Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Oct 12, 2013
    70
    TNT Racers: Nitro Machines Edition is an enjoyable and extremely chaotic racing game.
  2. Oct 7, 2013
    65
    If you just want to race without too much difficulty, TNT Racers: Nitro Machines Edition is the game for you. Rounds will only last a few minutes, so you want to keep replaying this game. But it’s too repetitive too be really good and it doesn’t add something special to the land of the race games.
  3. Oct 29, 2013
    60
    Without being a memorable game and never introducing major changes in a genre that found in Calling All Cars anirrecusable proposal, there’s still merit to justify the purchase of this TNT Racers, at least until the arrival of Project Cars and the always bombastic Mario Kart.
  4. Oct 20, 2013
    60
    A mix of weapon-focused race types add to the gimmickry in an otherwise technically sound offering. [Dec 2013, p.69]
  5. Oct 17, 2013
    58
    If you want a quick, fun little racer that everyone can pick up and play, then this is for you. On the other hand, if you want a game that will hold your attention for a long period of time then you may want to check out other, more traditional, racing titles. It's not bad, but it's not for everyone.
User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Dec 13, 2013
    10
    This game is fun and worth the low price. I am a huge fan of Twisted Metal series and the Mario Kart series, and this game gives me the thrill, excitement and fun I have playing with those games. If you're a big fan of Mario Kart and can't wait for the next Spring or Summer for the Mario Kart 8, get this and play it for a while. Full Review »
  2. Oct 28, 2013
    10
    Bought this game as it looked like a fun one. My son and I have been having a complete blast with it. The most fun I think I've had for $7.99. The races are short, but exciting with the different power ups. Kind of like Micro Machines Wii U style. Love the Wii U Game Pad as when two people are playing, you each have your own screen. It's hard to go back to the systems that you have to play split screen now. Full Review »
  3. Oct 14, 2013
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Fun Fun Fun! One of the best Racing games one the Wii U. The Graphic especially the Effects are very good and i love it to play it while i am on drugs. Thank you Keen. Full Review »