Assassin's Creed III - The Betrayal Xbox 360

Metascore
67

Mixed or average reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. Mar 21, 2013
    83
    The first episode touched on it but this one really hammers the idea home and despite the bad taste buying three separate episodes for the same DLC may leave in some people’s mouths, this episode works well.
  2. Mar 19, 2013
    80
    With a darker location, additional powers and more varied selection of missions, Assassin's Creed 3: The Tyranny of King Washington: Part Two furthers the potential of Connor's episodic adventure.
  3. Mar 19, 2013
    75
    The new eagle powers are far more impressive than the wolf skills from the first episode, and although the story drags early on, it picks up nicely towards the end, ramping up to a hopefully fitting—and satisfying— conclusion in the final episode.
  4. Mar 22, 2013
    80
    In its good moments – of which there are quite many – the fight against 'King Washington' DLC still features some of the most engaging Assassin's Creed gameplay we have played over the last few years.
  5. Games Master UK
    Apr 10, 2013
    80
    The Eagle Flight power is brilliantly daft. The best DLC so far. [May 2013, p.77]
User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 39 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Dec 13, 2013
    7
    Assassin's Creed- The Betrayal is a flawed experience. Gameplay feels repetitive and somewhat boring. It does, however, end on an interestingAssassin's Creed- The Betrayal is a flawed experience. Gameplay feels repetitive and somewhat boring. It does, however, end on an interesting cliffhanger for part three. Full Review »
  2. Aug 22, 2013
    5
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. The second episode seemed to be the weakest of the three for me. I really liked the eagle power and this made traversing the rooftops of Boston and New York that much easier. However, it is almost essential to use this power as you are attacked on sight and this can be very frustrating. Full Review »
  3. May 1, 2013
    7
    this new episode isn't quite amazing and isn't what i was expecting i guess my expectations are too high or something but this DLC is a goodthis new episode isn't quite amazing and isn't what i was expecting i guess my expectations are too high or something but this DLC is a good part to king Washington and is better than the first one but it still leaves you with that i want more feeling but has the same amazing environment that the first had but one thing i don't understand is the whole deal with the red coats like are they British wanting to take America back or just rebels dressed as British or were the developers just too lazy to make new character skins and unfortunately they never saw hopefully they do with the last episode Full Review »