• Publisher: Midway
  • Release Date: Nov 27, 2007
User Score
4.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 24
  2. Negative: 13 out of 24

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. ShansterG
    Apr 18, 2009
    2
    Too frustrating, non-intuitive controlling.
  2. JosephE.
    Dec 2, 2007
    1
    The control system simply doesn't work. I don't understand, most of these games we've seen before in other party collections. But somehow Midway seems to have simply done them wrong. Doesn't Nintendo give developers an API for working with the Wii controls? It's like Midway ignored Nintendo's toolkit and then forgot to test their game collection before shipping it.
  3. Dan
    Dec 9, 2007
    3
    Nothing works in this game. the controls are absolutely crap, and the game seems to randomly add realism. for example in the table hockey, your puck will fly off the table at any speed, yet you can not hit the puck hard. there simply is no variable speed, so how exaclty does it fly off the table? this goes with all of the games. it randomly adds errors and mishaps as if you are doing it. Nothing works in this game. the controls are absolutely crap, and the game seems to randomly add realism. for example in the table hockey, your puck will fly off the table at any speed, yet you can not hit the puck hard. there simply is no variable speed, so how exaclty does it fly off the table? this goes with all of the games. it randomly adds errors and mishaps as if you are doing it. there is no way of building skill in this game because of that. the only reason this game gets a 3 and not a zero is because the trivia game is a good 20 mins time waster. bottom line, game is total crap. Expand
  4. JoshN.
    Dec 26, 2007
    0
    The worst game I ever got. I own lots of WII games and this one is total crap. I hate the fact I can't return a game like this one. I am not able to exit any games as there are serious controller issues on mine. Basically I enter a game and have to complete the mini game before I can quit. Who wants that? If I want to quit I should be able to do it any time I want. I want a The worst game I ever got. I own lots of WII games and this one is total crap. I hate the fact I can't return a game like this one. I am not able to exit any games as there are serious controller issues on mine. Basically I enter a game and have to complete the mini game before I can quit. Who wants that? If I want to quit I should be able to do it any time I want. I want a refund!!!!!!! AND THE GAMES AREN'T FUN!!!!! Expand
  5. LonN.
    Jun 13, 2008
    1
    Most of the games are undeveloped.
  6. anonm
    Jul 12, 2008
    0
    what a god damn piece of shit! the only reason my dad likes this is because he got lucky (even with the awful, barely working controls) and got his score on the high score board. all he does is taunt me because i don't even want to play this buggy cock game
  7. SharonL
    Dec 29, 2008
    4
    Darts, trivia, and shuffleboard are the only ones worth my time. The others were difficult to control. Luckily I bought this one used, and it's going back to exchange for something else.
  8. May 5, 2015
    0
    Easily one of the worst games I have ever played. The graphics look like a PS2 game, there are really stupidly implemented games, and the controls are just atrocious. Please give this game away as soon as possible. I can't even imagine their sequels.
Metascore
25

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 8 out of 8
  1. 32
    The wave of Wii shovelware has officially begun.
  2. With an eye toward putting on some beer goggles to make the game better, we turned to the bottle. Ping Cup has the potential to be a decent drinking game but, again, the controls were mixed.
  3. So, the conclusion is this: you got a free game with your Wii when you bought it right? Just play that.