User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 621 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 46 out of 621

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 22, 2014
    10
    Incredibly fun gameplay, interesting storyline, atypical characters... if you're a fan of God of War or Ninja Gaiden, then Bayonetta 2 is definitely worth checking out!
  2. Dec 13, 2014
    10
    This game is BRILLIANT! Love the story, the character/locations designs are pretty artistic, love the music so much, love the gameplay, I just can't express how good this game is, GOTY!
  3. Dec 8, 2014
    10
    I like the ehmmmm....booty, and the **** and i love the parts when she go naked....the gameplay is nice....the **** are really nice...yea pretty good game.
  4. Dec 7, 2014
    10
    For me it's the best hack and slash ever, better than DMC, god of war or ninja gaiden, as simple as that. And in my opinion it's the best game of 2014
  5. Dec 4, 2014
    10
    The amount of action available in Bayonetta 2 is endless, very fun to play and there's even a lot of satisfaction by just beating a single chapter; the enemy design it's gorgeous and the overall presentation of the game it's more appealing than that one of the original Bayonetta, it feels more alive and thrilling, and fits very well with the personality of Bayonetta.The game is veryThe amount of action available in Bayonetta 2 is endless, very fun to play and there's even a lot of satisfaction by just beating a single chapter; the enemy design it's gorgeous and the overall presentation of the game it's more appealing than that one of the original Bayonetta, it feels more alive and thrilling, and fits very well with the personality of Bayonetta.The game is very accessible for those ones who are just trying to have a good time and doesn't disappoint for those ones who want to surpass their levels

    Bayonetta 2 it's the closest Wii U game to reach the level of perfection in terms of enjoyability. If you have a Wii U or either plan to get one, make sure this game enters in your library.
    Expand
  6. Dec 2, 2014
    10
    "Bayonetta 2 is perfect on all levels that supports a flawless gaming engine, exceptional graphics and kick-ass female protagonist. "
    Concordo plenamente.
  7. Nov 30, 2014
    10
    Zombiu, Mario Kart 8 and now, Bayonetta 2 comes to love more and more my Wii U console. A master piece from the japanese programing. It is like the good days of the first Devil May Cry or Resident evil, when the japanese games are the best. Cereza is incredible, very funny and excesive. The graphics are awesome and the music too. This is a great reason for buy one Wii U.
  8. Nov 26, 2014
    10
    Just an absolutely fantastic game, takes the awesome action and controls of the first and literally perfects them in every way. The story is much better than the first, though admittedly still semi-shallow and a bit convoluted without any real deep explanation of certain elements, but doesn't detract from the gameplay at all.
  9. Nov 25, 2014
    10
    If you are looking for a game with frantic action, absurd graphics, replay huge factor and a lot of fun, this game is Bayonetta 2. No doubt Nintendo nailed to enter into a partnership with Platinum Games to bring back one of the best games of action of all time. The game offers a frenetic action to press buttons like crazy is not the solution, but for novice players can turn out to be aIf you are looking for a game with frantic action, absurd graphics, replay huge factor and a lot of fun, this game is Bayonetta 2. No doubt Nintendo nailed to enter into a partnership with Platinum Games to bring back one of the best games of action of all time. The game offers a frenetic action to press buttons like crazy is not the solution, but for novice players can turn out to be a good choice. In addition to offering one of the best graphics of the Wii U, Bayonetta 2 benefits of owning a huge replay factor, with many collectibles, customizations and even to please fans of Nintendo, a collection of clothes of its major series such as Mario, Metroid and Zelda . Couple this with the fact that the game running at 60 fps 1080p. Yes, if you own a Wii U and looking for a great game to do against big names like God of War or Devil May Cry, Bayonetta 2 is this game that not only is a hard match to those mentioned games, as also outperforms in many aspects. Buy it without thinking twice. Expand
  10. Nov 24, 2014
    8
    The sequel to a much beloved Playstation 3 and Xbox 360 game, Bayonetta 2 arrived as a Wii U exclusive amidst huge expectations. And for good reason, too: fans of hack-and-slash gameplay will undoubtedly be impressed by the title's breathtaking action and unflinching sense of style.

    In the game, you play as Umbran witch Cereza, alias Bayonetta, a demon-aided dominatrix who possesses the
    The sequel to a much beloved Playstation 3 and Xbox 360 game, Bayonetta 2 arrived as a Wii U exclusive amidst huge expectations. And for good reason, too: fans of hack-and-slash gameplay will undoubtedly be impressed by the title's breathtaking action and unflinching sense of style.

    In the game, you play as Umbran witch Cereza, alias Bayonetta, a demon-aided dominatrix who possesses the "left eye". Or something. It's not important, really, as the story is an uninteresting mess of clichés, one-liners and incomprehensible twists. You start playing to rescue a friend who's been dragged to hell, fighting angels and demons along the way, and end up involved in some sort of world-ending affair. There are way too many cutscenes, truth be told, but they're thankfully skippable.

    When it comes to combat, that's where things get really interesting. Gameplay consists mostly of sequenced fights, but there's incredible depth to the system. It offers an infinity of possible combos for you to deliver, some slow and powerful, some quick and lighter, and figuring out when to use each is a lot of fun. There are a few easily grasped concepts, too, such as "witch time" (a few seconds of slow-motion enemies, activated right after you dodge an incoming attack right on time) or the all-powerful "Umbran climax". The game does a great job of easing you into each mechanic, and the pristine frame rate adds even more fluidity to an already near perfect combat system.

    Halos are the game's currency, which can be spent on a store called "The Gates of Hell", accessible from the menu or from red spots scattered around the stages. You can get new weapons, accessories, costumes, moves, and all sort of upgrades; if you're willing to learn the game's intricacies rather than just button-mash your way through, this adds even more richness to the combat.

    It has to be said that Bayonetta 2 isn't too kind to players keen on collecting, though. The game does feature loads of secrets, including weapon-unlocking golden vinyls, umbran crows, and even hidden fight sequences, but there simply isn't an easy way to keep track of everything for backtracking purposes. There's a record screen at the end of each stage, yet no way to review it afterwards (unless you go through the entire stage again). Couple that with artificial means to prevent exploration, such as invisible walls, and you have a game that's really not optimized for those who want to wander around appreciating the details of its setting.

    It seems like that's all by design, however. Bayonetta 2 isn't the kind of game that sells itself as a laid-back romp; on the contrary, it's minutiously designed to be exhilarating. Battles are huge, earth-shattering affairs that will get you yearning for more. As a cherry on the top, enemy design is simply stunning: from golden, majestic angels to savage demons, every foe is a sight to behold, and they all share a sense of eeriness that's quite memorable.

    Bayonetta 2 isn't a game that tries to reinvent the wheel; rather, it takes a particular type of wheel and tweaks it to the point of near perfection. It could use a more enticing storyline (or, at least, less of a focus on one), and there are definitely cringe-inducing moments featuring sexualized camera shots and tired innuendo. Still, when it comes to fluid combat with nonstop action, you'll be hard-pressed to do better.

    Rating: 8.0
    Expand
  11. Nov 23, 2014
    10
    Absolute fun. It looks gorgeous and it gets shipped polished to a shine: I did not notice any bugs or graphical hiccups.
    At first I raked in silver ratings for the chapters at best, but once you actually learn the combos and learn to read the enemies animations so you know when they strike it becomes easier to get better marks. It's also nice that you get awarded for not mindless button
    Absolute fun. It looks gorgeous and it gets shipped polished to a shine: I did not notice any bugs or graphical hiccups.
    At first I raked in silver ratings for the chapters at best, but once you actually learn the combos and learn to read the enemies animations so you know when they strike it becomes easier to get better marks. It's also nice that you get awarded for not mindless button mashing, even though it looks like just button mashing at first.

    To the issues about oversexualisation and objectification of women:
    This game is absolutely over the top with their stereotypisation - they use parodies of clichés. You get the silly, foulmouthed italian mafioso type, you get the black tough guy à la Samuel L. Jackson Tarantino-Style, the slightly narcissistic beau-good guy Luka, the Italian Womanizer stereotype. And you get the sexy vamp "I care only about me" nigh-immortal witch, that finds pleasure in teasing everything and everyone. And she doesn't care about men one bit.

    The sexualisation of Bayonetta, in that regard, fits right in with the parody cast. Do I sometimes cringe when I see crotch-shot upon crotch shot? Definitely. Do I mind it? No. It is a parody of sexualisation and objectification, and fits right in with the rest of the cast and story. I am for gender equality, and I don't like the girlyfication and objectification of women in the media, and most of all, marketing. This, to me, toys with exactly that and makes a joke out of it.

