Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics What's this?

User Score
2.8

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 23 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Angry Birds Trilogy is a compilation of three blockbuster classics: Angry Birds, Angry Birds Seasons, and Angry Birds Rio.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 13
  2. Negative: 1 out of 13
  1. Oct 13, 2012
    73
    Angry Birds Trilogy is exactly what you'd expect: the Angry Birds fun you're familiar with, but in high-definition and better controls. The addition of Kinect functionality doesn't really do the game any good, but the controller is more than enough to have your share of Angry Birds fun.
  2. Oct 9, 2012
    70
    Angry Birds Trilogy as a fine port, no doubting that, those that enjoyed the experience on mobile platforms will enjoy that same experience on console. However the lack of Angry Birds Space and not being an XBLA release do leave a bit of a sour taste and takes away some of the shine.
  3. 70
    We'd recommend this Trilogy more if most of its content wasn't available for free or a lot less money on other platforms. But what's here is still plenty addictive, challenging you with many hours of fun.
  4. Oct 28, 2012
    70
    It's really hard to mark this game, taking into account you could get the same content on other platforms way cheaper than this. However it's a really good choice for those who'd like to try the series comfortably at home and haven't played it before.
  5. Oct 14, 2012
    67
    Angry Birds Trilogy keeps intact all the original games' qualities, but it belongs to in pockets much more than your living room. And the price feels too high, especially when all three games are available elsewhere for free or at much lower prices.
  6. Nov 1, 2012
    60
    When it comes down to the quality of the port, these are arguably the best versions available. But no matter how high the production value is, or how flawless the port is, it's still a port of a game made for mobile devices, and at a much, much higher price than what we're used.
  7. Angry Birds Trilogy just feels like simple cash-raking from a franchise that's displayed little-to-no creativity since the first bird was fired.

See all 13 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Negative: 3 out of 5
  1. Jul 28, 2014
    6
    6/10 because it's disgustingly overpriced, as I can get Angry Birds HD for my Kindle fire for £1.99p, but it has great gameplay and graphics, plus new exclusive bonus levels, DLC, and cutscenes. If you're a huge fan of Angry Birds get it. And remember, 6/10 is just for the prics, 10/10 in all other departments. Well done, Activision. Expand
  2. Jul 10, 2014
    5
    Taking a fun,little,cheap mobile game that i am a huge fan boy and master of, and then turning it into an full 60$ console game but adding nothing new is rude man. It hurts the customers the developers the programmers, everyone except Activision who is the king of milking existing franchises, making movie licensed games that suck and turning little, innocent yet successful franchises into huge money making machines.

    So this game is a prime example of that, i would give the game a lower score for that but we are all used to Activision's money making schemes.
    Expand
  3. Dec 5, 2013
    4
    Great games on the mobile platform with touch screen controls, but on a console the games just don't work that well. And the high price is absurd. Nice graphics, though. Expand
  4. Oct 19, 2012
    4
    A good game, but the price is a nonsense. Who would want to Buy Angry bird in this expensive retail game ? Sure it's fun on Iphone or Android, but it's very very cheaper. Collapse
  5. Mar 14, 2013
    0
    i cant stand how heavily OVER RATED this franchise is, its just throwing birds at pigs, REALLY REPETITIVE and BORING! i can't see how people are liking this, and i don't post this review only to hate on angry birds, no, this game, is EXACTLY the same as ALL of the other titles in this franchise, it was fun, for like the first couple minutes, but after that it's just up and boring. period. Expand