• Publisher: Shin'en
  • Release Date: Nov 18, 2012
Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 22
  2. Negative: 1 out of 22
  1. Nov 25, 2012
    94
    Nano Assault NEO is an excellent eShop title that would be a great addition to any growing Wii U game collection. And for $10, there's no reason to pass it up.
  2. Jan 16, 2013
    89
    Too-generous upgrades grind the difficulty curve into the dust. [Feb 2013, p.89]
  3. Nov 23, 2012
    90
    Nano Assault Neo is their boldest, more beautiful shooter yet, and Wii U owners absolutely shouldn't miss out on its shiny twin-stick shooting.
  4. Dec 2, 2012
    90
    It's a difficult game, spectacular and addictive, filled with personality. It's definitely one of the best titles on Wii U so far, so if you are interested in the genre, go ahead and buy it.
User Score
7.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 47 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Dec 3, 2012
    9
    Beautiful game, the developer keeps getting better and better with their games. The controles feel amazing and I love the buy upgrade system. If you have a wii u and you don't have this game, you need to go right to the nintendo store and buy it., it's really cheap! My only complaint is that it's a bit to hard, but that may just be me. Full Review »
  2. Nov 26, 2012
    8
    The only reason I didn't give this game a 10 was because of the length: there are only 16 levels total (not counting bonus levels). Perhaps I am a little harsh as this game is designed to be more about achieve high score than anything.

    Other than that, this is a solid twin-stick shooter game and well-worth the $10 I paid. I was very impressed that the game is actually in LPCM 5.1 as well! Despite having very limited enemy types and an interesting art-style (you are essentially fighting on the cells of some organism, I assume a human), the graphics are amazing!
    Full Review »
  3. Aug 18, 2014
    9
    9 out of 10 might seem high for such a short game, but I've put more time into this one than any of the longer games I own -- excellent replayablity and plenty of incentive to keep coming back to improve scores. Beautiful visuals, tight controls and great soundtrack. Great simplicity and super value. Full Review »