    Oh, and, something nobody here or in any review mentioned: did anyone notice that Jeanne is very flat chested? She does not feature huge breasts, and that is actually refreshing in a world that screams "you have to have this big breasts to be womanly".
    Expand
  12. Nov 23, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is simply fantastic. From beggining to the end it is a ride with non-stop spectacular action. It looks way better than Bayonetta 1 thanks to the artstyle and color palette change. I really can't find any cons for singleplayer. It offers a ton of replay value. Multiplayer is a little dull because of its 6 stage structure but its an allright addition anyway.
  13. Nov 22, 2014
    9
    Although I'm not a huge fan of this genre, I must admit I was really impressed by the game. It's spectacular. It's pure pleasure to play it, and to observe a creativity blowing out from the screen. Really recommended.
  14. Nov 21, 2014
    9
    This game is awesome. The graphics really push the limits and the combat is as fun as ever. All though I do find it a little tough to activate Witch Time
  15. Nov 20, 2014
    10
    nitido, el juego que venia de la version 1 esta mejor que la version de xbox360, y el juego de bayonetta 2 me parecio bastante bien, ya que mantiene la emocion y los "cut scene" me parecen bastante bien, ya que son para darnos un respiro entre partes del juego.
  16. Nov 19, 2014
    10
    The game is fun with great details, beautiful graphics and such amazing performance from Bayonetta. A must have game.

    Platinum Games makes a wonderful job with this game, and I hope that there would be a sequel, in the same way of a Nintendo exclusive.
  17. Nov 18, 2014
    6
    I liked bayonetta 2 but it was greatly over hyped. Felt like a forgettable action game to me, enjoyable in the moment but not much substance. I really think if it released as a multi plat the reviews would be more in line with mine. If you already have a wii u it's a must buy but if you don't you aren't missing anything special.
  18. Nov 18, 2014
    10
    The best *devil may cry* game of all time. It is Pure adrenaline distilled to a game disc. No other action game in the same ballpark, not even the original bayonetta. This is what all game studios should strive for, excellent gameplay that withgout a million QTE sequences that ruins your fun, more content than is reasonably feasible and colors that make your eye pop.

    Bayonetta 2 plays
    The best *devil may cry* game of all time. It is Pure adrenaline distilled to a game disc. No other action game in the same ballpark, not even the original bayonetta. This is what all game studios should strive for, excellent gameplay that withgout a million QTE sequences that ruins your fun, more content than is reasonably feasible and colors that make your eye pop.

    Bayonetta 2 plays very much like the first Bayonetta, except a million times better, its over the top as all hell and doesnt take itself seriously at all and so it fires on all the cheese cylinders. if you've played bayonetta you have a good idea about what this is going to be like. It has an endless amount of awesomely animated combos than flow into each other flawlessly and makes for an almost infinite amount of combinations, even more infinite than its predecessor, that can start as one combo and end as another if you change it mid animation.

    You equip Bayonetta with weapons on both hands and feet, this makes for even more combos and possible playstyles, that each handles different depending on where you equip them to. Like the first game not all the weapons can be equiped to her feet but there are more that can and all weapons that can is also able to be equiped on both hands and feet at the same time.

    Every enemy has now several hit and stun animations based on what you hit it with and where, while the original only had one per enemy. This adds to the spectacle and makes you feel just that more badass. like before you can keep firing your hand and feet guns mid combo at the enemy to extend air or stun time, but now it feels more fluid and there is more variety in the attacks its possible with. All weapons now have the possibility to shoot out a projectile if you stop a combo and hold an attack. This is also more varied than in the first game, where this just resulted in shooting a kind of charge blast form of the weapon you attacked with, but now you have part of or otherwise other functions of the weapon being discharged to serve as a projectile.

    There is nothing in this game that is inferior to the original game, even all the sexiness is kept despite it being on a Nintendo system. In fact its even riskier than the first game.

    The graphics are Marvelous and a true sight to behold. And unlike the first game, wich had very bland graphics and colour, this game has the colour pallet on full display with great contrasts and much more varied locations, both in terms of level design and architecture. there are also some levels with a lot of rivers and pools that you walk across where the water creates a beautiful replica of the scenery in its reflection.

    The music is fantastic and really sets the mood for the action and Bayonettas character. It's a peculiar mix of of old 40's style jazz and modern pop and rock and compliments the game's sexy and raunchy, yet high class style.

    Some of the biggest flaws of the first Bayonetta, like the driving sections or the mandatory angel attack arcade minigame is gone or otherwise fixed this time around. You still have the vehicle sections, both air, water and ground, but they have been greatly improved. The sections are shorter and deeper in terms of gameplay mechanics, with control greatly improved.

    The game's pacing is also improved significantly. Many complained about the lack of bosses or *overthetopness* in the first paces of Bayonetta. In Bayonetta 2 you immediately start off with a crazy battle on top a fighter plane doing aerobatics in a city, the plane gets destroyed and you end up on a train with a giant angel on the roof of a highspeed train on a bridge that eventually culminates with a battle against your own demon dragon around the top of a skyscraper.

    Since this is a Wii U exclusive it of course has some Nintendo content. This content comes in the form of a series of costumes and appearance changes that resembles certain nintendo characters. these are just as sexy as Bayonettas other costumes. these not only changes Bayonettas look, it also change certain aspects of the gameplay or world. like the demons in bayonettas attacks change to bowser in the peach and daisy outfits.

    This is a must have game that you can absolutely buy a single console for.
    In fact if you don't you should find yourself another hobby. This game is everything that could be right about the industry, and shows you why the *All games should be multiplatform mentality* is Evil.
    Expand
  19. Nov 17, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 -

    Pros: + Polished game-play mechanics + Diverse enemy combatants, weapons, and items. + Creative art design and color palette + Replay value + Music selection + Humorous + Bayonetta's character development + Fun Middle ground: +- The story in Bayonetta 2 is better than Bayonetta, but it is not the sturdiest pillar for the franchise ongoing... fair
    Bayonetta 2 -

    Pros:

    + Polished game-play mechanics
    + Diverse enemy combatants, weapons, and items.
    + Creative art design and color palette
    + Replay value
    + Music selection
    + Humorous
    + Bayonetta's character development
    + Fun

    Middle ground:

    +- The story in Bayonetta 2 is better than Bayonetta, but it is not the sturdiest pillar for the franchise ongoing... fair nevertheless.

    Cons:

    - Enzo [ Utter annoyance]
    - Loki [ Dubious voice acting]

    My recommendation: First-rate is an understatement. Bayonetta 2 is a high-quality action title within it's genre that current and future Wii U owners should have in their Wii U library for certain.
    Expand
  20. Nov 17, 2014
    10
    THIS IS THE REASON TO BUY A WI U. This game is perfect in almost every aspect. Great music, exciting battles, entertaining story, and interesting characters. The game is not super long but isn't super short either. The only complaint I have is the graphics aren't the greatest, especially when looking at the cutscenes. But that really is the only complaint I have.
  21. Nov 16, 2014
    9
    Bayonneta 2 is always thrill to play. It is fast paced and it is just as good as the first Bayonetta. It doesn't do a lot to change upon the prior games formula but it is a rare instance where it is okay. It is an improvement not a game-changer. Both games are so much fun that it does not even matter. The story is just as jumbled and ludicrous as the first. These minor issues onlyBayonneta 2 is always thrill to play. It is fast paced and it is just as good as the first Bayonetta. It doesn't do a lot to change upon the prior games formula but it is a rare instance where it is okay. It is an improvement not a game-changer. Both games are so much fun that it does not even matter. The story is just as jumbled and ludicrous as the first. These minor issues only occurred to me in retrospective because I was too busy having fun Expand
  22. Nov 16, 2014
    10
    I just fell in love all over again. Brilliant, probably one of the best action games around. Good graphics, control, difficulty etc .. and still as much a work of art as a video game. It was always going to be hard to top the 'Fly me to the Moon' opening of Bayonetta 1, but the 'Moon River' sequence in Bayonetta 1 comes close enough and keeps the theme.
  23. Nov 14, 2014
    10
    amazing absolutely amazing, this game has everything awesome story,spot on controls,great graphics,funny dialog,great character's and an amazing soundtrack
  24. Nov 14, 2014
    10
    Another perfect game developed by platinum games. Ideal battle system and very clever, diverse level design. And unexpectedly good story with mindblowing ending. Soundtrack is very good too, but lacking such memorable tracks as "fly me too the moon" in the first one. Game is a bit easier than first part. I die only twice on normal difficulty, whereas i died very often in first one on easyAnother perfect game developed by platinum games. Ideal battle system and very clever, diverse level design. And unexpectedly good story with mindblowing ending. Soundtrack is very good too, but lacking such memorable tracks as "fly me too the moon" in the first one. Game is a bit easier than first part. I die only twice on normal difficulty, whereas i died very often in first one on easy difficulty. I think it's only flaw of this game.

    And for crazy feminists, who think that this game offends their tender feelings. I think, that this game more feminist manifesto than all texts by Anita Sarkeesian and Leigh Alexander. You must only stronger ponder in its scenario.

