me to the moon´´ del primer juego como con la principal de las escenas de lucha de éste: Tomorrow is mine.Ademas de las ya mencionadas canciones de pelea,endulzaran nuestros oídos magnificas orquestas imponiendo una sensación épica a las cinemáticas. Las batallas con los jefes finales no quedaran afuera,puesto que cada una esta animosamente musicalizada con la mejor OST del juego.Las voces de Bayonetta y compañía,perfectamente dobladas al ingles como así también podremos seleccionar los seiyus originales en japones,demuestra lo vivos y reales que pueden ser los personajes de los videojuegos.

    10/10

    Conclusión:

    Palabras sobran para describir a esta genial obra maestra proveniente de la mente de Hideki kamiya y Platinum games,la cual ha cumplido con todas las expectativas,e incluso las ha superado con creces.Juego obligado para quienes sean orgullosos poseedores de Nintendo Wii U,no solo por este juego sino también porque ademas del mismo se incluye Bayonetta 1 totalmente remasterizado a 60 FPS,1080p e incluso trajes completamente nuevos como los de Link,Peach,Satr Fox entre otros.Recomendado y de lo mejor que nos dejo este 2014.Y para quienes ya estén a la espera de una tercera parte,Platinum games ha confirmado la misma y dará información a lo largo de este 2015.

    Nota final:10 EXCELENTE
    Expand
  64. Jan 11, 2015
    10
    Este juego ha sido delicioso en todos los sentidos de la palabra por que te atrapa con una protagonista tan sensual, tan desinhibida y tan pero tan rica como Bayonetta cerezita.
    Ademas el motor grafico es el que te da una experiencia que hace que aunque ya hallas acabado el titulo lo quieras volver a jugar una y otra y otra vez: De hecho este sentimiento no me lo compartia un juego desde
    Este juego ha sido delicioso en todos los sentidos de la palabra por que te atrapa con una protagonista tan sensual, tan desinhibida y tan pero tan rica como Bayonetta cerezita.
    Ademas el motor grafico es el que te da una experiencia que hace que aunque ya hallas acabado el titulo lo quieras volver a jugar una y otra y otra vez: De hecho este sentimiento no me lo compartia un juego desde los Ninja Gaiden de Nes. Ya que el juego tiene esa lasciva sensación de hacerte querer no solo que saques todos los contenidos extras: si no que metasy saques una y otra vez el disco que juegues mas seguido con Bayonetta y su enviciante titulo

    Este juego te lo recomiendo ampliamente y es una razón mas que suficiente para decirte por comprar un Wii U.

    La califaciónn de este titulo es de 10
    Deliciosamente exquisito, de verdad juéguenlo. Es una experiencia única.
    Expand
  65. Jan 4, 2015
    10
    This game is perfect. Building upon what the first game offered, the sequel offers a great experience from beginning to end. The combat is great, with all weapons being useful in any situation but excelling in certain battles. The graphics look great with the scenery offering some beautiful views. The games plot is a lot more comprehendable compared to the first game, but the main draw-inThis game is perfect. Building upon what the first game offered, the sequel offers a great experience from beginning to end. The combat is great, with all weapons being useful in any situation but excelling in certain battles. The graphics look great with the scenery offering some beautiful views. The games plot is a lot more comprehendable compared to the first game, but the main draw-in is the battles. All of them are over the top and offer a decent challenge. This is a perfect game that, despite being aimed at older audiences, is an absolute great exclusive for nintendo is definitely a must own for all Wii-U owners. Expand
  66. Dec 30, 2014
    8
    Much better than the original Bayonetta, and with the exception of the story, everything that was in bayonetta is much better in Bayonetta 2.Not to mention getting two games for the price of one.
  67. Dec 27, 2014
    10
    This game is freakin amazing. You can tell Nintendo and platinum games really went all out on making it THE killer action game for the wii-u. A lot of these tend to throw the same enemies at you over and over, but it seems like every single level introduces another 4 new ones to fight. You are constantly being introduced to new stuff to do, and the weapon combos are top notch.

