Conduit 2 Wii

  • Publisher: Sega
  • Release Date: Apr 19, 2011
User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 59 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 59
  2. Negative: 9 out of 59
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 8, 2011
    10
    This game was really well done. I don't know what you other people think, but i think they did really well. Making a campaign is hard for others. You may say i finished it in 3 hours but that is because you spent it all just trying to get the campaign over with. For me, i like to explored around and find all the secrets in the game. I think they also did good on the multiplayer, because ofThis game was really well done. I don't know what you other people think, but i think they did really well. Making a campaign is hard for others. You may say i finished it in 3 hours but that is because you spent it all just trying to get the campaign over with. For me, i like to explored around and find all the secrets in the game. I think they also did good on the multiplayer, because of no more hackers or glitches in the game. I like that you also get to choose what weapons you get to start with and what your guy gets to look like and it is much easier to upgrade than in the first one. I hope they do make a 3rd Conduit. It would be really amazing what they would come up with. Expand
  2. Jul 13, 2011
    9
    Two "faults" with this game keep it from a perfect score: the very short single player campaign and a fairly generic feel. The first fault matters if you feel cheated on an hours of entertainment:cost ratio, which is kind of silly given how many hours online mode keeps you playing. The second fault may or may not even go noticed depending on how many FPS you play. Not the best FPS shooterTwo "faults" with this game keep it from a perfect score: the very short single player campaign and a fairly generic feel. The first fault matters if you feel cheated on an hours of entertainment:cost ratio, which is kind of silly given how many hours online mode keeps you playing. The second fault may or may not even go noticed depending on how many FPS you play. Not the best FPS shooter ever made, but amongst the best for the Wii and a solid entry in the genre overall. Expand
  3. May 31, 2011
    8
    A lot people under me don't know what there talking about. This is a great game it's far superior from the original. While the story is short it has a lot of witty lines and pokes fun at other shooters. This game is not for those gamers who like speed running through games. Its probably one of the best first person shooters on the wii to this date. It has some glitches here and there andA lot people under me don't know what there talking about. This is a great game it's far superior from the original. While the story is short it has a lot of witty lines and pokes fun at other shooters. This game is not for those gamers who like speed running through games. Its probably one of the best first person shooters on the wii to this date. It has some glitches here and there and the controls aren't as customizable as the first game, but you'll have fun with this game as long as you go slow and steady and try to find all the hidden items and weapons. Expand
  4. May 25, 2011
    10
    I thoroughly enjoyed the game, maybe even a little more than Goldeneye, but then I like futuristic weapons and my protagonist sounding like Duke Nukem (both voiced by Jon St. John). Lots of different locations, very satisfying kills, and very tongue in cheek humour along the way. I still prefer my FPS games on the PC with keyboard and mouse, but Conduit 2 on the Wii was a lot of fun.
  5. Jun 27, 2011
    8
    I was super excited about this game! I cried out in anger every time it was delayed. Now that I bought it (the Limited Edition version) I can say I walked away happy. The story, while not great, held me down for a couple of hours. It was nice to play it just for the good action and to get the blueprints. I have not played it on-line because sadly I don't have Wi-Fi. I have playedI was super excited about this game! I cried out in anger every time it was delayed. Now that I bought it (the Limited Edition version) I can say I walked away happy. The story, while not great, held me down for a couple of hours. It was nice to play it just for the good action and to get the blueprints. I have not played it on-line because sadly I don't have Wi-Fi. I have played split-screen multiplayer. Though I wasn't blown away. Invasion mode greatly lengthened the game for me. It was fun to play though there are only three maps to play on. :( I loved that you could customize your character and change his loadouts. Game Informer is biased! This game is good, not great. Expand
  6. Nov 16, 2011
    8
    A enjoyable game, but don't take the story to seriously. I liked the voice work in the game aswell as the gameplay with the interesting weapons. Only played single player, because im not into multiplayer that much, so my score is based off of two 5 hour campaign playthrough's.
  7. Jan 11, 2012
    10
    than the first conduit. Conduit 2 have many improvements from the first game such as those in the multiplayer mode. Okay I did not beat the game yet but my opinion this game is really awesome. Sound - 9.0 - Yes the Music is great. Same type of music like the first one but better Graphics -9.5
