Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 81 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: DC heroes and villains do battle in this fighting game from the creators of Mortal Kombat.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Jul 15, 2013
    90
    For fans of superheroes and fans of fighters, this is a very shiny product. With more characters confirmed to be joining the roster, it's only going to get shinier.
  2. 85
    There’s a lot of content here, and I can’t recommend Injustice highly enough for both fighting fans and DC enthusiasts.
  3. May 15, 2013
    82
    Injustice: Gods among us is a rock-solid brawler. The game offers visually impressive fights and detailed character models alongside a substantial single-player campaign and an enjoyable trashy story. The super moves are superbly exaggerated. Only the controls and the very meager multiplayer are minor weaknesses of this beat ‘em up.
  4. Apr 24, 2013
    80
    Whether you’re pummelling your opponent through the core of the Earth as Doomsday or smashing a car over Aquaman’s head, it is very satisfying having so much power in your hands.
  5. Accessible beat-'em-up that puts on a dazzling display. Comic fans will love its use of DC, but shallow gameplay puts this in the 'luxury purchase' bracket.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 21 out of 24
  2. Negative: 2 out of 24
  1. Apr 19, 2013
    10
    I've played the game and its awesome, but that's not why I'm here. I'm here to warn people of the trolls on here who give bad reviews to Nintendo games. These people don't own a wii u and I personally no one of these morons. Expand
  2. May 4, 2013
    10
    It's kind of odd to see other people claim that this version has low framerate and worse graphics. Makes me wonder if they're a troll since this version sports the highest stable framerate, best graphics, and higher resolution. The game also supports Off-Play TV and Gamepad Combo menus to help see which moves you can do. It's extremely helpful.

    The Wii U version also sports multiple control set ups. You can play with the Gamepad, Pro Controller, or Classic Controller depending on what you prefer.

    It's true this game is missing the iOS unlocks and DLC, but the Lobo DLC trailer featured Wii U. It's most likely these unlocks and DLC may come at a later time.

    Overall, the Wii U version is a great game and definitely worth owning. The story mode is fantastic and it's a lot of fun. There's a lot of fan service and a lot of replayability with the various modes. I recommend to pick this game up as this is not what you want to miss out on. It was built for consoles and it shows. The graphics are amazing for a 360/PS3/Wii U game. It breaks the limits.
    Expand
  3. Apr 16, 2013
    10
    This game was fantastic! I have seen and played parts of both the PS3 and 360 versions and the Wii U version looks a bit better. And guess what people, no frame rate issues at all! Oh and the box doesn't say it, but the game does support Wii Classic controllers! A must have for Wii U owners. This is easily one of the greatest fighting games ever made! Collapse
  4. Aug 19, 2013
    9
    I've been wanting to get smitten with Superman vs. Batman. And then I finally got it. MK tweaked mechanics and balance Company now (yes, it is realistic to defeat Aquaman even Superman. If you have a skill course) In addition to support for pro controller, the game supports the Wiimote is very nice (just and offtv) Expand
  5. May 2, 2013
    9
    I'm not really a fighting fan, but we've had a lot of fun playing this game. It's easy to pick up and somewhat easy to learn the basic moves. The graphics look amazing, and sound is on par. I really love he characters and variance in fighting styles. Highly recommend this game on the wii u. We rented it not the Xbox first and graphically it doesn't compare to the wii u. I haven't played the story mode, but rest assured he fighting is great fun. Expand
  6. Oct 22, 2013
    9
    Comic Book fans rejoice! Here's a DC Comic fighting game you've always wanted for! Injustice had a great storyline in story mode. Lucky Wii U owners will go play Off TV-Play. Injustice is the best fighting game on the Wii U Expand
  7. Apr 18, 2013
    0
    Great game, but not for WiiU. Clearly it has been developed for 360/PS3, and this version is a bad porting. Low frame rate and collision bugs are not rare Expand

See all 24 User Reviews