    Not to
    This game is freakin amazing. You can tell Nintendo and platinum games really went all out on making it THE killer action game for the wii-u. A lot of these tend to throw the same enemies at you over and over, but it seems like every single level introduces another 4 new ones to fight. You are constantly being introduced to new stuff to do, and the weapon combos are top notch.

    Not to mention how epic the boss fights are. Again, almost every single level has something insane to fight here.

    10/10 would buy again. Oh, and Bayonetta is a badass.
    Expand
  68. Dec 22, 2014
    10
    Incredibly fun gameplay, interesting storyline, atypical characters... if you're a fan of God of War or Ninja Gaiden, then Bayonetta 2 is definitely worth checking out!
  69. Dec 13, 2014
    10
    This game is BRILLIANT! Love the story, the character/locations designs are pretty artistic, love the music so much, love the gameplay, I just can't express how good this game is, GOTY!
  70. Dec 8, 2014
    10
    I like the ehmmmm....booty, and the **** and i love the parts when she go naked....the gameplay is nice....the **** are really nice...yea pretty good game.
  71. Dec 7, 2014
    10
    For me it's the best hack and slash ever, better than DMC, god of war or ninja gaiden, as simple as that. And in my opinion it's the best game of 2014
  72. Dec 4, 2014
    10
    The amount of action available in Bayonetta 2 is endless, very fun to play and there's even a lot of satisfaction by just beating a single chapter; the enemy design it's gorgeous and the overall presentation of the game it's more appealing than that one of the original Bayonetta, it feels more alive and thrilling, and fits very well with the personality of Bayonetta.The game is veryThe amount of action available in Bayonetta 2 is endless, very fun to play and there's even a lot of satisfaction by just beating a single chapter; the enemy design it's gorgeous and the overall presentation of the game it's more appealing than that one of the original Bayonetta, it feels more alive and thrilling, and fits very well with the personality of Bayonetta.The game is very accessible for those ones who are just trying to have a good time and doesn't disappoint for those ones who want to surpass their levels

    Bayonetta 2 it's the closest Wii U game to reach the level of perfection in terms of enjoyability. If you have a Wii U or either plan to get one, make sure this game enters in your library.
    Expand
  73. Dec 2, 2014
    10
    "Bayonetta 2 is perfect on all levels that supports a flawless gaming engine, exceptional graphics and kick-ass female protagonist. "
    Concordo plenamente.
  74. Nov 26, 2014
    10
    Just an absolutely fantastic game, takes the awesome action and controls of the first and literally perfects them in every way. The story is much better than the first, though admittedly still semi-shallow and a bit convoluted without any real deep explanation of certain elements, but doesn't detract from the gameplay at all.
  75. Nov 25, 2014
    10
    If you are looking for a game with frantic action, absurd graphics, replay huge factor and a lot of fun, this game is Bayonetta 2. No doubt Nintendo nailed to enter into a partnership with Platinum Games to bring back one of the best games of action of all time. The game offers a frenetic action to press buttons like crazy is not the solution, but for novice players can turn out to be aIf you are looking for a game with frantic action, absurd graphics, replay huge factor and a lot of fun, this game is Bayonetta 2. No doubt Nintendo nailed to enter into a partnership with Platinum Games to bring back one of the best games of action of all time. The game offers a frenetic action to press buttons like crazy is not the solution, but for novice players can turn out to be a good choice. In addition to offering one of the best graphics of the Wii U, Bayonetta 2 benefits of owning a huge replay factor, with many collectibles, customizations and even to please fans of Nintendo, a collection of clothes of its major series such as Mario, Metroid and Zelda . Couple this with the fact that the game running at 60 fps 1080p. Yes, if you own a Wii U and looking for a great game to do against big names like God of War or Devil May Cry, Bayonetta 2 is this game that not only is a hard match to those mentioned games, as also outperforms in many aspects. Buy it without thinking twice. Expand
  76. Nov 24, 2014
    8
    The sequel to a much beloved Playstation 3 and Xbox 360 game, Bayonetta 2 arrived as a Wii U exclusive amidst huge expectations. And for good reason, too: fans of hack-and-slash gameplay will undoubtedly be impressed by the title's breathtaking action and unflinching sense of style.