  8. May 3, 2011
    10
    Conduit 2 is better than The Conduit. It's not original but it's very good for Wii players. Call of Duty: Black Ops and GoldenEye 007 have a great rival in this game.
  9. May 9, 2011
    8
    Don't let the mixed reviews fool you. This is an excellent FPS that improves (in some areas, greatly improves) on nearly all the faults of the original game. Yes, it's the single-player mode is kind of short with some bad voice acting and dialogue, but it has it where it counts in gameplay and multiplayer plus some really good graphics. There are some glitches, but it includes aDon't let the mixed reviews fool you. This is an excellent FPS that improves (in some areas, greatly improves) on nearly all the faults of the original game. Yes, it's the single-player mode is kind of short with some bad voice acting and dialogue, but it has it where it counts in gameplay and multiplayer plus some really good graphics. There are some glitches, but it includes a patching system to fix them and to thwart hackers. The amazing motion controls (which include MotionPlus support) make the experience better than any FPS on the HD consoles. The multiplayer in this game is basically Halo 3 with lower resloution graphics but much better controls. Expand
  10. Apr 25, 2011
    8
    Conduit 2 is not a flawless game. The voice acting and story is ridiculous, and I don't know how much of that was intentional. The graphics and art direction are solid but a bit gaudy and very uneven (you can tell exactly what had the most time put into it) A few levels are obviously converted multiplayer maps. The level design feels "off". The AI, while improved from the original, freezesConduit 2 is not a flawless game. The voice acting and story is ridiculous, and I don't know how much of that was intentional. The graphics and art direction are solid but a bit gaudy and very uneven (you can tell exactly what had the most time put into it) A few levels are obviously converted multiplayer maps. The level design feels "off". The AI, while improved from the original, freezes up sometimes and doesn't have the same intelligence to it as rival FPSes. However, I had a blast playing this game, mostly due to the controls and imaginative weapons. With the possible exception of Killzone 3 + Move, this has the best controls I've ever seen in a console FPS. It's a shame hardcore gamers rejected motion controls, because this game bridges the gap between console gamepads and the PC keyboard and mouse. The weapon selection is very refreshing compared to its competition and reminded me of Duke Nukem 3D, though my favorite was straight out of BioShock - a weapon that shoots enemies with pheromones designed to attract killer insects. The single player is very short (about 4-6 hours), but the levels are varied and open and High Voltage tried hard to mix things up, so it never becomes a total drudge (ha ha) like the first game. However, it was the multiplayer that made the first game get noticed, and the sheer number of multiplayer modes here is amazing. There's co-op, splitscreen mode, an online multiplayer system and I haven't even finished going through all the different modes, suit upgrades and maps, and it easily makes up for the short singleplayer. Conduit 2 will get buried under Portal 2, SOCOM and MK9 and it'll probably sell even less than the original. Maybe it deserves that. But it's obvious High Voltage put a lot of love into this, and I think it ties with GoldenEye as the best FPS on the Wii. Who knows? Maybe Conduit 3 for the 3DS will become an all-out parody of FPSes like Halo. Finally, it's a stupid little thing, but I love how the doors in every level have their own elaborate unlocking sequences Expand
  11. Apr 20, 2011
    10
    Conduit 2 is a very fast paced and and an action packed game tht is very enjoyable and fully satisfying for a wii gamer.The story maybe a bit dull but the gameplay doesn't turn ur backs and keeps u engaged. The boss battles are great.Multiplayer modes in Conduit 2 kept me glued to the tv and is fun especially firefight modes.The ampaign as well as multiplayer levels are designed toConduit 2 is a very fast paced and and an action packed game tht is very enjoyable and fully satisfying for a wii gamer.The story maybe a bit dull but the gameplay doesn't turn ur backs and keeps u engaged. The boss battles are great.Multiplayer modes in Conduit 2 kept me glued to the tv and is fun especially firefight modes.The ampaign as well as multiplayer levels are designed to perfection and the the enemy types , AI works really well.Finally, the graphics, High voltage software hav ramped up athe graphics and have truely understood what is the wii capable of. FINAL SCORE -10/10 Expand
  12. Apr 20, 2011
    10
    I bought it on GameSpot because of the limited Edition. Conduit 2 is bigger better and bolder than the first conduit. Conduit 2 have many improvements from the first game such as those in the multiplayer mode. Okay I did not beat the game yet but my opinion this game is really awesome. Sound - 9.0 - Yes the Music is great. Same type of music like the first one but better

