Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 104 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: DC heroes and villains do battle in this fighting game from the creators of Mortal Kombat.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jul 15, 2013
    90
    For fans of superheroes and fans of fighters, this is a very shiny product. With more characters confirmed to be joining the roster, it's only going to get shinier.
  2. 85
    There’s a lot of content here, and I can’t recommend Injustice highly enough for both fighting fans and DC enthusiasts.
  3. May 15, 2013
    82
    Injustice: Gods among us is a rock-solid brawler. The game offers visually impressive fights and detailed character models alongside a substantial single-player campaign and an enjoyable trashy story. The super moves are superbly exaggerated. Only the controls and the very meager multiplayer are minor weaknesses of this beat ‘em up.
  4. Apr 24, 2013
    80
    Whether you’re pummelling your opponent through the core of the Earth as Doomsday or smashing a car over Aquaman’s head, it is very satisfying having so much power in your hands.
  5. Accessible beat-'em-up that puts on a dazzling display. Comic fans will love its use of DC, but shallow gameplay puts this in the 'luxury purchase' bracket.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 33
  2. Negative: 2 out of 33
  1. Apr 19, 2013
    10
    I've played the game and its awesome, but that's not why I'm here. I'm here to warn people of the trolls on here who give bad reviews toI've played the game and its awesome, but that's not why I'm here. I'm here to warn people of the trolls on here who give bad reviews to Nintendo games. These people don't own a wii u and I personally no one of these morons. Expand
  2. May 4, 2013
    10
    It's kind of odd to see other people claim that this version has low framerate and worse graphics. Makes me wonder if they're a troll sinceIt's kind of odd to see other people claim that this version has low framerate and worse graphics. Makes me wonder if they're a troll since this version sports the highest stable framerate, best graphics, and higher resolution. The game also supports Off-Play TV and Gamepad Combo menus to help see which moves you can do. It's extremely helpful.

    The Wii U version also sports multiple control set ups. You can play with the Gamepad, Pro Controller, or Classic Controller depending on what you prefer.

    It's true this game is missing the iOS unlocks and DLC, but the Lobo DLC trailer featured Wii U. It's most likely these unlocks and DLC may come at a later time.

    Overall, the Wii U version is a great game and definitely worth owning. The story mode is fantastic and it's a lot of fun. There's a lot of fan service and a lot of replayability with the various modes. I recommend to pick this game up as this is not what you want to miss out on. It was built for consoles and it shows. The graphics are amazing for a 360/PS3/Wii U game. It breaks the limits.
    Expand
  3. Sep 20, 2013
    9
    A very good fighting game that is both enjoyable in single and multiplayer, especially the latter!!! The storyline is epic and the supermovesA very good fighting game that is both enjoyable in single and multiplayer, especially the latter!!! The storyline is epic and the supermoves are so fun to control! The humorous clash quotes also makes me keep playing this game!!! Just fix the online services and the dlc!!! Expand
  4. Aug 8, 2014
    9
    One of the best games for sure, great stages in a Mortal Kombat style fighting game, also have a great story mode with fights between cinemas,One of the best games for sure, great stages in a Mortal Kombat style fighting game, also have a great story mode with fights between cinemas, that is the kind of third party games Wii U deserve. Expand
  5. Apr 16, 2013
    9
    The Wii U version is the same version as the 360/PS3 version. The graphics may be a slightly better then the other versions. Don't listen toThe Wii U version is the same version as the 360/PS3 version. The graphics may be a slightly better then the other versions. Don't listen to Jiggley that's total crap. The game runs smooth also and supports off TV play. Expand
  6. Apr 22, 2013
    8
    let me start off by saying that I am sick and tired of people I like night haunter who feel it is his mission to be a fanboy and hate on thelet me start off by saying that I am sick and tired of people I like night haunter who feel it is his mission to be a fanboy and hate on the system that he does not have clearly now for the review right off the bat I have had the privilege 2 demo both the ps3 and the Wii U version of this captivating game. bearing that in mind I will simply address the fact that the Wii U portions graphically superior smoother edging not witnessing one drop in frame rate keep in mind this is the only version that is capable hope full hi def. while the campaign is ephemeral the online aspect will surely keep you content for quite some time anyone who rated this game less then 7 clearly does not possess it Expand
  7. Apr 18, 2013
    0
    Great game, but not for WiiU. Clearly it has been developed for 360/PS3, and this version is a bad porting. Low frame rate and collision bugsGreat game, but not for WiiU. Clearly it has been developed for 360/PS3, and this version is a bad porting. Low frame rate and collision bugs are not rare Expand

See all 33 User Reviews