    In the game, you play as Umbran witch Cereza, alias Bayonetta, a demon-aided dominatrix who possesses the
    The sequel to a much beloved Playstation 3 and Xbox 360 game, Bayonetta 2 arrived as a Wii U exclusive amidst huge expectations. And for good reason, too: fans of hack-and-slash gameplay will undoubtedly be impressed by the title's breathtaking action and unflinching sense of style.

    In the game, you play as Umbran witch Cereza, alias Bayonetta, a demon-aided dominatrix who possesses the "left eye". Or something. It's not important, really, as the story is an uninteresting mess of clichés, one-liners and incomprehensible twists. You start playing to rescue a friend who's been dragged to hell, fighting angels and demons along the way, and end up involved in some sort of world-ending affair. There are way too many cutscenes, truth be told, but they're thankfully skippable.

    When it comes to combat, that's where things get really interesting. Gameplay consists mostly of sequenced fights, but there's incredible depth to the system. It offers an infinity of possible combos for you to deliver, some slow and powerful, some quick and lighter, and figuring out when to use each is a lot of fun. There are a few easily grasped concepts, too, such as "witch time" (a few seconds of slow-motion enemies, activated right after you dodge an incoming attack right on time) or the all-powerful "Umbran climax". The game does a great job of easing you into each mechanic, and the pristine frame rate adds even more fluidity to an already near perfect combat system.

    Halos are the game's currency, which can be spent on a store called "The Gates of Hell", accessible from the menu or from red spots scattered around the stages. You can get new weapons, accessories, costumes, moves, and all sort of upgrades; if you're willing to learn the game's intricacies rather than just button-mash your way through, this adds even more richness to the combat.

    It has to be said that Bayonetta 2 isn't too kind to players keen on collecting, though. The game does feature loads of secrets, including weapon-unlocking golden vinyls, umbran crows, and even hidden fight sequences, but there simply isn't an easy way to keep track of everything for backtracking purposes. There's a record screen at the end of each stage, yet no way to review it afterwards (unless you go through the entire stage again). Couple that with artificial means to prevent exploration, such as invisible walls, and you have a game that's really not optimized for those who want to wander around appreciating the details of its setting.

    It seems like that's all by design, however. Bayonetta 2 isn't the kind of game that sells itself as a laid-back romp; on the contrary, it's minutiously designed to be exhilarating. Battles are huge, earth-shattering affairs that will get you yearning for more. As a cherry on the top, enemy design is simply stunning: from golden, majestic angels to savage demons, every foe is a sight to behold, and they all share a sense of eeriness that's quite memorable.

    Bayonetta 2 isn't a game that tries to reinvent the wheel; rather, it takes a particular type of wheel and tweaks it to the point of near perfection. It could use a more enticing storyline (or, at least, less of a focus on one), and there are definitely cringe-inducing moments featuring sexualized camera shots and tired innuendo. Still, when it comes to fluid combat with nonstop action, you'll be hard-pressed to do better.

    Rating: 8.0
    Expand
  77. Nov 23, 2014
    10
    Absolute fun. It looks gorgeous and it gets shipped polished to a shine: I did not notice any bugs or graphical hiccups.
    At first I raked in silver ratings for the chapters at best, but once you actually learn the combos and learn to read the enemies animations so you know when they strike it becomes easier to get better marks. It's also nice that you get awarded for not mindless button
    Absolute fun. It looks gorgeous and it gets shipped polished to a shine: I did not notice any bugs or graphical hiccups.
    At first I raked in silver ratings for the chapters at best, but once you actually learn the combos and learn to read the enemies animations so you know when they strike it becomes easier to get better marks. It's also nice that you get awarded for not mindless button mashing, even though it looks like just button mashing at first.