    I think that all gamers must buy this game and support very talented Platinum games and Nintendo
    Expand
  25. Nov 13, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta is the same charming and chaotic game the first one was. Best game on Wii U, graphics are stunning, gameplay is perfect, no bugs or glitches. Amazing experience to be had on Wii U.
  26. Nov 13, 2014
    10
    I normally don't give 10/10 ratings. Even my most favourite games have flaws. Often one mayor factor in games is left out in the cold.
    This is not the case here. Bayonetta 2 is the pinnacle of hack'n'slash games. It makes everything it does right.
    The Combat is tight, fluent and detailed. Enemies are varied. The story is over the top action, just like the gameplay, and fits perfectly.
    I normally don't give 10/10 ratings. Even my most favourite games have flaws. Often one mayor factor in games is left out in the cold.
    This is not the case here. Bayonetta 2 is the pinnacle of hack'n'slash games. It makes everything it does right.
    The Combat is tight, fluent and detailed. Enemies are varied. The story is over the top action, just like the gameplay, and fits perfectly. All the characters are likeable for what they are.
    The difficulty is easy on the easiest difficulty and very hard on the hardest.
    All weapons are useful and fun to use. To say that the replay value is high is an understatement.
    This game is a worthy successor to the first game that itself was a masterpiece already.
    10/10, my game of the year.
    Expand
  27. Nov 12, 2014
    9
    This is a very enjoyable and fun action game. It is fast paced, intuitive and simply a blast. This game can be played by novices, intermediates and throughly enjoyed by advanced gamers who want to string together complex combos. Reviews, on other websites, that complain about sexual overtones are quite overstating this. The first game is more sexually explicit--however, if you have watchedThis is a very enjoyable and fun action game. It is fast paced, intuitive and simply a blast. This game can be played by novices, intermediates and throughly enjoyed by advanced gamers who want to string together complex combos. Reviews, on other websites, that complain about sexual overtones are quite overstating this. The first game is more sexually explicit--however, if you have watched any sort of Hollywood movie then you will have not qualms about it. The characters are a lot of fun, the graphics are crisp and bright, combat is smooth, and is generally a lot of fun. My only problem with this game, which is actually a testiment to how enjoyable it is, is the fact that it is a tad short. Regardless, this is a lovely example of an action game and what Nintendo (and developers like Platnium) can do on the WII U. Enjoy. Expand
  28. Nov 12, 2014
    10
    This is the best game ever. I cant believe how smooth the mechanics in this game are. I recommend this game to all the gamers out there. this is a true goty material game.
  29. Nov 12, 2014
    10
    One of the greatest games I have ever played. From the creator of Devil May Cry,Viewtiful Joe,Resident evil 2 and The Wondeful 101 comes Bayonetta 2. This game is just too good. Its one of the best hack and slash games I have ever played!
  30. Nov 11, 2014
    7
    A fantastic game and a great female empowerment fantasy marred by camera issues that interrupt gameplay to do crotch zooms on Bayonetta. Deducting 3 points accordingly.
  31. Nov 8, 2014
    8
    Fighting is awesomely fun and cool! Casual players can play through the whole game by just smashing punch button, but it gets very boring. Advanced players try to invent insanely long combos with different moves what is more rewarding and fun.

    Flow of the game is not very good in first play through. So many animations and collectible notes and books almost ruined the game for me, until
    Fighting is awesomely fun and cool! Casual players can play through the whole game by just smashing punch button, but it gets very boring. Advanced players try to invent insanely long combos with different moves what is more rewarding and fun.

    Flow of the game is not very good in first play through. So many animations and collectible notes and books almost ruined the game for me, until I just stopped reading them. Looks ike they got 0 value and reading just ruins flow of the game.

    First play through in story mode was 12 hours for me, and after that when you get more weapons game gets interesting (if you didn't get the weapons just google how to get them). Multiplayer ja extra chapters where you just fight with enemies in arena is very fun and them add replayablebility.
    Expand
  32. Nov 7, 2014
    10
    It's a great game, you can play it on gamepad or TV, the history is funny except the end, but when you finish the game, you can play the online mode to get halos, end buy new things or play again the history to unblock a lot of items (depend of the dificult level)
  33. Nov 5, 2014
    10
    Excelente, incredible, lo unico es que el boss final no es tan bueno como el 1 pero por lo demas todo esta mejorado. Para mi incredible que un juego hack and slash tenga este nivel de perfeccionamiento, en desarrollo de historia casi como god of war, pero en dinamica que es lo que mas cuenta es sorprendente lo amo. Me encanto la historia me hizo entender mejor el primer juego y espero queExcelente, incredible, lo unico es que el boss final no es tan bueno como el 1 pero por lo demas todo esta mejorado. Para mi incredible que un juego hack and slash tenga este nivel de perfeccionamiento, en desarrollo de historia casi como god of war, pero en dinamica que es lo que mas cuenta es sorprendente lo amo. Me encanto la historia me hizo entender mejor el primer juego y espero que salga la proxima entrega para ver el epilogo de esta intrigante historia. Pure Platinum para Platinum games. Expand
  34. Nov 3, 2014
    10
    I can confirm after beating the game this weekend that this is indeed a masterpiece and a true classic. The graphics, action, combos are just wonderful. Such easily accessible yet deep mechanics. The enemies and bosses are simply otherworldly literally and figuratively. In short you need to get this game. Best game out this year. GOTY!
  35. Nov 3, 2014
    10
    Wii U lo vuelve a hacer, día a día asciende hacia la gloria y lo demuestra con sus nuevas Exclusivas, en este caso Bayonetta 2 es una obra maestra, todo Gamer debe de jugarlo, su historia es interesante y surgen muchos sub-capítulos o historias secundarias que se aclaran conforme avancemos en el juego, los personajes están muy bien desarrollados, pues te encariñas mucho con algunos deWii U lo vuelve a hacer, día a día asciende hacia la gloria y lo demuestra con sus nuevas Exclusivas, en este caso Bayonetta 2 es una obra maestra, todo Gamer debe de jugarlo, su historia es interesante y surgen muchos sub-capítulos o historias secundarias que se aclaran conforme avancemos en el juego, los personajes están muy bien desarrollados, pues te encariñas mucho con algunos de ellos, el humor, las bromas y los diálogos brutos siguen ahí y eso es de agradecerse, la esencia del primer Bayonetta se respeta y eso es un punto a favor, en cuestión visual es ESPECTACULAR! lo mejor que tiene Wii U hasta el momento y su Gameplay es Divertido, Fluido y Increíble, nunca te aburre, fue mejor de lo que esperaba, sin duda alguna un CLÁSICO MAS QUE LLEGA Y SE QUEDA PARA SIEMPRE SOLO PARA WII U
    10/10
    Expand
  36. Nov 2, 2014
    10
    As i was playing my first run on the hardest available difficulty, i couldn't help but feel conflicted about where this game stood compared to it's predecessor. I hold Bayonetta 1 dear to my heart. This game felt easy in comparison because of Umbran Climax and the fact that you didn't lose magic when you got hit. I was disappointed by this, and how "mashy" it felt because the motion is soAs i was playing my first run on the hardest available difficulty, i couldn't help but feel conflicted about where this game stood compared to it's predecessor. I hold Bayonetta 1 dear to my heart. This game felt easy in comparison because of Umbran Climax and the fact that you didn't lose magic when you got hit. I was disappointed by this, and how "mashy" it felt because the motion is so fluid. Initial impression of the game sat at an 8.5. HOWEVER after playing for hours in INFINITE CLIMAX lead to an enlightening moment. Everything came together and made perfect sense. The action is so speedy and really tries your reactions and ability to execute the most damage. Enemies so different from one another and having to think "What weapons should i equip against these guys". The amount of combos available is improved from the first game since each weapon has specific combos, along with the bread and butter combos so they can be used easily, but also leave room to become masterful with your favorite set. Accessories, Items, all come into play when you have to deal with each fight scenario in this mode. It's the kind of game that starts to reveal it's depth and you start to realize just how far you can go with it. I'm starting to feel as if i'm going to have to play the game for years to come to become satisfied with my skills. The motivation comes from how good it feels to kick ass! The art style, sound, visual effects, enemy reactions, the speed and chaos of everything happening at once! it's a very balletic advance and retreat so finely tuned that it's hard to think of a flaw. Everything that happens can be controlled and you know you messed up if you got hit, it's never the game's fault. The magic builds slowly this time around and when you finally get Umbran Climax in Infinite Climax it feels like a well deserved break where you can pummel your enemies in return and it's oh so satisfying. This thing is Masterfully executed and varied, no cut corners. You can feel the love with so much detail and content packed within. Truly an ode to the old-school gamer with a modern, unrelenting sheen. I'll be playing this game for a couple of years. If you're a hardcore, arcade0style gamer, rest assured that this is an obvious choice. If you're more casual, this game will still feel welcoming, and it might even provoke you to go deep into it's mechanics and become really skilled because it's so inspiring. PERFECT !0 Expand
  37. Nov 2, 2014
    10
    It's great and every gamer should have it, the dynamics of the game, the bosses weapons everything is really well designed by platinum games, for now game 2014.
  38. Nov 1, 2014
    10
    I can't say this is the first true classic on the Wii U, or even the second, or third. But what I can say, definitively, is that this is the most memorable true classic on the Wii U. There's a reason the vast majority of of critics have slapped this game with a perfect score. It's not just Nintendo fans praising this game left and right, it's everyone. So when I hear people say Wii UI can't say this is the first true classic on the Wii U, or even the second, or third. But what I can say, definitively, is that this is the most memorable true classic on the Wii U. There's a reason the vast majority of of critics have slapped this game with a perfect score. It's not just Nintendo fans praising this game left and right, it's everyone. So when I hear people say Wii U gamers are just starved and that's why we think Bayonetta 2 is better than it is, I say go fish, because this game is receiving praise across the board from fans and non-fans alike. I own all 3 consoles and both handhelds, and I still think this game is the best we've seen all year on any platform.

