Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 28 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 28
  2. Negative: 2 out of 28
Buy On
  1. 90
    While the missing features are disappointing, I think the GamePad functionality adds a lot to the game. As someone who has bought many versions of the series over the past few years on multiple platforms, I would argue that this is the best one I've played, because the GamePad use adds so much to the formula.
  2. Dec 30, 2012
    80
    It has to be said that whilst it is clearly the 2012 game on offer here, with a few new sprinklings to make it viable for the Wii U crowd, FIFA 13 is a far better effort than the usual churned out launch entries previous Nintendo consoles have had to suffer.
  3. Dec 14, 2012
    80
    Wii U exclusive controls aside, FIFA 13 is proof that the series can and will work great on the new console - it just needs a bigger community right now.
  4. Dec 13, 2012
    80
    FIFA 13 on Nintendo's new hardware is a surprisingly robust experience. Nintendo junkies will be able to fully appreciate the HD visuals and sounds in this game; however, there are a few issues that pop up and the omission of key features from other consoles make it more like FIFA 12.5.
  5. This will impress you if the best FIFA you've played is the Wii or 3DS version, but veterans will note that it's a hollow shell of this year's 360 and PS3 releases.
  6. Nov 29, 2012
    80
    For those who already own an HD-Version of FIFA 13 the Wii U Port may come as a disappointment, but for those who have just started their HD gaming journey FIFA 13 offers a well-done soccer simulation despite its resemblance to the predecessor.
  7. Nov 25, 2012
    80
    A strong core soccer sim offering with some neat Wii U Gamepad features make FIFA 13 one to think about this holiday, although you may want to see if the online community grows after the Wii U launch in Europe later this month if you expect to play online.
  8. Nov 21, 2012
    80
    FIFA 13 on the Wii U is an exceptionally strong launch title for Nintendo's new console. Its smart and innovative use of the controls, silky smooth gameplay, and exquisite array of real-world football make it a winner.
  9. Games Master UK
    Dec 18, 2012
    78
    The best footie game ever on a Nintendo system, but it still needs to catch up. [Jan 2013, p.86]
  10. Dec 7, 2012
    78
    FIFA 13 on Wii U is FIFA 12. Nothing more than that plus some minor features like penalty kicks and formation management via GamPad.
  11. Nov 27, 2012
    78
    It's closer to FIFA 12 and there's no Ultimate Team, but indeed it's a great choice for those looking for a football game on Nintendo's new hardware. On the top of that, is the best portable version ever made if we choose the Off-TV mode and we don't go too far from the console.
  12. Nov 27, 2012
    77
    Not the best FIFA 13 version of the game, but still an interesting football simulator for Wii U users.
  13. Nov 27, 2012
    75
    FIFA 13 is like FIFA 12 thought for Wii U and its GamePad. It hasn't an online mode as complete as others, but instead it introduces evolution in sports videogames. A great idea with some shortcomings.
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 51 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 11
  2. Negative: 4 out of 11
  1. Nov 28, 2012
    0
    This is 2012 with a new control scheme. My last review was deleted so I won't get into all of the details. Let's just say EA is againThis is 2012 with a new control scheme. My last review was deleted so I won't get into all of the details. Let's just say EA is again screwing Nintendo fans. Get the 360 or PS3 version. Maybe next year the Wii U will get the same treatment. Full Review »
  2. Dec 28, 2012
    3
    This is an example of just how bad the touch screen can be. In order to play the game you're going to have to have your nose pointed at theThis is an example of just how bad the touch screen can be. In order to play the game you're going to have to have your nose pointed at the touch screen at all times. Their is really no point to the HD TV even being connected up for this one. The prospect of being able to use the Tablet instead of the TV is a good use of the tablet. But this game uses your TV for others to watch you play. If you're a die hard sports fan who must having a soccer fix then you might enjoy this, but as a game it's a horrible waste. If you're going to force me to look at the tablet all the time you might as well make the graphics on the TV a bit more interesting for spectators. Full Review »
  3. Nov 28, 2012
    10
    Amazing! Best football game ever for Nintendo consoles! On par with FIFA 13 and maybe even better - has refined impact engine, tacticalAmazing! Best football game ever for Nintendo consoles! On par with FIFA 13 and maybe even better - has refined impact engine, tactical defending and NOT that frustrating first touch control.
    Fully loaded with all offline game modes, including authentic teams and stadiums which look amazing in HD. GamePad adds cool new features - I love being able to make subs in Online without pausing the game - best idea ever!
    Full Review »