    To the issues about oversexualisation and objectification of women:
    This game is absolutely over the top with their stereotypisation - they use parodies of clichés. You get the silly, foulmouthed italian mafioso type, you get the black tough guy à la Samuel L. Jackson Tarantino-Style, the slightly narcissistic beau-good guy Luka, the Italian Womanizer stereotype. And you get the sexy vamp "I care only about me" nigh-immortal witch, that finds pleasure in teasing everything and everyone. And she doesn't care about men one bit.

    The sexualisation of Bayonetta, in that regard, fits right in with the parody cast. Do I sometimes cringe when I see crotch-shot upon crotch shot? Definitely. Do I mind it? No. It is a parody of sexualisation and objectification, and fits right in with the rest of the cast and story. I am for gender equality, and I don't like the girlyfication and objectification of women in the media, and most of all, marketing. This, to me, toys with exactly that and makes a joke out of it.

    Oh, and, something nobody here or in any review mentioned: did anyone notice that Jeanne is very flat chested? She does not feature huge breasts, and that is actually refreshing in a world that screams "you have to have this big breasts to be womanly".
    Expand
  78. Nov 23, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is simply fantastic. From beggining to the end it is a ride with non-stop spectacular action. It looks way better than Bayonetta 1 thanks to the artstyle and color palette change. I really can't find any cons for singleplayer. It offers a ton of replay value. Multiplayer is a little dull because of its 6 stage structure but its an allright addition anyway.
  79. Nov 22, 2014
    9
    Although I'm not a huge fan of this genre, I must admit I was really impressed by the game. It's spectacular. It's pure pleasure to play it, and to observe a creativity blowing out from the screen. Really recommended.
  80. Nov 21, 2014
    9
    This game is awesome. The graphics really push the limits and the combat is as fun as ever. All though I do find it a little tough to activate Witch Time
  81. Nov 20, 2014
    10
    nitido, el juego que venia de la version 1 esta mejor que la version de xbox360, y el juego de bayonetta 2 me parecio bastante bien, ya que mantiene la emocion y los "cut scene" me parecen bastante bien, ya que son para darnos un respiro entre partes del juego.
  82. Nov 19, 2014
    10
    The game is fun with great details, beautiful graphics and such amazing performance from Bayonetta. A must have game.

    Platinum Games makes a wonderful job with this game, and I hope that there would be a sequel, in the same way of a Nintendo exclusive.
  83. Nov 18, 2014
    6
    I liked bayonetta 2 but it was greatly over hyped. Felt like a forgettable action game to me, enjoyable in the moment but not much substance. I really think if it released as a multi plat the reviews would be more in line with mine. If you already have a wii u it's a must buy but if you don't you aren't missing anything special.
  84. Nov 18, 2014
    10
    The best *devil may cry* game of all time. It is Pure adrenaline distilled to a game disc. No other action game in the same ballpark, not even the original bayonetta. This is what all game studios should strive for, excellent gameplay that withgout a million QTE sequences that ruins your fun, more content than is reasonably feasible and colors that make your eye pop.

    Bayonetta 2 plays
    The best *devil may cry* game of all time. It is Pure adrenaline distilled to a game disc. No other action game in the same ballpark, not even the original bayonetta. This is what all game studios should strive for, excellent gameplay that withgout a million QTE sequences that ruins your fun, more content than is reasonably feasible and colors that make your eye pop.

    Bayonetta 2 plays very much like the first Bayonetta, except a million times better, its over the top as all hell and doesnt take itself seriously at all and so it fires on all the cheese cylinders. if you've played bayonetta you have a good idea about what this is going to be like. It has an endless amount of awesomely animated combos than flow into each other flawlessly and makes for an almost infinite amount of combinations, even more infinite than its predecessor, that can start as one combo and end as another if you change it mid animation.

    You equip Bayonetta with weapons on both hands and feet, this makes for even more combos and possible playstyles, that each handles different depending on where you equip them to. Like the first game not all the weapons can be equiped to her feet but there are more that can and all weapons that can is also able to be equiped on both hands and feet at the same time.