    Bayonetta 2 is the real deal.
    Expand
  39. Nov 1, 2014
    10
    Usually when I review something its really long and I try to highlight on both negative and positive aspects of the game. But Bayonetta 2, its so damn good that you literally have to force yourself to find something bad about it. If you have a Wii U, or don't, and you have ANY interest in the action genre, GET THIS GAME. Platinum went far and FAR beyond what they even needed to put in thisUsually when I review something its really long and I try to highlight on both negative and positive aspects of the game. But Bayonetta 2, its so damn good that you literally have to force yourself to find something bad about it. If you have a Wii U, or don't, and you have ANY interest in the action genre, GET THIS GAME. Platinum went far and FAR beyond what they even needed to put in this game to make it good and just made it an absolutely unforgettable experience. The gameplay is incredibly solid, expanding on EVERYTHING the first game had to offer. The amount of weapons and characters and items that spice up the gameplay is so vast and incredible. Getting bored of your current combos and setup? That's alright, just switch it up and everything is fresh again. Most weapons just feel very differently rather than reskins of eachother. The combos flow so smoothly and once again Witch Time has proved itself to be one of the best mechanics to ever grace an action game, or video game in general. The amount of trial and error involved with the bosses and enemies creates for a fun and challenging experience, learning the visual cues to enemies attacks is a core feature in this game and is actually really enjoyable considering the enemies are ALWAYS being switched up. Every chapter is filled with so much carnage that I can't specifically pick out any one that I didn't enjoy. It was a ride the whole way through. Even afterwards I cannot stop playing, with all the extra costumes, weapons, bosses, challenges, equipment to unlock and even the new online TAG CLIMAX mode, where you compete for halos and combo scores. There's so much to do that I cannot even fathom myself becoming bored with this title. The story was a HUGE improvement over the first, and was also great, even though the gameplay is the main attraction. The new characters such as Loki were very well developed. No spoilers involved but this game took a really risky plot device (Time Travel) and really actually made it work. Its a split between a sequel and a prequel, as the events do follow after bayonetta 1 but they also do a great job to explain the events that transpired in Bayonetta 1. One very minor annoyance I have is with Tag Climax's matchmaking system being slightly hard to find a partner, but I hope for them to update it in the future. It makes me sad to think that many people are not going to be able to play this game, and I encourage ANYONE to buy this game, or even a Wii U if you don't have one. Expand
  40. Nov 1, 2014
    10
    Just amazing, after THE Wonderful 101, Kamiya's team give to the WiiU Owner a excellent title. Thanks to nintendo for make this dream possible. it's just amazing
  41. Nov 1, 2014
    10
    This game is not for the feint of heart, if you're a casual player please leave now, this game is not for you. It's challenging and if you want to be a completionist, this isn't something you can spend a whole night trying to finish because along with the challenge of trying to get Platinum for a stage and the amount of content within the game to discover it's overwhelming and will keepThis game is not for the feint of heart, if you're a casual player please leave now, this game is not for you. It's challenging and if you want to be a completionist, this isn't something you can spend a whole night trying to finish because along with the challenge of trying to get Platinum for a stage and the amount of content within the game to discover it's overwhelming and will keep you coming back for more, so many unlockables and so many things to find.
    And guess what... the game is complete, no nickle and diming going on here. However if they ever did make DLC it would be a nice addition as it would expand upon an already great and complete game.

    If you're looking for a different experience to the first Bayonetta you're out of luck because it's essentially the same gameplay as the first just with slight variations and additions, but really, why fix something when it's not broken? Well maybe the insane difficulty is a little bit more friendlier than the first even on Normal but by no means is it not challenging to your reflexes and memory as a gamer.

    The story and characters are over the top and simply ridiculous, but that's not a bad thing, it's a fricken awesome thing and the amount of times I laughed... I love the more vibrant colours compared to the first game too, the setting just looks a lot better in my opinion and the colours really bring out the world. And along with the new look for Bayonetta as well as all the new enemies everything looks great. Also if you're a prude you're going to hate Bayonetta's dominating sexual personality, but if you like me and don't care and think that she is just badass, then you will love her!

    Let's hope this gets Game of the Year and shows all the haters and especially game publishers like EA and especially Ubisoft that Nintendo is still in this fight. And that people will buy games if they are **** excellent.
    Expand
  42. Nov 1, 2014
    9
    @Enforcer122 and here lies the problem with Metacritic, upset men with the mental age of a young child punishing games with a zero for some personal vendetta when they have not played it. That is a grudge not a review, it's a very good action game and worthy of the praise it's given , it improved on the original which was already great and gave me a free game with it just as an extra.
  43. Oct 31, 2014
    10
    This game starts off the way most games finish, and it just gets crazier from then. If you were a fan of the first one, you will most likely love this one too. It takes all the things that made the first one great and improves upon it, while removing the few things i didn't like. It is the best hack/slash action adventure game ever made, it is in my opinion the best action game ever made.This game starts off the way most games finish, and it just gets crazier from then. If you were a fan of the first one, you will most likely love this one too. It takes all the things that made the first one great and improves upon it, while removing the few things i didn't like. It is the best hack/slash action adventure game ever made, it is in my opinion the best action game ever made. I keep trying to remember the last time i had that much "fun" in a 8 hours time period playing video games.......Nothing comes to mind, not even close actually. This games has the best re-playability of any hack & slash game, unlocking all the content and chasing those pure platinum trophies that demand nothing short of perfection to achieve.
    This is MY game of the decade so far, simply because it was so much FUN.....thats the keyword..FUN, don't take this game or its plot seriously....just have fun
    Expand
  44. Oct 31, 2014
    10
    This is the best game I´ve ever played and you also have to try it out. It´s worth to buy a Wii U just for this awesome game!!! It´s so much fun to play and the combat system has infinite combos, you can find out or practise in training mode.
  45. Oct 31, 2014
    10
    Ah Bayonetta 2, what can i say that hasn't been said in every review already.

    First off it continues the story of Bayonetta, a Umbra Witch who uses her hair (yes i said her hair) as a weapon to fight off angelic foes whenever she comes across them. This game expands on the enemy type to now also include her old demonic friends from inferno who have now become disloyal to her. This
    Ah Bayonetta 2, what can i say that hasn't been said in every review already.

    First off it continues the story of Bayonetta, a Umbra Witch who uses her hair (yes i said her hair) as a weapon to fight off angelic foes whenever she comes across them. This game expands on the enemy type to now also include her old demonic friends from inferno who have now become disloyal to her.

    This game builds on the first game quite well, even if on a less powerful system then we all wished for. The environments range from the golden skies of Paradiso, to the red and black world of Inferno itself, everything looks amazing. You can really tell the amount of detail and time they took to create each individual environment. The angelic enemies look similar to the first game with the porcelain faces and headless bodies but are still a spectral to look at. The new demonic enemies all look completely unique and fresh. The variety of enemies keeps it fresh, you never seem to be fighting the same 3 enemies for a prolonged period of time before a new enemy and intro popup. The one downfall of this is just the sear amount of intros for the amount of enemies you face someone slow down the pace of combat, when you go from one room seeing a brand new intro then you walk 10 feet and you see another one. Regardless it doesn't affect the game all that much.

    Next the actual story. This game has had an amazing story as a selling point. Its ridiculous and over the top, but I'm okay with that as is many of the fans. The game itself is over the top, why wouldn't the story be as well? Though the story is not a selling point, it is in no way a bad story, its just goofy.

    As for character design, they stay true to the original game. Bayonetta loves her blacks as much as Jeane loves her reds. Enzo and Rodin look about the same but that is neither here nor there. I honestly like Bayonetta's short hair this game a bit more then her over sized bun of the first game. Everyone swears a ridiculous amount, and where it doesn't bother me, it may offend some so if that's not something you're okay with this isn't the game for you.

    The combat is amazing and fluent, the sheer amount of weapons you can unlock in this game is amazing. Once again you can add weapons to both your hands and feet for a endless amount of combinations (no not really endless but you have a lot of choices). This is the only game where you can wear chainsaws for ice skates that also doubles as a weapon. How can you ask for more? Nintendo did a great job adding their own touch of weapons including chomp chomp and mini Arwings. There is so much to unlock in this game that warrants multiple playthous. You can also unlock weapons from the first game in the second game as well for a even higher weapon count, so start collecting those halos!

