Metascore
71

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Oct 22, 2010
    80
    In addition to the solid single-player adventure, The Force Unleashed II has a Super Smash Bros.-inspired multiplayer component that's good fun. [Dec 2010, p.]
  2. Jan 13, 2011
    78
    The Force Unleashed II is a better sequel on the Nintendo's plattform than PS3/X360 versions. Great visuals, fluid combat and good playability.
  3. Dec 27, 2010
    77
    Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II for the Nintendo Wii is definitely better than the first episode, both for graphics and controls. There has been no attempt to implement some real time lightsaber action in the game, however the character can execute dozens of moves and that's definitely fun.
  4. Jan 9, 2011
    76
    The developers of the Wii version have done a good job! Star Wars: The Force Unleashed II is a cool action adventure with a good balance of fighting, mini games, and dexterity.
  5. Dec 22, 2010
    75
    The even-handed implementation of motion control, the introduction of Wii-specific Force usage, and the well-executed multiplayer mode set this edition apart as its own product.
  6. Dec 22, 2010
    75
    Fluid combat and great art lift this Force-powered sequel above its flaws.
  7. Distinctly lacking in character and longevity. [Christmas 2010, p.70]
  8. Dec 24, 2010
    62
    The Force Unleashed does a good job of, er, unleashing the force, but beneath the flashy powers and lightsabers this is a tame and outdated game. [Issue#56, p.67]
  9. Jan 4, 2011
    60
    Short and boring, one of the worst Star Wars game ever made. The only interesting side is the multiplayer mode, but the fun won't last long.
  10. 55
    Outside of the excellent multiplayer, there is still some fun to be had in Force Unleashed II.
User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 28 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 15
  2. Negative: 2 out of 15
  1. Oct 26, 2010
    9
    A good solid game for the Wii. The game is action-packed and has a great pacing. The graphics can be hit or miss in spots, but overall are very nice looking, especially for a Wii game. The story is the typical generic but entertaining star Wars plot, and being able to mow through hordes of storm troopers makes it go by quick. That being said, this is a really fun game. The single player alone makes it worth playing, but the multiplayer definitely makes it well worth buying. Full Review »
  2. Oct 26, 2010
    9
    I will preface my review with this tidbit : I played the first SWTFU on the WII for about 30 minutes before dropping the controller and turning off the game because the game made me want to gouge out my eyeballs. It seemed to me that the first developer Krome simply down rezzed the textures and the poly-count. So with trepidation, I played sequel on the Wii this time, made by the folks at Red Fly. I was surprised at what they managed to get the WII to do graphics wise, because it looks great. Attacking with the A button, WIN. It feels completely natural to run around striking down enemies and unleashing a devastating combo with the flick of my wrist. I sorta play it like I was playing Ninja Gaiden, dash, attack, force push, dash, block, attack, unleash combo and watch the scattered body parts fall on the floor. Yes, you slice through stormtroopers and torsos and arms litter the floor. Like they should.

    In other words, Red Fly took this game and made it their own instead of doing a cheap port. They made a fun, engaging game that people should pick up even if the first game left them with a bad taste in their mouths.
    Full Review »
  3. Oct 26, 2010
    10
    Worth it for the multi-player alone but the single player is also incredible even for non-Star Wars fans! Graphics are borderline next-gen quality and among the best yet seen on a Wii. Game play is great and laser fast. Normal mode is a bit easy but makes you feel super powerful. For those looking for a real challenge turn up the difficulty a notch. Full Review »