Metascore
11

Overwhelming dislike - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 8 out of 8
  1. Jan 22, 2013
    0
    Family Party is terrible. Not only is it bad, it's borderline unplayable.
  2. Dec 12, 2012
    26
    It's a shame that you can't really recommend Family Party: 30 Great Games - Obstacle Arcade thanks to it's technical deficits and nerve-shattering host.
  3. 10
    Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade is a mess. It makes a promise it can't keep, assaults your ears with annoying voice acting, and sucks all the fun out of owning a Wii U. It is the coal under the tree that is Wii U.
  4. Jan 28, 2013
    10
    As clunky and poorly considered as its title, Family Party: 30 Great Games Obstacle Arcade is awful. Relying entirely on the shallow and repetitive waggle that should have died along with Wii, there's absolutely no reason to recommend this obnoxious, screaming, clattering monstrosity at all.
  5. ONM Coroner's Report: Patient suffered a psychotic breakdown while playing this game. No treatment possible.
  6. Dec 5, 2012
    20
    30 games? Yes! Great? Hardly! If you want minigames for your Wii U GamePad buy a ticket for Nintendo Land or visit the Rabbids.
  7. 10
    Do you want sad faces on Xmas? Do you like pointless mini-games with poor and confusing controls? Would you prefer everything looked like Wii party-games with slightly sharper graphics? Would you love to have to buy two wiimotes, two nunchucks on top of your Wii U and Gamepad to play with a friend? Then this game is for you.
  8. Dec 12, 2012
    10
    I'm really upset that it isn't illegal to sell garbage like this to innocent children, at a very steep price at that. Any kid who gets this as a Christmas present will have his or her holidays ruined, and anyone who bought it should get their money back with personal apologies from the game's developer.
User Score
1.3

Overwhelming dislike- based on 44 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 9
  2. Negative: 7 out of 9
  1. Feb 20, 2013
    1
    you know when a game has "30 great games" and "family party" its bound to suck. ive played this game for about 15 minutes at a friends house, who had young kids, and good grief this game is bad. Im not even wasting time going into detail, but this is one of the worst games ive ever played, and the worst party game ive ever experienced. and this is speaking from playing someone elses copy with them, for 15 minutes. every misfire in the book is present here, and i made sure we were quick to whip out Nintendo land, or even grab rabbid land. Borderline unplayable, this is one of the worst cashgrabs ive ever seen. Full Review »
  2. Sep 19, 2013
    0
    This game can help you in many ways, for instance, you can snap the disk in half and slice your throat and wrists with the sharp metallic/plastic/glass. (You'll need to do this after playing this suicide inducing abomination). Full Review »
  3. Sep 17, 2013
    10
    By Jingo when someone told me that I could get more enjoyment through putting my head in a wood chipper than this game I thought he was lying, and by scot he was! This game has helped me come to terms with killing my family because it made me detest them even more, thank you family party! Full Review »