    Now that we have talked about everything I find amazing about this game, ill mention the parts that could of been left out. Bayonetta is a sexy hair witch who uses sex as a weapon, and no I'm not talking like Xena from Goldeneye. She uses her hair as both a weapon and her clothes so as she uses her wicket weave, clothes will start to disappear. And at the end of the fight you will climax, summoning a giant demon to finish off your weakened foes which will leave you completely naked (censored by your own hair of course). Now people seem to think there is a problem with this, which is fine everyone has their own tastes and own opinion which they are entitled to, but the developers are not trying to belittle women by over hyper sexualizing her, but she using as a weapon and it empowers her as she does it. Now i feel there are a few shots that do degrade her, it feels like some of the cut scenes were shot by some 16 year old trying to get a peep at his attractive neighbor. These could of been left out of the game and no one would of missed them i think.

    Overall this is an amazing game, one of the best if not the best in the genre. The combat is both engaging and simple at the same time. You can hit buttons for easy combos and enjoy the game, or master every combo and master the infinite climate and tag climax modes. There are a few oddly placed camera angles, but don't let that take away from the game. I was a bit upset that this was a Wii U exclusive, but all i did was go out and buy a Wii U. I'm hoping that it sells well (yeah i know i have my hopes up) and we can get more out of this amazing series.
    Expand
  46. Oct 30, 2014
    10
    este año vio la luz el juego de platinum games, bayonetta 2 no cave duda el trabajo que hay detras de este juego es uno de los mejores juegos que vio la luz este año y solo puedo decirles algo.
    Todos aquellos que le dan calificaciones negativas a bayonetta son solo fans de sony y microsoft que siguen ardidos por que bayonetta 2 salio exclusivo para wii u en cambio todas las reseñas
    este año vio la luz el juego de platinum games, bayonetta 2 no cave duda el trabajo que hay detras de este juego es uno de los mejores juegos que vio la luz este año y solo puedo decirles algo.
    Todos aquellos que le dan calificaciones negativas a bayonetta son solo fans de sony y microsoft que siguen ardidos por que bayonetta 2 salio exclusivo para wii u en cambio todas las reseñas positivas y positivas me refiero de 90 para arriba y yo pienso que el 90 es muy bajo para este juego ya que es de 100 bayonetta 2 es el mejor juego sin duda echo por platinum games superando a su predecesor bayonetta 1 si tienes una wii u corre a comprarlo puesto que el juego no tardara en ponerce escaso en las tiendas pueden juzgarme loco si quieren pero no encuentro un mejor juego para el juego del año bayonetta 2 es una de las cartas mas fuertes para wii u este año y sin duda se convertira en un juego de culto corran y comprenlo se los recomiendo por completo
    Expand
  47. Oct 30, 2014
    10
    Wii U has really hit its stride and Bayonetta 2 is a prime example.
    Please do yourself a favor and purchase this GOTY you will not be Destiny disappointed.
  48. Oct 29, 2014
    4
    I love Nintendo... yeah lets start with that..

    Bayonetta 2.. I feel the same as I did the first one.. I will say for the fans of this series that it was a great and generous idea to include the first one. However upon playing the game I wasn't too impressed. The graphics and the colors are very appealing to where you can tell they put a lot of work into it, and I can say if
    I love Nintendo... yeah lets start with that..

    Bayonetta 2.. I feel the same as I did the first one..

    I will say for the fans of this series that it was a great and generous idea to include the first one.

    However upon playing the game I wasn't too impressed.

    The graphics and the colors are very appealing to where you can tell they put a lot of work into it, and I can say if you're a fan of this series you won't be disappointed.

    For me in my own opinion I am a 28 year old man, so to me this game is obviously perverted and I could see anybody younger than 20 getting into this game (mostly young males).

    There's a fine point where a woman in a game can be a bad ass and still be attractive but in this game series they cross the line and make it obvious of sexually objectifying her.

    Yes I admit I'm not too fond of games and perversions like that. I can say yes there are games that have a perverted sense of humor that make me laugh but this like I said is why I see younger males liking a game like this.

    So besides that point... why else did I not like this game?

    The game really seems like a huge button mashing and most of the time you don't know whats really going on. The camera doesn't do the game much justice either.

    Combo system is great but with mentioned above doesn't serve much purpose.

    Another thing I don't like about this game is quick time events.
    I cannot go on enough about how much I dislike quick time events, so if you want to know how I feel
    then I wold suggest watching "quick time events suck" on john tron's channel.

    I am glad I got to try this before buying...

    Though I will say this.. If Nintendo is trying to prove they have mature games then yes Bayonetta 2 does the job (though they do have more mature titles).

    I will not be owning this game.

    I would say if you have never played bayonetta then take that 60 bucks you were going to spend and add that to the pre purchase of the Super Smash bros for WiiU that way you can play it Melee style.
    Expand
  49. Oct 29, 2014
    9
    If you are a fan of the first Bayonetta, then you'll definitely love the second one! Everything good from the first game stay's but also improved. Smooth framerate crazy bosses. Even playing on the tablet is fun! For awhile of course. The only minor thing I don't like is the style of the characters and models. Looks a little weird during the cut scenes, during gameplay looks awesome though.
  50. Oct 29, 2014
    10
    This is the best hack and slash game of all time
    Bayonetta + bayonetta 2 is perfect

    if you don't have wiiU buy now and play this amazing game . if you have wiiu why you are here ?
    stop read this and go play one of the best game of the year .
  51. Oct 29, 2014
    10
    Excellent game loaded with content. Improves upon the first Bayo and even comes with it for free! Non-stop action and Bayonetta is one sexy, classy lady!
  52. Oct 29, 2014
    0
    Yet another insanely over rated Nintendo game, if this was on a different console it would be getting poor reviews. It's like all neck beards personal fantasy, they get to play as a barely dressed girl who shoots guns. Madness.
  53. Oct 29, 2014
    7
    Bayonetta was a good game, but the shadow of several other games in the genre. With Bayonetta 2 is no different. When playing Bayonetta 2 saw me playing the first title with more appealing character just after leaving the salon.
  54. Oct 28, 2014
    10
    This Wii U exclusive is an absolute masterpiece, this is truly the pinnacle of the stylish action genre that Hideki Kamiya invented. The game looks absolutely stunning, sublime arts style and runs silky smooth and fluid at 60fps. The gameplay is brilliant, its like you become one with the game the movement and combos become so natural its as if the game and you have some sort mind-meld andThis Wii U exclusive is an absolute masterpiece, this is truly the pinnacle of the stylish action genre that Hideki Kamiya invented. The game looks absolutely stunning, sublime arts style and runs silky smooth and fluid at 60fps. The gameplay is brilliant, its like you become one with the game the movement and combos become so natural its as if the game and you have some sort mind-meld and it is natural extension of you.
    If you have a Wii U you absolutely must get this game. If you dont have a Wii U you must get one to play Bayonetta 2.
    Expand
  55. Oct 28, 2014
    10
    The game it's just amazing, non stop action and smooth gameplay, thrilling boss fights and perfect combat system, with lots to unlock, and a wonderful soundtrack; now this what I call a GOTY, thanks again to Nintendo for saving this game
  56. Oct 28, 2014
    10
    This game if which is of the new generation. And what is important: it's additive, has speed, is playable and spectacular that leaves you breathless.

    It is a good buy.
  57. Oct 28, 2014
    10
    Absolutely flawless action game!
    Very colorful and astonishing graphics + 60 FPS, fast and fun combat system, AWESOME soundtrack, great cut scenes and story.
    A must have game for a Wii U owner.
  58. Oct 28, 2014
    6
    To me the original Bayonetta was/is a flawed master piece. Although it had a lot of serious issues the core fighting mechanic of dodging an enemy attack at just the right moment and then unleashing a counter combo of your own was so satisfying many of the games flaws could be forgiven. Bayonetta 2 is a carbon copy of that game, yet somehow worse.

    Being able to see what your doing was
    To me the original Bayonetta was/is a flawed master piece. Although it had a lot of serious issues the core fighting mechanic of dodging an enemy attack at just the right moment and then unleashing a counter combo of your own was so satisfying many of the games flaws could be forgiven. Bayonetta 2 is a carbon copy of that game, yet somehow worse.

    Being able to see what your doing was always a big problem. With so many enemies in such cramped areas and so much happening on screen at once, reading enemy attacks can be difficult. I find myself constantly wresting with the drunken camera which now sits much closer to your avatar making awareness of your surroundings even tougher.

    Controlling Bayonetta herself is fun but sections where you are forced into a giant mech suit are frustratingly sluggish with combos and witch time seemingly disabled, the gameplay is reduced to tedious button mashing. On the subject of witch time (dodge an enemy attack at just the right moment to trigger a slow motion sequence allowing you time to perform extravagant combos) the game seems all to happy to brake it's own rules, with some witch time being much longer or shorter than others with no reason or rhyme.