    Every enemy has now several hit and stun animations based on what you hit it with and where, while the original only had one per enemy. This adds to the spectacle and makes you feel just that more badass. like before you can keep firing your hand and feet guns mid combo at the enemy to extend air or stun time, but now it feels more fluid and there is more variety in the attacks its possible with. All weapons now have the possibility to shoot out a projectile if you stop a combo and hold an attack. This is also more varied than in the first game, where this just resulted in shooting a kind of charge blast form of the weapon you attacked with, but now you have part of or otherwise other functions of the weapon being discharged to serve as a projectile.

    There is nothing in this game that is inferior to the original game, even all the sexiness is kept despite it being on a Nintendo system. In fact its even riskier than the first game.

    The graphics are Marvelous and a true sight to behold. And unlike the first game, wich had very bland graphics and colour, this game has the colour pallet on full display with great contrasts and much more varied locations, both in terms of level design and architecture. there are also some levels with a lot of rivers and pools that you walk across where the water creates a beautiful replica of the scenery in its reflection.

    The music is fantastic and really sets the mood for the action and Bayonettas character. It's a peculiar mix of of old 40's style jazz and modern pop and rock and compliments the game's sexy and raunchy, yet high class style.

    Some of the biggest flaws of the first Bayonetta, like the driving sections or the mandatory angel attack arcade minigame is gone or otherwise fixed this time around. You still have the vehicle sections, both air, water and ground, but they have been greatly improved. The sections are shorter and deeper in terms of gameplay mechanics, with control greatly improved.

    The game's pacing is also improved significantly. Many complained about the lack of bosses or *overthetopness* in the first paces of Bayonetta. In Bayonetta 2 you immediately start off with a crazy battle on top a fighter plane doing aerobatics in a city, the plane gets destroyed and you end up on a train with a giant angel on the roof of a highspeed train on a bridge that eventually culminates with a battle against your own demon dragon around the top of a skyscraper.

    Since this is a Wii U exclusive it of course has some Nintendo content. This content comes in the form of a series of costumes and appearance changes that resembles certain nintendo characters. these are just as sexy as Bayonettas other costumes. these not only changes Bayonettas look, it also change certain aspects of the gameplay or world. like the demons in bayonettas attacks change to bowser in the peach and daisy outfits.

    This is a must have game that you can absolutely buy a single console for.
    In fact if you don't you should find yourself another hobby. This game is everything that could be right about the industry, and shows you why the *All games should be multiplatform mentality* is Evil.
    Expand
  85. Nov 17, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 -

    Pros: + Polished game-play mechanics + Diverse enemy combatants, weapons, and items. + Creative art design and color palette + Replay value + Music selection + Humorous + Bayonetta's character development + Fun Middle ground: +- The story in Bayonetta 2 is better than Bayonetta, but it is not the sturdiest pillar for the franchise ongoing... fair
    Bayonetta 2 -

    Pros:

    + Polished game-play mechanics
    + Diverse enemy combatants, weapons, and items.
    + Creative art design and color palette
    + Replay value
    + Music selection
    + Humorous
    + Bayonetta's character development
    + Fun

    Middle ground:

    +- The story in Bayonetta 2 is better than Bayonetta, but it is not the sturdiest pillar for the franchise ongoing... fair nevertheless.

    Cons:

    - Enzo [ Utter annoyance]
    - Loki [ Dubious voice acting]

