• Publisher: THQ
  • Release Date: Oct 6, 2009
User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 32
  2. Negative: 4 out of 32

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 16, 2011
    10
    I bought this game for the Wii system about a month ago and forgot I had it. I found it last week in the bag and decided to put it in my system. I am TOTALLY satisfied with it!!! I was so surprised and impressed at the time of my weigh it to see that it's done exactly the way they do it on the show. I found myself getting nervous and then excited to see that I lost two pounds. I'veI bought this game for the Wii system about a month ago and forgot I had it. I found it last week in the bag and decided to put it in my system. I am TOTALLY satisfied with it!!! I was so surprised and impressed at the time of my weigh it to see that it's done exactly the way they do it on the show. I found myself getting nervous and then excited to see that I lost two pounds. I've decided that maybe I should eat better to see if how much I can lose on a diet and working out. I'd recommend this game to anyone!!!! Expand
  2. RobertG
    Oct 19, 2009
    10
    I LOVE this show and I LOVE this game. I haven't had such a hard workout for ages. Bob and Jillian give really clear instructions too. The challenge games are fun too and the addition of Health Tips and recipes is great!
  3. JillU
    Oct 7, 2009
    10
    This is the best workout game i have played on the Wii. You really sweat! Bob an Jillian have different styles of working with you (I like Bob better), and the added benefits of lifestyle aspects like recipes are perfect.
  4. WallyK
    Jan 2, 2010
    9
    Lets face it. No game as yet can watch your movements. This is as close as it comes. You have to be honest during game play or get a personal trainer to yell at you. Great workout, different intensity levels,easy to understand and easy on my knees. A problem with other workouts. I gave it a 9 only because I wish they had included some hand weight activity. (which you can do on your own) Lets face it. No game as yet can watch your movements. This is as close as it comes. You have to be honest during game play or get a personal trainer to yell at you. Great workout, different intensity levels,easy to understand and easy on my knees. A problem with other workouts. I gave it a 9 only because I wish they had included some hand weight activity. (which you can do on your own) Great game! Expand
  5. JamesM.
    Oct 12, 2009
    10
    I'm a huge fan of the show and now I'm a huge fan of the game. The Biggest Loser really delivers a punishing workout. The routines look as if they have been very carefully created to give you a properly balanced workout! I was really sweating - and now that I've been using this game properly for nearly a week I have even lost a few pounds too. I'll be following the 12 I'm a huge fan of the show and now I'm a huge fan of the game. The Biggest Loser really delivers a punishing workout. The routines look as if they have been very carefully created to give you a properly balanced workout! I was really sweating - and now that I've been using this game properly for nearly a week I have even lost a few pounds too. I'll be following the 12 week program and hopefully losing a lot of weight! It's very easy to use, the controls are really simple and most of all IT WORKS! Expand
  6. JL
    Oct 12, 2009
    9
    The exercises are tough but not too hard on my knees/joints(a problem I had with both EA Active and My Fitness Coach). I really like how smooth the circuits are without having to use extra thigh straps/bands. I like this much better than EA Active. Like Anna, I also am skeptical of Jorge's review, I found the game to be very responsive, sometimes it did take me a few tries to figure The exercises are tough but not too hard on my knees/joints(a problem I had with both EA Active and My Fitness Coach). I really like how smooth the circuits are without having to use extra thigh straps/bands. I like this much better than EA Active. Like Anna, I also am skeptical of Jorge's review, I found the game to be very responsive, sometimes it did take me a few tries to figure out the speed and correct placements for an exercise but overall it works very well you just have to perfect your form/pace(which is not easy, but most things worth doing aren't exactly easy). I think that is true with any exercise/workout. I found the game to be easy to use, not too complicated(you can change your exercise schedule by clicking unlock schedule and moving the workouts to different days, and I figured that out without reading the instructions) I think there is a little room for improvement(like some of the recipes don't tell you how many servings they make--example: Quick Rice Pudding" in desserts) but overall it's a very motivating/beneficial game to me, it definitely feels like it is going to be the help I need to push me past a hard plateau I've been on for several weeks. Expand