    Now I wasn't joking earlier when I said Bayonetta 2 was a carbon copy of it's original. From the story to the characters, the soundtrack, items, weapons and menus it just all feels far too familiar. Gone is the fun little arcade shooting mini game 'Angel Attack' for some reason. Platinum instead have gone down the more is more route. As in more enemy types. As your funneled down the games narrow and linear pathways a slightly different enemy design will be thrown at you one after another.

    The graphics have only slightly improved, nothing to write home about. Probably on par with an average 360 or PS3 game. There is one new character, however he is extremely annoying. A boy who turns into a squirrel named Loki his soul inclusion in the game seems to be telling you to hurry up and generally discouraging you from any sort of exploration which is odd as the game does have quite a few hidden areas, oh well (shrugs shoulders). The back drops feel similar and by the final few chapters your literally back in the first game.

    Bayonetta 2 does include an online co-op mode. Unfortunately adding more carnage on screen only makes it completely impossible to see what's going on and the way the mode is set up with you competing against your co-op partner to see who can deal the most damage just didn't to it for me.

    And now we come to the biggest problem I have with this game. Namely the incessant interruptions from the appallingly bad cut scenes. Every 2 seconds control is taken from the player. I don't mind cinematics in games if there good have them. Have them at the beginning or end of a level not in the middle. I'm serious you can't walk 3 steps without being subjected to the the most tedious, long winded waffle I have ever heard in my life. Yeah you can skip them. Four button presses, 4! And there's often 2 cutscenes in a row so double that to eight. You spend more time skipping cutscenes than anything else. It's a game, don't they realise people want to play it not watch it. The story is this your the good guy there's the bad guys... beat them up.
    Expand
  59. Oct 28, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 takes what made the original amazing and improves upon that. Platinum Games and Nintendo have put a lot of care into crafting a perfect action game. (Also check out the phenomenal Wonderful 101, also by Platinum for the Wii U. You won't be disappointed.)
  60. Oct 28, 2014
    10
    I went into Bayonetta 2 with mid expectations, and I was surprised to how good this game was!! The story is pretty simple and good, the graphics are jaw dropping (seriously some of those levels were downright magnificent), and the music is godlike (really freaking catchy too!!), and most important of all the game-play is perfection, the depth of the combat system is unrivaled(so manyI went into Bayonetta 2 with mid expectations, and I was surprised to how good this game was!! The story is pretty simple and good, the graphics are jaw dropping (seriously some of those levels were downright magnificent), and the music is godlike (really freaking catchy too!!), and most important of all the game-play is perfection, the depth of the combat system is unrivaled(so many combos) and the amount of weapons in this game is huge. All in all the game is really worth the price, since you're getting two games for the price of one. Expand
  61. Oct 28, 2014
    8
    This is a great game, if you love the genre, or you didn't played the 1st one you have to get it , stop.
    But if you are looking for something different or new from the 1st episode..well you should look somewhere else I guess
  62. Oct 28, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 has to be my Game of The Year. I played The Last of Us Remastered, Destiny and The Evil Within...and those games just don't compare to the wonders of Bayonetta 2. It's an amazing game. The story is great, the characters are great and it's just a good feeling to have this game brought back. And to have the first one packaged with it? It's a steal! All I ave to say is, thank youBayonetta 2 has to be my Game of The Year. I played The Last of Us Remastered, Destiny and The Evil Within...and those games just don't compare to the wonders of Bayonetta 2. It's an amazing game. The story is great, the characters are great and it's just a good feeling to have this game brought back. And to have the first one packaged with it? It's a steal! All I ave to say is, thank you Nintendo for bringing this game back. All the haters and complainers can shut up! Expand
  63. Oct 28, 2014
    10
    One of the best games I've played in a very long time, truly a masterpiece. This game constantly challenges you in a fun way and keeps things fresh every moment of the way, nothing in this game ever felt tedious or repetitive to me. This game is every Bayonetta fan's wet dream.
  64. Oct 27, 2014
    10
    Simply excellent, great game play, grat music, great art concept, 60 FPS, this game is a must have, it's so beautiful!. It is worth having a wii u for this game.
  65. Oct 27, 2014
    10
    Fantastic game with beautiful design. It's the best game I've played all year! I bought a Wii-U for this and SmashBros, this game has validated my decision completely. The only gripe I have is the lack of anti-aliasing which makes the game a bit jaggy at times, in all honesty I'd love an option to drop the frame rate to 30 just to see the game at its best. If Bayonetta 2 wasn't so goodFantastic game with beautiful design. It's the best game I've played all year! I bought a Wii-U for this and SmashBros, this game has validated my decision completely. The only gripe I have is the lack of anti-aliasing which makes the game a bit jaggy at times, in all honesty I'd love an option to drop the frame rate to 30 just to see the game at its best. If Bayonetta 2 wasn't so good I'd be peeved by this but the gameplay and design overshadow this minor gripe and I can confidently give it 10/10. Expand
  66. Oct 27, 2014
    10
    A partir de el uso desenfrenado de la sexualidad de Cereza, Platinum Games, Sega y Nintendo traen al wii u loq ue pienso es el mejor juego de acción del año. Los efectos cinematográficos del juego son excleentes, los combos disfrutables y sencillos de hacer (especialmente si se compara con su competidor más cercano en la consola que sería Ninja Gaiden III), algo que es fenomenal es cuandoA partir de el uso desenfrenado de la sexualidad de Cereza, Platinum Games, Sega y Nintendo traen al wii u loq ue pienso es el mejor juego de acción del año. Los efectos cinematográficos del juego son excleentes, los combos disfrutables y sencillos de hacer (especialmente si se compara con su competidor más cercano en la consola que sería Ninja Gaiden III), algo que es fenomenal es cuando se llega al golpe final y uno desea saber cómo bailará bayonetta previamente a su ataque.

    El juego también tiene un sentido del humor muy bueno, rememora al juego, de la misma compañía, de Wonderful 101.

    Gráficamente es maravilloso.
    Definitivamente es un juego que deben jugar los adultos en Nintendo, pero, con el motivo del alto contenido sexual, pienso que debe ser manejado para audiencias de menor edad, especialmente aquí en Latinoamérica donde los juegos son vendidos sin ningún problema a cualquier niño, pienso que los padres deben tener un poco de cuidado, pues el contenido sexual del juego puede ser inquietante para un niño.
    Expand
  67. Oct 27, 2014
    0
    It's a great game, but I have to low the score because it's exactly the same as the 1st game, the story is really lame and you don't care about the characters , I would give a 7.
  68. Oct 27, 2014
    9
    Don't listen to that Velvetmeds user reviewer, he gives all Xbox and Wii U games a bad score.. He is a Sony Fanboy...

    Bayonetta 2 is a great game. It is just like the original but they made many improvements
  69. Oct 27, 2014
    10
    Belive the hype, this game is a lot of fun to play, great soundtrack, perfectly amazing gameplay... a true Masterpiece.

