Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Swing your way into action to help restore reality with your friendly neighborhood Spiderman.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Oct 20, 2010
    84
    If you just enjoy good adventure games with a heavy dose of action, then be sure to give Shattered Dimensions a look.
  2. Oct 20, 2010
    83
    If you're looking for a Wii title that is a break from the Mario's and more casual titles that are common on the system, I would suggest giving Spider-Man Shattered Dimensions a spin.
  3. Oct 20, 2010
    80
    A must-play for fans of the ol' webslinger. [Nov 2010, p.90]
  4. Oct 20, 2010
    77
    Shattered Dimensions is a good time from start to finish. Fans of Spiderman will not be disappointed with its four universes and great action and pace.
  5. Oct 20, 2010
    75
    But the good outweighs the bad. Spidey fans should definitely pick this one up.
  6. Oct 20, 2010
    70
    A few technical missteps and eventual sense of the game retreading itself keep it from standing as a must-have, but anyone with a passing interest in these spin-off universes, or just Spidey himself, would do well to check it out.
  7. Oct 21, 2010
    42
    The control and QA problems are unfortunate, really, because this is easily the best Spider-Man game in nearly every other respect.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Jan 19, 2011
    10
    GRAPHICS- The different looks for each Spider-Man were enjoyable (especially Noir). Overall crisp and clean graphics. 8/10 ADVENTURE- The different play styles keep everything feeling fresh and fun (especially Noir). Minus a few hickups the flow of the action was good, if slightly repetitive, and the story was pure comic book awesome. 9/10 MECHANICS- Surprisingly good for the most part. There were a few minor problems with motion controls and the camera was a bit crazy at times. The detriment of some sloppy controls was nearly balanced by the nerd joy of waving your hand to shoot webbing. 7/10 EXTRAS- It was ambitious to have, essentially, four games in one and worked very well but the game felt too short. The voice acting was top notch, though a bit repetitive (I'm looking at you Ultimate Spider-Man). 8/10 For normal, well adjusted, members of society this game is worth renting just to experience the different styles (especially Noir) and it is a comic geek must own title. This game was very nearly a masterpiece of comic book hero greatness but needed less repetition and a bit more polish. 8/10. Expand
  2. Jul 12, 2013
    8
    A good game, a bit lacking and the combat and gameplay are extremely true to the character you are playing as. My only two complaints are that the game controls poorly on the wii, which is the version I had, and the game is way too easy on hard. A good game though, and worth a playthrough. Expand
  3. Jan 25, 2013
    7
    An absolute blast...though for a very short period of time. Spider-Man: Shattered Dimensions is one of the best Spider-Man games I have personally played. The combat, the missions, the bosses, the abilities...it's everything that a Spider-Man game should have. You may be asking why I have given it only seven out of ten...well the problem lies generally with the overall length of the game--it's extremely short and doesn't offer much other than a ranking system and collectables. The game focuses on different variations of Spider-Man and each one having a sort of gimmick to the game-play on offer. The gimmicks allow for a large variety in the game-play and causes the game to never become boring. The art-style changes completely for each variation of Spider-Man you play...sort of making it feel as if you're playing a completely new game whilst playing with a new Spider-Man. I would have given this game an easy ten out of ten if it were at least five hours longer not including extras and collectables. A shame that it ended up being so short. Expand
  4. Mar 23, 2013
    7
    Es muy simple y los gráficos no son tan buenos como los de la PS3... Pero da gusto ver algo diferente en los juegos del hombre araña.

    Nota:
    6.5/10 Expand
  5. Sep 12, 2010
    0
    Alright, I never NEVER write a review on meta of a game I haven't played all the way through, but half an hour was literally all I could take of this game. The storyline so far was geeking along pleasantly with glossy cutscenes when suddenly, WHAM! Gameplay, true believers! And boy was it bad. Because I was playing the Wii version, I expected an inferior visual presentation, no surprise there. But what is inexcusable (other developers, take note) is the p1ss-poor control scheme that literally had me incessantly shaking my left fist and positively WANKING THROUGH AN ENTIRE BOSS BATTLE. WTF?!?! As a Nintendo console owner, I realize that many developers think that because the Wii has a unique motion control capability, that this capability must be utilized for every game. Well, let me be the 300 millionth person to debunk this. It's not like this particular game doesn't has a control mapping that could have been implemented optionally for the Classic Controller: the freaking game is on XBOX and PS3! Just make it available in the options menu! The ridiculously bad control scheme kills this entire port and the worst part is IT DIDN'T HAVE TO! But whatever, it's your bull5hit franchise. Meanwhile my perfectly-crafted sleek matte-black under-used and under-appreciated Japanese import Classic Controller will be weighing down my stationery. It's criminal. 0 points total for foot-shooting. Collapse