    My recommendation: First-rate is an understatement. Bayonetta 2 is a high-quality action title within it's genre that current and future Wii U owners should have in their Wii U library for certain.
    Expand
  86. Nov 17, 2014
    10
    THIS IS THE REASON TO BUY A WI U. This game is perfect in almost every aspect. Great music, exciting battles, entertaining story, and interesting characters. The game is not super long but isn't super short either. The only complaint I have is the graphics aren't the greatest, especially when looking at the cutscenes. But that really is the only complaint I have.
  87. Nov 16, 2014
    9
    Bayonneta 2 is always thrill to play. It is fast paced and it is just as good as the first Bayonetta. It doesn't do a lot to change upon the prior games formula but it is a rare instance where it is okay. It is an improvement not a game-changer. Both games are so much fun that it does not even matter. The story is just as jumbled and ludicrous as the first. These minor issues onlyBayonneta 2 is always thrill to play. It is fast paced and it is just as good as the first Bayonetta. It doesn't do a lot to change upon the prior games formula but it is a rare instance where it is okay. It is an improvement not a game-changer. Both games are so much fun that it does not even matter. The story is just as jumbled and ludicrous as the first. These minor issues only occurred to me in retrospective because I was too busy having fun Expand
  88. Nov 16, 2014
    10
    I just fell in love all over again. Brilliant, probably one of the best action games around. Good graphics, control, difficulty etc .. and still as much a work of art as a video game. It was always going to be hard to top the 'Fly me to the Moon' opening of Bayonetta 1, but the 'Moon River' sequence in Bayonetta 1 comes close enough and keeps the theme.
  89. Nov 14, 2014
    10
    amazing absolutely amazing, this game has everything awesome story,spot on controls,great graphics,funny dialog,great character's and an amazing soundtrack
  90. Nov 14, 2014
    10
    Another perfect game developed by platinum games. Ideal battle system and very clever, diverse level design. And unexpectedly good story with mindblowing ending. Soundtrack is very good too, but lacking such memorable tracks as "fly me too the moon" in the first one. Game is a bit easier than first part. I die only twice on normal difficulty, whereas i died very often in first one on easyAnother perfect game developed by platinum games. Ideal battle system and very clever, diverse level design. And unexpectedly good story with mindblowing ending. Soundtrack is very good too, but lacking such memorable tracks as "fly me too the moon" in the first one. Game is a bit easier than first part. I die only twice on normal difficulty, whereas i died very often in first one on easy difficulty. I think it's only flaw of this game.

    And for crazy feminists, who think that this game offends their tender feelings. I think, that this game more feminist manifesto than all texts by Anita Sarkeesian and Leigh Alexander. You must only stronger ponder in its scenario.

    I think that all gamers must buy this game and support very talented Platinum games and Nintendo
    Expand
  91. Nov 13, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta is the same charming and chaotic game the first one was. Best game on Wii U, graphics are stunning, gameplay is perfect, no bugs or glitches. Amazing experience to be had on Wii U.
  92. Nov 13, 2014
    10
    I normally don't give 10/10 ratings. Even my most favourite games have flaws. Often one mayor factor in games is left out in the cold.
    This is not the case here. Bayonetta 2 is the pinnacle of hack'n'slash games. It makes everything it does right.
    The Combat is tight, fluent and detailed. Enemies are varied. The story is over the top action, just like the gameplay, and fits perfectly.
    I normally don't give 10/10 ratings. Even my most favourite games have flaws. Often one mayor factor in games is left out in the cold.
    This is not the case here. Bayonetta 2 is the pinnacle of hack'n'slash games. It makes everything it does right.
    The Combat is tight, fluent and detailed. Enemies are varied. The story is over the top action, just like the gameplay, and fits perfectly. All the characters are likeable for what they are.
    The difficulty is easy on the easiest difficulty and very hard on the hardest.
    All weapons are useful and fun to use. To say that the replay value is high is an understatement.
    This game is a worthy successor to the first game that itself was a masterpiece already.
    10/10, my game of the year.
    Expand
  93. Nov 12, 2014
    9
    This is a very enjoyable and fun action game. It is fast paced, intuitive and simply a blast. This game can be played by novices, intermediates and throughly enjoyed by advanced gamers who want to string together complex combos. Reviews, on other websites, that complain about sexual overtones are quite overstating this. The first game is more sexually explicit--however, if you have watchedThis is a very enjoyable and fun action game. It is fast paced, intuitive and simply a blast. This game can be played by novices, intermediates and throughly enjoyed by advanced gamers who want to string together complex combos. Reviews, on other websites, that complain about sexual overtones are quite overstating this. The first game is more sexually explicit--however, if you have watched any sort of Hollywood movie then you will have not qualms about it. The characters are a lot of fun, the graphics are crisp and bright, combat is smooth, and is generally a lot of fun. My only problem with this game, which is actually a testiment to how enjoyable it is, is the fact that it is a tad short. Regardless, this is a lovely example of an action game and what Nintendo (and developers like Platnium) can do on the WII U. Enjoy. Expand
  94. Nov 12, 2014
    10
    This is the best game ever. I cant believe how smooth the mechanics in this game are. I recommend this game to all the gamers out there. this is a true goty material game.
  95. Nov 12, 2014
    10
    One of the greatest games I have ever played. From the creator of Devil May Cry,Viewtiful Joe,Resident evil 2 and The Wondeful 101 comes Bayonetta 2. This game is just too good. Its one of the best hack and slash games I have ever played!
  96. Nov 11, 2014
    7
    A fantastic game and a great female empowerment fantasy marred by camera issues that interrupt gameplay to do crotch zooms on Bayonetta. Deducting 3 points accordingly.
  97. Nov 8, 2014
    8
    Fighting is awesomely fun and cool! Casual players can play through the whole game by just smashing punch button, but it gets very boring. Advanced players try to invent insanely long combos with different moves what is more rewarding and fun.

