Harvest Moon: Magical Melody Wii

  • Publisher: Natsume
  • Release Date: Aug 25, 2009
User Score
8.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 17
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 17
  3. Negative: 1 out of 17
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. T.O.F
    Dec 20, 2009
    10
    I think that this game is the best out of all of the harvest moon game
  2. KenD
    Sep 7, 2009
    10
    I was a bit skeptical purchasing a game that was a originally for the gamecube But after playing it for awhile i started to realize the addictveness from the previous harvest moon games and fell in love with it again.
  3. zoea
    Aug 27, 2008
    10
    the best harvest moon game i ever played and i have played nearly all the hm games and this game is 1 of the best yet
  4. HC.
    May 5, 2008
    10
    This game is really good i haven't played the gamecube one but i think it better then it any way it a bit hard to control when you first play on it but alright at the start i did think the man you are look a bit weird.
  5. LauraD.
    Mar 29, 2008
    10
    I have this game on the DS and I love but the Wii version is far superior!
  6. R.L.
    Mar 27, 2008
    9
    A must have for all fans of the series, the at time lousy controls being the only negative point.
  7. BoyRacer
    Mar 26, 2008
    8
    A very good game and well worth playing if you're a fan of the series. The only downsides are the controls, which are a little fiddly, and the the fact that you can only play as a male. In the original gamecube title you could choose between male and female characters - why the cut?

Awards & Rankings

#52 Most Discussed Wii Game of 2009
#15 Most Shared Wii Game of 2009
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 14
  2. Negative: 1 out of 14
  1. AceGamez
    50
    The major problem with this entry in the farming series however is that it's a sloppy conversion. From the controls to the fact that some people in the game refer to the R button on the Gamecube controller, there are too many things wrong with this version to recommend it to a Harvest Moon fan over the Gamecube and PS2 titles.
  2. 80
    It's soothing, compulsive and peculiarly thrilling all at once: a perfect little world where working hard brings its own tangible rewards and cows have huge happy faces. Even in this slightly butchered state, it's good to see Magical Melody finally on these shores.
  3. Even after two years, this is still my favourite Harvest Moon game in the whole world ever. Whether you're a fan or a newcomer, Magical Melody is captivating, mixing the best aspects of every game that came before to create the biggest, most involving, most addictive and most challenging entry in this loveliest and most unique of series.