  7. AnnaA.
    Oct 9, 2009
    10
    I'm a huge fan of the show and have a lot of respect for what it has done to change people's lives. I picked up the game and am amazed at the intensity of the workout. The routines, recipes and lifestyle tips are really great and getting me to start up a long-overdue fitness regime. I am skeptical of Jorge's review--how would he have insight into the attention given to the I'm a huge fan of the show and have a lot of respect for what it has done to change people's lives. I picked up the game and am amazed at the intensity of the workout. The routines, recipes and lifestyle tips are really great and getting me to start up a long-overdue fitness regime. I am skeptical of Jorge's review--how would he have insight into the attention given to the game by the developer? Seems like a planted review. I had no issues with controls or the game's presentation. Expand
  8. AngieL
    Jan 6, 2010
    10
    I am a fan of the show, but I wasn't planning on buying this game. It went on sale some local stores after the new year so I caved in and bought it. I am soooo GLAD I did! I am very impressed with this game! It has different levels so you don't have to worry if you are just starting out on an exercise routine. I do workout at a gym and also run, but after playing this (beginner I am a fan of the show, but I wasn't planning on buying this game. It went on sale some local stores after the new year so I caved in and bought it. I am soooo GLAD I did! I am very impressed with this game! It has different levels so you don't have to worry if you are just starting out on an exercise routine. I do workout at a gym and also run, but after playing this (beginner level on game - I might add) I used muscles that I didn't know I had!!!!! I would recommend this to anyone ! Expand
  9. SophieC
    Nov 2, 2009
    10
    I LOVE THIS GAME!!! I really enjoy doing the workouts! I love how you do the workouts a few times and go on to a new one. The workouts only last a few seconds each! I can tell you that that first workout was tough and I felt it for 2 days after. It was a good pain though, it meant that it's doing it's job. I haven't tried the recipes yet but that's coming. I give this I LOVE THIS GAME!!! I really enjoy doing the workouts! I love how you do the workouts a few times and go on to a new one. The workouts only last a few seconds each! I can tell you that that first workout was tough and I felt it for 2 days after. It was a good pain though, it meant that it's doing it's job. I haven't tried the recipes yet but that's coming. I give this game A+++++++++++++ Expand
  10. JulieD
    Nov 17, 2009
    9
    I just bought this game last night. I went to GameStop and the sales guy tried to sell me the EA Fit one. He did not sell me enough. It was $20 more and I can go by the resistant bands at Wal-Mart for about $11-13. I love this! I was sweating my butt off. I am very excited and will keep everyone posted.
  11. KevinW
    Dec 28, 2009
    9
    THIS GAME IS AWESOME! the only reason why i didnt give it a ten is becuase there eyes are dead and weird. ( my fav part is the dreaded elimination, lol_ u guys did a great job of gettin people off there butts in the game and on your show!!!
  12. FrankE
    Nov 27, 2009
    10
    This game literally ROCKS my sports socks right off! IN the most AWESOME way! It combines the AWESOME tv show "THE BIGGEST LOSER" with the AWESOME power of a rockingly AWESOME workout. I thought it would be EASY! How wrong I was. I set myself up on the high difficulty level, because I am AWESOME at EXERCISE and then worked through an AWESOME 74 minute workout. Let me tell you, by the end This game literally ROCKS my sports socks right off! IN the most AWESOME way! It combines the AWESOME tv show "THE BIGGEST LOSER" with the AWESOME power of a rockingly AWESOME workout. I thought it would be EASY! How wrong I was. I set myself up on the high difficulty level, because I am AWESOME at EXERCISE and then worked through an AWESOME 74 minute workout. Let me tell you, by the end of my workout I felt like Jillian and pushed me through a mincer. Still - I felt AWESOME! for doing the exercises! There are also some really AWESOME recipes and health tips from the totally AWESOME Bob and Jillian along with some great suggestions on ways for losing weight and keeping it off! AWESOME! I LOVE this AWESOME game and I give it 10/10. This game is much better than Jillian Michaels Fitness Ultimatum 2010 - I guess that just shows you what you can accomplish with two AWESOME trainers. Pay no attention to Jorge. He is obviously not AWESOME! AWESOME! Expand
  13. EmmaR
    Dec 12, 2009
    10
    okay, this game is awesome.! My sister was a little heavy and she lost 10 pounds using the game. it works , !
  14. Sep 22, 2010
    10
    I started this program 8 months ago. I lost 70 pounds in 7 months. I love that the workouts get more difficult each week and really do give you a workout. I also love that you are held accountable for your workouts by losing points each week if you don't complete them. I have noticed a few cases where my movements did not register. One exercise in particular that never registers, butI started this program 8 months ago. I lost 70 pounds in 7 months. I love that the workouts get more difficult each week and really do give you a workout. I also love that you are held accountable for your workouts by losing points each week if you don't complete them. I have noticed a few cases where my movements did not register. One exercise in particular that never registers, but overall not an issue. The only other issue I have found is the inconsistency of the weekly challenge. I have done some where I broke records most rounds and still got "0" credit for it which is frustrating. But 72 lbs. lost from a size 16 to a 4 are results that can't be argued with! Expand
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. The harder players work out the better the avatars will look at the end of their program. This is a neat extra incentive to continue to play this game.
  2. One might be quick to pass a title like this off as an attempt to cash in on a popular TV show. Heck, we see it all the time. There is real value here though....The game is an extension of the show in that it provides a new way of enabling people to lose weight and this deserves praise.
  3. Fans of the show will enjoy this title immensely, while others can still get a lot out of the content offered here, especially if their only exposure to exercise is Wii Fit.