    Flow of the game is not very good in first play through. So many animations and collectible notes and books almost ruined the game for me, until
    Fighting is awesomely fun and cool! Casual players can play through the whole game by just smashing punch button, but it gets very boring. Advanced players try to invent insanely long combos with different moves what is more rewarding and fun.

    Flow of the game is not very good in first play through. So many animations and collectible notes and books almost ruined the game for me, until I just stopped reading them. Looks ike they got 0 value and reading just ruins flow of the game.

    First play through in story mode was 12 hours for me, and after that when you get more weapons game gets interesting (if you didn't get the weapons just google how to get them). Multiplayer ja extra chapters where you just fight with enemies in arena is very fun and them add replayablebility.
    Expand
  98. Nov 7, 2014
    10
    It's a great game, you can play it on gamepad or TV, the history is funny except the end, but when you finish the game, you can play the online mode to get halos, end buy new things or play again the history to unblock a lot of items (depend of the dificult level)
  99. Nov 5, 2014
    10
    Excelente, incredible, lo unico es que el boss final no es tan bueno como el 1 pero por lo demas todo esta mejorado. Para mi incredible que un juego hack and slash tenga este nivel de perfeccionamiento, en desarrollo de historia casi como god of war, pero en dinamica que es lo que mas cuenta es sorprendente lo amo. Me encanto la historia me hizo entender mejor el primer juego y espero queExcelente, incredible, lo unico es que el boss final no es tan bueno como el 1 pero por lo demas todo esta mejorado. Para mi incredible que un juego hack and slash tenga este nivel de perfeccionamiento, en desarrollo de historia casi como god of war, pero en dinamica que es lo que mas cuenta es sorprendente lo amo. Me encanto la historia me hizo entender mejor el primer juego y espero que salga la proxima entrega para ver el epilogo de esta intrigante historia. Pure Platinum para Platinum games. Expand
  100. Nov 3, 2014
    10
    I can confirm after beating the game this weekend that this is indeed a masterpiece and a true classic. The graphics, action, combos are just wonderful. Such easily accessible yet deep mechanics. The enemies and bosses are simply otherworldly literally and figuratively. In short you need to get this game. Best game out this year. GOTY!
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 80 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 78 out of 80
  2. Negative: 0 out of 80
  1. Jan 19, 2015
    90
    Bayonetta 2 is an outright fantastic game. It’s another very good reason to own a Wii U and it outclasses practically every other game of this type by a considerable margin.
  2. CD-Action
    Dec 13, 2014
    90
    I had a lot of questions in my head when I launched Bayonetta 2 for the first time. Is it possible to design a combat system as awesome as before, make it familiar, but not hackneyed? Is it possible to outshine the closing moments of the first game? The sequel needed just a couple of minutes to dispel all my concerns. [Dec 2014, p.62]
  3. Dec 5, 2014
    100
    A more focused, more vibrant game that surpasses its predecessor and establishes itself as the best game on the Wii U and as the newest masterpiece of the genre.