    This game is PRRRRRRFECT period!
  70. Oct 27, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is the action game Wii U owners have been waiting for! Immensely fun with more combat depth than meets the eye. Thanks Nintendo for keeping this amazing franchise alive!
  71. Oct 27, 2014
    10
    IMPRESIONANTE, el juego es una OBRA DE ARTE. El sonido es fantastico, la jugabilidad es perfecta, tiene tanta cantidad y calidad de combos que no terminas mas de hacerlos a todos, nunca se vuelve repetitivo.
  72. Oct 27, 2014
    10
    Only game that I can play where I enjoy the combat, am rewarded properly, and am fairly challenged.....all while maintain a firm erection. I usually have to pop a Viagra to enjoy games like Tomb Raider and Final Fantasy....with Bayonetta 2 I am saving money because I dont have to pay for doctor visits and drugs anymore!
  73. Oct 26, 2014
    10
    This game is amazing. It takes everything wrong with the first game (slow combos and inconsequential story) and makes improvements in every way. Most people will ignore the story, but it is what DMC3 was to that series. It improves upon the characters and helps us see where they came from. The sexuality has been toned down, despite what everyone is saying. Halfway through, there isThis game is amazing. It takes everything wrong with the first game (slow combos and inconsequential story) and makes improvements in every way. Most people will ignore the story, but it is what DMC3 was to that series. It improves upon the characters and helps us see where they came from. The sexuality has been toned down, despite what everyone is saying. Halfway through, there is basically no sexual imagery outside. I actually tested each weapon on both hands and feet and the only ones that were sexual in any way were the ice/flame throwers, Undine, equipped to the feet. The only negative review I read seemed like a review of the demo or commercial than from someone who actually played it. In the end, that is what you need to do. Play this game. If you're uncertain if you'll like it, at least rent it. If you love DMC, you owe it to yourself to own this game, especially since the original is included for free. The only people I can't recommend this to are people who know that this type of game, stylized hack and slash, isn't for them. This won't change your mind. All cut scenes are skippable and changing the costume to Link will get rid of the minor disrobing in wicked weaves. This is a must own for Wii U owners over the age of 18, but don't give this to your kids unsupervised. The major complaints about the sexuality ignore that it's rated M, so don't give them fodder by being irresponsible. Expand
  74. Oct 26, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta once again impresses and delivers. This game takes the hack n' slash genre, flips it upside down, turns it inside out, and punches it so hard that it goes through the fabrics of time and space.
    This is hands down the best hack n' slash game of all time.
  75. Oct 26, 2014
    9
    Easily the best game on the Wii U, but still not quite perfect. Exquisite action sequences aplenty mixed with some of the finest controls I've ever experienced in a character-action game make Bayonetta 2 a difficult game to put down, even if it's a slightly exhausting experience. The graphics are better than I expected them to be, and it doesn't seem like there are unintended frame dropsEasily the best game on the Wii U, but still not quite perfect. Exquisite action sequences aplenty mixed with some of the finest controls I've ever experienced in a character-action game make Bayonetta 2 a difficult game to put down, even if it's a slightly exhausting experience. The graphics are better than I expected them to be, and it doesn't seem like there are unintended frame drops even when the action gets hectic. Bayonetta 2's only real fault is it's story - well developed as it may be, it's not presented in the best possible way, choosing strange still-filled cutscenes to convey the action. There is also a chance people will find some of the characters grating. Having played the original, while the campy hypersexualization of the titular character is still present, it feels slightly subdued in comparison. In all, Bayonetta 2 is a great game, though not perfect, and most certainly worth a purchase if you already own a Wii U. Expand
  76. Oct 26, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is one of those games that proves that a game can be stylistically gorgeous but also have substance there to keep gamers coming back for more. It takes the original and sprinkles a bit of magic on it, improving it ten-fold. Everything just seems so right about this game. The combat, the mental over the top levels and the musical score are some of the best things in gaming rightBayonetta 2 is one of those games that proves that a game can be stylistically gorgeous but also have substance there to keep gamers coming back for more. It takes the original and sprinkles a bit of magic on it, improving it ten-fold. Everything just seems so right about this game. The combat, the mental over the top levels and the musical score are some of the best things in gaming right now, not just in the hack ‘n’ slash and action/adventure genres, but in every genre. Quite easily one of the best games I’ve ever played and will maybe ever play again.
    (Full review at Ask Your Mum Gaming)
    Expand
  77. Oct 26, 2014
    10
    This game is simply amazing! It's pure action non stop! Visuals look gorgeous, the music fits amazingly well depending the situation you are, boss battles are amazing as well, quick time events are perfectly animated, gameplay is smooth as hell and co op (both online and offline) is quite entertaining. That and the fact that comes bundled with the original game for free (which runs asThis game is simply amazing! It's pure action non stop! Visuals look gorgeous, the music fits amazingly well depending the situation you are, boss battles are amazing as well, quick time events are perfectly animated, gameplay is smooth as hell and co op (both online and offline) is quite entertaining. That and the fact that comes bundled with the original game for free (which runs as smooth as the sequel and has some extra features) makes this game a must but for every Wii U owner. Platinum Games has proven once again why they're mastees in Action games! Expand
  78. Oct 26, 2014
    10
    This game is a masterpiece, pure and simple. From start to finish I could not put this game down. This is a real "gamers" game. Amazing graphics, great game play, memorable sound track, and a very compelling storyline. This is definitely a strong candidate for game of the year in my opinion. You can't go wrong with this purchase especially considering the first Bayonetta is included.This game is a masterpiece, pure and simple. From start to finish I could not put this game down. This is a real "gamers" game. Amazing graphics, great game play, memorable sound track, and a very compelling storyline. This is definitely a strong candidate for game of the year in my opinion. You can't go wrong with this purchase especially considering the first Bayonetta is included. If you consider yourself a real gamer then do yourself a favour and pick this one up. You won't be disappointed. Expand
  79. Oct 26, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 doesn't hold back! DMC, DMC 3 Special Edition, DMC 4, DMC, God of War 2, God of War 3 are awesome games, but Bayonetta 2 is an evolutionary leap forward in the action game genre. The first 30 mins of the game was so rich I had to turn the game off for a moment to comprehend what I was seeing!
  80. Oct 26, 2014
    10
    Game is simply amazing...tons of action...some rpg elements. Great fighting mechanics...great art design. I csnt find ome bad thing to say about this game...and I rarely give any game a 10...awesome boss battles too.
  81. Oct 26, 2014
    10
    You keep playing Infamous and Ryse, I will go ahead and play Bayonetta 2. Best action game in years, if you haven't heard or played Bayonetta, do yourself a favor and play it now.
  82. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    I was a big fan of Platinum Games' last Wii U release, "The Wonderful 101". It was charming, fun, and exhilarating. Unfortunately, it was also rough enough around the edges that it was hard to dub that game anything but a flawed masterpiece. "Bayonetta 2", on the other hand, combines the amazing style and game play of Platinum Games with the signature polish of Nintendo title. "BayonettaI was a big fan of Platinum Games' last Wii U release, "The Wonderful 101". It was charming, fun, and exhilarating. Unfortunately, it was also rough enough around the edges that it was hard to dub that game anything but a flawed masterpiece. "Bayonetta 2", on the other hand, combines the amazing style and game play of Platinum Games with the signature polish of Nintendo title. "Bayonetta 2" is the best game I've played all year, on any system, and it just might be the best action game I've ever played. Expand
  83. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    A masterful game! This game has some of the very best gameplay in an action game ever with satisfying and skillful combat that is smart. Also, there is less filler than in the original game! The graphics are wonderful to say the least (At least, for the Wii U). While it does not match up to other current gen systems (like PS4 and XB1), the game looks very nice and has a more diverse colorA masterful game! This game has some of the very best gameplay in an action game ever with satisfying and skillful combat that is smart. Also, there is less filler than in the original game! The graphics are wonderful to say the least (At least, for the Wii U). While it does not match up to other current gen systems (like PS4 and XB1), the game looks very nice and has a more diverse color pallet . The soundtrack is also boasting with enjoyable music. The game does slightly slow down, but it is nowhere close unplayable unlike the PS3 version of Bayonetta 1. Plus, it comes with the original with V-Sync and improved graphics which makes the package a true bang for the buck. Also, there is tons of nods to other video games (ie Mario, Star Fox, Metroid, Sonic, etc.). Though, some people may not appreciate the sexual content of the game, but I've personally did not have a problem with it. A true game of the year candidate here if not winner! (Smash Bros, you're up next!) This is how actions games can perfect themselves. Also, no hate for the game due to the platform it is on because Nintendo was the only one with the balls to fund this hectic game. Now, back to the actual review. The game is worth the 60 US dollars (Or whatever your currency prices this masterful game) so pick it up immediately! Expand
  84. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    As someone who is relatively new to this type of genre I was pleasantly surprised. I am not a huge fan of crazy hard games, but I was able to jump in with ease. I started out at 1st climax difficulty. I am still improving my combos, but overall 10 hours in I am having a blast. I recommend this game to anyone including casuals. I feel like everyone can find a way to have fun with this gameAs someone who is relatively new to this type of genre I was pleasantly surprised. I am not a huge fan of crazy hard games, but I was able to jump in with ease. I started out at 1st climax difficulty. I am still improving my combos, but overall 10 hours in I am having a blast. I recommend this game to anyone including casuals. I feel like everyone can find a way to have fun with this game no matter your skill level. Expand
  85. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is the best action game ever made, and it's only on the Wii-U. If you have any interest is having massive fun, and experiencing the thrill of it's crazy combat, get this game now. The Metroid costume is awesome, by the way...this game is a great fit for the Nintendo universe. Thankfully, there is no DLC, you get a free game, and there are tons of unlockables. Platinum andBayonetta 2 is the best action game ever made, and it's only on the Wii-U. If you have any interest is having massive fun, and experiencing the thrill of it's crazy combat, get this game now. The Metroid costume is awesome, by the way...this game is a great fit for the Nintendo universe. Thankfully, there is no DLC, you get a free game, and there are tons of unlockables. Platinum and Nintendo did it right. Expand
  86. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    Amazing game design! non stop action and simple to learn but difficult to master combos and weapon systems. This game is a triumph of action game design and an instant classic.
  87. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    Awesome game! Played first game years ago and ended in infinite climax, and now playing since yesterday this one and im in love. Awesome graphics (not perfect but awesome), 60fps make the gameplay very smoth, history i nice, music TOP, bosses are cool, a lot of costumes, new moves, non stop action! This really is a game to play and play and play!!! I love it! New music theme is really good >_
  88. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    Stunning game. Ran out a fully charged controller before I decided to take a break. My ps4 and Xbox 1 have never come close to this. The wii u has better games all round. Bayonetta is simply amazing and I don't say that lightly. It does get more in depth the longer you play it. Simply one of the best fighters ever made apart from maybe bayonetta the original. Buy it.
  89. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    This games goes "directly" to the number one my favourite hack & slash list.
    The game is extremely better than the first one. Air and water battles are fun and fresh, also I like to fight the new demons instead of killing only angels in the first game.
  90. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    Insane action? Check
    Powerful gorgeous sexy leading woman character? Check
    Funny moments? Check Good audio to make your woofers and subs work? Check High framerate? Check Varied environments with varied gameplay? Check Star Fox? Check Colorful? Check Free Bayonetta 1 superior port? Check Big bosses? Check Very big bosses? Check Stupid enormous big insane bosses? Check Man,
    Insane action? Check
    Powerful gorgeous sexy leading woman character? Check
    Funny moments? Check
    Good audio to make your woofers and subs work? Check
    High framerate? Check
    Varied environments with varied gameplay? Check
    Star Fox? Check
    Colorful? Check
    Free Bayonetta 1 superior port? Check
    Big bosses? Check
    Very big bosses? Check
    Stupid enormous big insane bosses? Check

    Man, the only thing I don't like is the lack of Anti Aliasing, but that's Platinum trademark since Kamiya himself hates Anti Aliasing. And since it's an action game, the jaggies aren't so bad when the game is in movement. Just don't expect great screenshots. The game is better in movement. Great game. Just... great.

