Big Beach Sports Wii

  • Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Jun 24, 2008
User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 41 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 35 out of 41
  2. Negative: 5 out of 41
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. MikeHunt
    Jun 26, 2008
    8
    I enjoyed cricket way more than I thought I would, hitting one for six was quite satisfying. Volleyball is a blast with 4 players (hint: check out the advanced controls). Disc golf actually felt like I was throwing a disc.
    All in all, a good casual game for when you have friends over.
  2. [Anonymous]
    Jun 25, 2008
    8
    I loved Wii sports, but this game is even better!! Try it!
  3. TheA.A
    Jun 28, 2008
    8
    This is really fun game. Frisbee golf is boring, i cannot understand anything about American Football, but other sports are pretty fun. Beach Volley is extremely enjoyable, jus as bocca. Cricket and Football (Soccer) are not the best, but still interesting. If you would have to by this game for the full wii game price i would not recdommend, but since it costs much less than that, i This is really fun game. Frisbee golf is boring, i cannot understand anything about American Football, but other sports are pretty fun. Beach Volley is extremely enjoyable, jus as bocca. Cricket and Football (Soccer) are not the best, but still interesting. If you would have to by this game for the full wii game price i would not recdommend, but since it costs much less than that, i recommend this for everyone who has a party coming up! Expand
  4. JimboS.
    Jul 5, 2008
    8
    Great game to play with friends or fam. Similar to wii sports. It would be a perfect game for me if could have used mii's.
  5. theJen
    Jun 26, 2008
    10
    SOOOO much fun if you're either 10 years old...or drunk...or you have the mentality of a 10 year old! Seriously a REALLY fun game! I love the monkey!
  6. AnonymousMC
    Jun 26, 2008
    9
    Now who does not love Football on the beach?
    This game has everything the family could want from a Wii title; the game is assessable to the younger audience while retaining lots of depth for the more hardcore gamer - the hours will literally fly by whether it is playing 1-4 player Volleyball or the Surprisingly brilliant Bocce
    Not to mention the brilliant create a player feature, that
    Now who does not love Football on the beach?
    This game has everything the family could want from a Wii title; the game is assessable to the younger audience while retaining lots of depth for the more hardcore gamer - the hours will literally fly by whether it is playing 1-4 player Volleyball or the Surprisingly brilliant Bocce
    Not to mention the brilliant create a player feature, that ALMOST makes up for the lack of Miis, and 18 holes of Frisbee golf!
    Expand
  7. ShaunR.
    Jun 24, 2008
    8
    Get the mates round, crack open a beer and enjoy. Whilst not the most in depth game just enjoy it for what is - sports at the beach. And what can be wrong with that?

Awards & Rankings

#31 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2008
Metascore
44

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 17
  2. Negative: 10 out of 17
  1. Nintendo Gamer
    59
    Don't expect anything taxing but there's just enough content to make this a worthwhile multiplayer title for the younger gamer. [Aug 2008, p.62]
  2. As it is Big Beach Sports will provide some fairly limited, short term fun, but when available for less than £20 maybe that's not such a bad thing.
  3. The production values and overall presentation certainly fit this cut-rate title, and you'll soon get bored if you're playing alone.