Wii Party U Wii U

Metascore
65

Mixed or average reviews - based on 38 Critics What's this?

User Score
6.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 120 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Wii Party U lets players enjoy board games and mini-games on the TV. You can play familiar tabletop games using the Wii U GamePad controller or transform your living room into a game show floor.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 38
  2. Negative: 3 out of 38
  1. Oct 28, 2013
    83
    Wii Party U is a surprisingly good party game that shows how quality and quantity can coexist in this genre.
  2. 80
    Wii Party U is a very fun party game, but the mini-game options aren't as attractive as in the original and Mario Party 9.
  3. Nov 4, 2013
    75
    With over 80 minigames you get a lot of content. Unfortunately most of the games are short and simple.
  4. Oct 23, 2013
    70
    Despite not being able to revamp itself, Wii Party U remains a decent party game for a great evenings among friends and relatives. Its aggressive pricing makes it even more attractive.
  5. Nov 11, 2013
    65
    Wii Party U is far from a masterpiece, but you can be sure you'll have fun with it. It's not perfect, some games are boring, there is several problems with balance and with motion recognition, but it should help you to wait till the release of an all-new Mario Party.
  6. Oct 24, 2013
    60
    Still, despite lacking depth, visual flair, or the characters of a Mario Party game, Wii Party U is a strong enough party game for Nintendo to offer families on the Wii U thanks to one thing: the mini-games provide hours of fun.
  7. Oct 28, 2013
    30
    Meaningless microgames water down the package considerably. Instead of 80 plus games, many of which don't use the GamePad at all, Wii Party U would have been better served focused on what makes Nintendo's new home console unique. Of course, that kind of creative decision would have gone against what the real goal of Wii Party U is: to sell more Wii Remotes.

See all 38 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 24
  2. Negative: 4 out of 24
  1. Oct 30, 2013
    10
    Awesome casual gaming for all the family. Great deal with the Wiimote as a sweet present. Totaly worth the money. But if there isn't a wiiAwesome casual gaming for all the family. Great deal with the Wiimote as a sweet present. Totaly worth the money. But if there isn't a wii mote bundled, it would be a 7/10 for me. Not great for single player. Expand
  2. Apr 13, 2015
    10
    is awesome funny and the best game for funny with family, i think metacrtic dont know where see the reviews, but this game es awesome, thisis awesome funny and the best game for funny with family, i think metacrtic dont know where see the reviews, but this game es awesome, this note is sad, for enjoy all game with mini games that make this game more replayable and i find more of this titles Expand
  3. Dec 31, 2013
    10
    I am really loving these games, my favourite game on it is 'Spot the Sneak' which I had to unlock to play. There are loads of games to chooseI am really loving these games, my favourite game on it is 'Spot the Sneak' which I had to unlock to play. There are loads of games to choose from and it is fantastic when your friends join in to play. There are over 80 mini-games to play and there is a lot of variety to keep evryone happy. Expand
  4. Nov 16, 2013
    8
    A perfect value with included Wii Motion remote. A no brainer good deal you shouldn't pass up. So many games, some ok, mostly veryA perfect value with included Wii Motion remote. A no brainer good deal you shouldn't pass up. So many games, some ok, mostly very interesting and fun to practice and play again and again. Some mini games are so short they really are mini games. Good luck. Have fun! Expand
  5. May 27, 2015
    8
    Though I wouldn't consider myself the most casual player, I do like the "Wii" series more than most. Surprisingly, I was a bit disappointed byThough I wouldn't consider myself the most casual player, I do like the "Wii" series more than most. Surprisingly, I was a bit disappointed by the original Wii Party when it came out.

    I did, however, have much more fun with Wii Party U. It doesn't have much to offer in the single-player respect (unlike Wii title Mario Party 9) but it does have much more in terms of multiplayer which I never got tired of. It's fun for the whole family and while I wouldn't recommend it to every Wii U owner, I would certainly say you should get it at a lower price. I got this for free as I bought Mario Kart 8 and I will say it was worth that.
    Expand
  6. Nov 24, 2014
    7
    It is good if you play with friends but by yourself it's kinda boring, the gamepad modes are the best of this game especially the baseball onIt is good if you play with friends but by yourself it's kinda boring, the gamepad modes are the best of this game especially the baseball on I found very fun. Expand
  7. Aug 29, 2014
    0
    A terrible game that has absolutely no content worthy of holding even a 2 year olds attention.
    That's exactly why wii party U sold so bad,
    A terrible game that has absolutely no content worthy of holding even a 2 year olds attention.
    That's exactly why wii party U sold so bad, people realize these shallow empty games aren't worth paying for when they have iphones and android phones.
    Expand

See all 24 User Reviews

Trailers