    Spent my entire night playing and every time I played and felt I was better at it, the game challenged me even more.
    Expand
  91. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    Believe the hype, this game is without question the best action game ever made. Platinum Games really pulled out all the stops with this one, a must-have for any Wii U owner.
  92. Oct 25, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is everything it was hyped up to be. It's the perfect action game and simply the best game on a Nintendo platform in years. It doesn't do anything too differently from the first game, but that's good. Instead the game builds on the first one and takes it up to the next level. More insanity, more camp, more fun; Playing this game will make you feel like you're in an ecstasyBayonetta 2 is everything it was hyped up to be. It's the perfect action game and simply the best game on a Nintendo platform in years. It doesn't do anything too differently from the first game, but that's good. Instead the game builds on the first one and takes it up to the next level. More insanity, more camp, more fun; Playing this game will make you feel like you're in an ecstasy induced coma.

    The controls are spot on, the combos and flow of battle are still magnificent, and witch time is still the coolest thing out there in action games today. The boss fights are even more grandiose than the first game, with crumbling stages, multiple bosses at the same time, fighting while flying through the skies, etc. The scenery and assets are gorgeous (even if the texture quality sometimes leaves something to be desired due to the weak hardware of the Wii U) The best thing though about Bayonetta 2 over the first one is that Platinum removed all of the frustrating instant failure QTEs that were found in the first game. There are still button prompts during the climax scenes and the like, but none of those "push this button in .5 seconds or you lose" QTEs. Great choice Platinum!

    When I first heard that Bayonetta 2 was being revived by Nintendo I was both overjoyed and disappointed at the same time. The reason being I feared Nintendo was going to lower on the "aesthetic" of Bayonetta to make the game more "kid friendly". That isn't the case at all here, Bayonetta and her crazy antics are all still here to behold. She remains gaming's best heroine and is a true statement on what an empowering female character in a video game should be. She's pretty much the anti "femi-nazi" (modern feminist) and harkens back to what a real feministic character is. She's a strong cool badass, comfortable with her sexuality, and has a humanistic side that keeps her from veering too far off into the unrealistic territory (including a strong mothering instinct as seen at various points in the series).

    I will say though that the only real issue I have with the game (and this is more of a personal reflection) is that during the climax scenes, you don't hear anything like the cover of "Fly Me to the Moon" playing. I really enjoyed that in the first game and it's a shame they opted to just play the regular score instead. Perhaps this changes later in the game (I am about halfway through).

    Overall Bayonetta 2 is an easy choice for game of the year (and possibly of the decade). It's the sequel die hard fans of the series who will buy Wii U systems just to play this game (as I did) deserve. If you don't already own a Wii U but really want to play this game, please go out and support Nintendo for reviving the series and purchase one (as well as supporting Platinum for making such a great series). Believe the hype, it's real.
    Expand
  93. Oct 24, 2014
    10
    Bayonetta 2 is ultimately the best non-stop action climax that you simply cannot put down your controller for hours. The HD graphics look more beautiful and colorful than the original counterpart. The controls are precise and easy to pick up... even the most complex combos are second to none. Even after beating the game, you can unlock even more weapons and Nintendo-themed costumesBayonetta 2 is ultimately the best non-stop action climax that you simply cannot put down your controller for hours. The HD graphics look more beautiful and colorful than the original counterpart. The controls are precise and easy to pick up... even the most complex combos are second to none. Even after beating the game, you can unlock even more weapons and Nintendo-themed costumes including the exclusive Fox McCloud outfit (Falco not included).

    If you are a true Bayonetta fan, like I am, I strongly suggest you to pick up that copy for your Wii U right away. If you don't have a Wii U, buy the system and this game. Not only that, it comes with the enhanced original at no additional cost. For now, Bayonetta 2 is by far the best game ever made from Nintendo and Platinum Games. Final score: 10 out of 10!
    Expand
  94. Oct 24, 2014
    10
    I'm still at what I assume is an early part of the game, but so far this game is flawless. The controls are insanely improved over the first game, there's the same over the top sense of humor, and overall I just haven't found anything wrong with it and have enjoyed every second. If anything changes I'll be sure to change my score, but so far this is a great game.
  95. Oct 24, 2014
    10
    By far one of the best games of the year. It harkens back to a time when games weren't made to be padded and plodding (lookin' at you Shadows of Mordor, Watch Dogs, Assassin's Creed) but full of interesting mechanics and variety. It's old-school design in a perfect modern package. That's without mentioning that it's the very pinnacle of its genre.
  96. Oct 24, 2014
    9
    Bigger and Better. The game doesn't bring much new to the table but the sense of scale in every department is huge. The difficulty, the bosses, the action is just bigger than bayonetta 1. My only gripes are that they overused many levels from bayonetta 1 to the point where it dragged on a bit. The final boss is a bit of a disappointment since all the other bosses in the game are just topBigger and Better. The game doesn't bring much new to the table but the sense of scale in every department is huge. The difficulty, the bosses, the action is just bigger than bayonetta 1. My only gripes are that they overused many levels from bayonetta 1 to the point where it dragged on a bit. The final boss is a bit of a disappointment since all the other bosses in the game are just top tier in terms of design and difficulty. The story is more focused than Bayo 1 and the tag climax online mode if great fun with no lag, albeit a bit short.
    There are tons of unlockables and difficulty to chug along so this game will keep you busy for months or years. The best leap i think this game has over Bayo 1 is the sheer attack animations and how beautifully constructed they are.
    Expand
  97. Oct 24, 2014
    10
    I bought this game only due to the lackluster wii U library. But WOW was i surprised, this game is a non stop action thriller that makes you file amazing for everything you do. I've not played god of war and i know there is allot similarity so i will have to check that series out as well. I haven't had this much fun in a video game since warhammer 40k space marine.
  98. Oct 24, 2014
    10
    Jaw dropping. Picked game up this morning . Amazing in every way . Time to sell my Xbox one. The graphics gameplay and control are perfect . Get this game
  99. Oct 24, 2014
    10
    perfection at its finest. best game released on any console this year, brst graphics and game play Ive experience this year. Edge Magazine & game spot game this game a perfect 10 and call this game perfect and I agree.
  100. Oct 24, 2014
    10
    This game, probably one of the best hack and slash that existed, has an incredible design with estraordinarios combos, not to mention the beautiful graphics and amazing 60FPS! The WiiU Gamepad is very good for this class and innovative video game, not to mention other controls like the wii u controller, the wiimote with nunchuk (not sure if you can use, and tried not to use the wiimoteThis game, probably one of the best hack and slash that existed, has an incredible design with estraordinarios combos, not to mention the beautiful graphics and amazing 60FPS! The WiiU Gamepad is very good for this class and innovative video game, not to mention other controls like the wii u controller, the wiimote with nunchuk (not sure if you can use, and tried not to use the wiimote nunchuk in bayonetta). True, it may sometimes be a bit confusing history, but his characters, the creeps, the impressive gameplay, all this and more closed for this flaw.

    The multiplayer is amazing if you want to play with a friend!

    This game is essential if one tieness WiiU, or if you want a new console generation, you can buy anyone, but this class has WiiU exclusive Enjoyed a lot.

    PS playstation and xbox have good and unique one excellent, but lack variety.
    Expand
Metascore
91

Universal acclaim - based on 79 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 77 out of 79
  2. Negative: 0 out of 79
  1. Dec 13, 2014
    90
    I had a lot of questions in my head when I launched Bayonetta 2 for the first time. Is it possible to design a combat system as awesome as before, make it familiar, but not hackneyed? Is it possible to outshine the closing moments of the first game? The sequel needed just a couple of minutes to dispel all my concerns. [Dec 2014, p.62]
  2. Dec 5, 2014
    100
    A more focused, more vibrant game that surpasses its predecessor and establishes itself as the best game on the Wii U and as the newest masterpiece of the genre.
  3. Dec 2, 2014
    100
    Yes, even with sh.tty story and questionable gender politics. [Issue#255, p.64]