    Graphics -9.5
    I bought it on GameSpot because of the limited Edition. Conduit 2 is bigger better and bolder than the first conduit. Conduit 2 have many improvements from the first game such as those in the multiplayer mode. Okay I did not beat the game yet but my opinion this game is really awesome. Sound - 9.0 - Yes the Music is great. Same type of music like the first one but better

    Graphics -9.5 Graphics does not make up a game but these Graphics are close than Halo 3 and halo odst .

    Gameplay - 10 - perfect thats why wii shooters controls are better than 360 and ps3 controller

    Multiplayer - 8.5 - Multiplayer right is flawless. No lag, No hackers and better multiplayer modes.

    Overall - Great game and best shooter for the wii
    Expand
  13. Apr 29, 2011
    8
    this game is fun from start to end with a single player mode of 8 hours, split screen , great online and multiplayer skins and some of the best weapons in any FPS, just dont take the story seriously
  14. Apr 25, 2011
    9
    Conduit 2 isn't really a bad game, but its really never is a great game, the story is lacking, but humorous, and the frame rate suffers. Though i can live with all of this because this is the second best FPS on the Wii ( First is Goldeneye) Conduit 2 has an ok story which i found pretty decent thanks to the humor and style. Conduit 2 is a beautiful game on the wii and it is gorgeous,Conduit 2 isn't really a bad game, but its really never is a great game, the story is lacking, but humorous, and the frame rate suffers. Though i can live with all of this because this is the second best FPS on the Wii ( First is Goldeneye) Conduit 2 has an ok story which i found pretty decent thanks to the humor and style. Conduit 2 is a beautiful game on the wii and it is gorgeous, Conduit 2 is the wii's halo. Conduit 2 is a shooter, so since im okay with the campaign, its time for multiplayer.i know multiplayer is what makes a great FPS, but the multiplayer is still great. i'm still playing it instead of Portal 2, and thats pretty awesome. conduit 2 is great if wii fans want a halo for the wii, come get it, i also recommend this to all players on wii. Expand
  15. Apr 20, 2011
    9
    Conduit 2 is a good sequel. I thoroughly enjoyed the first game even with its flaws. Conduit is superior as a FPS. The Graphics are outstanding is some levels, and par in some. The art is amazing this go around. The shooting / control system has been raised a notch as it is a little better for long shots now. The motion plus definitely helps as you can momentarily (for like 30 seconds)Conduit 2 is a good sequel. I thoroughly enjoyed the first game even with its flaws. Conduit is superior as a FPS. The Graphics are outstanding is some levels, and par in some. The art is amazing this go around. The shooting / control system has been raised a notch as it is a little better for long shots now. The motion plus definitely helps as you can momentarily (for like 30 seconds) cover the end of the wiimote and still fully play the game, this really helps when melee attacks used to throw off cursor bad... Overall this is an excellent First Person Shooter and I am having a Blast Playing it.

    Graphics: A+++ Excellent Visuals (For any system), Great Art, Good Level Design for most of the game. Few glitches.

    Sound: Like the batter ambient sounds (Actually sounds like a war now, before world was silent) Surround Sound seems to act differently that the first game, Still good but different. Music is standard fair.... Like the old music much better. Bass and punch is much improved for gun fire and explosions.

    Control: Excellent, could not be better. This game proves the Wii remote + Motion Plus for FPS. Fully Customizable and mappable.

    Game-play: Amazing boss battles, better AI and some destructible environments. have not tried multi-player yet.

    Specific Complaints: A few glitches in the graphics at specific points. The AI is better, but Sometimes the Upgraded AI makes them do stupid things.
    Expand
  16. Apr 20, 2011
    10
    The single player may be lacking in originality and voice-acting, but the multi-player experience is what will suck every bit of negativity and skepticism out from players that give it a try. From what I have played, it is extremely well varied, plenty of weapons, gear, loadouts, modes, everything a hardcore wii fps gamer could possibly want is here!
  17. Dec 1, 2012
    9
    Better Conduit and takes advantage of motion plus, headset and online. I like this better than any Halo or Call of Duty and weapons are unique. Any gun that acts like Kirby you know is sweet action. On-line is better and survival mode is great. I love killing hackers, but story could be more detailed.

Awards & Rankings

#5 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2011
#24 Most Shared Wii Game of 2011
Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 51 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 51
  2. Negative: 5 out of 51
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    Oct 19, 2011
    77
    A quite decent FPS and certainly an improvement over the original. It's quite unoriginal, though, and the opening level is very dull, but it gets better after that. [June 2011]
  2. Jun 27, 2011
    81
    Awesome graphics, jaggy gameplay, grasping story and loads of action.
  3. Jun 25, 2011
    75
    Even with several errors and limitations, the robust content is here, collecting various virtues, and, at the same time, primary failures, which, even with the help of patches, are condemned. But they are not condemned enough to commit an injustice and say that Conduit is not worth the play. No way.