The Dog Island Wii

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 12
  2. Negative: 2 out of 12
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. EricGreif
    May 19, 2008
    8
    This game was certainly fun. The game mechanics and graphics style show that it's intended to be played by younger gamers, but despite it's simplicity, there is no lack of fun. The game can be easily shared by both a parent and a child. Animal lovers will be very delighted by the game, and dog lovers even more so. Despite being based on a popular license, the game works well withThis game was certainly fun. The game mechanics and graphics style show that it's intended to be played by younger gamers, but despite it's simplicity, there is no lack of fun. The game can be easily shared by both a parent and a child. Animal lovers will be very delighted by the game, and dog lovers even more so. Despite being based on a popular license, the game works well with the license. Gamers seeking a more mature and gritty experience should look elsewhere. Gamers seeking something fun and cute will be welcomed. Expand
  2. Courtney
    Jun 2, 2007
    10
    This was the best game evere. I was one of the selected people to try the game out its alot of fun. You are a dog trying to be the sole dog its alot like the tv show Survivor.
  3. Apr 21, 2013
    10
    The Dog Island is a very enjoyable and adorable game, with fun adventure. You can also collect stuff for fun! Everything of this game is amazing! :D
  4. JimB.
    Jan 2, 2008
    1
    Hmmm, simple... a little too simple.
  5. Aug 30, 2013
    4
    I didn't get this game. The controls were so hard so i never moved where i wanted to go, and the plot was cheesy. The graphics were ok, but that's really all about this game.
  6. Apr 26, 2012
    7
    Even though this game is long and challenging in some parts, This game is still a fun and simple RP game with lot's of cuteness,even if it can get boring at times.
  7. Apr 26, 2016
    10
    juegazo me dejo llorando como una nena
    la historia es muy interesante y la vuelta de tuerca al final mas todavia espero que hagan una precuela para que se revelen mas secretos
  8. Apr 26, 2016
    10
    hermoso juego recomendado por el sabio coreca equis ojala hagan 20 secuelas y 1 precuela y media
    me tenjgoq eu ir al colegio asi qeu nos vimos coreca
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 4 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Vom-inducing adorable RPG-superlite that will be a good way to introduce younglings to the genre, whilst simultaneously making everyone else want to sneer at dogs on the way home. [JPN Import]
  2. The Dog Island is a good game for novice gamers. Kids will love the open world system and the fun missions. Even though this title will probably make regular gamers roll their eyes, it is a great beginners RPG.
  3. 70
    The Dog Island is a seriously odd title, but its style, attention to detail, and overall offering as a kid-friendly, casual adventure/RPG makes it a solid choice for the younger Wii crowd.